Campground Reviews

Dec 29, 2020
Tthe rate for month was a deal, but we were disappointed. Staff was great as usual,but the jack spot was not open every weekend as we were told. In fact it was only open the 1st 2 weekends. The maintenance during stay was very disruptive- cutting &chipping limbs of trees in the row next to us including thanksgiving was most annoying. This was our 3rd time there & would never come again in November
Dec 07, 2020
The grounds and beach are awesome. We stayed in a Safari Tent and the mice got into all of our food. That was the only negative about our stay. We ended up having to throw away probably $80 worth of groceries. Otherwise. our stay was wonderful. Probably will not rent a Safari tent again.
Dec 04, 2020
Nice beach. Abysmal customer service. No one answers the phone. No one returns calls or emails.
Dec 04, 2020
We bought our new 5th wheel in November of 2019. Not knowing anything about camping, we listened to some friends of ours who highly recommended getting a seasonal site at Sunset KOA. My wife and I are very glad that we did! We met a lot of great people, made new friends to last a lifetime and had a blast! As a matter of fact we enjoyed it so much that we are returning for the 2021 season :)
Dec 03, 2020
Sadly the Jackspot closed half way through the stay :-(
Dec 03, 2020
I loved it, my family loved it. The staff was excellent, the facilities were clean and we had activities and plenty of space. Thank you!! Tatiana T.
Dec 01, 2020
My stay at the Cape Charles KOA; We got a charge of $4.99 a night for amenities, well the Jack Spot was closed for the season and the pool was closed ,for the weather, but i was still charged these fees. The rates are high enough. On another subject, there was 2 or more drones flying around. In other parks , there is a policy against drones.
Dec 01, 2020
Family had a great time getting away for Thanksgiving. Even though things were closed down due to Covid, My family felt safe at the campsite and the Staff was very friendly and Helpful.
Nov 30, 2020
Given the status of covid-19 my husband and I had fun! We walked the beach and the dog park was huge for our dogs to stretch their legs. The downside was the size of the campsites. There was hardly any room for our truck and we had trouble backing into our site because of our neighbors vehicles were so close. Also make sure that all the fun is given at check in, I didn’t know there was a paint d
Nov 30, 2020
Nature around the cabin was the best part. My kids could walk to the beach and play for hours there. The most disappointed part was that we found the cabin dirty: sand on the kids beds and the ladder of the bunk bed so dirty. I cleaned myself before my kids run into the room. Under the sink we found a disgusting amount of mice poop, I called reception, nobody answer, I left a message. They cleaned
Nov 30, 2020
Very friendly staff. We stayed in a cabin. More attention should be put on cleaning the cabins.charging $249 per night for a cabin that is dirty is not ok. We had to change cabins because the first one was very very gross. The second one was better but we had to wipe the whole thing down in order to feel comfortable.
Nov 30, 2020
Nov 29, 2020
This place is great a little expensive for this time of year but well worth it
Nov 23, 2020
Was our first trip very friendly and helpful. Will be back again.
Nov 23, 2020
Overpriced, small sites. Glad I didn’t pay for patio site, we travel full time and what a disappointment compared to other koas. Price for pull through-129.00. We have stayed at Disney for less. No views.
Nov 21, 2020
Quiet and peaceful. Rode downtown area was interesting. Campsite nice and clean.
Nov 19, 2020
Cape Charles KOA is the best place for stopping for an overnight! Kos is the BEST!
Nov 19, 2020
Our cabin was not very clean. The linens were not clean, there was something crusty on them. The pots and lids were not clean, there was old food particles on them. Same for some of the silverware. The shower was not very hot and didn’t stay hot long enough for a decent shower. We informed the front desk.We ended up leaving a day early. We felt we should have been refunded for the last day. Than
Nov 18, 2020
The signage is all for the hotel. It is very confusing to be in a class A pulling a car to figure out where to go with 2 entrances and the KOA logo on the signs is smaller than a postcard. If you never saw the sign before you would think it's for the hotel and keep looking for the KOA campground entrance signs like the night registration sign on the koacampstore.com. Other than that I loved it!
Nov 18, 2020
The campground was beautiful. The rv’s could have been updated and cleaned better. There was dirt on the ground in our campground and bugs in the coffee pot. Other than that it was great. We had our own space and it was right near the water. I wish the Jackspot cafe was open though...I was told it would be then they made the last day Friday and we got there Sunday.
Nov 18, 2020
This was our 2nd stay at this camp resort. It was great both times. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The first time we stayed by ourselves but this 2nd time we had some friends join us and took our grandson. Our RV, one other RV and 1 couple stayed at the hotel. Our grandson age 6 had a blast with Anna the activity director, while the other couples enjoyed relaxing. We can't wait to go back.
Nov 17, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay and hope to stay again soon!! Our kids enjoyed riding around on the golf cart!
Nov 16, 2020
Such a wonderful getaway. Amazing to have the entire beach to ourselves, our pup loved being able to swim!
Nov 16, 2020
The campground is beautiful and clean. Sites were level and well maintained. However, I am disappointed in the hidden amenity fee. At the time of booking, I saw no mention of this fee. However, after checking in, I noticed an amenity fee of $4.99 per night. During my stay, no park amenities were offered, none! Certain things, like golf carts, could be rented for an additional fee. Disappointed.
Nov 15, 2020
Very nice place and our dogs loved it
Nov 15, 2020
Nov 13, 2020
Will definitely be back!! registration ladies were awesome and we could not have asked for a better stay. Our lab ran for hours on the beach and the views were breath taking. our ONLY complaint was the guys that came in and were chainsawing down a tree at 10am on a Saturday morning.
Nov 12, 2020
Great campgrounds. Very Clean. Was disappointed the restaurant was closed on Sunday.
Nov 12, 2020
Nov 11, 2020
The cabins weren’t cleaned. They had dirt and hair all in the sheets. There was coffee grounds all in the drawers.
Nov 10, 2020
Nov 10, 2020
Nice amenities. Great location and view. Great place for dogs. Linens were dirty and had stains. Neighbors kids were running around our unit all night keeping us all awake.
Nov 09, 2020
We stayed in cabin 734. It was filthy. The walls were dirty, kitchen counters were not clean. Mold in the bathroom. Bedding was not changed. For what we paid for, I would have thought the cleaning would have been top notch since we are in a pandemic with COVID-19. Thankfully, I brought my own cleaning supplies and did what I could. Besides the cleaning, the rest of our trip was enjoyable.
Nov 09, 2020
Nov 09, 2020
Not up the quality I would expect from a Holiday KOA
Nov 09, 2020
Nov 08, 2020
Nov 08, 2020
This KOA was extremely clean and well maintained. JacksSpot restaurant was delicious!
Nov 05, 2020
Nov 05, 2020
For an overnight stay on a Monday night In the month of November the price was outrageous. Had no choice my husband wasn’t feeling well and needed to rest.
Nov 03, 2020
Cabin heat didn't work sink leaked dirty nobody cared about complaints should be been offered something for all the problems mold on floor in shower
Nov 03, 2020
We went during the off season, but even without all of the amenities available, it is a beautiful location
Nov 03, 2020
Was not impressed, our camper was beat up had to call maintenance 2 times they were great. Had no heat. Should of got some money back. Our family had 5 spots and sperd out as we asked to be close and don't think we will be back.
Nov 02, 2020
Love the proximity to the beach. Nice, clean campground and shower house. Jack Spot bar has great food and service.
Nov 02, 2020
I would like to know the winner of the site contest for halloween weekend.It was supposed to be announced on Monday November 1st and nothing yet
Nov 02, 2020
Very nice sites helpful staff
Nov 01, 2020
Nov 01, 2020
Staff was nice enough and bathrooms were clean. But I guess due to rain, another mud pit!!
Oct 31, 2020
Oct 29, 2020
Cable went in and out and bathrooms were not being cleaned everything else was great
Nov 28, 2020
Very accommodating awesome Place friendly people badass sunset
- James Conklin on Google
Nov 05, 2020
Nice and clean facilities. Of course we are some of about 15 other campers here. Like a ghost town. It could be the time of year, but I feel the beach area could be kept up a little better. Sites are small but have everything we need. It would be tight if the place had more campers. Would come back a see what it's like in peak season.
- Frank Sigismondi on Google