Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Book a Stay During Our Halloween Weekends...If You Dare!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2019
The campground and staff was very nice. The only problem is there is not much in the area for young children to do. The restaurant was overpriced and people on golf carts drove horribly.
Aug 08, 2019
Bonjour, comme j'ai déjà mentionné plutôt a vos employés les chiens sont plus nombreux que les campeurs... impossible de se rendre à la plage sans se retrouver avec un chien qui aboie ou qui est sans laisse qui vient renifler tous sur sont passage. Le soir c'est quasi dangeureux de se balader les chien jappe de partout et à toutes heures. Malheureusement vous avez perdu le contrôle.
Aug 07, 2019
The beach was beautiful, but that is the ONLY positive of this KOA. The pool was murky and very dirty. It took an hour long discussion with management to find a site that was suitable for our RV. We were still forced into a site in a section that we did not reserve. The site was severely unlevel. We also could not take our bikes down from the back rack because the unit behind us was so close.
Aug 07, 2019
The cabin was nice and great location within walking distance of everything. The only problem was when i checked in i finished paying my balance and the women just threw my change on the counter like i wasn’t standing there and then i rented a golf cart and she copied my id and did the same thing. Just tossed it on the counter. She was extremely rude.
Aug 07, 2019
Great location. Nice quiet campground with a wonderful beach on the bay and very spacious swimming pool.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Awesome place to stay. Friendly service. Clean bathrooms
Aug 06, 2019
Beautiful resort, but RVs are packed in. Tow vehicles parked on the street, because the sites are so short, make it difficult to back in. Staff was friendly.
Aug 06, 2019
Clean, Friendly staff, relaxing
Aug 06, 2019
Liked the property. Did not like that the band took an hour break as soon as we arrived at jackspot. Can’t they eat dinner before they start playing. They played 30 minutes then took an hour break. We were there for an hour and 30 minutes and heard 3 songs. Goofy planning.
Aug 05, 2019
Wonderful! Will return again!
Aug 05, 2019
Nice being close to beach by were packed into sites like sardines in a can. Campground lost electricity the last day we were there. Bathrooms looked relatively new but were not extra clean - especially Shores and floors of toilet areas in men’s bathroom area near pool. Camp sites were just way too close together.
Aug 05, 2019
While the campground is great and the bathrooms are very clean, the jackspot area needs to be maintained better. Walking on the beach in the morning, there was a lot of trash and no trash can in site. The hammock area has bottles everywhere. When this was mentioned to staff, we were told it’s not there problem because they don’t own the hackspot. Disappounting response.
Aug 05, 2019
Bien situé, mais peu d’arbres. Besoin d’un climatiseur!! Staff très gentils, belle piscine et plage tranquille. Avons bien aimé notre séjour.
Aug 05, 2019
Made absolutely no attempt at putting our group of four together, not even in groups of two. And it could have been done. This was requested when we made our reservations 8 months in advance.
Aug 05, 2019
While I understand that this KOA is new, it is difficult for me to give this one a second chance.  They should have a sign out front that reads "no supervision here."  When we booked our sites, we believed that we were buying buddy sites, but the KOA did not share our belief. The beach was nice but, not maintained. Save yourself some aggravation and money. Go someplace else.
Aug 05, 2019
We had an awesome time. This is a fun, well run resort. Lots of nice sites available on short notice for weekday stays. SHHH !! Don't tell anyone, just go and enjoy. Lol
Aug 05, 2019
It was our first time there and we had a great time. It was clean, staff was friendly. We will be coming back
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Filthy bathrooms, overcrowded with far too many drunks, all in all camping here was an awful experience. I will write the staff was very nice & professional.
Aug 04, 2019
We loved every minute. The location is great also with the use of pool and beach. Great that dogs are welcome. Areas to make it better: a brush and pan in the tents would be super, a place to wash food utensils instead of bathroom would be fantastic, please remove extremely large spider that hangs above female door of bathrooms at night and it would be nicer if the showers were cleaned.
Aug 04, 2019
Clean! Friendly staff. We’ll be back!
Aug 04, 2019
3 days is long enough to do everything. When we checked in, I overheard a woman tell someone “ no refunds, no discounts” which didn’t seem very KOA friendly like we were use to at other places we’ve stayed. The KOA gentleman riding around on carts were helpful and friendly. Beautiful sunset and nice sandbar beaches. Jet skis were fun. Toilets clean but showers were dirty by end of day
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Great campground except for the bath and laundry rooms. The bathrooms always had overflowing trash cans. We stayed nine days and the they were always dirty, toilet paper on the floor inoperable/unflushed toilets etc. If it wasnt for the bathroom in our rv I would have needed to leave. My family tried the showers which had backed up drains. It could be a great place but needs management to step up.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
We had a great time thanks for everything
Aug 03, 2019
We stayed in one of the glamping tents and loved it!
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
For a KOA I was disappointed in the lack of things for my children to do.
Aug 02, 2019
Best vacation place at the east coast area.
Aug 02, 2019
Great location and courteous staff. Would recommend.
Aug 01, 2019
Love the campgrounds hated the toll going to and from campground. Definitely a downer.
Aug 01, 2019
Pool was a little cloudy, beach and campsite were good.
Jul 31, 2019
We love the location and the staff is very friendly, but this stay was very different than our last. The amount of loud partying, inappropriate displays on the beach by drunk guests and drunk guests driving around on golf carts is extremely concerning. To only have 2 night hosts trying to cover all that ground is impossible when there is that amount of craziness happening.
Jul 31, 2019
We had a great time on the beach and at the pool. The staff was very kind although we ha some difficulty when we were offered to stay over an additional night after receiving an email offering it and then I called to follow up and request the extension and was told I was to late since I didn’t call earlier. I tried calling 2 hours earlier and couldn’t get through because your phones were dow
Jul 31, 2019
We rented a cabin for a 3 night stay. When I made the reservation about 2 months in advance I was told there would be daily maid service for towels and bathroom cleaning. This did not happen once during our stay. When I went to the registration desk to request towels during our stay I was told the resort was severely understaffed. Trash was not picked up and the screened porch screens were ripped.
Jul 31, 2019
This KOA's quality dramatically decreased since our stay last year. Not family friendly or safe. Weekend was wild with obnoxious and vulgar drunks, & they were cruising and speeding in golf carts while openly drinking alcohol & booming their stereos. The problems seem to be from the attached hotel/rentals and not campers. Mgmt isn't proactive with security and even oblivious to fireworks set off.
Jul 30, 2019
Le terrain de camping est très bien. Par contre, la plage était sale et avait besoin de nettoyage car de nombreux déchets traînaient sur le sable et dans l'eau. De plus, les voisins ont été très bruyants même après le couvre-feu.
Jul 30, 2019
Very disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathhouse. Trash was overflowing and 2 stalls were out of toilet paper each of the 2 different times I went there. Also, the 10.00 fee per day to park you vehicle at your site is ridiculous. We brought our Class A and had to walk to our car each time we wanted to leave.
Jul 30, 2019
John did an excellent job of addressing a few concerns. Cabin was in need of a little bit of a cleanup - we requested cleaning supplies on 2 occasions - 2 days in a row. We were informed that they will send maintenance instead to take care of (Maintenance never showed up either day). John did scrounge up some supplies as requested and we cleaned the areas that needed a quick cleaning.
Jul 30, 2019
This camping resort has so much to offer and was a wonderful vacation for my family. Staff was very helpful and activities were great! The cabins were great. My only comment is that the sites are a little close together which only became a minor problem when the neighboring crowd was a little more rowdy than I’ve experienced at other campgrounds. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 30, 2019
They parked us in wrong spot wanted us to move, didn't have to move in the end, no apology for all the confusion. Cable didn't work however it wasn't a major issue.30 amp electric outlet didn't work again not a major issue. Kids wildly driving golf carts around the grounds. Mass chaos inside the store/ office and reception area. Massive organization needed in this area.
Jul 29, 2019
We LOVE it here! Staff is always friendly and helpful! Private beach is awesome, as is the pool! Our only complaints are no dishwashing stations for us those don't have sinks and a ramp going to the beach would be beneficial for everyone! The drop off from the bottom step is hard to maneuver for many of us for different reasons. Also, would love to pick our site when we book like other places do:)
Jul 29, 2019
We had a fantastic time!! I did not want to leave:)!! Everyone of your staff were very friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean and well taken care of and we will be returning for sure!!!
Jul 29, 2019
All the staff at the resort were spectacular the camp ground itself was well maintained and the facility's were always clean for the amount of people were there.
Jul 29, 2019
Everything was good except the lack of proper signage explaining where to go to enter the park/check in. the worst signage of any park we have ever camped at.
Jul 29, 2019
While we at first were a bit miffed that they put us in the smallest pull-through (we had requested two other site numbers), we soon realized that it was a great site and completely enjoyed our stay. The weather, pool, Bay, and Jackspot were just perfect for our 40th anniversary camping trip with the pups. We can't wait to return next summer!!!
Jul 29, 2019
We had a great time! The sites are very uneven so be prepared, the trees have not matured either so it is very hot and sunny. It is a great campground and the staff is very friendly and accommodating, we will be back!!!!
Sep 04, 2019
I love the campground. Most of the lots are big and everyone is very pleasant. My only complaint is when my wife has called twice to pay in full , there seems to always be more owed when I get to the desk . If we want to pay in full shouldn't the fees and taxes be included? I think so
- James Binder on Google