Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Start planning your summer escape!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2020
Sound curfew wasn’t enforced. Sight was not level as advertised. Beach access was great. All staff was friendly. Considering Covid, it was a good experience.
May 23, 2020
Staff was unfriendly & seemed bothered when we asked about things to do & restaurants in the area they would recommend. Never received a map of campground or checkout instructionns. The beach had trash & glass on it which was unsafe for children or dogs. Dog waste bin was overflowing & not emptied the entire week we were there. Air units filthy & blowing dirt on beds & no coffee maker to use.
May 22, 2020
Great place. Unfortunately the store was a little light on stock in the coolers for opening weekend, but we had a good time
May 22, 2020
Unfortunately, we had horrible weather. It was extremely pricey given the fact that we had to sit in our RV for 5 days.
May 21, 2020
May 21, 2020
wonderful location and beach, the grounds are not maintained for camping due to the grass sites are full of very sharp dog burrs and the wifi is almost of no use at all.
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
beach was nice.
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
We always love staying here
May 20, 2020
There are great amenities which were closed because of the current situation. We understood that so would come back when they are open. The RV sites were smaller than other KOA's we've stayed at and there was little to no shade.
May 20, 2020
Originally scheduled to stay in Chincoteague at the KOA. Governor/County said no... so we came to see you folks. Was pleasantly surprised by the biking options east of the main highway. However the sharp burrs that seemed to be everywhere in the grass was painful on hands feet and dog paws. Made walking the dog difficult.
May 20, 2020
The store staff is nice but the staff outside are nasty and we had to move our site 2 times
May 20, 2020
We had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean. We will go back.
May 20, 2020
We had great sites for both of our RV's, they accommodated our request when we arrived with excellent service. We know they had just opened on May 15th, but the dead plants at the rental RV's for our son had not been removed & replaced, as well as did not accommodate request to move to another RV due to minor issues at RV given. Customer Service in Store/Check in was wonderful!
May 20, 2020
The site is beautiful! The only negative comment is for the lack of face coverings on other campers and most of the KOA staff. Please protect others and make sure everyone is wearing face coverings!
May 18, 2020
Given everything that has gone wrong, THEY were amazing here in Cape Charles KOA!! Thank you
May 18, 2020
We enjoyed the weekend so much. With all the craziness happening in the world, what a great way to get outside. The sunsets on the bay were awesome!
May 17, 2020
As Koa members so we decided to stay. They took us to our site, only to see they were trying to jam us in between seasonal sites! The seasonal members were very upset that they were trying to squeeze us in an over crowded area. People are overly cautious right now with space. Rightfully so! I am very grateful for Art who moved us he was understanding and helpful. If not for him we would have left
Jan 11, 2020
Nice beach, very expensive
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Clean. Well maintained. Great weekend!
Nov 11, 2019
Very nice! Thank you.
Nov 11, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Close walk to the beach. We were there during the off-season but seems like you would not feel crowded even if the campground was full.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Fantastic facility, very reasonable rates for a full hookup site. Very accomodating as we apparently booked 4 nights after their Nov close date because of a computer glitch and we were still allowed to stay, and they upgrade our site because hardly anyone else was there. Would definitely come back to Cape Charles KOA.
Nov 04, 2019
Had a great time. It was our first time staying at a KOA and won’t be our last. Check in was easy and all staff members were very helpful and friendly.
Nov 04, 2019
We chose a bad time to camp since we are in a tent and it was a very cold weekend. Need to wait till spring time.
Nov 04, 2019
What a fantastic and relaxing long weekend! The staff (from check in, the park manager, to Jack Spot folks were friendly and helpful. We love that it was dog friendly. Everything was well- maintained and clean. The only thing that wasn’t a 10 was the comfort level of the bed in the RV.
Nov 04, 2019
great week-end
Nov 04, 2019
Great place. Pretty beach and bar on the water.
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Absolutely Fantastic anyone traveling east coast should stop here for and extended rest bite and enjoy the people and the beaches pools etc
Oct 31, 2019
Stayed overnight in October in a motorhome. Very clean, sites close together, very little vegetation. Mostly seasonal, CG is on the Chesapeake Bay, newer CG. Since this is off season tough to rate. There is a pool, hot tub, restaurant, about everything you need for a fun summer.
Oct 30, 2019
WE liked our stay at this KOA we have already made plans on coming back next year.
Oct 30, 2019
We love this place and have been repeat campers here! Lots to do, clean facilities, and spacious sites. Our only difficulty here is getting level because many sites are not flat especially when trying to level out anything more than 25ft.
Oct 30, 2019
Reserved for 10/27/19 - 30th and Requested cabin facing beach - 35th anniversary celebration surprise for husband. All cabins were UNOCCUPIED however they placed us in a cabin facing the woods. Jackspot was closed ,beach was dirty! I expressed my disappointment and left a day early due to conditions. Staff did NOT even offer a partial refund or an ounce of regret.
Oct 29, 2019
Sites are WAY too close together for our taste. But the layout and amenities are nice and well maintained.
Oct 29, 2019
I had a wonderfully relaxing time and can't wait to return. I was camping without children with me but there were a lot of families with children camping on all sides. The thing that was concerning to me was the speed at which vehicles traveled, especially those going to Jack Spot.
Oct 29, 2019
We had a great time! The staff was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and accommodating. The bath house was spacious and very clean as were the camp sites. All hookups, etc. were in good working order. The bar/grill was fun, and the beach was beautiful. We will be back.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
KOA's are great spots to stop while on a journey. This KOA draws us back as a destination. Enjoying a wonderful meal at the Jack Spot while watching a beautiful sunset on Chesapeake Bay is a memorable event. Even at the end of the season our stay was quite enjoyable. We highly recommend this KOA !
Oct 28, 2019
Halloween camping was fun. I wish there had been more people but still fun. There were a lot of activities.
Oct 28, 2019
Great experience all the way around.
Oct 28, 2019
Bathrooms and sites were clean and we booked for next year Between the Waters Bike ride.
Oct 28, 2019
Fantastic facility - clean restrooms, roomy sites, lots of activities, friendly staff! We booked for next year before leaving our campsite!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Very impressed with friendly staff. Premium sites are level and very well equipped.
Oct 28, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.