Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Book a Stay During Our Halloween Weekends...If You Dare!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2018
Everyone so nice & helpful nice clean bathhouses & pool!! Barbara at front desk extra helpful!!
Aug 20, 2018
Stay was awesome. Had an issue initially with electrical hookup for our camper but staff was very helpful and quickly got us relocated to another site. This is our 3rd time staying at Sunset Beach and by far the best stay. Campground was noticably cleaner and better staffed. Will be back next year.
Aug 20, 2018
wonderful
Aug 20, 2018
Stay was wonderful. We rented a cottage which was very nice. According to the KOA website the cottage was meant to have a grill. We could not find it. Since we had taken our own grill anyway it was not a big deal to us. Already planning to return, with our camper, in September.
Aug 20, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Staff at all areas were all extremely friendly/polite.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
It’s a beautiful resort. I just wish there were more activities to do. This trip was just my son and I. I felt by the second day we did everything there is to do at this KOA. The play grounds were small but the pool and beach were great. Jackspot had the best calamari I have ever eaten!
Aug 20, 2018
This koa is beautiful , clean and staff very nice and helpful. The only thing I would recommend is adding a basketball court our teens would enjoy much more since we weren’t able to completely enjoy certain water activities due to high winds !!
Aug 20, 2018
Thank You for treating my Family so good. You Folks are the best. Also the property was beautiful. We had such a great time... There was always something to do. I will be back many more times in my life time. Also your Restaurant had great food. Swimming and Beach were perfect. I can’t find one thing bad. Our Best..Kenneth & Michele Kuchera
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
The campground was comfortable and the campsite was spacious. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 20, 2018
We loved everything about our stay. We loved it and will definitely be back along with our friends. We have a big camping group that we will definitely persuading to go next summer if not sooner. The one thing that I can suggest is to improve the steps onto the dog beach area. I’m still dealing with an foot injury that has left me with limited mobility and a handrail would be much appreciated.
Aug 20, 2018
This campground is amazing, from the staff to the installations are great, the staff is very friendly and answered any questions we have, the restaurant is great, the beach front is gorgeous. I have only one downside and is we do not have more time in this trip to stay longer, but I will come back. We love this place!!!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Stay was great. Staff was friendly.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Very Clean and Very friendly staff
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
This was our first trip to Cape Charles KOA and we will definitely be back. Everyone we came in contact with was super nice and helpful. The campground was very clean. Laundry facilities were also clean. We may make this our family vacation again next year!!
Aug 19, 2018
The bathrooms are not always clean. Maybe it is the low flush pressure. Of all the bathrooms, there was always one that had poop in it from the previous person.
Aug 19, 2018
We were so surprised by the beautiful beach area. Gorgeous for sure. Jacksspot was way fun too and our waitress was really nice. Overall great experience.
Aug 18, 2018
Loved everything about our stay at Chesapeake Bay KOA from check in to check out. It is a wonderful campground. You have opportunities to see beautiful sunsets, dolphins in the bay, swim in a great pool or the bay. The staff were great and very helpful. You won't be sorry staying with them.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Signage for RV registration needs improvement.
Aug 18, 2018
Great place!!
Aug 18, 2018
Great amenities and very good RV sites.
Aug 17, 2018
Great campground and staff. We will return.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
The cable TV connection didn't work. The serviceman was very slow to even investigate the problem. We had no TV on Sunday!
Aug 17, 2018
Great weather great beach. Helpful staff
Aug 16, 2018
Awesome place, we had a great time - would just recommend some of the staff to be a little less rude and snippy. However, the majority of the staff was awesome - only one person appeared to always be having a bad day when you would ask about something. We would absolutely stay here again.
Aug 16, 2018
Enjoyed our stay
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Excellent vacation! So relaxing, enjoyable and fun. Would have liked more kids planed activities. Friendly Staff, Beautiful beach. We hoped to come back next year!
Aug 15, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. The sites are close but there is enough space between sites that you dont feel crowded. Trash pick up at the camp site all day long is handy. All the staff were helpful and courteous. Pool was refreshing and the beach was close. Everything is easily accessible on foot. Dog friendly is awesome and there were plenty of dogs!
Aug 15, 2018
Loved the pool n beach. We enjoyed the craft beer festival n Band. Staff was very helpful . Will definitely return soon
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Loved my stay there. Beautiful sunsets. Enjoyed the pool
Aug 15, 2018
Je ne recommande pas ce terrain de camping. Les gens roulent très vite avec leur voiturette de golf et ne font pas attention. Nous nous sommes fait endommager notre voiturette de golf qui était en location et on a dû payer les réparations. Très mauvaise expérience. De plus les gens ont l’air bête.
Aug 15, 2018
Beautiful place to stay.
Aug 15, 2018
Beautiful spot on the Chesapeake Bay but the sites are tight and the store alcohol was grossly overpriced among other items. A case of spiked seltzer at home is $12 & the store sold it for $25! What the heck is that all about? Beer fest was $40 a person but was half the size festival and vendors as it was last year. Way too much money for camping and good old fashioned family friends.
Aug 15, 2018
Great place with awesome amenities! Control needed on the golf carts and vehicle speed. Someone speeding in there large truck almost hit our son and then proceeded to yell at him (10 years old). Safety was a little lax.
Aug 15, 2018
We had a nice stay at Chesapeake Bay / KOA, the jackspot and the beach were great. The receptacle on the power pole did not work that would normally use to charge our golf cart. They had nobody on staff that could fix that for some reason. Over all it was a good trip.
Aug 15, 2018
Wonderful stay. Enjoyed it very much.
Aug 15, 2018
Great place!
Aug 14, 2018
The only problem is crape myrtle trees are planted in the middle of the site I was in. They are in a bad spot. They block from opening my awning and it was just in the way.
Aug 14, 2018
Cape Charles KOA is an excellent RV campground for fun in the sun. The facilities are top rate, and the beach/bar area is a nice place to relax and enjoy a few cold beverages. The campground is still undergoing some much needed modernization but overall it is by far the best KOA campground that my wife and I have gone to....we love it so much that we are now becoming routine visitors!
Aug 14, 2018
1st time at Sunset Beach. Very nice grounds. Wpuld be nice to rent golf carts for an entire stay. Otherwise, enjoyable vacation.
Sep 04, 2019
I love the campground. Most of the lots are big and everyone is very pleasant. My only complaint is when my wife has called twice to pay in full , there seems to always be more owed when I get to the desk . If we want to pay in full shouldn't the fees and taxes be included? I think so
- James Binder on Google