Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Book a Stay During Our Halloween Weekends...If You Dare!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2019
First cottage we went to had mouse droppings everywhere. The second one they gave us have no droppings but was dirty. Website showed a nice restaurant. It was only open Thursday thru Sunday. We checked in on Monday. Very disappointed. Will not go back.
Oct 09, 2019
My first time staying in one of the cottages. I loved it, especially the screened porch. The property is well kept. If anything I would like to see the cottages updated a bit. As always, the staff was very engaging and helpful. I think the rule of one car to a cottage is not good since two SUV's can fit side by side without taking up any other cottage parking. We will always come back.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Probably the best campground we have ever stayed at! Loved the beach, washrooms which were immaculate and the tall tables on each site.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We have stayed here before And hAd a great time on each visit. Unfortunately this visit did not start out the same. After driving nine hours I did not expect any issues. We were given our site assignment and when we arrived at the site, there was a car from one of the rental units in our site. The site on the other side was also occupied. Most of the campground was empty. We were moved once we c
Oct 08, 2019
We had a good time. Probably will not return during September. The beach was washed out due to weather events by Mother Nature. The staff was friendly and responsive to our needs. We will return in the Spring!
Oct 08, 2019
The campground was very nice. The only downside was quite time was not enforced . People were up and noisy way after midnight.
Oct 08, 2019
It was our first time at Cape Charles KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We are already planning a trip back.
Oct 08, 2019
The Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA was very nice, unfortunately we were not aware that the pools where closing the day we arrived, despite the weather being in the high 80s - 90s for much of our stay. Also where not aware that the Jackspot bar and grill was closed for much of the week we were there.
Oct 08, 2019
At checkin, I was not given the bar code key for the gates. Had to wait there while they walked it to me instead of using a golf cart. Then, the site was tight and don't understand why they crammed all the trailers into this area while the rest of the campground was wide open. Thank God no one was behind me at arrival and I was able to pull through before a tent was pitched. No escort.
Oct 08, 2019
Great location on the western side of the Delmarva! Our campsite was located next to the dog friendly beach which our pups enjoyed. We want to give a shoutout to Grover (5 stars!) for helping us get situated and oriented in our campsite. When he saw me coming out of the store with some groceries, he immediately came over and offered a ride back to the site. Only negative was no WiFi in our area.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Great time! Beautiful campground.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
The stay was excellent and my wife and I really enjoyed the site and the beach. However, when we checked in at 2am, we asked if we could be placed out of the way so that we didn’t disturb other campers setting up at that time and so we were not disturbed by other people the next day. We were placed bang smack center of everything, between two other sites with kids. The rest of the site was empty
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Even so it was after the main season - too bad the pool was already closed! - we had a great time. The staff in the office and the Jackpot people went out of their way to anticipate our needs. We will come back for longer next spring and summer.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Inside of cottages could use a paint job. The white is dirty and depressing. There we no spoons. Fruit flies/Kant’s were awful maybe give guest Irish spring or dawn to help deter them. Also cottage smelled horrible like bug spray maybe put an air freshener in the cottage.
Oct 06, 2019
He stated this Campground many times and we love it. But we do not like the restaurant.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Too bad the restaurant was closed
Oct 04, 2019
Very nice clean well cared for location
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
The CAPE CHARLES / CHESAPEAKE BAY KOA campground has become our annual vacation spot! The people we met were wonderful and the seasonal renters were warm and welcoming. This is our "go to" place and we love it!
Oct 02, 2019
Pam / Jerry are great. Helpful and accommodating. Love the area, great bike riding opportunities.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
AMAZING! Super friendly staff, clean bath houses, pools, and the store is open 24/7. The bar/restaurant staff on site were absolutely wonderful and provided service above and beyond! We are already planning a few more trips for this year and next year as well! Birthday weekend well spent!
Oct 01, 2019
The campground is fantastic, the facilities are great, very clean and we love the beach. Check in and reservations are not so amazing. We always request a certain area of the campground and even though I always call in advance plus write in my request when I make my reservation, my request is ignored every time. Even though those sites are open.
Oct 01, 2019
Lance was awesome helping us get settled and helping me park (i'm so bad at backing up). As a resort - the KOA was great and the food and drinks were good at Jackspot. We were hoping there was more to do outside of the KOA in the surrounding area as cape charles was a little to dessolate for us. However - the beer festival and dog beach was a great time and we would come back and do this again.
Oct 01, 2019
Had a lovely long weekend. Will definitely be back.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
We had a wonderful time as always and the staff was great.
Sep 30, 2019
Campground was clean, staff friendly and helpful. They kept my group together which doesn't happen often.
Sep 30, 2019
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed checking out RV life in one of the new RV rentals. The only negative I will mention is that my elderly mother had an issue when down on the beach. She was able to get down to the beach okay, but the step leading back up was EXTREMELY high! She needed help getting back on that step. I was so surprised to see there is no ramp or access for handicapped!
Sep 30, 2019
Very nice place. Got to sit on the beach and read a book, somthing that is a rare thing. The had live music. Good experience. Will visit again.
Sep 30, 2019
staff wonderful, location beautiful, not happy i had to pay for take out meal because im a single female but food was fabulous everything was great including weather
Sep 30, 2019
Best sunset view! Friendly people and great place for family.
Sep 28, 2019
This is a real resort. Well maintained,friendly staff and a great pool.
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Fantastic place to stay. Clean beaches even with puppies running around. Great large K9 dog area. The staff was very helpful and the shuttle to Cape Charles was a perk. I can't wait to go back. Only have 2 suggestions...nigh lights for the large dog park and recycle products even if they just had a central location.
Sep 27, 2019
Clean comfortable camp..Thanks
Sep 26, 2019
Two different women’s showers were filthy both times she tried to shower. Are they ever cleaned? Would not stay again based on the condition of the showers
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Beautiful campground resort. Would recommend this campground to my friends and family.
Sep 24, 2019
VERY NICE. GREAT BAND . MULLIN SISTERS. CLEAN BATHROOMS
Sep 23, 2019
Had a wonderful time. Everything was nice and most of the staff was very friendly. It feels like everyone is family there. We will definitely be back again
Sep 23, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Was a great Resort
- Angela Paquet on Google
Oct 07, 2019
We toured the campground. Very lovely spot on the bay.
- Eugenie Macfarlane on Google
Sep 30, 2019
Friendly staff, loved the Jackspot place for food and drinks. Gorgeous views, great beach, and pool was great too. Will definitely be back next year.
- Megan Tudge on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.