Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Save on a Stay in an RV Rental!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2019
We recently stayed at the Cape Charles KOA for two weeks and we love this KOA! The staff is very professional, and they keep the entire compound looking good. The facilities are top-notch and the nearby Jack Spot Restaurant and beach area is superb. We will continue to go to the this KOA because of its proximity to Virginia Beach, VA.
May 29, 2019
Do not like that you can't pick your site. We booked in Jan and told them we wanted to be with another couple and they placed them 4 sites away. Also packed in very tight the camper in front of us sewer pipe was right next to our picnic table.
May 29, 2019
Camped for five days. Campground in good shape, clean, orderly. Employees very friendly and helpful. Already made reservations to stay July 4th weekend.
May 29, 2019
Wonderful, wonderful!
May 29, 2019
Nos encan. Toda la familia pudo disfrutar. Tienen actividades acuaticas para todas las edades. Los precios para rentar equipo acuatico son muy economicos. La playa esta muy bonita, si les gustan las aguas calmadas este es el lugar perfecto.
May 28, 2019
I love this campground. Our last stay was outrageously expensive; I have paid less for a room at a Hyatt Regency. The spot we reserved a year prior was made unavailable, no one called me! I could have come all the way and had nowhere to go. Power issues, cable TV out. Not a fan of underage children driving golf carts around. I'll be back, but some changes need to be made.
May 28, 2019
We love the camp grounds but not happy about not being able to reserve a spot that we like for the next time. We’d like to know our site before arriving!
May 28, 2019
We had a great time. The staff is very friendly and helpful and will be coming back. This is one of our favorite campgrounds that we visit. I would recommend this campground to anyone!!! Very clean campground!!!
May 28, 2019
Our favorite place and so close to home! So relaxing and fun! We love being able to buy a mixed drink and relax in the water with it�
May 28, 2019
Loved it, had an awesome time. My only complaint was that there was limited variety of beer choice at the Jack Spot on the bay. Only Anheiser Busch products and a few crafts. No Miller Lite, Coors Light, Corona any other major brands.
May 28, 2019
Awesome, clean campground. Beautiful location on the bay
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. Definitely think you could add more stuff for kids. Also, the pool did not have enough chairs and there was plenty of space. I brought my bag and sat on the ground with my towel. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
May 28, 2019
I had a great time, bathroom facilities were clean and checked on often. I will definitely come back. I would recommend monitoring young adults more closely on golf carts. There were two girls riding around on Saturday night & they were clearly out of control. Worried they would hit a vehicle or a child.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
One of the best KOA locations I’ve ever stayed at! The staff was incredibly helpful especially Jon and Pam. The only downside were the extras handing out goodies selectively. But I rebooked for next year anyway.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
It was Memorial weekend, and the CG was at capacity. Your staff was fantastic! I am familiar with the level of service KOA provides. You guys rocked it! Your staff was always smiling and helpful. The CG was clean, staff helpful and the location right on the bay is awesome! The Camp Host guiding me to my site was helpful with advice on parking my kayak trailer. I am already planning a return trip!
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Very enjoyable time, even on a holiday weekend the crowds weren’t too bad.... sites easy to access and amenities are awesome. We really enjoyed the cabanas at the pool
May 28, 2019
Wonderful Memorial Day stay.Arrived w/ 5th Wheel on Thurs to avoid the rush and was greeted by friendly staff. Check-in was a breeze.Escorted to site. Sites are in a field (backin).Lots of golf carts (not my favorite, but they were quiet after 11).Camp store stocked and reasonably priced. LOVE THE BEACH, outside music and beautiful sunsets. Jackspot food was "ok" at best.Never left the campground.
May 28, 2019
We studied memorial day weekend. We enjoyed the nightly music. The bathrooms were clean. The store was stocked. The kids activities were great except you it was hard to find being a first time there. The cable went out but they fixed it the next day. The beach and larger pool were chaos during the day. The hotel pool was calmer. Overall we enjoyed our stay but not sure it's worth the price tag.
May 28, 2019
May 26, 2019
Nice campground Rented deluxe cabin and enjoyed my stay. Dog fencing had some areas where small dogs could escape. Other KOA's usually charge me $10 per dog for stay not per night so this seemed excessive to me. Otherwise, great stay at a lovely place. Hammock station and pools are awesome.
May 25, 2019
Fantastic !!
May 24, 2019
Cabin was not clean. Mattress pad stained and dirty. Kitchen utensils greasy and so was the counter. Loaded in ants and the privacy curtain was missing sections, no privacy in the sitting area. Plus hot harrassed twice about loading and unloading my boat in front of the cabin, was not parked there.
May 24, 2019
May 24, 2019
May 24, 2019
Staff were all very friendly. The bathhouse was clean all but the drain covers. They were full of hair so I took my shoe and pushed it out.
May 24, 2019
This is a great campground! We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. You can walk to the beach, swim in the pool, sit on the deck, swing in hammocks, etc. The beachfront restaurant is only open weekends before Memorial Day.
May 23, 2019
May 23, 2019
Horrible. Disgusting bath house. I sent previous email with more details. Hard to believe this is a koa property.
May 23, 2019
May 23, 2019
Okay
May 23, 2019
The campground was great. The beach was perfect and they allow dogs. A lot to do and a great location. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
May 23, 2019
very relaxing the season campers very friendly tom brown
May 22, 2019
There is some poison ivy on site 828. Also bill was off by twenty-six dollars but didn’t fight it
May 22, 2019
Horrible. Not so good things happened with my reservation before I got there but it got worse. My trailer does not have a bathroom so I rely on bath houses. The one closest to me did not have hot water starting around 7 am Saturday. Still no hot water Tuesday. The bathhouse was nasty. In addition to filth on the floor there was poop in the toilets that sat for days. The odor was disgusting.
May 22, 2019
Please see my previous email. This was a horrible trip for us.
May 20, 2019
We have stayed here before it was a KOA a few times and once since becoming a KOA. It is a beautiful park with a nice beach and restaurant. The only concern we had this visit is there were many dogs off leash, some of which approached our leashed dogs and became aggressive. This is a rule of the park that dogs be leashed but it was not adhered to or enforced.
May 20, 2019
From check in to arriving at the site took over 15 minutes. Were not enough quides. Would have preferred to just drive to the site myself.
May 20, 2019
Great pull through site, very courteous staff that went out of their way when unexpected storms hit. Looking forward to staying with them again.
May 20, 2019
The kids and adults had a blast. A safe environment with an excellent beach! We felt we could truly relax and let our kids just play! The water on the beach was shallow enough for kids to play and they loved the sand bar! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
May 20, 2019
May 19, 2019
Everyone was very helpful and the staff was very friendly. We were given a great spot and could see the Chesapeake Bay from inside our RV and seeing wonderful sunsets every night!
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
We were greeted by friendly front desk staff. But our lodging had issues with the locks on the doors. The gentleman who fixed it was friendly & returned the next day to fix what he couldn’t. Toiletries were missing and housekeeping never answered the phone. But when reservations finally transferred us to them, they were rude when telling us they ran out and we will have to just wait.
May 18, 2019
Super helpful and friendly staff!
May 18, 2019
Improve signage for north bound entering KOA. We Had to back up to go around building to checkin
May 17, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
You make this place what you want.
- Lisa Becker on Google
Jul 20, 2019
Very nice enjoyable place.
- pmarmugam pmarmugam on Google