Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Start planning your summer escape!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Loved it, great place to watch the sunset. Will definitely come again an highly recommend
Oct 18, 2018
Very friendly clean we would definitely come back .
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
This was a return trip for us to make up for a poor past experience. Was definitely better this time in the off-season. We had a problem with getting an adequate amount of hot water in our cabin but the bathhouse water was nice and hot. Apparently there was an infestation of gnats because of all the recent rain and flooding, that couldn't be helped. Definitely a great location on the beach.
Oct 17, 2018
Accomadated many cherrystone campground guests at the last minute when cherrystone was evacuated due to storm damage. Awesome job koa
Oct 17, 2018
great location and great activities
Oct 17, 2018
This was absolutely one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in. The staff were friendly, helpful and just made you feel at home. All of them!! The bathroom & showers were spotless. We highly recommend it. Great job Cape Charles KOA!!
Oct 16, 2018
Our 3rd time here. Facility has declined. Campground open until Oct 31 but POOL closed Oct 8-- even in 80 degree weather!?? Restaurant open only 3 days/week. Restrooms NOT cleaned well. Tents should be placed in area separate from big rigs...we came home one day to TENT CITY next to us--7 in all!! Screeching babies could be heard thru tents at 0600 am!! Too bad because we loved it in past!!!
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Awesome fall weekend of camping! Our first stay here and we will return! Bathhouses are immaculate, grounds are clean, sites are level.All of the staff were friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Second time we have stayed here and we absolutely love it. The entire staff is very helpful and friendly. Zeus had a great time on the puppy beach area. Rest rooms and the entire campground is kept up and so clean. We will definitely be back and hopefully next time with some friends and family!
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
The weather was perfect, check in was quick and easy, the campground was very full since an RV dealer rally was going on but it wasn't crowded. Love the dog park & dog beach. Everything was clean and well maintained, staff was friendly, great location.
Oct 11, 2018
As always we had a wonderful time. We loved the site and the amenities. The staff was friendly and attentive. Can’t wait to come back!
Oct 11, 2018
The gnats were very overwhelming on beach. I don't know if that is a seasonal thing or if it's always buggy due to it being bay water. It made it challenging for us to enjoy the beach with our 1 year old . Besides that , we loved it and left with new friends ! ( Got to love the friendliness of campsite neighbors )
Oct 11, 2018
Great stay, especially for large rigs. Beautiful beach and alot of activities!
Oct 11, 2018
great location, well maintained first class all the way
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
It was very good enjoyed all of it. I would like to see some kind of handout for the cable channels so I know what to look for instead of going all through them all.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
We had a wonderful time at your resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we couldn't have asked for better weather. Can't wait to book some dates for next year!
Oct 10, 2018
Friendly staff, clean facility, well maintained, will likely return
Oct 10, 2018
Stayed in site 726 love the location. Great pool, atmosphere
Oct 10, 2018
The nicest KOA we have stayed at, and we have stayed ar quite a few. Clean, level, grassy spots, great cable, great WiFi, helpful staff. Beautiful sunsets on the Chesapeake Bay. I rate it 12 out of 10 !
Oct 10, 2018
Immaculately clean camp ground....bathrooms slick clean...pool was open and also slick clean...sites are large and level with plenty of room.....staff friendly and courteous and wonderful....absolutely no complaints and we look forward to returning next year....( the season is just too short !!)
Oct 10, 2018
Large, crowded, trailer parking lot. Tiny beach. Expensive drinks. No shade. Campfire smoke was to much, as spaces were very close together. Parking by a lawn was nice.
Oct 10, 2018
The camp ground is amazing. Easy in and out for the camper. Has so many amenities. Would recommend to anyone needing a vacation from home. Very clean and the staff is very attentive.
Oct 09, 2018
Every employee could not have been more friendly & helpful. Our Taylor was wonderful.
Oct 09, 2018
We had a nice relaxing weekend, the camp ground is very clean and all of the staff were friendly. The only downside is the lack of shade.
Oct 09, 2018
Outstanding. Glamping Tents and facilities top notch.
Oct 09, 2018
Beautiful grounds, with a lot of amenities. Our kiddos loved the beach, pool, and playgrounds. The store wasn’t stocked well as we had to search else where when we ran out of sunscreen, but it seemed like they were getting ready to close up for the season. Jackspot has good food, and breathtaking views. Ice cream Was delicious with a lot of choices. Would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone.
Oct 09, 2018
Everyone was very polite and helpful. The KOA was very clean and well kept.
Oct 09, 2018
The campground was extremely clean and kept neat. Just a place to look for. Just for a possible note, the sewer connections are a little high and being lowered would assist in draining the campers. It was nice to see a place to eat and drink for guests, but it could have been open for the entire weekend, not leaving Sunday out. Other than that, staff were friendly and a pleasure to talk to.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Very nice and clean.The staff and employees were very friendly and helpful.I will definitely return next summer!!!
Oct 09, 2018
Very well run, clean campground. Great having someone to assist with locating site and assisting backing camper into position. Girl at the front desk could have been a little more helpful with questions I had about the area.
Oct 09, 2018
Great place. Wish the bar/restaurant on the water was open everyday.
Oct 09, 2018
NICE PARK....VERY POOR SIGNING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 09, 2018
We had a great weekend and wished we could have stayed longer! Staff is friendly, the restrooms extremely clean and the beach was beautiful. This is the second time we have stayed at the campground and find something new to love each time. This time we brought our dogs and found everything to be very dog-friendly which was great. Can't wait to come back again.
Oct 09, 2018
Just Passing thru, price was great, had dinner at the restaurant, super, even played a few games of cornhole. 2nd time here, one of my favorite places to stay
Oct 08, 2018
Very enjoyable stay...all of the camp hosts were friendly and helpful. The paper towel dispensers in the bathrooms need attention on a regular basis.
Oct 08, 2018
We totally enjoyed our stay. The site was great, the staff was very attentive and friendly and the sun sets were awesome!
Oct 08, 2018
Beautiful campground, clean and cool restrooms, friendly staff. There is a beach front restaurant right in the campground. I was not expecting it to be great, but I was definitely pleasantly surprised! I had a ceasar salad with 6 small crab cakes on it. Greens were fresh and the crab cakes were wonderful. We highly recommend this campground.
Oct 07, 2018
This KOA was beautiful, clean and friendly, theres plenty to do and it was so much fun. We absolutely loved it!
Oct 07, 2018
Great amenities, beautiful property, friendly staff
Oct 07, 2018
Wonderful camp ground....sites are quite large....restrooms/showers meticulously clean and plenty of them....campground is also over the top clean....staff full of personality - gracious and most friendly....we will be back !!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.