RV Reviews

May 23, 2022
This place thus far has been our favorite place! The staff was amazing and the grounds and bathrooms were so clean! Thank you CC KOA!
May 23, 2022
Loved our stay, the band was great. Good prices at the Jackspot way too high won’t be getting food there.. overall a great place to spend time with family and friends
May 23, 2022
May 23, 2022
We felt The campground was really overpriced. The campsites was small and there were no amenities at all. Although we would not come back I think you should consider separating the pet area into small and large pets for safety This would require just a section of separating fence There really should be more dog waste stations but the one you have next to the child’s playground is poorly placed!
May 23, 2022
We had a wonderful time!
May 23, 2022
Fantastic place to stay. Beautiful scenery, great amenities, incredibly friendly staff. We can't wait to come back.
May 23, 2022
Very clean, friendly helpful staff! We will be back!
May 22, 2022
This was our first stay with KOA and this was a great campsite. The staff was outstanding as was the location.
May 22, 2022
We had a great time here at KOA, the beach was fine but we really enjoyed the pool with bathhouse next door...we will be back.
May 21, 2022
Love this place. Jack Spot just reopened, but waiting on liquor license. Very clean and good staff.
May 21, 2022
Everything was great but you do need a shuttle service to cape Charles like cherrystone has
May 20, 2022
It was fun except I was so far from the water. They me at the very end all by myself. Other than the lawnmower driving by super fast and throwing rocks up and chipping my window in my RV it was nice. Manager said I would get a credit on my stay nothing yet. I love the beach and all the people are nice. Also they still have flyers up for KOA and Chincoteague and it’s now jelly stone.
May 20, 2022
We loved it, the beach was beautiful, the paved pull-through space first class, and the campers we met were all lovely. We hope to visit again!
May 20, 2022
Only bad part were the deer and lone star ticks.
May 20, 2022
We loved our stay here. Beautiful facility. Quiet and so relaxing. We loved the hammocks overlooking the bay. We can’t wait to come back especially when the pool is open for the season.
May 19, 2022
May 18, 2022
May 18, 2022
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
we absolutely love this KOA! Only complaint is that they didn't have either of the bathrooms near the beach open (The bathrooms near Jackspot and the bathrooms near the pool were both closed). We know it is not Memorial day yet, so it is understandable that Jackspot was not open but it would have been nice to have a bathroom open that was close to the beach. Other then that, we had a great stay!
May 17, 2022
I appreciated the clean bathrooms and friendly staff. I also hope that they get someone in the restaurant as that was a big draw for me. I would have liked to have an area for cleaning dishes outside. I had a teardrop camper and this would have made things easier. I was able to observe dolphins and take many beautiful pictures. I will probably book again a little later in the season.
May 17, 2022
Wish we came a week later,the stay were awesome,very clean inside and out ,the staff we're great will definitely book again for next year as soon as I am able
May 16, 2022
I always give this campground the highest rating but, sadly, not this stay. Bath house by our site was closed the entire time. No explaination was mentioned or given. Jack's spot Was closed but did not find out until arrival. The weather was hideous but not your fault. The one highlight was seeing the bubbly young employee who helped with the magic show!! Pool closed but expected. Sorry.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Only overnight but all needs met. Great people!!
May 14, 2022
May 14, 2022
Very clean. One of the nicest parks we have stayed at.
May 14, 2022
Beautiful campsite. Close to the ocean. Very friendly staff.
May 13, 2022
Very Nice. Staff is good and kind. Unfortunatly restaurant right on the bay was closed
May 12, 2022
Your facilities are nice and the beach view is gorgeous and the staff were friendly and helpful. I was underwhelmed with things to do. We were really looking forward to having a quick dining/entertainment spot on the campground— but the Jack-spot was closed. Even though it was too cool for swimming— I would have enjoyed laying by the pool one day. If their were additional activities, I didn’
May 11, 2022
Somehow, I missed the one day $165 /night charge. Not worth it, especially before the pool or deck restaurant is open!!!! I’ll be looking for alternate places to stay. Oddly, I was called asking me to come in a day earlier &/or later @ 50% off!!! ???? Not too impressed with the management performance.
May 11, 2022
It was decent. Except for the creepy adults speaking to our children and talking about tying there puppy to the kids bikes. Very unpleasant and unprofessional.
May 11, 2022
The big issue I had with my stay was, that the sewer hookup was on an uphill grade and I had to periodically go out to walk my sewer hose, so that it wouldn’t back up into my camper.
May 10, 2022
It was a miserable experience. The facilities were not kept up. Our site was horrible. No gravel, grass, or concrete. It was all weeds with thorns. Our kids feet were destroyed and our dogs were too. We couldn’t wait to leave. Currently we’re at the Yogi Bear Jelly Stone in Luray, VA. Words can not describe how much better it is. These people actually maintain their facility. It’s beautiful
May 10, 2022
I guess it's relatively new and it will get better with time. It's going to be a nice facility. Enjoyed the stay.
May 09, 2022
Everything was fine, except one thing. We were told there would be a DJ upstairs Saturday night, and even discussed it with a staff member Saturday morning. However, when we went up there Saturday night, it was a private party and they said well if you want to come give us 3 bucks each. This is totally unacceptable and if you have any questions please reach out at sapp20@comcast.net
May 08, 2022
Storms there are no joke. But it was an amazing campground. Everyone working there was super nice. The grounds were clean. The bathhouses were spotless. Definitely one of the better KOAs around. Walking to the beach access was easy. The view over the bay was breathtaking. But pay attention to the weather forecast…”have a plan and be prepared” was an understatement. Thanks for a great trip!
May 08, 2022
This was just an overnight stop for us on our way further south. We have done these stops before and always enjoyed being here. Friendly and helpful staff and location on shores of Chesapeake Bay. We need to go back and stay awhile. Thank you.
May 08, 2022
Had a lovely stay at Cape Charles. The staff throughput were friendly and helpful. The place is extra clean too. The little beach is quiet and scenic. The golf carts are well maintained and practically new. We'll definitely be returning.
May 08, 2022
May 07, 2022
Weather was bad, not the camp grounds fault. When we booked we were under the impression that everything was open , nothing was. So therefore we had to leave to do anything. Campground was clean, people were friendly. Not a totally bad experience.
May 07, 2022
Laid out well & very clean. Staff-friendly & helpful. Only 1 complaint. We go camping, as many people do, to get a break from the real world, but we had neighbors who put up a 20 foot flag pole with 2 big flags representing THEIR opinions about Trump having been cheated in the election & Biden being loony. This then brought a rally of sorts to their site. So much for escaping the politcal scene
May 06, 2022
Good stop over
May 04, 2022
We had an absolutely wonderful stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The facilities were immaculate. We came too early in the season to go to the restaurant and it would have been nice to have a food option beyond the snack bar, but that was on us for coming so early. We plan to come back this season if possible and to bring more family. Thank you so much for a great vacation!
May 03, 2022
Can’t wait to come back
May 03, 2022
May 02, 2022
Excellent, staff is exceptional. Lexi was fantastic with the kids.
May 02, 2022
Great campground, super staff, very helpful.