Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA

Open March 30 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4207

Reserve: 800-562-4207

Info: 800-562-4207

Info: 800-562-4207

Email This Campground

32246 Lankford Highway

Cape Charles, VA 23310

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
The amenities are great. The ladies bathroom near the entrance needed attention for 2 days. The sites are 2 close. I think there should be limitations on who is allowed 2 operate golf carts. 2 many non adults cruising the roads endlessly. I realize its a campground for families, and you provide for them marvelously. It is a very nice place, but to be avoided if your looking for calm & quiet.
Jun 16, 2019
Brian is an excellent camp host!
Jun 15, 2019
the bathrooms lower set most time dead bugs laying everywhere on floor. need bug zapers outside on porch
Jun 15, 2019
The park is a very nice you need some more hooks in the shower area the beach area is very nice and the staff is very nice
Jun 15, 2019
This is a very nice place nice beach Along the Chesapeake Bay. Back in sites are $55 pull through sites are $109 It is a 135 for a pull through site with a small pad and some chairs. So although the place is nice it gets very expensive. The $55 back in sites are very small.
Jun 13, 2019
Great
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
A big plus for us is how dog-friendly this park is. Two negatives - 1) most sites are small and cramped, 2) wifi is non-existent in areas of the park.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Was NOT happy that I couldn't choose the exact campsite when making my reservations well in advance. I wanted to book a site next to friends that I was camping with. Was told they didn't do that. I've never stayed at any campground (KOA's included) that wouldn't let you pick your site... until now. Love the campground but would NOT come back unless I can pick the exact site I want to stay in.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Not happy with not getting site we reserved 315 specifically not 313 which was given to a event member. Not comping tunnel one way. And charged 40.00 for my golf cart. Tunnel +cart extra $90.00 . Not sure worth the trip.
Jun 10, 2019
Amazing! Staff were wonderful all around! Super fun and very customer focused! Restrooms were so clean for a full campground! Loved our stay!!!
Jun 08, 2019
Great service and accommodations
Jun 07, 2019
Enjoyed the campground and Jackspot.
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Very nice campground with giant pool, fun beach bar/restaurant where you can your dog.
Jun 07, 2019
Nice, but way overpriced.
Jun 06, 2019
Cable TV at my spot did not work and water hookups leaked excessively.
Jun 06, 2019
We love this place! We have been here several times and was never disappointed. This Campground is neat clean and very friendly.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Refreshing the sand each day would be perfect! Keep up with the cleaning in the bathrooms! Thank you
Jun 03, 2019
Very nice place and every employees are great
Jun 03, 2019
Stayed at patio site for five nights. Site was perfect and beach was clean and easy access. Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly. We will be back!
Jun 03, 2019
Pricing is getting out of hand for an RV site. You gonna lose people with that high of a price, especially me
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
TRhe camp ground was very clean and the staff was outstanding
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
Lost power several times. No cable service. Not worth the high cost on Memorial Day weekend.
May 30, 2019
Really enjoyed the friendly staff and the way take time out to help with parking your rv
May 30, 2019
Too big, too many RVs, whole place very expensive ($8.45 for a bottle of charcoal lighter) ALL sewage hookups at least 6" above ground level, by the time fitting is in place it is higher than hose even with a hose support, SEWAGE doesn't flow up hill!, All personnel very courteous with exception of check in clerk. In mitigation, it was the Memorial Day weekend and that may explain the crowding.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Don't like the price hike between 2019 and 2020. Uncertain why we got charged such increase from this year and we were booking with 5 other couples. Will call soon to revisit charges. Otherwise, campsite and campground beautiful. Love Sunset but price hike for 2020 too much.
May 29, 2019
We recently stayed at the Cape Charles KOA for two weeks and we love this KOA! The staff is very professional, and they keep the entire compound looking good. The facilities are top-notch and the nearby Jack Spot Restaurant and beach area is superb. We will continue to go to the this KOA because of its proximity to Virginia Beach, VA.
May 29, 2019
Do not like that you can't pick your site. We booked in Jan and told them we wanted to be with another couple and they placed them 4 sites away. Also packed in very tight the camper in front of us sewer pipe was right next to our picnic table.
May 29, 2019
Camped for five days. Campground in good shape, clean, orderly. Employees very friendly and helpful. Already made reservations to stay July 4th weekend.
May 29, 2019
Wonderful, wonderful!
May 29, 2019
Nos encan. Toda la familia pudo disfrutar. Tienen actividades acuaticas para todas las edades. Los precios para rentar equipo acuatico son muy economicos. La playa esta muy bonita, si les gustan las aguas calmadas este es el lugar perfecto.
May 28, 2019
I love this campground. Our last stay was outrageously expensive; I have paid less for a room at a Hyatt Regency. The spot we reserved a year prior was made unavailable, no one called me! I could have come all the way and had nowhere to go. Power issues, cable TV out. Not a fan of underage children driving golf carts around. I'll be back, but some changes need to be made.
May 28, 2019
We love the camp grounds but not happy about not being able to reserve a spot that we like for the next time. We’d like to know our site before arriving!
May 28, 2019
We had a great time. The staff is very friendly and helpful and will be coming back. This is one of our favorite campgrounds that we visit. I would recommend this campground to anyone!!! Very clean campground!!!
May 28, 2019
Our favorite place and so close to home! So relaxing and fun! We love being able to buy a mixed drink and relax in the water with it�
May 28, 2019
Loved it, had an awesome time. My only complaint was that there was limited variety of beer choice at the Jack Spot on the bay. Only Anheiser Busch products and a few crafts. No Miller Lite, Coors Light, Corona any other major brands.
May 28, 2019
Awesome, clean campground. Beautiful location on the bay
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. Definitely think you could add more stuff for kids. Also, the pool did not have enough chairs and there was plenty of space. I brought my bag and sat on the ground with my towel. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
May 28, 2019
I had a great time, bathroom facilities were clean and checked on often. I will definitely come back. I would recommend monitoring young adults more closely on golf carts. There were two girls riding around on Saturday night & they were clearly out of control. Worried they would hit a vehicle or a child.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
One of the best KOA locations I’ve ever stayed at! The staff was incredibly helpful especially Jon and Pam. The only downside were the extras handing out goodies selectively. But I rebooked for next year anyway.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals