Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Book now for 2020!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2019
It was pleasant. Was nice to have family activities and kids activities. Was clean and neat.
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice staff, clean restrooms, awesome deck and cafe down at the beach. And the best beautiful sunset over the Bay.A+++
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
This was our first time; Halloween festivities were fun for the kids; gorgeous view at the beach; a little crowded with semi-permanent and seasonal though our side was fine ; amenities were nice; lots of dog “stuff” on our site when we arrived; liked the escort to the site; I wish the security team drove around more. Had to call for obscene loud music twice.
Oct 21, 2019
Love this campground. We always have a great time. We stayed in a cabin for the first time this trip. There were no extra trash bags and it wasn’t clear what we should do if we needed anything, like new towels.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice campground... great employees
Oct 20, 2019
Everything was fine. We had the best time and everything was great. THANK You ��
Oct 20, 2019
Beautiful grounds, Friendly staff. We stayed 6 days and had a great time. Our site had views of the water. The store was stocked pretty well for end of the season. My kiddos enjoyed trick or treating, and spending their days on the beach. The town of cape Charles is close by and worth the stop. The brewery is excellent. We Will definitely be back next year.
Oct 19, 2019
Great KOA with awesome staff. We will return again and recommend to others.
Oct 18, 2019
We stayed for three nights and enjoyed our stay. The golf cart rental was very nice and economical!
Oct 17, 2019
Very CLEAN, great staff, the store was very nice. And sunset grill was the place to be when the sunset.
Oct 16, 2019
good stay
Oct 16, 2019
It was really nice and very well maintained. My only thing against it was we were crammed together when the whole other side of the campground was open
Oct 16, 2019
The best camping experience!
Oct 15, 2019
It just was not log enough. 'Nuff said.
Oct 15, 2019
The campground was beautiful. However if you aren’t there in the summer, there wasn’t a lot to do. The trick or treating for the kids was fun. The haunted house was good.
Oct 15, 2019
Stayed in a cabin with our dogs. Loved this camp! The beach was terrific and the cabin was great. Wonderful weekend get away!
Oct 15, 2019
it was great. We thought there was a grill available to cook with at our cabin but had to use the central one in the campground. We would have brought our own had we known. Other than that, we LOVED it. Great place, great staff!! Cabin was fantastic!!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Upsetting that the spot originally set up was taken and had to be relocated to another area. This proved to be slightly more costly because we had to buy an additional sewer hook up to reach the longer spot. Other than this issue stay was pleasant. As always bathrooms were clean and operational. We’re hearing some other stories from other campers but haven’t run into those problems as of yet
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Excellent customer service
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
I always enjoy my stay. I did feel that the activities were not as enjoyable as prior visits. For marshmallow roast they were all stuck together, lots of fingers touching them. Painting pumpkins they only had one cup of water for dipping brushes, 3 tables were painting. I drove back to my site, got cups & water for 2 cups per table. No donut dunkin as advertised. Haunted house was awesome.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Everyone was very friendly, RV site was perfect. It was so nice to have the beach so close. But with that said, the beach was actually a mess. The rental equipment was everywhere. There was debris everywhere too. It just looked so unorganized. I understand that we visited outside of Prime season, but if you're still having guests it should be cleaned up.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
First cottage we went to had mouse droppings everywhere. The second one they gave us have no droppings but was dirty. Website showed a nice restaurant. It was only open Thursday thru Sunday. We checked in on Monday. Very disappointed. Will not go back.
Oct 09, 2019
My first time staying in one of the cottages. I loved it, especially the screened porch. The property is well kept. If anything I would like to see the cottages updated a bit. As always, the staff was very engaging and helpful. I think the rule of one car to a cottage is not good since two SUV's can fit side by side without taking up any other cottage parking. We will always come back.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Probably the best campground we have ever stayed at! Loved the beach, washrooms which were immaculate and the tall tables on each site.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We have stayed here before And hAd a great time on each visit. Unfortunately this visit did not start out the same. After driving nine hours I did not expect any issues. We were given our site assignment and when we arrived at the site, there was a car from one of the rental units in our site. The site on the other side was also occupied. Most of the campground was empty. We were moved once we c
Oct 08, 2019
We had a good time. Probably will not return during September. The beach was washed out due to weather events by Mother Nature. The staff was friendly and responsive to our needs. We will return in the Spring!
Oct 08, 2019
The campground was very nice. The only downside was quite time was not enforced . People were up and noisy way after midnight.
Oct 08, 2019
It was our first time at Cape Charles KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We are already planning a trip back.
Oct 08, 2019
The Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA was very nice, unfortunately we were not aware that the pools where closing the day we arrived, despite the weather being in the high 80s - 90s for much of our stay. Also where not aware that the Jackspot bar and grill was closed for much of the week we were there.
Oct 08, 2019
At checkin, I was not given the bar code key for the gates. Had to wait there while they walked it to me instead of using a golf cart. Then, the site was tight and don't understand why they crammed all the trailers into this area while the rest of the campground was wide open. Thank God no one was behind me at arrival and I was able to pull through before a tent was pitched. No escort.
Oct 08, 2019
Great location on the western side of the Delmarva! Our campsite was located next to the dog friendly beach which our pups enjoyed. We want to give a shoutout to Grover (5 stars!) for helping us get situated and oriented in our campsite. When he saw me coming out of the store with some groceries, he immediately came over and offered a ride back to the site. Only negative was no WiFi in our area.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Great time! Beautiful campground.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
The stay was excellent and my wife and I really enjoyed the site and the beach. However, when we checked in at 2am, we asked if we could be placed out of the way so that we didn’t disturb other campers setting up at that time and so we were not disturbed by other people the next day. We were placed bang smack center of everything, between two other sites with kids. The rest of the site was empty
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Even so it was after the main season - too bad the pool was already closed! - we had a great time. The staff in the office and the Jackpot people went out of their way to anticipate our needs. We will come back for longer next spring and summer.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Inside of cottages could use a paint job. The white is dirty and depressing. There we no spoons. Fruit flies/Kant’s were awful maybe give guest Irish spring or dawn to help deter them. Also cottage smelled horrible like bug spray maybe put an air freshener in the cottage.
Oct 06, 2019
He stated this Campground many times and we love it. But we do not like the restaurant.
Jan 23, 2020
Nice
- Akiya Upshur on Google
Nov 19, 2019
Can't wait to go back!
- Lori H on Google
Jan 03, 2020
Great place to relax.
- Christopher Buckeye on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.