Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA

Open March 30 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4207

Reserve: 800-562-4207

Info: 800-562-4207

Info: 800-562-4207

Email This Campground

32246 Lankford Highway

Cape Charles, VA 23310

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
The price is right for this KOA. Camped in the Skipjack area which was ok. The first spot was too wet so moved to another spot without a problem and was closer to the bath house. One thing to note is i saw no rules asking to not walk across occupied campsites. Several people (adults) walked thru my site to the bath house and back instead of going around.
Apr 15, 2019
just an overnight stay but they were very accommidating putting us in a pull thru. love the Jackspot love the beach a very special relaxing stay
Apr 12, 2019
we stayed one night, travelling from FL to CT. We were the only one of two or three other families staying the night of 11Apr so we were basically by ourselves which was fine, but the cost was way out of line for the accomodations this time of year. We could see that during the busy season, that the sites were going to be very close together which for my wife and I would cause us to go elsewhere
Apr 11, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay,looking forward to the next one
Apr 08, 2019
The RV rental was AMAZING!! The staff was wonderful and very helpful with everything. This was my first time coming and I will definitely come back!!!!
Apr 07, 2019
Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate but we will be back to enjoy the beach and Jackspot!
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
We love Chesapeake Bay KOA! It is a beautiful campground...very well maintained, helpful, friendly staff, and fantastic amenities!!!
Apr 07, 2019
So convenient on way from Florida back to Cape May. Thanks for being there.
Apr 05, 2019
Wonderful
Dec 27, 2018
We enjoyed the beach and the pool. We also visited the bird sanctuary located across the street. If it were not for the approaching hurricane,we were going to stay till Saturday. We booked a weeks stay for next year before we were evacuated. We would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a campground on the beach.
Nov 19, 2018
We came the end of June and liked it so much we got a seasonal site. Everyone there is so friendly and helpful. I would refer this campground to anyone and actually have. Our 2nd night at our seasonal sight one of the other seasonals actually bought us cucumber and onion salad which I love. How thoughtful! Already signed lease for next season.
Nov 17, 2018
Enjoyed the larger site and no real issues. I did not like mangement’s decision to cut electricity on seasonal sites so far in advance of approaching hurricane. Was not necessary and extremely inconvenient for seasonal campers with items in refrigerators and freezers. Need to improve the Jack Spot services, menu and prices. Enjoyed campground otherwise.
Nov 17, 2018
Great time !! Just a quick overnight stay with the grandkids !! Nice place , definitely coming back !!
Nov 16, 2018
Nov 16, 2018
We have stayed in that campground for about 20 years altogether. This was the first KOA experience. Beautiful place. Beach area needs sand replenishment as the weather has taken a toll on the shoreline over the years. Love the pool. Hope the restaurant is under new management next year. But looking forward to going back in 2019. I love the Eastern Shore
Nov 16, 2018
Nov 16, 2018
We lived in the campground for 6 months. Aside from a couple of busy weekends that had a lot of late night activities, we really enjoyed our stay. The beach and pools were a hit for our 5 year old. The staff was outstanding. Thanks
Nov 16, 2018
Nicole Smith is the Bomb!
Nov 16, 2018
Seasonal site. Need cable booster TV added, sites up from us has more channels and in HD. Need men’s bathhouse shower walls and curtains sprayed down weekly with tilex type cleaner as mildew was present for months. Like to have kayak launch added with less of a slop on the sand dune to bay for ease of use. Great staff. Fast and curtiuos response to any issue. Great Trash pick up and live music
Nov 16, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
First time at his KOA. Will come back when the spring season begins.
Nov 13, 2018
First time we’ve been there and we love it,very clean and everyone on the staff was great. We’ll definitely go back!
Nov 13, 2018
Great location and atmosphere! There for Oyster Roast. Good site but our neighbors were a little loud. Really interested in coming back during late spring or early summer next year.
Nov 13, 2018
All the folks were wonderful
Nov 10, 2018
Beautiful place to stay. Clean, well kept and the employees were very helpful and friendly. Will definately return.
Nov 07, 2018
We are frequent campers at this KOA. As always, the staff is friendly and accommodating. We can't wait to return in 2019!
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Really nice new KOA. Spacious sites. Really nice restrooms. Gorgeous views of the bay.
Nov 05, 2018
Great Fall weekend. The campground was not full. Very close proximity to so many wonderful restaurants and shops. Sunset and walk on the beach were wonderful. Already planning to go back next season.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Very nice campground right on the Chesapeake Bay. Grounds are very well maintained. Bath houses are very clean. Trash is picked up at site daily. We will definitely go there again.
Nov 01, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
It was great. Staff is friendly and very helpful. We will be returning
Oct 31, 2018
Campground is very nice but pull thrust sites very narrow. Exiting campground confusing.
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
The campgrounds, facilities and staff were excellent. The next time I go here I will have to keep in mind that there are few amenities and plenty of desolation outside of the campgrounds(unless you go over the tunnel bridge to seek civilization and that could be expensive).
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Can’t wait to get back in June.
Oct 29, 2018
We had a great time. Wish the weather had been better but the staff was great. We had fun. Wish the Halloween party would have been more kid friendly and not at the bar but the kids had fun doing the crafts outside of the party and we went back to the cottage to relax. Need a better hot water heater in the cottage that can keep up with 4 people showering.
Oct 29, 2018
First time camping at this KOA. It was very nice and clean, with nice Beach area and deck with Mini Restaurant/Bar
Oct 29, 2018
Peace and Tranquility
Oct 29, 2018
Everything at Chesapeake Bay KOA is first class and we greatly enjoyed our 9 night stay. Our only complaint was the rude folks close to us that thought it was OK to play their music so loud that we couldn't hear our TV set, inside our closed RV, from 10 feet away!!!!! Not your issue I know, but still.....
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals