Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2022
Apr 19, 2022
Nice staff and great camping place
Apr 19, 2022
Apr 19, 2022
My husband and I spent a weekend here for our anniversary. We stayed in a cabin which was so nice and clean! The staff was very informative and nice! The entire campground was very clean and organized! The big private beach is such an awesome bonus! We can't wait to come back!
Apr 19, 2022
Wonderful beach. Poor camp site and front desk area needs training.
Apr 19, 2022
No amenities were open such as pool or Jack restaurant and bar but the kids Easter activities where fun. Very relaxing environment and family friendly for all.
Apr 19, 2022
We had an amazing Easter weekend stay. The event co-ordinator truly made it memorable! There were egg hunts for everyone, even us adults. My daughter absolutely loved the Easter Bunny. The only bad part was I paid to have our site egg bombed for Sunday morning and they skipped our site. But they even made that right with a refund and a personal Easter Bunny visit to our site.
Apr 19, 2022
Apr 19, 2022
Apr 19, 2022
Great stay-it was our first time camping with our travel trailer and we couldn't have asked for a better experience! Staff were extremely helpful and did a great job maintaining the property. We felt super safe and the pups LOVED it! Will be back for sure!
Apr 18, 2022
Our 2nd stay. Loved it! Huge dog park, plus area to walk pets on sandy beach of Chesapeake Bay. Sunset Beach nails it, absolutely beautiful and stay a bit after sunset for a real blaze of spectacular colors.
Apr 18, 2022
Apr 18, 2022
Apr 18, 2022
Apr 18, 2022
We had a great time this weekend. Recommend handing out fliers for the weekend activities or posting them to a website / FaceBook. Also, we really wanted to come back this summer to enjoy the beach and pool, but almost $150 a night is a bit pricey. Understand everything is going up, but this seems a bit high.
Apr 18, 2022
Mandy in housekeeping was AMAZING!!! She was friendly and helpful and absolutely went the extra mile!!! There was also a gentleman who was doing work by the bath house by the rented RVs, he was beyond welcoming and again went the extra mile!!!! The front desk staff had 2 girls, not sure of their names, that completely lacked basic customer service skills. Disappointed in the check in process.
Apr 18, 2022
We took our four children for a quick getaway over Spring Break. The weather was beautiful and the cabin we stayed in was very clean. We enjoyed the beach, the playground, bonfire and jump pad. The pool and restaurant were not open yet, but we are hoping to come back to enjoy these on our next visit!
Apr 18, 2022
Friendly and responsive staff. Site sizes are great.
Apr 18, 2022
Toilets and showers were definitely not clean as the others KOA, specially for a resort
Apr 17, 2022
Apr 17, 2022
Should have stairs to beach
Apr 17, 2022
Wish I could give it a negative number.
Apr 17, 2022
The location, facilities and beach were great. We and our four-legged friends loved company the dog beach and dog park! The only thing we would have liked is more offerings on your menu at the cafe. It’s unfortunate that there are always some people that think the rules are not for them and let their dogs off leash.We will definitely be back again�ϋ�
Apr 17, 2022
The campground was clean and the beach amazing. We had to leave early due to a family emergency and they were super understanding and accommodating. The only thing that was frustrating was to pay a resort fee when all the amenities like the pool and restaurant weren’t open. Other than that we had a fabulous time and made some great family memories.
Apr 17, 2022
It was Great! I would say it was one of the Best. Thank all your personal.
Apr 17, 2022
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sadly, we were very disappointed with our site. We registered for tent camping and were given a spot surrounded on 3 sides by RVs, despite there being many isolated sites still available. We could not fall asleep due to a regularly slamming door a few feet from our tent, music playing from one device and someone listening to a baseball game on another, etc.
Apr 17, 2022
Apr 17, 2022
Nice, clean bay front campground with friendly professional staff.
Apr 16, 2022
We were very happy with our cabin! It is well-appointed with a new sleeper sofa, two bedrooms and a bath. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots & pans. The front porch was a great place for our dog to sit and watch the world go by. Outside features a charcoal grill and a platform deck with another picnic table and loveseat. The beach and sunsets were beautiful. Thank you for a great experience!
Apr 16, 2022
The cabin was great. Location and amenities were great. The check in and check out experience was so terrible that I may not return to this location. The young ladies working the desk has seemingly no idea how to check people in, had no answers to questions, took a very long time to check us out when purchasing items. We called because an alarm was going off in the cabin but no one answered
Apr 15, 2022
Campground is great. The site we were assigned did not accommodate our camper. When we went to the front desk to change site the person at the check in desk acted as if it was a problem to change our site. Then proceeded to sell us a more expensive site bc according to her they were “really booked due to spring break”. When leaving the next day it seemed there were plenty of sites available.
Apr 15, 2022
I booked 2 sites under my name and requested to be together. I shared a buddy site with complete strangers and so did my sister at a different section of the park. Although there were many empty sites, no effort was made to fix the issue. Expected the pool and the bar/grill to be open but all was closed. Woman at front desk just shrugged off our concerns.
Apr 15, 2022
We were so disappointed by this KOA. Our rental RV were not ready, we got switched to two different ones even after paying extra to choose our site. Then we had no heat with two toddlers in the camper. Our key broke off in the door of one rental RV and the other key didn’t work, the maintenance man came out and none of the keys worked for any of the RVs. We have enjoyed other KOAs but not this o
Apr 15, 2022
The rentable RVs are terrible. They are small and uncomfortable. There are no beds but a rollout piece of material. It was an awful night. I am giving 5 stars for the way they handled our concerns. They are extremely short staffed, especially in the housekeeping department. With that said, after our complaint about the RV they moved us to the hotel( 2rooms) at no extra charge,great customer ser.
Apr 15, 2022
Our first time camping, w/ a new to us used motorhome. Staff helped us back in. Beautiful location. Hubby remarked that the men’s room in two of the 3 communal buildings had stopped up toilets with unflushed waste. We had a $100 gift certificate that my hubby forgot to present @ check-in. When we tried to get the desk person to correct it she said it was against policy + couldn’t.
Apr 15, 2022
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly. Loved the beach. The sites were roomy. Looking forward to another stay.
Apr 15, 2022
Apr 14, 2022
Very friendly staff and once construction is complete I feel like experience would be much better. Restaurant and beach area closed, which was disappointing but understandable.
Apr 14, 2022
I absolutely love the campgrounds, but paying for amenities that are not available in the off-season didn’t seem quite fair, And I’m sure this is not the fault of camp management, but however the irresponsible pet owners was driving me crazy, I stepped in dog feces three times, speak nothing of the piles I found throughout the park and Long Beach, Very unsanitary
Apr 14, 2022
Clean and friendly
Apr 14, 2022
Location is ideal. Very clean. No shade but new trees planted and need to grow out.
Apr 14, 2022
Tent sites are in the middle of the camper/RV sites.
Apr 13, 2022
Need more staffing
Apr 13, 2022
My wife and I stayed in a cabin at Cape Charles with my sister in-laws and friends who also stayed in separate cabins. Six adults and 4 children in total. We had a great time during our stay. We grilled outdoors and roasted marshmallows over the fire ring. The only negative part of our stay is that the outside electrical outlets didn’t work so that I could charge the golf cart. Used neighbor
Apr 13, 2022
Wonderful staff and very clean facilities.
Apr 13, 2022
Apr 13, 2022
Stayed in a RV site. Was clean and very conveniently located. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach was great and not crowded at all since it was early april. Will be a new yearly vacation for our family.
Apr 13, 2022
Apr 12, 2022
Highly overpriced if you are bringing your own RV or camper. They supply sheets, full kitchen and and bathroom and they clean it and it's cheaper to stay in their cabins or campers and supply nothing for the campers and charge them almost as must as they do their rentals. They charge $10.00 extra for amenities a day and none of them were available to us. Our first Resort, definitely our last.
Apr 12, 2022
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and accommodating.