Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Start planning your summer escape!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
There was no one to answer the phone. I called three times about a situation and could not get through to a human being. This kind of answering system is not acceptable. This alone would cause me to not return to this KOA and not recommend it.
Oct 05, 2018
For a premium site rate, it was less than average. The website said asphalt - since we frequently stay in KOA's, I assumed that was at least solid asphalt - not asphalt gravel that you bought from the road crew. Also, we were put in the wrong spot by the escort which put the utility access in an absolutely impossible location. Most machines in the both laundry rooms were not working.
Oct 03, 2018
Stayed at Cape Charles KOA in late September. Campground was clean , well laid out, and had a beautiful beach and pool. In season you can rent kayaks and paddleboards. Hosts were very friendly. I would like to see them put in some of the "log cabins " that are available at most all other KOAs , and maybe more amenities for kids like the jumping pillow. Had a wonderful stay !
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Nice campground, but crowded spaces. There is a very serious fly, fruit fly, and flying insect problem. I’m not sure if there’s a sewer treatment plant nearby, but the number of flying creatures was out of control and made us miserable.
Oct 03, 2018
Great stay staff friendly and helpful.. honored our military discount
Oct 02, 2018
You have a hidden gem on the Eastern Shore and everyone should experience it. We had a wedding on the deck at Jackspot and could not have had a better experience! Between the hotel, cottages and RV spaces it is the perfect spot to have any event or just come and chill.
Oct 02, 2018
Overall, it was great. Lots of family-friendly as well as kid-free activities to choose from. Welcome center is 24 hours. When we mentioned the lack of attention to the restrooms, we were informed that two weddings took place on the property. During events, I'd suggest increasing restroom checks to make sure these things are addressed. The condition was unacceptable.
Oct 01, 2018
We camped at the end of September so the park was not crowded in a 30 ft motor home. The office (where campers register) has a very big gift shop, fitness center and very small snack bar. KOA spread the campers around so we had no neighbors; I think there are 200-300 sites. Days we warm and nights were cool, my perfect camping weather. The site was grass, no shade, level, had a picnic table
Oct 01, 2018
everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 01, 2018
great wifi, love the hammocks. Beach nice, but short. Music from pool was often very loud. Campsites not level; I had to go to 3 before my motorhome would level. Wish there were walking trails, or someplace to bike. I asked about the wildlife refuge, but staff was unable to provide information.
Oct 01, 2018
Just a short stay but really fun. Would stay again.
Oct 01, 2018
Our stay at the Chesapeake Bay KOA was wonderful! The staff is so friendly, the campground is so clean, and the atmosphere is so enjoyable! We loved that everyone was so pet friendly! This is our new "go-to"place!
Oct 01, 2018
We had a enjoyable time.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
The trip was unplanned, but we were quite pleased with our visit to your park. We will definitely come back and highly recommend it to our family and friends.
Oct 01, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean Park, beautiful view of the Chesapeake, good food and bar. Our Golden Retriever loved the beach and and being able to run free with other Dogs. Thank you, we will return!
Oct 01, 2018
AWSOME CAMP GROUND,,, WE WILL BE BACK. HOPE THIS REVIEW DOES NOT MAKE IT MORE CROWDED. HEHE
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
We were given the spot we requested. The gentleman taking us to our spot was super helpful and very pleasant. The campground is always clean and we love the dog park and beach. Easy to enter and to exit as well. Daily trash pickup several times a day. We had dinner at JackSpot and the staff was quite entertaining and helpful. Have already highly recommended it on both Camping Over 50 and Va Camper
Sep 30, 2018
Bel endroit. Sommes arrivé après l’evacuaction due à l’ouragan. La piscine a été verte pendant presque tous le séjour. Le personnel est très gentil et polie. Très belle place pour passer nos vacances nous y reviendrons sûrement l’année prochaine. Un seul point que l’on a moins aimé c’est qu’il y a trop de chiens parfois jusqu’à 5 par campement la plus part en 2 ou 3 ça f
Sep 28, 2018
Campground staff was very accommodating. Bathrooms were spotless. We will be back!
Sep 28, 2018
The pool was awesome, the people friendly and helpful, and the beach was lovely. The cottage floor was dirty; it would have been nice to have a broom and dustpan on hand. There were also fruitflies everywhere. Overall, it was a very nice atmosphere, and I enjoyed my visit very much.
Sep 28, 2018
I loved it, the site was nice and large. The park was very clean. We loved the entertainment at the Jackspot and especially that it is dog friendly. Thank you, we will be back
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Plusieurs des services n'étaient pas disponible durant notre séjour, exemple: l'eau de la piscine était VERTE, restaurant et bar fermés, pas d'animation... Au même tarif 55 et 65$ US. Positif: un beau terrain et une belle plage. Merci
Sep 26, 2018
Great as usual
Sep 26, 2018
although the weather was a little uncertain, we could not have had a better time! what a wonderful pet friendly campground! all folks we encountered were wonderful.. thank you The Quinns
Sep 25, 2018
beautiful location, great and responsive staff. Two pools and waterfront steps away. I needed a pan to cook in the kitchen and they provided one within minutes. Very responsive.
Sep 25, 2018
Very friendly staff, the Jackspot a big plus! We will return...thanks
Sep 24, 2018
We had a wonderful time! We can't wait to go back again next year!!
Sep 24, 2018
Great open spaces. Staff very friendly.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
we had a great time. The experience was extremely positive : and all the camp employees were very helpful !
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Great staff. Very welcoming atmosphere. Park was clean and easy to navigate. The entertainment was very good on Saturday night. I would highly recommend this park to all my friends.
Sep 24, 2018
It was very nice. Personally I would have liked to see signs that said “Laundry” and “Bath House & Showers” on the buildings. Also Washer and dryers”Credit Cards Only”.Vacationing guest friendly. Seasonal guests were quite helpful..
Sep 24, 2018
Great
Sep 24, 2018
Had a great time. Bay was gorgeous. Site was good. Staff was helpful and courteous. We are planning our next visit already. Thanks!!
Sep 24, 2018
Love the place, beautiful park, great sunsets, glad we caught it at the end of the season, plenty of space, not crowded.
Sep 24, 2018
Another great quick getaway at a KOA. Grounds were clean, beach was clean, staff was hospitable.
Sep 23, 2018
The pool needs more lounge chairs, and also folks that DON'T lay towels out and save cabanas and/or chairs when they wint be there for hours. Some saved spots at the pool then took stuff to the beach too. Very unfair.
Sep 23, 2018
Very well kept pet friendly campground with a pool and private beach. Nice to have a café by the beach also. Friendly and helpful staff. We will be sure to bring the grandchildren on the next trip. Loved it!
Sep 22, 2018
I would give you 4.5 or higher, just not 5.0 because of green pool. Saw previous responses that it is paint issue not chemistry, but your posted Cl level was 5.6 which is way too high. Otherwise - great staff, nice site, really clean bathrooms. You do fine job keeping your very nice beach clean also. And you were amazing working with us to reschedule visit around potential hurricane.
Sep 22, 2018
Nothing but the BEST!!! This CAPE CHARLES /CHESAPEAKE BAY KOA is GREAT!!!! The view of the Chesapeake bay, and the tunnel bridge is PHENOMENAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 21, 2018
pulled in ,no res. holiday week, speed check in said to ask desk if any openings, landed one, escorted to location, employee helped guide me in , PERFECT.
Sep 20, 2018
Nice campground, but Beach area is too busy and water isn't deep. Nice one time, but not interested in returning.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.