Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Start planning your summer escape!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2020
Beautiful scenery! The lots should have been a bit bigger!!! The fit is way to tight! Some lots get flooded that needs care! Still always to go for the location to be just right. Thank you!
May 29, 2020
We have stayed in the hotel, rented an RV and our most recent stay was in a cabin. In a time like now when cleanliness is so important, i was really dissatisfied to see how dirty the cabin was when we arrived. Also its the little details that matter, if we check in with 4 people then there should be enough towels etc to get through a day for 4 people w/o calling. Details and cleanliness are key.
May 29, 2020
Stayed in one of the cabins near the bay. Great location to get to bay, beach and the Jackspot. Met some wonder campers. Grounds were keep very nice and was very relaxing! All the staff were very nice and welcoming! Will be staying there again for sure!
May 29, 2020
Great staff and clean campground.
May 29, 2020
The cabin should have been much cleaner. We spent an hour cleaning it ourselves when we got in. The sea shells around the cabins produce a foul odor which is problematic for sitting outside and sleeping at night.
May 29, 2020
We stayed in a safari tent from Sunday May 24-26. The safari tent worked well for us, although the screen zipper on the front of unit was broken. No real way to keep bugs out. Bath house was my main concern during COVID. I do not think either bath house was cleaned very often. Toilets clogged in both men and women. Needed to be cleaned much more often then usual. I did not see this.
May 29, 2020
Very clean park, front staff very helpful
May 29, 2020
Very nice KOA loved the beach and restaurant. Staff was friendly and helpful
May 29, 2020
We really loved the facility. It was well maintained. The staff and the residents were as friendly as could be. We would love to return again.
May 29, 2020
Enjoyed every aspect of what was offered. Had a blast
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
Fun time with beach, and bar on the water. Great kayaking across the road.
May 28, 2020
Really enjoyed our Memorial Day weekend there! Hope to see you again soon!
May 28, 2020
Very nice campground. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful however I will never purchase another thing in your store. I had to replace my sewer hose. Talk about price gouging!!! $80.00 for a $40.00 item. Shame on you.
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
Prices were extremely high, and because of the virus there were no activities or pools open, yet we were still charged a resort amity fee, and golf cart. This is the third year in a row I have brought in a group of 10 or more, and a lot canceled this year because of price. I won’t be coming back $165 per night for a regular campsite is ridiculous
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Had a wonderful stay over Memorial Day weekend. The campground was full and everyone seemEd to be enjoying themselves and acting responsibly. Staff was friendly and helpful Bathhouses were nice and clean. The only downside due to Covid many of the amenities were closed. Family wants to come back again and get the full experience.
May 27, 2020
We visited in August 2019 and loved it. Recent stay Memorial Day weekend. Little more noise in late evening with people joy riding In golf carts & music blaring. We understand it was holiday weekend and folks just being allowed out due to virus. However, Hope this won’t be the new trend. Disliked Beth Page for this reason.
May 27, 2020
It was terrible. Everything was over priced, bath houses were nasty, toilets clogged, Jackspot was charging extra 20% plus gratuity, amenity fees and there were none. Everything about it was horrible!!!
May 27, 2020
We had a wonderful time at the Cape Charles KOA! Everything was very clean and the staff was very personable and nice. Highly recommend this campground. It’s got a beautiful beach on the Chesapeake bay, it’s nice to sit and relax. The water isn’t deep either, so it’s nice for families. All the sites are level and very spacious. It’s right near a state park and Cape Charles town is gre
May 26, 2020
Grass had some type of grass/weed mixed cut short to ground that had thorns in the grass. If you walked on grass bare foot, with crocks, or flip flops, you got thorns in your feet. No signs warning the grass has thorns. They should remove old grass & plant new so people can walk outside their camper in ease. Went May 2020 no activities or music due to Covid 19 yet no discount on price given.
May 26, 2020
My only suggestion would be to do a better job of keeping people in the sites they request and putting large campers on large sites.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
I absolutely love this place!! I was reading reviews before we booked this place and I saw so many bad reviews, it made me nervous! We arrived and immediately checked in and every KoA member was friendly. Took their time with us! Guided us to our spot. All the neighbors were friendly. The site was great. The beach is absolutely amazing & the restaurant was great! I’m ready to go back!
May 26, 2020
Great to be back
May 26, 2020
Place was great and clean and very nice staff
May 26, 2020
Our first time at a KOA and a beach RV. I love that the dog park was very large plenty of room for dogs to run. Enjoyed the beach area, unfortunately covid 19 dampen some activities. Bathrooms very clean. A little loud with some camping neighbors but perhaps that is just lifestyle of the beach
May 26, 2020
This was our second time staying here and we had a pleasant visit. Check in process was smooth, never had any issues with the site we rented. Love the Jackspot, food and drinks are great. Beach wasnt too crowded. Also, we have 4 children and they really enjoyed doing the tye dye with Anna, she was very fun and patient when working with the kids.
May 26, 2020
We had a great time staff was awesome!
May 26, 2020
Love this campground and the staff goes above and beyond to accommodate
May 26, 2020
This is an amazing campground! Helpful and friendly staff. Only place we've been that the staff follows you to your campsite and makes sure you get set up okay. Very clean beach, bathhouses, etc. Our favorite place to stay! Thanks for an awesome camping weekend!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Great campsites with plenty of room. Jackspot restaurant was a very pleasant and delicious surprise! Can’t say enough about having Kamp K9 for our dogs to run freely. Every part of the campground was clean and well kept. The staff was very knowledgeable and welcoming. We are checking our schedules for a return trip.
May 26, 2020
SITES ARE EXTREMELY CLOSE TOGETHER
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Great stay, met some wonderful people, food was wonderful and the dog beach made it better!
May 26, 2020
It was wonderful stay from beginning to the end. The campgrounds are very clean Beach area was very clean it was very nice to walk around and enjoy other folks from other areas. We can't wait to go back again hopefully the pool will be open and will bring some more family with us. See you all soon.
May 26, 2020
Beautiful campground and friendly staff! The grounds were spotless, the beach was beautiful, and very pet friendly community made for a great Memorial Day weekend stay! We will be back this summer and in years to come.
May 26, 2020
The location is clean and close to a private beach. The beach is really nice and the restaurant is a great place to grab lunch and a cocktail. The sand bar at low tide is amazing and fun to walk to. This is a very nice campground.
May 26, 2020
Very friendly staff! Clean park! Love it and will come again!
May 26, 2020
The place was clean, and the staff and campers were friendly.
May 25, 2020
Wonderful camping experience. Just a little expensive, especially with the pool closed and no band. Overall a great Experience.
May 25, 2020
Everything was perfect except the cleanliness of the RV. I figured it would be very clean since the campground had just opened and we were the first gests. But there was dog food on the floor and brown smudhe marks on the walls and seats. Not cool.
May 23, 2020
Sound curfew wasn’t enforced. Sight was not level as advertised. Beach access was great. All staff was friendly. Considering Covid, it was a good experience.
May 23, 2020
Staff was unfriendly & seemed bothered when we asked about things to do & restaurants in the area they would recommend. Never received a map of campground or checkout instructionns. The beach had trash & glass on it which was unsafe for children or dogs. Dog waste bin was overflowing & not emptied the entire week we were there. Air units filthy & blowing dirt on beds & no coffee maker to use.
May 22, 2020
Great place. Unfortunately the store was a little light on stock in the coolers for opening weekend, but we had a good time
Jul 12, 2020
We rented an RV from this resort. All the staff we encountered were amazing and helpful. Bathhouses and showers were clean. Beautiful location on the beach. Pool area was nice. 24 hour convenience store on site. Golf cart rentals available, but they do sell out quickly. Would definitely recommend this resort to anyone.
- Robyn Queenan on Google
Jul 11, 2020
Very nice wish I had more time to enjoy
- Terry Shedrick on Google
Jul 10, 2020
Great place. We love it here.
- Paul Eurice on Google