Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Start planning your summer escape!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2020
Front desk employees very nice. Camp store out if several items. Campground sites overpriced and most pull thru are buddy sites. Jackspot closed during the week but we were told they would open Wed. Dogs not on leases on beach. Too far to travel to get anywhere or do anything once you leave the campground.
Jun 15, 2020
Only problem we had was our camper is 45’ long and the site was so hard to get into. Next time we will try to get one of the bigger sites with the patios.
Jun 15, 2020
Great time
Jun 15, 2020
Too crowded. Pool closed due to ignorant Governor. Same with restaurant. Beach is pretty hard to get onto. The people that work there are TERRIFIC!!!!!! Very nice and helpful.
Jun 15, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
We had a great. We love the people and the security there. Everyone is very helpful. We can't wait to come back in August. Thanks again for making it a memorable trip for our family.
Jun 15, 2020
We had a great time and everyone was so helpful! Mike and Karen were great and even despite the fact we didn’t know the pool was still closed until we arrived we had such a great time and will for sure be back!
Jun 15, 2020
We absolutely love Chesapeake Bay KOA. It’s our favorite.
Jun 15, 2020
Everything was great. My new favorite place.
Jun 15, 2020
It was a good experience. Unfortunately some parts of the campground where not open. This was in no way KOAs doing. Will return!
Jun 15, 2020
it is a nice campground. Sites are a little close. one big issue is the number of dogs that were off lease. not a good situation!
Jun 15, 2020
Check in was easy and very friendly. The escort to our site noticed that the site we were assigned was already taken so we were moved. No golf carts available. It would be nice if you could reserve golf carts with your reservation. Beautiful beach. Clean campground. Thank you for a wonderful experience on our first camping trip.
Jun 15, 2020
Fire jeff Clark immediately Put Rock in charge of the whole works The attitude of the personal & volunteers Really sucks You do not what to see me again Get your act straight I hope my comments will be displayed
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
We will not stay at the Cape Charles /Chesapeake Bay KOA again. The site assigned to us had very little grass and did not have a grill, patio or lawn furniture as advertised. Next door was a large dog that barked at all passersby, which constantly riled up our dogs. Additionally, we observed several young kids driving golf carts full of other kids. Did not seem to be any rules enforcement.
Jun 15, 2020
You have two of the best employees That we have ran into during our camping ventures! I believe her name was Anne (blonde girl) and a boy named Tyler. They help during check in and through out our stay with the planned events and crafts. Very very happy with the customer service they both gave us. Above and beyond. We will definitely be back!
Jun 15, 2020
We had a wonderful time that cabin we stayed in was clean and had a great view. I would recommend that a Cape Charles Guide is created and provide directions for check in and check out.
Jun 15, 2020
Bathrooms could’ve been kept up better. Site itself was fine. Full hookups are a plus. First time to Eastern Shore. Will be going back.
Jun 14, 2020
It was wonderful, we pass a exelent time, everything very clean, the bathrooms nice set
Jun 14, 2020
The one thing I did not care for was that my family and I found ticks on ourselves during our staying. While I know its camping some warning would have been appreciated.
Jun 14, 2020
It was our first time at your KOA. We had a wonderful time. Just a few items that could use improvement. The beach could use a racking. There was quite a bit of garbage mixed in the sand. The staff were very friendly & we felt right at home!
Jun 14, 2020
It was clean and the site was a good size. Loved the ocean. Nothing else was open. Store was nice and so were the people!
Jun 13, 2020
Cabins were dirty, dishes stained with dried-up food, smelly toilet, mold all around, had to keep asking for clean towels, trash bags, and toilet paper. For close to $300 a night, I expected the basics, not exactly room service, but at least clean towels. Especially now with the spread of a very serious virus, they should have been extra clean. They should have also kept the RV's spaced apart.
Jun 12, 2020
Very clean and organized, we will return for longer next time.
Jun 11, 2020
The facilities were clean, well maintained, and up to date. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach was incredible and allowed dogs. Pool was closed. Only negative feedback is the price $150 per night for full-hookups, especially with the pool closed. Really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 11, 2020
Everything was great! Only complaint I would have is that the website said that our lodging was pet friendly but when we got there we were asked to either leave, take the dogs back home or stay in another pet friendly option. But when I showed the employee the website, he allowed us to stay. So would would urge the company to fix the website so there is no confusion anymore.
Jun 11, 2020
Mini-family reunion. 2 RVs and one cottage. Guys mowing grass were tossing gravel with mowers, scary.
Jun 11, 2020
no issues, great to get out in spite of Covid and even with the store not 100% stocked yet and the bar closed, we still had a great time.
Jun 11, 2020
Found the staff in office to be least helpful. On two occasions I was looking for an item in shop to no avail. No one asked if they could help. Stock levels in refer cases were bare. Few scattered items plus beer. Host staff And office in need of job training. Lots of struggles apparent. Only sites really worth the price are the over sized spaces in middle. Rest are jammed I like sardines.
Jun 11, 2020
Very pleasant and quiet, was great to find such a nice place after being at home for such a long time.
Jun 11, 2020
We had high hopes based on location and reviews. However, campers were crammed together, no social distancing even though sites were open. Yet there were no amenities due to Covid. We were in a pull-through next to tenters who were totally hemmed in. From the moment we arrived we were assaulted by overly friendly inebriated campers. We had 3 days reserved--left after one night. Never again.
Jun 11, 2020
We had a great time and the staff is awesome!
Jun 11, 2020
We requested a full hook up back in and we’re put on a tent site surrounded by tents. The campground was Probably not 40 percent occupied . Just could not figure it out. We were also charged a 5.00 resort fee at a time when no amenities were open. That should be removed . Love the campground but you need to appreciate your campers a bit more or we are not coming back. P.s. I owned a KOA
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 10, 2020
Campsite was advertised with pictures of a gas grill. Found upon arrival a charcoal grill. I think something like that needs to be clarified in your advertising. I did not bring charcoal or lighter fluid with me and you were out of charcoal in the camp store. Also you charged me more than you initially quoted me. Also quiet time for rowdy, partying neighbors was not enforced. Very disappointing!
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 10, 2020
Very clean. Nice staff
Jun 09, 2020
We had a great long weekend with about 12 other couples! it's nice that the campgound has so many options for lodging, as some of our friends didnt have campers, so they rented a trailer, another couple stayed in the motel. The beach was great! Hoping the poole will be open next month when we return!
Jun 09, 2020
A bit pricey. Was charged $80 for some RAT event that never happened. Wasn’t going anyway. Still need it refunded. All was just ok. Did I say a bit pricy?
Jun 09, 2020
As good as can be considering Covid19. Friendly helpful staff. Everything clean and finely kept.
Jun 09, 2020
Enjoyed our stay very much!! Staff was very helpful and friendly. I do plan on returning.
Jun 09, 2020
Great facilities
Jun 09, 2020
Great stay. Just wish pool had been open
Jun 09, 2020
AMAZING BEACH! PERFECT LOCATION. VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF!
Jun 09, 2020
We absolutely had such an amazing time here this past weekend. The weather was perfect, the staff was so helpful. The cabin we stayed in was clean, had all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay!!! We will be booking again.
Jun 09, 2020
Wonderful little beach, clean amenities and friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2020
Very nice stay, great location, clean, friendly
Jun 07, 2020
Couldn't have been nicer! Thank you
Jul 11, 2020
Very nice wish I had more time to enjoy
- Terry Shedrick on Google
Jul 10, 2020
Great place. We love it here.
- Paul Eurice on Google
Jun 27, 2020
Very good.
- eder correa on Google