Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Start Planning Your Summer Getaway!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2019
Very friendly staff, pool was clean and comfortable, beach was wonderful. We will definitely be booking another stay at this KOA location!
Aug 20, 2019
The only complaint i have is the entrance and the understanding of where KOA guests report. The directional sign only mentions Resort and Hotel...it should also include KOA logo.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
This is our 3rd time staying at the Campground it is and has been a very clean location to take our family. Nice beach to relax. The restaurant at the beach area Mixed Drinks are a little expensive but good food.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Cape Charles/Chesapeake Bay KOA has taken its place as our favorite KOA so far. The campground and bathrooms were so clean! We loved access to the beach and our pups loved swimming in the bay. We enjoyed a great meal and drinks at Jackspot as well. We will DEFINITELY be coming back!
Aug 20, 2019
Swimming, sunset and fellows campers..... Excellent!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Nice and clean Campground
Aug 19, 2019
Great facilities, super staff!
Aug 19, 2019
Beautiful campground! Every staff member was pleasant to speak with. Will definitely be back!
Aug 19, 2019
The staff was great and the campground was clean and well run
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Awesome beach area and staff was very friendly
Aug 19, 2019
Excellent stay, friendly staff. Concert weekend a great success. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
We have been camping for years as well as KOA members. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone. My one complaint is the site 626 which is where we were. Those sites along that row are impossible to level off in we had 30 leveling blocks to allow us to stair step up our front tires and we still were not level. I would recommend you only allow the smaller pop ups to stay in that area
Aug 18, 2019
The campground is beautiful and the amenities are awesome. Thanks for a great week!
Aug 17, 2019
This was our first visit. Sites were very close to each other and no shade. Amenities were very good. On a side note, we borrowed a menu from the Jackspot on our first night to look it over. As we were departing, I asked one of your golf cart employees if would be so kind to return it (we didn’t want to discard it). His response, “That’s not my job!” but he did take it. Disappointi
Aug 17, 2019
Great campground, excellent maintenance of grounds, store and office folks very nice...will come again next year.
Aug 17, 2019
Loved the easy access to the beach. Campsites were spacious easy back in. Waterfront staff was pleasant and accommodating, especially Lexie and Anna. Lexie set up our umbrellas... carried them and set them up. It was much appreciated as my husband and I are seniors . We look forward to returning!!
Aug 16, 2019
Bathrooms and facilities in campground were new and clean.
Aug 16, 2019
It was great. Beautiful site and great staff. My only suggestion is bring bug spray for the nights.
Aug 16, 2019
Love this campground. Extremely clean, beautiful pool, nice beach and friendly staff. Our second trip here from Ontario, Canada.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
The campground and amenities were great and the beach awesome with spectacular sunsets! We had an RV site and a safari tent for a family vacation. The Safari tents need a ceiling fan and a dish washing station. People were doing dishes in the shower room! There was a fish cleaning station near the beach, but who would want to do dishes there?
Aug 15, 2019
We enjoyed our first experience with the campground! The sites were large and the pool/ restaurant area was very nice! The only complaint was the rubber mats with overgrown grass was hazardous! We will be back!
Aug 15, 2019
Love coming to stay at this beautiful campground. The staff always take time to say “Hi” and wave. The grounds are immaculate and very well kept. The beautiful bay beach along with the huge pool make beating the heat easy (drinks at the Jackspot help too!) Well sorry the 6 hour drive,Can’t wait to come back next year.
Aug 15, 2019
The campground was beautiful and the facilities were nicely maintained. The Jackspot Restaurant was great. Watching the sunset every evening was amazing. Beach area was wonderful. We would camp here again.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Very nice campground but spendy
Aug 14, 2019
Loved it! Will be back again
Aug 14, 2019
2nd year there! We have enjoyed our stay with you, and we plan to camp with you again next year! Thank you for such a great vacay!!!
Aug 14, 2019
Second year in a row we have come to Cape Charles. Truly enjoy the location, amenities, and the staff. I think one of the strengths of this KOA is the staff. They ensure guests observe the rules such as quiet time in the evenings, not permitting underage kids to zoom around on the golf carts, etc. But always courteous and professional. And we are already planning next year's visit!
Aug 14, 2019
very pleasant....dog park a great plus...laundry is fabulous...most of time rest rooms A+...not sure what the extra $6/day is for on the bill...was told resort fee...fee for what?...we paid for our campsite so why the six bucks?
Aug 14, 2019
This was our first visit to the resort and we had a great time with our niece and nephew. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Our host, named Grover, did a great job in assisting me in setting up in our space and briefing us on the all the amenities in the resort. We will be back and are even considering signing back up as a KOA member.
Aug 13, 2019
Nice campground, but the grass needs to be mowed and the guest with the German Shepard who let the dog into the pool area and let the dog swim in the pool even though it is clearly marked NO PETS, need to be stopped.
Aug 13, 2019
Rented an RV for a young officer and his family as a Thank You. While we've never had a bad experience with a KOA we were skeptical because of the size of the place. The place was managable, clean, well stocked camp store, nice pool, beach and the Jackspot Restaurant Rocks. Special Thanks to Grover who went above and Beyond to meet our needs of being side by side with our newbie camping friends!
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Very nice, staff was great Need improvements to get to the beach very difficult for us older couples. Looking forward to visiting again
Aug 12, 2019
I stayed for 10 days. The staff are very nice and helpful. My only complaint is that the grass needs to be cut. Our grass was very long on our site. It looked like it wasn't cut for a month with high weeds and no trimming. I think if you are required to leave by 11 and the next camper is not coming in until 2 that there was time to get the grass in between rentals when cleaning fire rings.
Aug 12, 2019
Lisa at check-in was very pleasant and helpful. As a party of 5 campsites, we noticed a price difference on two of them we couldn't explain. Lisa was there again at the desk and adjusted the price without any fuss or argument. Lisa seems like a super person. The campground is wonderful for children and adults. We'll be back! Really, I'd like to live there full time!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
We really like this campground and it was our second stay. The only problem we encountered was with the site that we had this time. Before we had a deluxe gravel pull through, this time it was a grass back in-site. The thing that bothered us was that the grass was not trimmed. Under our camper the grass was over a foot tall and it had not been cut for quite a while before our arrival.
Aug 12, 2019
Very clean,staff was very friendly and had everything right there...didn’t have to leave campground..beach,bar,pool,live entertainment and store..rebooked for next year with the help of Lisa who was very helpful...
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
There is definitely a difference from last year. Bathrooms are not being kept, mold growing and trash cans overflowing. What is going on KOA! You need to hire more staff to keep up the work!
Aug 12, 2019
Great Campground Beach was a little jammed and a bit dirty with peoples trash that they didn’t pick up. Love the campground....we will be back
Aug 12, 2019
Sites need work so they are more level - missing standard Koa amenities like a jump pillow and basketball for the kids
Aug 12, 2019
I have stayed at a lot of Campgrounds over the years but I must say that KOA Chesapeake Bay has to be one of if not the best. Great location a lot to do, great beach and wonderful sunsets at Jacksspot. The staff was very professional and very pleasant. I would highly recommend.
Jan 23, 2020
Nice
- Akiya Upshur on Google
Jan 03, 2020
Great place to relax.
- Christopher Buckeye on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.