Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Start Planning Your Summer Getaway!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Too bad the restaurant was closed
Oct 04, 2019
Very nice clean well cared for location
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
The CAPE CHARLES / CHESAPEAKE BAY KOA campground has become our annual vacation spot! The people we met were wonderful and the seasonal renters were warm and welcoming. This is our "go to" place and we love it!
Oct 02, 2019
Pam / Jerry are great. Helpful and accommodating. Love the area, great bike riding opportunities.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
AMAZING! Super friendly staff, clean bath houses, pools, and the store is open 24/7. The bar/restaurant staff on site were absolutely wonderful and provided service above and beyond! We are already planning a few more trips for this year and next year as well! Birthday weekend well spent!
Oct 01, 2019
The campground is fantastic, the facilities are great, very clean and we love the beach. Check in and reservations are not so amazing. We always request a certain area of the campground and even though I always call in advance plus write in my request when I make my reservation, my request is ignored every time. Even though those sites are open.
Oct 01, 2019
Lance was awesome helping us get settled and helping me park (i'm so bad at backing up). As a resort - the KOA was great and the food and drinks were good at Jackspot. We were hoping there was more to do outside of the KOA in the surrounding area as cape charles was a little to dessolate for us. However - the beer festival and dog beach was a great time and we would come back and do this again.
Oct 01, 2019
Had a lovely long weekend. Will definitely be back.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
We had a wonderful time as always and the staff was great.
Sep 30, 2019
Campground was clean, staff friendly and helpful. They kept my group together which doesn't happen often.
Sep 30, 2019
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed checking out RV life in one of the new RV rentals. The only negative I will mention is that my elderly mother had an issue when down on the beach. She was able to get down to the beach okay, but the step leading back up was EXTREMELY high! She needed help getting back on that step. I was so surprised to see there is no ramp or access for handicapped!
Sep 30, 2019
Very nice place. Got to sit on the beach and read a book, somthing that is a rare thing. The had live music. Good experience. Will visit again.
Sep 30, 2019
staff wonderful, location beautiful, not happy i had to pay for take out meal because im a single female but food was fabulous everything was great including weather
Sep 30, 2019
Best sunset view! Friendly people and great place for family.
Sep 28, 2019
This is a real resort. Well maintained,friendly staff and a great pool.
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Fantastic place to stay. Clean beaches even with puppies running around. Great large K9 dog area. The staff was very helpful and the shuttle to Cape Charles was a perk. I can't wait to go back. Only have 2 suggestions...nigh lights for the large dog park and recycle products even if they just had a central location.
Sep 27, 2019
Clean comfortable camp..Thanks
Sep 26, 2019
Two different women’s showers were filthy both times she tried to shower. Are they ever cleaned? Would not stay again based on the condition of the showers
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Beautiful campground resort. Would recommend this campground to my friends and family.
Sep 24, 2019
VERY NICE. GREAT BAND . MULLIN SISTERS. CLEAN BATHROOMS
Sep 23, 2019
Had a wonderful time. Everything was nice and most of the staff was very friendly. It feels like everyone is family there. We will definitely be back again
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Not happy about having to pay a silly resort fee. If you want to charge that fee, the pool should be heated at least. Bathrooms were not kept clean. I complained to the manager after the one bath house not being cleaned for over 2 days. Items were laying in the 2 showers. Loud music being played by guests at 11:00 at night. No one from the campground going around at night keeping folks in check.
Sep 23, 2019
Absolutely wonderful
Sep 23, 2019
Sunset is perfect on the beach
Sep 22, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 22, 2019
BEAUTIFUL!!! Private beach, wonderful food at restaurant, nice size sites, wifi and cable great. Golf cart rental reasonable. They even had a pet beach! Huge pool ( we didn't use there in fall) Staff wonderful! Would stay again!
Sep 21, 2019
The staff was very accommodating, courteous and helpful. We were given the site we requested. Very clean and well maintained. Beautiful sunsets and amenities. Looking forward to going again and staying longer.
Sep 20, 2019
The campground was nice. The only draw back was the cardboard thin mattresses in the rv! It was like sleeping on a cement floor! I had to double up on the matress to get a ok night's sleep. They need to get much thicker mattresses!
Sep 17, 2019
The camping areas,pool and bathrooms were well kept. The staff was very friendly. I hope you will be able to restore the beach sand soon. I realize that the storm that was in the area caused debris to be deposited in the bay, however, you need to check and clean the area more often. My husband tripped over a 24" long log that was in the water. Also need to enforce the age rule for golf carts.
Sep 17, 2019
Very nice campground, however, you are overpriced.
Sep 17, 2019
A great fall weekend of camping. Appreciated you having a Pride celebration.
Sep 17, 2019
Nice campground
Sep 16, 2019
I had a wonderful time, the staff was wonderful.
Sep 16, 2019
Disappointed by the lack of effort put forth by the front desk staff and manager who was sitting with them when we asked if they ant killer/treatment. The staff member looked to the manager for an answer and his response was merely a shake of the head with no other suggestion. There was no bug spray in the market either, not even for applying to the skin. Damp weather made mosquitoes very bad.
Sep 16, 2019
Great campground. Outstanding pool and beach. Easy access.
Sep 16, 2019
It’s a nice campground with breathtaking views. For the cost I would expect a hot tub and the WiFi to work well enough to steam a movie.
Sep 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay! Beautiful well maintained campground. Very clean and very safe place. Every employee was helpful and kind.
Sep 16, 2019
charges to use the pool plus entertainment which we onlyhad the pool after labor dayand only stayed til the weekend. said the Jackspot wouldn't be open til Friday well they opened it Thursday but was not really prepared. Went to order a frozen drink and they didn't have any made also heard the food was not so great. Didn't try any food we walked out after could not get the drink we wanted.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
nice campground
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice Camp ground staff was very pleasant and helpful. All the aminities were nice.
Jan 23, 2020
Nice
- Akiya Upshur on Google
Jan 03, 2020
Great place to relax.
- Christopher Buckeye on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.