Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Summer Safari Special | Stay in a safari tent for only $99 weekdays!

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2019
We love Chesapeake Bay KOA! It is a beautiful campground...very well maintained, helpful, friendly staff, and fantastic amenities!!!
Apr 07, 2019
So convenient on way from Florida back to Cape May. Thanks for being there.
Apr 05, 2019
Wonderful
Dec 27, 2018
We enjoyed the beach and the pool. We also visited the bird sanctuary located across the street. If it were not for the approaching hurricane,we were going to stay till Saturday. We booked a weeks stay for next year before we were evacuated. We would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a campground on the beach.
Nov 19, 2018
We came the end of June and liked it so much we got a seasonal site. Everyone there is so friendly and helpful. I would refer this campground to anyone and actually have. Our 2nd night at our seasonal sight one of the other seasonals actually bought us cucumber and onion salad which I love. How thoughtful! Already signed lease for next season.
Nov 17, 2018
Enjoyed the larger site and no real issues. I did not like mangement’s decision to cut electricity on seasonal sites so far in advance of approaching hurricane. Was not necessary and extremely inconvenient for seasonal campers with items in refrigerators and freezers. Need to improve the Jack Spot services, menu and prices. Enjoyed campground otherwise.
Nov 17, 2018
Great time !! Just a quick overnight stay with the grandkids !! Nice place , definitely coming back !!
Nov 16, 2018
Nov 16, 2018
We have stayed in that campground for about 20 years altogether. This was the first KOA experience. Beautiful place. Beach area needs sand replenishment as the weather has taken a toll on the shoreline over the years. Love the pool. Hope the restaurant is under new management next year. But looking forward to going back in 2019. I love the Eastern Shore
Nov 16, 2018
Nov 16, 2018
We lived in the campground for 6 months. Aside from a couple of busy weekends that had a lot of late night activities, we really enjoyed our stay. The beach and pools were a hit for our 5 year old. The staff was outstanding. Thanks
Nov 16, 2018
Nicole Smith is the Bomb!
Nov 16, 2018
Seasonal site. Need cable booster TV added, sites up from us has more channels and in HD. Need men’s bathhouse shower walls and curtains sprayed down weekly with tilex type cleaner as mildew was present for months. Like to have kayak launch added with less of a slop on the sand dune to bay for ease of use. Great staff. Fast and curtiuos response to any issue. Great Trash pick up and live music
Nov 16, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
First time at his KOA. Will come back when the spring season begins.
Nov 13, 2018
First time we’ve been there and we love it,very clean and everyone on the staff was great. We’ll definitely go back!
Nov 13, 2018
Great location and atmosphere! There for Oyster Roast. Good site but our neighbors were a little loud. Really interested in coming back during late spring or early summer next year.
Nov 13, 2018
All the folks were wonderful
Nov 10, 2018
Beautiful place to stay. Clean, well kept and the employees were very helpful and friendly. Will definately return.
Nov 07, 2018
We are frequent campers at this KOA. As always, the staff is friendly and accommodating. We can't wait to return in 2019!
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Really nice new KOA. Spacious sites. Really nice restrooms. Gorgeous views of the bay.
Nov 05, 2018
Great Fall weekend. The campground was not full. Very close proximity to so many wonderful restaurants and shops. Sunset and walk on the beach were wonderful. Already planning to go back next season.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Very nice campground right on the Chesapeake Bay. Grounds are very well maintained. Bath houses are very clean. Trash is picked up at site daily. We will definitely go there again.
Nov 01, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
It was great. Staff is friendly and very helpful. We will be returning
Oct 31, 2018
Campground is very nice but pull thrust sites very narrow. Exiting campground confusing.
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
The campgrounds, facilities and staff were excellent. The next time I go here I will have to keep in mind that there are few amenities and plenty of desolation outside of the campgrounds(unless you go over the tunnel bridge to seek civilization and that could be expensive).
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Can’t wait to get back in June.
Oct 29, 2018
We had a great time. Wish the weather had been better but the staff was great. We had fun. Wish the Halloween party would have been more kid friendly and not at the bar but the kids had fun doing the crafts outside of the party and we went back to the cottage to relax. Need a better hot water heater in the cottage that can keep up with 4 people showering.
Oct 29, 2018
First time camping at this KOA. It was very nice and clean, with nice Beach area and deck with Mini Restaurant/Bar
Oct 29, 2018
Peace and Tranquility
Oct 29, 2018
Everything at Chesapeake Bay KOA is first class and we greatly enjoyed our 9 night stay. Our only complaint was the rude folks close to us that thought it was OK to play their music so loud that we couldn't hear our TV set, inside our closed RV, from 10 feet away!!!!! Not your issue I know, but still.....
Oct 26, 2018
On awesome campground with many options to spend the night. Hotel, RV sites, cottages and now “yurts” wow they are cool! The campground is beautiful and well kept. Stayed there the same week for the last four years and it keeps getting better!
Oct 26, 2018
Very happy and would go back again if I ever pass there
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
We were just transiting and only needed one night. Should we return we would plan ahead for a longer visit.
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
The entrance and exit signs are not very clear.
Oct 24, 2018
Great very windy due to wind would be nice to have larger club house restaurant could not get in two nights in a row due to too many people
Oct 24, 2018
all the staff were nice & cordial, the sites clean and the new buildings were clean. the booking staff helped us when we were ready to leave a bridge was closed and we could not get through. they allowed us to leave our camper on site an extra night at a reasonable price