Campground Reviews

May 07, 2022
Laid out well & very clean. Staff-friendly & helpful. Only 1 complaint. We go camping, as many people do, to get a break from the real world, but we had neighbors who put up a 20 foot flag pole with 2 big flags representing THEIR opinions about Trump having been cheated in the election & Biden being loony. This then brought a rally of sorts to their site. So much for escaping the politcal scene
May 06, 2022
Good stop over
May 04, 2022
We had an absolutely wonderful stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The facilities were immaculate. We came too early in the season to go to the restaurant and it would have been nice to have a food option beyond the snack bar, but that was on us for coming so early. We plan to come back this season if possible and to bring more family. Thank you so much for a great vacation!
May 03, 2022
Can’t wait to come back
May 03, 2022
May 02, 2022
Excellent, staff is exceptional. Lexi was fantastic with the kids.
May 02, 2022
Incredible. Everything was perfect. Ethan was awesome. Always checking on us and making our stay incredible
May 02, 2022
Great campground, super staff, very helpful.
May 02, 2022
This is our new favorite campground. We loved everything about it. It was beautiful, clean, and all of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We will be back often!!
May 02, 2022
Le personnel à l'accueil n'était pas très efficace. Je leur posais des questions sur la région et elles n'étaient pas en mesure de me répondre... Les buanderies (2) étaient vraiment sales, je devais nettoyer les laveuses et sécheuses avant de les utiliser sans parler du plancher qui était tellement sale.
May 02, 2022
Nice park - amenities not open but will open soon. The beach was beautiful and the view was nice. The patio site was nice and worth the upgrade!
May 02, 2022
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The campground was family friendly. As a slightly off-season visit, we didn’t get to take advantage of the beach or restaurant, but they seemed nice. Plenty of golf carts to rent too. Would have liked more landscaping around sites, but it’s overall a nice campground.
May 02, 2022
Everything was perfect, Beautiful site, awesome people, close to the beach, quiet...One thing to improve and it's for all the KOA You should start recycling and be a leader in it amoung all campgrounds. It's amazing to see all the glass, metal, plastic and cardboard people are throwing in the garbage. It's very simple 4 bins for the 4 different products and a contrat with an outside recycler. T
May 02, 2022
The rental RV was equipped with the basic necessities. Unfortunately the heater wouldn't work, leaving the April nights quite chilly. The campground was clean and quiet. There were few activities available.
May 01, 2022
May 01, 2022
Great place, the facilities are clean, and the sites are spacious. We only stayed one night on our way to another destination. Only criticism is that the web site should state more clearly where to check in (at the hotel)
May 01, 2022
Very nice campground
Apr 30, 2022
Apr 30, 2022
Great stay!! Loved it.
Apr 30, 2022
It was very, very clean and beautiful. Thank you for the stay!!
Apr 29, 2022
We love coming here. Although it was a little different from our first time staying here we still had a good time. This time we stood in a RV which was cool unfortunately our stove knobs were broken. We were told someone would come fix it but they never did. The first 2 nights a alarm in the RV kept sounding off. The first night about 11pm. The second night about midnight. I have a 5 month old.
Apr 29, 2022
Very nice place well maintained and great location.
Apr 29, 2022
Was nice quiet relaxing stay only wish it had a fishing pier
Apr 28, 2022
Great place-well kept-everyone was pleasant and helpful-nice clean bathrooms as well-we will be back
Apr 28, 2022
Koa Cape Charles edition, was a VERY remote private beach getaway! The golf cart rental was a pretty nice luxury! Very level sites! Great water pressure! Friendly service! Very cool downtown historical elements! State park right up the road was nice! The WiFi was a little off and on but that’s to be expected in such a location. WIND COMES IN FAST!!! Keep awnings in when away! Oasis all around!!!
Apr 27, 2022
Apr 27, 2022
It was great people was very nice
Apr 26, 2022
Great time. Beautiful location
Apr 26, 2022
Lovely beach and central area. We had a great site close to water. Amenities were not all up and running, like pool and did not see staff drive around a lot. But enjoyed my stay and would come back again.
Apr 26, 2022
Employees were helpful when needed. The campground, showers, and bathrooms were the nicest and cleanest that we have been to. Very impressed and would definitely stay again.
Apr 26, 2022
Very clean and a beautiful spot.
Apr 24, 2022
Had a very short pull thru site. No trees for shade so would be tough in the heat of summer. GREAT beach a very short walk. Would have loved restaurant on beach open. Buildings all new and spotless. Sand spurs in grass were horrible for dogs feet to the point they wouldn’t walk on it. Overall would go back for beach in the off season.
Apr 24, 2022
Good Sites, Excellent staff.
Apr 24, 2022
We had an excellent stay, had to leave early for a family emergency and they refunded us the days we missed out on, totally unexpected and greatly appreciated
Apr 24, 2022
Love the campground! Facilities were super clean and conveniently located. Views from the edge of the campground over the bay are extraordinary! Only complaint is the entrance needs better signage!
Apr 23, 2022
Cabin was comfortable-bed was good and it was nicely stocked. Could be cleaner and really needs a new coat of paint on walls. Patio was nice. Multiple Decking screws and nails in driveway- reported to front desk. Beachhead area with hammocks is perfect
Apr 23, 2022
It’s a great place and Nicolle made our check in and out wonderful. Great customer service
Apr 23, 2022
Apr 23, 2022
Apr 23, 2022
The place was very nice and clean. Great location 2 pools and walking distance to the beach. Ohhh man but the lady at the lobby ( Kash ) she was so miserable she didn’t what she is doing and she hates her job.
Apr 23, 2022
Apr 22, 2022
Seamed very unorganized. The store was a joke. Things were priced on shelf and when you went to pay almost double the price. Snack place in store was only open once. We were told Jack's place would be open and of course it was not. I really wish I drove past this one.
Apr 22, 2022
This was our third trip to Cape Charles and we fall more in love with it every day! Level sites, amenities for the kids, clean bathhouses, all in all it was a great trip!
Apr 22, 2022
Very friendly and responsive staff. Felt like we found a secret hideaway location. Great place for family that isn’t crowded or commercialized.
Apr 22, 2022
It was a good stay, but website misled us. Wanted to kayak. No kayak rentals. Directly on the website "Looking for local campgrounds with paddleboarding near Cape Charles, Virginia? Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA is where to go. Explore the Chesapeake Bay on a paddleboard or kayak. Don't worry if you didn't bring your own, we've got plenty of rentals. Soak up the sun and spend..."
Apr 21, 2022
Reception was wonderful and efficient.
Apr 21, 2022
Very nice, great place!
Apr 20, 2022
It was very peaceful and had great views.
Apr 20, 2022
Activity lady was excellent as was the Easter Bunny. Disappointed the Jack Spot was not open for holiday weekend. Told they were very strict about no checking in before 1 when we wanted to arrive early but overheard someone checking in at 1130am when I was in the store. My son's rental trailer was 27 but changed to 29 before he checked in & 29 is horrible & needs many repairs & shouldn't be used.
Apr 20, 2022