Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Book a Stay During Our Halloween Weekends...If You Dare!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2019
The campgrounds is very well maintained and offers so many activities. We totally enjoy camping at your campgrounds. The only negative is the amount of golf carts flying around. Seriously flying, there needs to be some sort of speed control. It also appeared to be drivers of the golf carts that were not old enough to be licensed drivers. Seems to be safety issue. Maybe speed bumps would help.
Aug 27, 2019
Short stay but wonderful. Had a great time with the dogs and met other great people. Staff were friendly and the place was clean and fun, plenty to do.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Great location, great service and staff with a great view. Beach make it great for kayaking, fishing or just enjoying the water. The restaurant Jack Spot makes a good destination when you don't want to leave, but still want to go out. Definitely recommend this KOA.
Aug 27, 2019
First off, living on the other side of the tunnel in Virginia Beach, I felt this KOA some what over priced. Adding on the two trip across the bridge tunnel didn’t help. Great campground with well payed out sites. Beach on the bay was great as well. Only other turn off was some staff. Either excellent or down right rude. Mary, at Jackspot, was one of rudest waitresses I have ever met. Won’t re
Aug 27, 2019
The bathrooms were terrible. Very dirty and at one point not a single stall had toilet paper. Very disappointed on my last trip.
Aug 27, 2019
Just love this place!
Aug 26, 2019
It was a nice stay but I called to pay in full prior to arriving and then my husband was notified when he got there that they collect the Resort fees when you check in. So that was another charge.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
We try and visit KOAs and have a little fun eating the campgrounds against each other this was an experience all on its own with no comparisons to others we’ve been to. Since we like to travel around we like to grab stickers from the campgrounds we visit, but there weren’t any stickers in the store. �� Not much we would change though! Pretty amazing place that we’ll visit again in the fut
Aug 25, 2019
We absolutely loved your Safari Tents! They have a great location within the campground. The amenities at this KOA are second to none. We enjoyed the beach, pool, entertainment and your on-site restaurant. We absolutely loved our time here.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
We were met by a very helpful staff member who showed us to our site. Very convenient location and friendly people. Pool was nice. Store was well stocked. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2019
The ladies handicapped shower was always filthy otherwise it was a nice place.
Aug 24, 2019
Eneything was perfect and good but housekeeping need some more improvements like cleaning stuff. I found some dirty cloth underneath bunker bed from RV. And I found some dirty underwear also from one of the drawers
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Very friendly staff and helpful
Aug 23, 2019
Great beach vacation
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Too short!!
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Always enjoy your campground. Can't wait to return. .
Aug 22, 2019
We stopped on our way to Virginia Beach for vacation.
Aug 22, 2019
We enjoyed our short stay there. The sites are very nice. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The pools were perfect for the hot weather while we were there. And the Jackspot restaurant was awesome! The food is fabulous. We will be back!
Aug 21, 2019
We enjoyed the beach. There were a lot of loud campers late into the night. The food at the restaurant was not good and not what was on the menu.
Aug 21, 2019
Exceeded our expectations! Can’t wait to go back. Helpful happy staff, outstanding beach especially low tide- can walk out forever!!!
Aug 21, 2019
Great campground. Friendly staff Plenty to do beach nice
Aug 21, 2019
I had a great stay, the Deloreans were awesome. All of the staff are always very helpful & friendly. I always enjoy my stay at Sunset KOA.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
My husband I celebrated our 4th wedding anniversary and it was wonderful! The concert series and The Jackspot are awesome! The staff and food was both equally exceptional! We can’t wait to return again and again!
Aug 20, 2019
Had bikes stolen out of my campsite with help from lance they were found at parking lot
Aug 20, 2019
The only complaint I have is regarding the music at the pool. It is way too loud. We hated taking the kids there. There was no place to sit that was not near a speaker. Our campsite was 3 sites away from the pool and I could hear it at my site. I appreciate having music but it should not be so loud we cannot sit at a table and have a conversation. It is a safety issue when you can’t hear the kid
Aug 20, 2019
Check in was great didn't even have to get out of my motorhome escorted us to our site and helped us back in site was nice pool was great and the beach was awesome store was big with a lot of clothes and gifts to buy open 24 7 music was great and the fish tacos were off the chart
Aug 20, 2019
GREAT PLACE GREAT STAFF
Aug 20, 2019
Very friendly staff, pool was clean and comfortable, beach was wonderful. We will definitely be booking another stay at this KOA location!
Aug 20, 2019
The only complaint i have is the entrance and the understanding of where KOA guests report. The directional sign only mentions Resort and Hotel...it should also include KOA logo.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
This is our 3rd time staying at the Campground it is and has been a very clean location to take our family. Nice beach to relax. The restaurant at the beach area Mixed Drinks are a little expensive but good food.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Cape Charles/Chesapeake Bay KOA has taken its place as our favorite KOA so far. The campground and bathrooms were so clean! We loved access to the beach and our pups loved swimming in the bay. We enjoyed a great meal and drinks at Jackspot as well. We will DEFINITELY be coming back!
Aug 20, 2019
Swimming, sunset and fellows campers..... Excellent!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Nice and clean Campground
Aug 19, 2019
Great facilities, super staff!
Aug 19, 2019
The location is amazing, but I did not get the "KOA Family" feeling, unless your family is always asking you for money. The rec team is doing their best to get some kids activities organised, but street chalk on the hottest moment of the day on blistering asphalt is not going to attract many campers. The fish gutting station is smelly and attracts vultures. Pool cabanas are reserved but empty.
Aug 19, 2019
Beautiful campground! Every staff member was pleasant to speak with. Will definitely be back!
Aug 19, 2019
The staff was great and the campground was clean and well run
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Awesome beach area and staff was very friendly
Aug 19, 2019
Excellent stay, friendly staff. Concert weekend a great success. We will be back.
Sep 04, 2019
I love the campground. Most of the lots are big and everyone is very pleasant. My only complaint is when my wife has called twice to pay in full , there seems to always be more owed when I get to the desk . If we want to pay in full shouldn't the fees and taxes be included? I think so
- James Binder on Google