Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Save on a Stay in an RV Rental!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2018
Great place to stay. Food, entertainment , sun and family what more could you ask for
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Nice beach. Pool was a bit small and one loud drunk group of guys took it over and everyone had to stay out of the path of the ball they were slamming. Didn’t try the beach restaurant/bar. We may have if there’d been a band that night. But we had grandkids with us so we just ate at the RV. As with most KOA type CGs we were soooo closet t to other campers you could talk easily to them.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Had a great time. One of the nicest campgrounds I have ever seen!
Jul 20, 2018
Most sites in full sun with limited shade. Nice private beach area with dog beach section. Staff nice and helpful. Restrooms could be cleaner. Pool was big but a bit cold and played loud, awful music. Not many other activities. Very nice store on site. Wifi iffy, which seems to be the norm everywhere now. Would stay again but only a few days max.
Jul 20, 2018
It’s a family orientated KOA with lots of kids, dogs and golf carts. If you want quiet, this is not a place to go to. I
Jul 20, 2018
Good WiFi. Large long sites. High prices. Clean bathhouses. No trees for shade. No cable tv/cable broke.
Jul 20, 2018
Very clean spacious sites. The whole place was amazing. We plan on going back next year for much longer. Jacks Spot is a great place to watch the sunset and the food was good!
Jul 20, 2018
We arrived on Friday the 13th and we walked around the first night, beautiful sunset. The weather was perfect all weekend , it was great having the Beach and pool right there at the campground. We were with 2 other couples and enjoyed their company and wished we could have stayed another day or two. A-Plus to all the people at the place for an enjoyable time. Thanks Jim & Denise Friel
Jul 20, 2018
We booked the Campground as a 1 night stop-over on our way from MA to the Outer Banks. Our family enjoyed our time so much, that we didn't want to leave! I was so impressed from the beginning when we checked in. Front desk staff was welcoming & friendly. Even more impressive, was our personal escort to our Glamping Tent site.The resort was so unique. We loved the beach, pool & beautiful location.
Jul 20, 2018
The campground itself was fantastic! The lady who checked us in was rude and not very welcoming because the prices I was able to book online didn't match what she was telling me. The next day we booked an additional night and it ended up being cheaper than what was online.It would have also been nice to receive some info on the restaurants, pool, etc w times they open&prices
Jul 20, 2018
This campground is overlooking the Cheaspeake Bay and the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel. The views on the water are magnificent! The food at the Jackspot restaurant was excellent. The "dog beach" was great. My dog walked in and laid down to take a nap. The dog park was clean and well maintained. The restrooms were spotlessly clean and in excellent condition.
Jul 19, 2018
My issue with this campground is their rules and lack of enforcing them. Dogs off leashes, golf carts zipping thru the camp at speeds that would've gotten me kicked out if I'd done those speeds in my truck. Golf carts whizzing thru blaring their music at "quiet time".. All occurring w/in sight/ear-shot of camp staff who did NOTHING. Trash left around one can let go by staff for 3 days.
Jul 19, 2018
Always a pleasure staying here! Never disappoints!!
Jul 19, 2018
Beautiful facility. Convenient location, large sites, clean modern bath houses, what more could you ask for.
Jul 19, 2018
This place is amazing! We had the best time! Beach was nice. Amenities great! Loved the big pool. Really loved everything! Already planning our stay for next summer! We will be back and this might be our “spot” for camping for years to come!
Jul 18, 2018
Enjoyed the beach and pool. Everything was neat and clean. We will be back.
Jul 18, 2018
Everyone that works there was very nice and our shuttle driver (Grover) was so good, he took pictures for us and gave us a lot of information on the town and the Bridge Tunnel.Also the place was very clean. Great job!!
Jul 18, 2018
We stayed there 3 nights on the 4 th July weekend and drove over 150 miles There was very little planning of activities to celebrate this holiday. The campground was ok. We purchased what was to be hard serve ice cream at the store only to kind out the ice cream was very soft. It would be a good over night stay if we were traveling by there. The staff was great to deal with.
Jul 18, 2018
Had a very nice time. Oven broke the morning we were leaving and we asked to have it repaired so we could cook breakfast but no one came.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Stayed in site 316, which is a Patio site. Close to pool and beach. Loved the campground, but think they should make entrance and exit layout a little rv friendlier. We will definitely be coming back!
Jul 18, 2018
We loved the clean bathrooms and great pool/beach area! We wish the restaurant offered some sort of breakfast/coffee option or a lower-cost "snack bar" type option for quick meals.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Even though we have a class a camper we stayed in one of your cabins,816. It was very nice and your Housekeeping is Great! We showed it several time to friends and even your guest they all love it too. We had a Great time all the staff were more than helpful and very friendly. We will be back,Thanks' for a Great weekend!
Jul 17, 2018
Très beau site mais très peu d'amusement pour des ados qui ont trouvé le temps un peu long.
Jul 17, 2018
Pleasant and friendly staff. We enjoyed the shuttle to town very much. The amenities were clean. Did not like the public access path to the beach, with speeding vehicles that were not part of the campground. Felt very unsafe for myself and children around the public entrance and campground exit. I would return, but would request an RV spot away from the speedway that was unsafe and unregulated
Jul 17, 2018
Everyone enjoyed the few days we were there. The beach and pool were great and the campground was close to shopping in town.
Jul 17, 2018
The grounds were lovely, the beach was beautiful, everyone was pleasant and professional - I would give this KOA 5 stars if not for the staff up front behind the desk at registration. There would be six people back there, while only one of them seemed to actually be working. Gave up waiting a few times and walked out. Everything else was top notch.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Enjoyed the stay! Made a couple new friends and had a relaxing time.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
There was barely enough room to get our 38 ft. Fifth wheel in. The campers were so close and the trucks parked near their campers on the road made it extremely difficult. However, we did have some nice neighbors near us.
Jul 17, 2018
For a facility that has new attractions, one would think it would be cleaner and the staff would take care of the nice things they have to offer. The hammocks were full of red solo cups and trash. The kids park had a hornets nest at the bottom of the slide which we reported 3 times. And the campground does not offer recycling. The pool was very nice and we spent most of our time there.
Jul 17, 2018
Wish I had time to stay longer.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
We had a great time!! We really enjoyed all the amenities the campground provided. Will definately come back again!!
Jul 16, 2018
Awesome camp ground with very friendly staff. Kids both 11 and 6 had a blast. We will be back!!
Jul 16, 2018
Very clean and sites had nice room between them. Seems like a BIG party place . Not fond of all the golf carts with boom boxes late at night racing up and.down roads. Other than that the staff was great�
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Wonderful, can’t wait to book for next year.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
It was one of the best vacations my family and I have ever taken, it was very private very relaxing and very fun for us and our children, thanks and keep up the great work.
Jul 16, 2018
This was our first trip and we loved it! Only issue we had, the second night fireworks were set off right at quiet time, 11pm. Luckily, my kids slept through it but they jerked around until it stopped. That was the only issue we had and it didn't last long. We are planning our second trip in a few weeks!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Had a wonderful time. Very clean and lots to do. The beach made me feel like I was in the tropics. Staff was wonderful. A special mention to Tracey at the rental beach area. She took time with the kids and even helped me try to paddle board. She was wonderful �
Jul 16, 2018
First time stayed here for a week in July . The grounds are very nice and well kept. If you need to use the restrooms they are super clean all the time. The Jack Spot has great food and drinks. The park is well equipped with a nice pool. Don’t miss the Sunsets. I would compare to Key West. Highly recommend this KOA!!!!
Jul 20, 2019
You make this place what you want.
- Lisa Becker on Google
Jul 20, 2019
Very nice enjoyable place.
- pmarmugam pmarmugam on Google