Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Start Planning Your Summer Getaway!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jan 11, 2020
Nice beach, very expensive
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Clean. Well maintained. Great weekend!
Nov 11, 2019
Very nice! Thank you.
Nov 11, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Close walk to the beach. We were there during the off-season but seems like you would not feel crowded even if the campground was full.
Nov 09, 2019
Fantastic facility, very reasonable rates for a full hookup site. Very accomodating as we apparently booked 4 nights after their Nov close date because of a computer glitch and we were still allowed to stay, and they upgrade our site because hardly anyone else was there. Would definitely come back to Cape Charles KOA.
Nov 04, 2019
Had a great time. It was our first time staying at a KOA and won’t be our last. Check in was easy and all staff members were very helpful and friendly.
Nov 04, 2019
We chose a bad time to camp since we are in a tent and it was a very cold weekend. Need to wait till spring time.
Nov 04, 2019
Great place. Pretty beach and bar on the water.
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Absolutely Fantastic anyone traveling east coast should stop here for and extended rest bite and enjoy the people and the beaches pools etc
Oct 31, 2019
Stayed overnight in October in a motorhome. Very clean, sites close together, very little vegetation. Mostly seasonal, CG is on the Chesapeake Bay, newer CG. Since this is off season tough to rate. There is a pool, hot tub, restaurant, about everything you need for a fun summer.
Oct 30, 2019
WE liked our stay at this KOA we have already made plans on coming back next year.
Oct 30, 2019
We love this place and have been repeat campers here! Lots to do, clean facilities, and spacious sites. Our only difficulty here is getting level because many sites are not flat especially when trying to level out anything more than 25ft.
Oct 29, 2019
Sites are WAY too close together for our taste. But the layout and amenities are nice and well maintained.
Oct 29, 2019
I had a wonderfully relaxing time and can't wait to return. I was camping without children with me but there were a lot of families with children camping on all sides. The thing that was concerning to me was the speed at which vehicles traveled, especially those going to Jack Spot.
Oct 29, 2019
We had a great time! The staff was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and accommodating. The bath house was spacious and very clean as were the camp sites. All hookups, etc. were in good working order. The bar/grill was fun, and the beach was beautiful. We will be back.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
KOA's are great spots to stop while on a journey. This KOA draws us back as a destination. Enjoying a wonderful meal at the Jack Spot while watching a beautiful sunset on Chesapeake Bay is a memorable event. Even at the end of the season our stay was quite enjoyable. We highly recommend this KOA !
Oct 28, 2019
Halloween camping was fun. I wish there had been more people but still fun. There were a lot of activities.
Oct 28, 2019
Great experience all the way around.
Oct 28, 2019
Bathrooms and sites were clean and we booked for next year Between the Waters Bike ride.
Oct 28, 2019
Fantastic facility - clean restrooms, roomy sites, lots of activities, friendly staff! We booked for next year before leaving our campsite!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Very impressed with friendly staff. Premium sites are level and very well equipped.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
We always have a great time when we stay here. This was our 2nd visit of the year. The views are amazing and we had a blast going to downtown Cape Charles and hiking at the state park.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
With the exception of the outrageous prices in the store our stay was as great.
Oct 26, 2019
Loved this place. Grounds were neat, tidy, clean. Public restrooms/showers were clean, brightly lit, had music and a huge TV playing. Security/grounds people were friendly and knowledgeable. Would have been nice to have someone help us get settled in as it was dark out and I told the front desk that we did not know this campground (or out new rig very well). But, we managed.
Oct 26, 2019
Love the dog friendly atmosphere. The Bay, pool and Jacks Spot. A great place -- especially in the spring and fall when it is quite.
Oct 26, 2019
Could not have been better! Wonderful and helpful staff...lent me a needed 30 amp cord that was not packed. Hook-ups top notch and very nice patio site being two week day stay off season park not crowded at all. Meal at Jackspot was great between fabulous sunset, attentive staff and great meal.
Oct 25, 2019
Our second visit here. We'll be back soon. Great staff, and excellent facilities. Nothing more to say, except Thank You.
Oct 23, 2019
Great location, beautiful beach. A+++
Oct 22, 2019
Always a great time with great activities for the kids, clean and beautiful campground and a great spot for food and drinks at Jackspot.
Oct 22, 2019
awesome. staff was so friendly and helpful
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
We booked a site in the skipjack section. We were placed in 401. A spot backed up literally feet from the bathhouse and laundry room. Constant traffic of people directly behind our window in the camper and under the bright streetlight that made it difficult to sleep and impossible to enjoy a campfire under bright lights and the cable tv was broken
Oct 22, 2019
Easy registration. Clean, level sites with table and fire ring. Fair price. We had asked for a site up against fence because we have dogs and it makes it a little easier to camp quietly. We were told our trailer was too long for the fence line sites by our chaperone. We knew that was incorrect as we've stayed there before in same site along the fence that was available. O well!
Oct 22, 2019
We had a lovely stay. Guest services guided us to our site & assisted with backing in. The area was clean and well maintained. It is pet and family friendly and had activities for the kids to celebrate Halloween. The private and pet friendly beach area was just what we wanted. We had some car problems after leaving & called the front desk staff. They went above and beyond to help us out. Thank
Oct 21, 2019
It was pleasant. Was nice to have family activities and kids activities. Was clean and neat.
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice staff, clean restrooms, awesome deck and cafe down at the beach. And the best beautiful sunset over the Bay.A+++
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
This was our first time; Halloween festivities were fun for the kids; gorgeous view at the beach; a little crowded with semi-permanent and seasonal though our side was fine ; amenities were nice; lots of dog “stuff” on our site when we arrived; liked the escort to the site; I wish the security team drove around more. Had to call for obscene loud music twice.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice campground... great employees
Oct 20, 2019
Everything was fine. We had the best time and everything was great. THANK You ��
Oct 20, 2019
Beautiful grounds, Friendly staff. We stayed 6 days and had a great time. Our site had views of the water. The store was stocked pretty well for end of the season. My kiddos enjoyed trick or treating, and spending their days on the beach. The town of cape Charles is close by and worth the stop. The brewery is excellent. We Will definitely be back next year.
Jan 23, 2020
Nice
- Akiya Upshur on Google
Jan 03, 2020
Great place to relax.
- Christopher Buckeye on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.