Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Start planning your summer escape!

Book Now

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2020
Beautiful location. A few issues, there are rules for noise, golfcarts, fireworks, etc., but the seasonal sites are not required to follow from my observation. Kids under 10, many as young as 7 regularly driving and we seen many near misses. This is extremely dangerous. The sewage plant was close and we were not told, stinky. Many amenities closed, not notification no cut in cost. DirtyBeach
Jul 06, 2020
It would have been nice if they had cut the grass on our site before we came. It was July 4 weekend - that was disappointing.
Jul 06, 2020
Beautiful property covered in trash. Dirty bath house. No trash cans in pool area caused bath house to be filled with trash. No staff to enforce rules or clean up. No rules enforced. Beach overcrowded with people being allowed to leave “place holders” over night. Beach covered in trash and parts of the deck and facility broken and laying on beach. Broke beach chairs, canopies, nets, bricks on
Jul 06, 2020
Fireworks were fabulous!
Jul 06, 2020
BEAUTIFUL PLACE... Great people to work with and we all really had a wonderful time. It felt so good to get out and enjoy LIFE... Pool and beach were amazing. We all will be back
Jul 06, 2020
EVEN THOUGH THE POOL WAS CLOSED WE HAD A GREAT TIME WE HAD 5 CAMPERS WITH US FIRST TIME FOOD GREAT AT JACKSPOT KEYLIME CORN GREAT BEACH VERY NICE AND BIG WILL COME BACK ANNA WAS ESPECIALLY NICE AND HELPFUL
Jul 06, 2020
We loved the campgrounds and will be coming back again. Our only issue was that the sites are really close together and it caused the people next to use to keep moving our fire ring to get out and also waking us up so they could pull there trailer out when they left.
Jul 06, 2020
Public area spaces, restrooms, showers and guest laundry needed attention. Toilets not clean, more than one days accumulation of hair in the shower drains. More than disgusting! Laundry stated $2 per load was charged $7 per load! Son rented an RV, was totally disgusting...food crumbs from previous guest, dirty linens on beds, extra linens had bugs in them. Hskp returned to clean....joke!!
Jul 06, 2020
It was one of our best camping experiences. I will be back several more times very soon. It was exactly what I was looking for with the bay right there and so enjoyable.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
It was fine. Lots of loud music later into the night. Not good for kids. Lots of things to do! Fireworks, pool, beach
Jul 05, 2020
Great campground on the bay, had a wonderful time again this year.
Jul 05, 2020
We had some difficulty getting a golf cart the first day, but with patience and persistence e, we finally decided Iredell one. Jeff was very nice and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and certainly don’t regret booking this koa. The site was especially big and we had easy access to the beath house and store. The sunsets were indescribable!!! We were lucky enough to be there when the pool opene
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
We had a great time with friends, booked for next year
Jul 03, 2020
Although we were disappointed about the pool being closed, we understood why and appreciated how the staff handled COVID safety issues. Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 03, 2020
Offered much. Delivered little. One laundry had some washers operational, all dryers dead. Best part was the sewage pond and accompanying stink 100 feet from our "Delux pull through" site. The Jackspot was not open and despite leaving a day early along with our complaints about the aforementioned they made no effort to accommodate us. Other campers were really nice and the beach is amazing.
Jul 03, 2020
Small crowded sites. They were putting 40 foot 5th wheels on sites next to me that my 26 foot travel trailer barely fit on. The beach and Jackspot food court was crowded with people not wearing masks and not social distancing. We made our reservations many months ago with three of our RVing friends and asked that we be put on adjoining sites. I was assured we were. We weren't.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Everything we needed in one place. We have two dogs that love the beach/ocean & having one they could enjoy with us right there on the property was the best ever. We will be back. I will be telling everyone how great your campground is. All the staff was very friendly & helpful. Everything was so clean & beautiful. Thank you for a great vacation!!! Your place is perfect.
Jul 03, 2020
We were in a middle section and it was really crowded on the weekend. During the week it cleared out and was much better. Our pups loved the huge dog park. The beach and very nice. Renting a golf cart is an added bonus.
Jul 02, 2020
This was our 2and trip we enjoyed both. Beach is wonderful. However, we did notice that's the bathroom's were not as clean as our prior visit. Considering COVID we would have thought there would be more effort. And the beach was left with trash from campers and boaters alike. Again last time the bathroom's and beach were immaculate. We will be back but do hope that these things are resolved.
Jul 02, 2020
All was well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful .
Jul 02, 2020
The customer service was great but the smell from the sewage was nasty. The beach was nice and also the bathrooms were nice. I like to fish and crab from a pier and there wasn’t one.
Jul 02, 2020
Great stay and location. We enjoy the restaurant and staff are great. Thank you
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Very nice campground with great amenities. We loved the Jackspot, the beach and every single one of the staff were super nice and helpful.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
This is my favorite campground ever!!! Have been here twice and always very enjoyable.
Jul 02, 2020
It was ok
Jul 01, 2020
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Sites, beach, Jackspot and bath houses are all excellent.
Jul 01, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Even with COVID restrictions and not having the pool open, our family had a great time. The beach was wonderful and we loved our campsite along the shaded edge of the campground. The Jackspot deck is a great spot and we enjoyed heading down to the beach each night to watch the sunset. My kids loved the hammocks as well!
Jun 30, 2020
Tyler and Anna made our stay during Covid restrictions worth it all. They work so well as a team for recreation. We were bummed, but understood that many amenities ( ex. pool, kayak rentals etc) were closed. The pirate themed weekend was executed well by the recreation team. We love the beauty of the campground and the people are really nice. A pet friendly location with more fun things to nearby
Jun 30, 2020
Not impressed at all at this campground! Very dirty place, including the restaurant bathrooms and all the bathhouses constant odor of waste throughout the campground. Stood in line for 20 minutes to order food, and then was told, oh, it's past 8 o'clock. Now, we're not taking any orders when I was in line well before 8. One of the worst campgrounds that I've ever stayed at.
Jun 30, 2020
We stay here quite frequently! Staff is courteous, and sites are very accommodating! The beach is wonderful!
Jun 30, 2020
Not much security looking for violators. Young kids driving golf cart, loud cars and stereos at night, didn't honor our reservation that was given to me weeks ahead of time. Basically manipulated the sites to benefit them rather than the guests. In all honesty, they ruined our 4 night stay. I would get definite documentation before you go with a confirmation.
Jun 30, 2020
Beautiful campground and great beach! Staff friendly and helpful, definitely coming back!
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
We had a wonderful time there
Jun 30, 2020
Our Ford F350 Truck was hit by KOA employee RayShaun on Friday, 6/26 - and he drove off in the golf cart. Manager Jeff Clark treated us (and another camper couple who were eyewitnesses and took pictures of RayShaun examining our vehicle damage) as if we were liars. Manager was confrontational and handled the whole situation UNPROFESSIONALLY!
Jun 30, 2020
Clean and it was easy access to the water.
Jun 30, 2020
At times the bathrooms could have been cleaner. And what's with the resort fee, it's nice when someone charges you a resort fee that they have a resort, with a pool and gym. It's not your fault these are closed, but you are at fault for charging. Is 115 dollars a night not enough?
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
We stay there for a week and I had to complain that the bathrooms were not getting cleaned on a daily basis. In fact I only seen them get cleaned twice in one week. During coronavirus time and I felt they should have been done every single day. I also was not pleased being charged and amenities fee when there were no amenities open. With nothing else to do everybody would go to the beach and not s
Jun 29, 2020
The get ground was clean and well maintained a staff very attentive no problems enjoyed every day I was there
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
The managers were very rude and un accommodating
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
During the COVID 19, the stay was to be expected. I would have loved to see your camp sites sizes larger & planted tree locations a little better planned out. Also I would recommend a good phone # for direct communications to one of your staff , in an event of an emergency while in your camp grounds.
Jun 27, 2020
Very good.
- eder correa on Google