Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Beautiful grounds, loved the hiking trails and our daughter enjoyed the toddler play area.
Oct 20, 2017
We came in late in the day without a reservation. The staff went way beyond call to find us a place and get us located and hooked up. The overall camp is beautiful and if we are ever in that area, we would make an effort to stay there.
Oct 19, 2017
We love Chocorua KOA!! As second year seasonally we couldn't have asked for a better year at Chocorua KOA than this year. The staff is always around the campground, friendly and courteous. Always lots to do for the kids and the adults.The dog park is clean and a so much fun for our pup. Love the hiking trails and doggy pond, just for dogs!! Cant wait for the 2018 season to begin!!
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
We were there with a discounted group, the weekend after the campground closed. Our small site had no sewer hookups, to which we agreed. Being that it was after season I thought it was rather expensive, even with the discount. The dump station could use improvement, as there was no way to screw the flushwater hose to our camper, there was no threaded fitting on the end, just a cut hose.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Great people,
Oct 16, 2017
Awesome place, great staff
Oct 16, 2017
Fantastic Spooky Weekend! Our 3rd year - already boooked (!) for next! Many Activities are great! Staff is BEST! Super clean! Thanks so much!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Totally awesome. Enjoyed the group we were with (North East Truck Camper Jamboree) the campground and the weather. Can't beat that!
Oct 16, 2017
great dog friendly Very friendly staff
Oct 16, 2017
Great place. Had a great experience. We plan to see you again.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The campground was very nice, very clean bathrooms. Loved the walking trails Very friendly staff. Would definitely return there.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
had a great time
Oct 16, 2017
Friendly staff, interesting layout designed with the land. Wonderful trails by pretty pond and marsh area. Will try to reserve early for waterfront site next time!
Oct 16, 2017
Always one of our favorite campgrounds! Already planning for next year!!
Oct 16, 2017
In a word - WONDERFUL!
Oct 16, 2017
While we were sad it might be our last camping weekend of the season, we enjoyed our stay at Chocorua. The staff is always so polite and helpful. We look forward to returning in 2018!
Oct 16, 2017
Great time
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed in site #77 a pull through site. The sewer drain hook up is MUCH too high. The water from the RV does not drain at all. The shower needs a very long time to drain. Sewer drains should be flush with the finished grade of the ground adjacent to it. A drain 10" above finished grade creates an unacceptable situation for water removal. Why is this so hard for campground owners to understand?
Oct 16, 2017
Staff was very friendly and pleasant.
Oct 16, 2017
The main road is excellent, the secondary roads are small. If you are a great driver with your rig you will be okay. The sites are awesome! Secluded and large. They changed our site to fit our rig. They were excellent. My only complaint is that they charge you extra for your dogs per day even if you do not use their kennels. The kennels are great. Dog park was excellent!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
We had a great stay! Very nice campground and Hosts! The Dog Park was a special treat for our Pup. We will return! Thank you!
Oct 14, 2017
This is our 5th visit to Chocorua and we love it!! Brad & I & Max ð all agree that since we started camping âºï¸ in 1990 this is by far our favorite place to camp. There is so much to do and close to grocery, hardware and shops if you want to leave for the day! We are looking forward to many years of camping here. The staff is so accommodating and remembers you from year to year! Thanks!
Oct 14, 2017
Nice wooded sites. Great dog park and trails. Two resident dogs were very aggressive (how is this allowed?). Bathrooms were clean but smelled bad (end of season septic issues?).
Oct 12, 2017
We can't say enough about this campground. It is by far the best at which we have stayed. The grounds are superbly maintained. The amenities are wonderful, from the walking trails (also well marked and maintained), the dog beach, the people beach, the boats, the location, etc etc. And then the is the helpful, courteous and informative. Would write more but ran out of available space. Loved it
Oct 11, 2017
We stay here every Columbus Day weekend and it is always a pleasure. Top notch campground.
Oct 11, 2017
Only issue I had during my stay was that there were several kids riding their bicycles without parental supervison on the main road into campground. In one occasion I observed a female driver instruct one of the kids to not ride his bicycle along side her car as she exited the campground. I've been coming to this campground for the past 2 yrs and they have been very accommodating. Thx u!
Oct 11, 2017
Friendly staff especially Doris Murphy
Oct 11, 2017
My daughter (Dariya) and I (Joseph Robinson) have been coming to KOA Chocurua for several years now. We've met some fabulous people and friends over the years. We had a great stay for the Halloween Holiday Weekend! Keep up the great job.
Oct 10, 2017
Fantastic stay! Friendly staff who remembered us by sight and made us feel comfortable. Love the walking trails and being close to our friends.
Oct 10, 2017
Halloween Weekend was amazing! We had so much fun!
Oct 10, 2017
We had a great time! Going to book for next year!
Oct 10, 2017
All the staff is Great and friendly . Sites seem a little cramped . For the 3 days I was there, no soap in the dispenser for hand washing in the men's room.
Oct 10, 2017
We had a great time with all of the activities and enjoyed the campground. On the night of trick or treating our daughter fell and broke her arm. The staff was such great help during this trying time. My daughter has a special shout to âBackup Bobâ because late that night when we returned he brought her a bag of candy which really lifted her spirit because she was bummed that she missed it.
Oct 09, 2017
Great location, staff were well informed of the area, and provided much guidance. Would recommend this campground to any one planning on staying more then a few days in the area. Campsites were clean and well maintained.
Oct 09, 2017
I was very pleased with the accommodations - we enjoyed our stay. Linda Nowlin
Oct 08, 2017
The best KOA we've ever stayed at! Great staff, awesome sites and beautiful location. Even the firewood was great. Can't wait to come back!
Oct 07, 2017
very impressed with this campground, the most dog friendly place we have ever seen. Great trails to walk ,lots of ducks to watch and the best thing is it only took us an hour to get there and yes you will see us again. A big thank you too the nice man who assisted in backing up my trailer he made it easy....
Oct 07, 2017
Wonderful Stay. Thank you sign us up For the whole week next year
Oct 06, 2017
Loved the Food Truck on Friday night. Took us 5 hours of bad traffic. It was nice to get to Chocoura. KOA and set up and not to have to cook. Movie was fun too. Sunday breakfast was great. Nice people. Second year to this KOA. We can not wait to come back. Everyone was very helpful. All the activities were great ideas. Thanks for a relaxing stay.
Oct 03, 2017
We had s wonderful time. Nice large site over looking the lake. Looking forward to coming back.
Oct 03, 2017
First time I've stayed at a KOA. It was great! They had a number of activities, all of the employees were very helpful and couldn't have nicer. There were 5 miles of hiking trails that were well kept and we covered most of them. We did not bring a car so were at the campground all day/night. Very friendly folks stayed there and it was a great place for dogs. The bathrooms & showers were very clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy