Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Save on a Stay in an RV Rental!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2018
Very nice, loved the beach. Food in the restaurant could have been better and would love to see activities for teenagers. Other than that, great staff, great location!!!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
This was our first KOA camping experience. We loved the campground. Very nice staff. We will come back.
Aug 06, 2018
Awsome
Aug 06, 2018
It rained a bit and our campsite turned into a swamp. The crew helped with our problem by bringing us some plastic Matting that worked well at keeping us up out of the mud. We found the crew to be very helpful and courteous. The bathrooms and grounds were spotless. That place needs some trees, we Van camp so we need a break from the sun every now and again, and it would make screen house cooler
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
The staff, beach and pool area, & bathrooms and showers were great. My issue with this campground is the layout. Too many sites are crammed onto this property, with no borders or landscaping between. It was like camping in a parking lot, nothing but campers and tow vehicles. If you took out at least 1/3 of the spots & put in some strategic landscaping for borders, it would be so much better.
Aug 06, 2018
Great service and nice campground.
Aug 05, 2018
Everything was nice however if you are going to offer a fitness room it needs to be cared for. Floors were dirty, the wipe containers to clean off the equipment were empty. We notified staff and they were never replaced the entire remainder of our stay. Gross! It would be great if you could offer a dig wash area to clean off pooches coming in from the beach.
Aug 05, 2018
Had a wonderful time. The beach was great! You can't ask for a better spot with the Jackspot right there for your convenience! Definitely will be planning a return trip
Aug 05, 2018
Extremely clean campground. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
The campground was perfect. everything was clean, pool was amazing and installation at the beach including the restaurant was perfect. The reason why I may not refer this campground is due to the location. There is anything to do around. It's extremely expensive to cross the bidge everytime we want to visit someting. Waves was missing since it's bay so we had to take the car each time...
Aug 05, 2018
Very clean except bathroom next to pool always kind of wet and yucky - just needs more regular attention due to pool traffic. Facilities we're nice and restaurant good, but nothing for kids to do like normal KOAs. Would have been more fun if activities were offered, especially on rainy days.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Loved the campground and everything it had to offer. The staff was amazing and very helpful. Awesome steamed shrimp at Jackspot! Can't wait to go back. Lorrie and Gary A.
Aug 04, 2018
Enjoyed our stay very much, to the point that we have already booked for a longer stay next year. To have a beach at the campground is good, but to also have a restaurant and bar there just puts it over the top
Aug 04, 2018
Was a very nice resort all of the workers were very friendly and helpful
Aug 04, 2018
One of the best experiences for a family a father could ask for. We got the newer back-in spot in the back, in the field. It was incredible. Lots of great things to do for kids, 2 parks, lots of room! Could not of ask for a better time. Pretty close to Boston (30-40 minutes-ish). Overall, would stay again in a heartbeat.
Aug 04, 2018
Love the layout of the grounds.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Clean, well attended by the staff. Feels safe to let the grandkids have some freedom to explore the place.
Aug 03, 2018
We have stayed at a lot of campgrounds, however, this campground was a disappointment. We rented a cottage at $289 a night and we expected something to match what we paid. Instead we got a filthy, nasty cabin and ended up leaving two days early. The cabin was not clean by any means and I even called the front desk upon arrival and told them. I will never come back.
Aug 02, 2018
Good
Aug 02, 2018
For a resort KOA, seemed lacking things to do beyond pool and beach. No mini golf, etc. and activities for adults except for drinking at bar were non existant. A plus was having the opportunity to rate bathrooms, etc onsite at time of use. Wasn't clear if staff reacts immediately to signals submitted or not.
Aug 02, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the Cape Charles KOA. The facilities were very clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the easy access to the beach and the food and drinks at the Jackspot.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
The campground was so packed with RV's we felt uncomfortable sitting outside. Definitely not for us.
Aug 02, 2018
We loved it!
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Staff was great. Location awesome. Wifi not good. TV signal not good. Site was muddy. Additionally our site was next to the cabins which had a large & loud group which included several barking Pit Bulls (I thought some breeds were not allowed). This was our 3rd visit, sadly is will be our last. The Wifi, cable TV, pool and Jackspot amenities are just not worth the price and not something we need.
Aug 01, 2018
Website states check in is at 2:00, my cottage was not ready till 4:00.
Aug 01, 2018
Beautiful setting with regards to the beach. Jackspot's had good drinks and food. Main pool was very cloudy. Cable TV was intermittent unfortunately. Could be more "big rig friendly by angling the pull through spots as they are pretty tight to enter and exit...especially while towing something from behind. Currently it is near a ninety degree turn to enter most of the pull through sites.
Aug 01, 2018
Very nice KOA resort with lots to do. Enjoyed relaxing at the beach and at the pool. Great area for viewing sunsets. The cable TV reception was the best we’ve ever had at a campground. The Jackspot Bar & Restaurant had some operating issues that need to be addressed before I’d give the resort a 5 rating.
Aug 01, 2018
We only stayed one night but we all thought it was well managed. We had a shaded site which was nice! This campground is geared more to adults than kids. We will definitely be going back for a weekend getaway when grandkids go home. Clean bathroom friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 01, 2018
It was fantastic and the staff was very pleasant and friendly
Aug 01, 2018
Campground is clean, the staff is friendly, easy check-in. BTW: campground water is probably one of the best.
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
The campsites are a little too close together. The sewer access was all the way at the end of the campsite, so I had to buy a longer hose. My 15 foot hose was not enough. The Campground is more for party goers, which is fine but I go to relax. People play their music too loud from their sites and from golf carts. The staff was friendly and helpful as usual. The facilities were clean.
Jul 31, 2018
Good customer service.
Jul 31, 2018
We had a great time but make sure the safari tents are firmly anchored to their platform or else bugs will swarm the inside of the tent at night. Also, people constantly cut through our site to get to the beach. KOA generally has a no cut-through rule and it needs to be better enforced. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. Great employees, very nice beach and facilities were well maintained.
Jul 31, 2018
Very clean, enjoyable campground. The Beach and pool is very nice. We will be back!
Jul 31, 2018
Great first time visit in deluxe cabin. Loved them except for few small items. Unit was advertised with outside grill. There was none. Mattress on bunk beds is too thin. Very sore backs. Queen bed needs fitted sheet not flat sheet to cover matress. No trash bags were provided for kitchen. Great venue other than these items.
Jul 31, 2018
Great KOA staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground was kept in excellent condition, we will be coming back!
Jul 31, 2018
Beautiful campground and it is almost like being at an all inclusive resort with a camper. Had an issue at 3am with a loud party going on at the site nest to ours and the staff addressed the issue ASAP. Will be back again and again.
Jul 31, 2018
Recommend larger camp store with more variety of items and build a fishing pier...other than that we love this campground.
Jul 31, 2018
Rained. Not your fault but power post was so low to the ground that my surge protector and water filter were submerged. I had to use a shovel to dig out under the faucet to hook up to the water when I arrived. When I was preparing to leave I was concerned that I would be electrocuted. Sites were very small and close, little room if you wanted to enjoy a safe camp fire. Staff very courteous.
Jul 31, 2018
The tent was a little too hot, but we loved the amenities. My only recommendation would be breakfast options for rainy days.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Great time. Safe and well maintained facility. Fabulous location. Friendly staff and everything was clean. Pool did need some attention later in the day.
Jul 20, 2019
You make this place what you want.
- Lisa Becker on Google
Jul 20, 2019
Very nice enjoyable place.
- pmarmugam pmarmugam on Google