Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
We had a wonderful time, when the weather co operated, but that's fine. It was nice to have a beach right there and the water was definitely calmer than ocean front would have been. Campground was well maintained, restrooms were very clean and staff was very very friendly and helpful for us to our site and helped back in at 11 PM when we arrived. Thanks to Jerry again, awesome gentleman.
Jul 28, 2018
Very friendly staff and the sites were good size. Very well kept grounds and lots of places to see.
Jul 27, 2018
The campground was well maintained and we loved the access to the beach. Unfortunately, it rained for most of our stay and there was little to do. Cape Charles was not entertaining for the young people in the family. As you continue to improve, please consider having more arcade games as well as shuttle to Virginia Beach with a small fee.
Jul 27, 2018
Relaxing stay. New hammocks were a nice touch by the beach area. Enjoyed it see you again soon.
Jul 27, 2018
Wonderful campground! Loved the patio area and all the amenities and activities that were available. Thank you!!!
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Awesome!! Relaxing!!
Jul 26, 2018
Awesome location great campground.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
We loved it. Had everything we wanted or needed. We will be back this fall.
Jul 25, 2018
Awesome. Enjoyed our stay and very likely to come here again. WiFi reception was good from any location on the grounds. Nice campground, staff very friendly and helpful. Only minor issue was with ignorant guests leaving their trash on the beach and it remained there for a few days. Staff is very good at keeping the grounds clean so don't understand the oversight.
Jul 25, 2018
Our family had a great time grandchildren love the pool staff was very friendly bath house and grounds were nice and clean 2nd time we have been there
Jul 25, 2018
We normally don’t venture far from home due to our busy work schedules, but we decided to camp outside of our little state and chose the Cape Charles KOA. We were thrilled with our experience despite rain that stuck around till departure day. We paid for an additional half day so we could enjoy water rentals that weren’t available during rainy weather. Planning our next stay-Excellent servic
Jul 24, 2018
It was AWESOME!!! Great job with the activities and making the rain day memorable in a good way! Everyone was so nice!!! Shout out to glitter tattoo girl! She was so patient and awesome with our group!!!
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
This is the best KOA we’ve ever stayed at. Wi-if was super fast. Beach was beautiful! Loved the jet ski rental! Jack spot cafe had great food. Location is superb! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2018
Was our first time there and we loved it
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Pet enforcement must done, we where not happy other campers with thier dogs " thats all we seen" RUNNING on same beach as us, of the 5 dogs " with lease" never where in section for pets. One couple did take thier 2 dogs to opposite side of the paws park. During the reggae concert 1 woman had a HUGE dog on the floor with her " Not One KOA rep said anything, NOT 1 WORD! 1/2 of the campers moved.
Jul 24, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was well maintained. Excellent cable and wifi. Very friendly staff. My only issue with the stay was so many people smoking at and around the Jackspot Restaurant and beach area.
Jul 24, 2018
We were invited to hang out w/friends w/a permanent site. We had 9 campers, counting the Motel around thirty people. We really enjoyed the grounds, the weather was awful(rain/wind)all day Sat, can't make plans in advance in Va. I was impressed with the staff w/booking, check-in, the cleanliness, bath house, beach and restaurant. We'll def return.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
The personal we’re so polite and helpful.. my whole family enjoyed all of the facilities and enmities.. thank you all so much.. we are planning a stay again next summer.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Bel emplacement. Resto en bordure de plage agréable.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Great campground. Awesome pool and beach! Amazing views and sunsets!
Jul 24, 2018
Very nice campgrounds & beach. Our family truly enjoyed it all.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Excellent nous avons passer seulement 1 journée mais très bien sans fil excellent
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Everything and everybody was great, the only one complaint was the Men’s bathroom in the RV Park was left dirty for 2 days after the weekend .and on day 3 I mentioned it to the staff and it was taken care of immediately , I was very surprised but I checked everyday and only one of the 3 toilets were acceptable
Jul 23, 2018
My family and I have been coming ther for the past 3 years now and this year was the worst.all the changes are bad.go and eat at the Jackspot and we waited a half hour for someone to even come and get our drink order and waited over hour for our food.its was so much better the first year we came there.we will not be back.
Jul 23, 2018
It was nice enough, but not much to do in the area. The pool was really nice, but could have used some cleaning. We also enjoyed kayaking.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
we really enjoyed our stay, friendly and clean. awesome fireworks!!!!!
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
We reserved a shaded site but used a KOA discount and were given a worse, non-shaded site
Jul 23, 2018
Great
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
I loved it.
Jul 23, 2018
Everything was excellent. Assistance was always present; however, none was needed. Bathrooms and the entire area was always clean.
Jul 23, 2018
I thought the site was clean, the staff friendly and helpful. Some folks told me that RV'ers were packed in there like sardines, but I never experienced that, seem like the rest of the campgrounds I have stayed.