Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Summer Safari Special | Stay in a safari tent for only $99 weekdays!

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
The campgrounds, facilities and staff were excellent. The next time I go here I will have to keep in mind that there are few amenities and plenty of desolation outside of the campgrounds(unless you go over the tunnel bridge to seek civilization and that could be expensive).
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Can’t wait to get back in June.
Oct 29, 2018
We had a great time. Wish the weather had been better but the staff was great. We had fun. Wish the Halloween party would have been more kid friendly and not at the bar but the kids had fun doing the crafts outside of the party and we went back to the cottage to relax. Need a better hot water heater in the cottage that can keep up with 4 people showering.
Oct 29, 2018
First time camping at this KOA. It was very nice and clean, with nice Beach area and deck with Mini Restaurant/Bar
Oct 29, 2018
Peace and Tranquility
Oct 29, 2018
Everything at Chesapeake Bay KOA is first class and we greatly enjoyed our 9 night stay. Our only complaint was the rude folks close to us that thought it was OK to play their music so loud that we couldn't hear our TV set, inside our closed RV, from 10 feet away!!!!! Not your issue I know, but still.....
Oct 26, 2018
On awesome campground with many options to spend the night. Hotel, RV sites, cottages and now “yurts” wow they are cool! The campground is beautiful and well kept. Stayed there the same week for the last four years and it keeps getting better!
Oct 26, 2018
Very happy and would go back again if I ever pass there
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
We were just transiting and only needed one night. Should we return we would plan ahead for a longer visit.
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
The entrance and exit signs are not very clear.
Oct 24, 2018
Great very windy due to wind would be nice to have larger club house restaurant could not get in two nights in a row due to too many people
Oct 24, 2018
all the staff were nice & cordial, the sites clean and the new buildings were clean. the booking staff helped us when we were ready to leave a bridge was closed and we could not get through. they allowed us to leave our camper on site an extra night at a reasonable price
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
Wanted to drive bridge/tunnel.....fished @ state park.....campground very clean and we'll run
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 23, 2018
Wonderful first time!
Oct 23, 2018
Very nice campground. We went in October just to check it out. Would like to come and experience it in the summer when we can fully take advantage of all it has to offer.
Oct 23, 2018
We stop there annually on our way to Florida with our RV.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
very friendly staff and super clean grounds.nothing more beautiful than a chesapeake bay sunset. will stay again
Oct 19, 2018
Very clean & well maintained. Staff friendly & helpful. Beautiful sunsets & food @ Jakes is excellent! Enjoyed wedding here despite Hurricane winds!
Oct 19, 2018
We ended up there when our reservation at a different campground was cancelled due to weather damage. I am so glad it was cancelled - this was a great campground. Friendly people and it was so close to everything we wanted to do.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Loved it, great place to watch the sunset. Will definitely come again an highly recommend
Oct 18, 2018
Very friendly clean we would definitely come back .
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
This was a return trip for us to make up for a poor past experience. Was definitely better this time in the off-season. We had a problem with getting an adequate amount of hot water in our cabin but the bathhouse water was nice and hot. Apparently there was an infestation of gnats because of all the recent rain and flooding, that couldn't be helped. Definitely a great location on the beach.
Oct 17, 2018
Accomadated many cherrystone campground guests at the last minute when cherrystone was evacuated due to storm damage. Awesome job koa
Oct 17, 2018
great location and great activities
Oct 17, 2018
This was absolutely one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in. The staff were friendly, helpful and just made you feel at home. All of them!! The bathroom & showers were spotless. We highly recommend it. Great job Cape Charles KOA!!
Oct 16, 2018
Our 3rd time here. Facility has declined. Campground open until Oct 31 but POOL closed Oct 8-- even in 80 degree weather!?? Restaurant open only 3 days/week. Restrooms NOT cleaned well. Tents should be placed in area separate from big rigs...we came home one day to TENT CITY next to us--7 in all!! Screeching babies could be heard thru tents at 0600 am!! Too bad because we loved it in past!!!
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Awesome fall weekend of camping! Our first stay here and we will return! Bathhouses are immaculate, grounds are clean, sites are level.All of the staff were friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Second time we have stayed here and we absolutely love it. The entire staff is very helpful and friendly. Zeus had a great time on the puppy beach area. Rest rooms and the entire campground is kept up and so clean. We will definitely be back and hopefully next time with some friends and family!
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
The weather was perfect, check in was quick and easy, the campground was very full since an RV dealer rally was going on but it wasn't crowded. Love the dog park & dog beach. Everything was clean and well maintained, staff was friendly, great location.
Oct 11, 2018
As always we had a wonderful time. We loved the site and the amenities. The staff was friendly and attentive. Can’t wait to come back!
Oct 11, 2018
The gnats were very overwhelming on beach. I don't know if that is a seasonal thing or if it's always buggy due to it being bay water. It made it challenging for us to enjoy the beach with our 1 year old . Besides that , we loved it and left with new friends ! ( Got to love the friendliness of campsite neighbors )
Oct 11, 2018
Great stay, especially for large rigs. Beautiful beach and alot of activities!
Oct 11, 2018
great location, well maintained first class all the way
Jul 20, 2019
You make this place what you want.
- Lisa Becker on Google
Jul 20, 2019
Very nice enjoyable place.
- pmarmugam pmarmugam on Google