Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Book a Stay During Our Halloween Weekends...If You Dare!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2018
You Campground is amazing....One of your staff helped me with a problem I had with our RV....Very well mannered.... We're coming back......
Sep 11, 2018
The facilities are great, that’s why it gets 3 stars. If it was rated on “security” guards you would get a zero! I have thought about how rudely our group was treated even after “security” even agreed we complied with his “order” to keep noise down. There was no one even around us. It’s unfortunate i and my group will not be returning because of this because it is a very nice place
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
From the time we entered the property everyone was very polite and helpful. Everything was very clean. The store was open until 10 for those late night items.
Sep 11, 2018
Very relaxing time. Everyone was very friendly. Will definitely stay there again. The pool was beautiful. The sunsets were out of this world. Food was awesome. Bathrooms were clean. Can't say enough good things about this campground.
Sep 11, 2018
Great stay and a great location. Everything was great except wifi was difficult at times where we were located in the part.
Sep 11, 2018
It was wonderful! Clean, friendly, romantic beaches at night, great pools for the day, and quiet during the afternoons. Can't ask for more when you finally hit PERFECTION! We'll be back for sure.
Sep 11, 2018
The campground, beach, and pool were clean and wonderful. We had a great time!
Sep 10, 2018
the cabin was nice the 2nd bedroom needs new mattress they are net comfortable at all. boats pull up to close to shore made for very scary swimming almost got run over they need to stay off shore more.
Sep 10, 2018
Great place...loved it!
Sep 10, 2018
The facilities are beautiful and Jackspot a wonderful restaurant, but the campground was horribly crowded. I will never return here. What i experienced here was exactly what I dislike about private campgrounds and the reason I frequent state and national parks.
Sep 10, 2018
We have stayed at the Chesapeake Bay KOA many times and have always enjoyed it!
Sep 10, 2018
I loved the whole experience. The only thing I think was lacking that there weren't any water fountains. I was in the safari tent so that would've been nice so I didn't have to buy bottled water. Otherwise, it was great and I will definitely be back!
Sep 10, 2018
We had a very nice time there until Friday night when some campers didn't adhere to your quiet hour playing loud music and loud mouths. No security came around to tell them to keep the noise down. We tried to call at 11:00pm the front desk to complain and could not even get an answer. The park is beautiful but need better security
Sep 10, 2018
I loved everything about our trip except for the black dog hair everywhere in our glamping tent!
Sep 10, 2018
The hole family loved it there!! We will definitely be going back!! The only problem was that in the bathrooms most of the stalls were out on toilet paper!!
Sep 10, 2018
Me and my husband and my five year old came for the first time to stay in a tiny house. We are extremely delighted to find the tiny house very clean and modern with all of the items that we needed to stay, we did not have extra trash bags so that might be the only thing that I was surprised about, however the proximity to the bay the restaurant and the pool And I especially love the Hamic’s.
Sep 10, 2018
very nice campground. Everything about it was nice. Location is beautiful. Will be back
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
The staff totally neglected the bathrooms next to our tent the entire 3 days we were there. They were not cleaned even once. I contacted the front desk twice to request that the bathrooms be cleaned. Their response was: "We apologize, but we are short on staff."
Sep 09, 2018
Had a wonderful time at the beach!!! The pool was great and the restaurant as well. The men’s bathroom needed to be tended to more often. Would definitely recommend this KOA
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
We loved everything about our stay. The cabin was clean and really nicer than expected. It was fully stocked just as promised. Jerzy was able to answer any questions we had. We also loved the pool area, it was spectacular. The beach was nice and we enjoyed watching two glorious sunsets. We also had dinner at the restaurant and the food was great. All in all we loved it and will be back.
Sep 08, 2018
The grounds and sunsets were beautiful! Our cottage was very comfortable and quiet. The Jackspot restaurant was very good with a view overlooking the bay. We will be back!
Sep 07, 2018
Jerry could be a little more friendly.
Sep 07, 2018
We had a very relaxing time here.The campground was very clean and the beach was nice too. The store had a lot of items. We would have liked to order pizza but no one delivers there. Perhaps that can be added to the menu at the Jackspot. The staff was good but I would not say exceptional. When checking in they forgot to give us a site map or a car tag.
Sep 07, 2018
We loved this KOA! Wish we could have stayed longer. The only negative was the worker at the registration desk was a little short and no help at all. She just pointed us which way to find our site. We had to drive around in circles in the dark figuring it out for ourselves. A map would have helped. Otherwise, it was a great vacay spot.
Sep 07, 2018
Very nice sites and other amenities. I will definitely be planning a return trip there.
Sep 06, 2018
Overall the campground is one of the best we've stayed. Doing very well given how new the operation is. Very clean, with good sites. One recommendation is regarding the "rafting up" of boats from visitors. On the high volume weekends the water area near the beach is overtaken by non guests making it very difficult to enjoy the water and beach.
Sep 06, 2018
We loved it!!!! The beach is the best. You all had a lot of activities over the holiday weekend so there was plenty to do and see! We will be back for sure :)
Sep 06, 2018
This was my first time staying at Cape Charles KOA. I would stay again, however, we were unhappy with the WiFi as we kept loosing TV Channels and couldn't get on the Internet with our Lap Tops. The beach area was excellent and the Pool was beautiful. I'm sure the trees will grow to provide more shade in the near future. Overall we had a very good week there.
Sep 06, 2018
Close to home and convenient. Very clean with a nice pool and beach access to the bay. One thing the campground is lacking is any type of shade, new trees have been planted but will be years until they could possibly help out. For the most part pretty nice place except for one rude, disgruntled employee (Barb) in a Customer Service position.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
It was very clean and a great place to stay. Coming back.
Sep 05, 2018
Our new favorite spot! We loved the campground, pool area, Jackspot, and beach. Everything is well maintained and the bathhouses are very clean. We will be back!
Sep 05, 2018
nice campsite wonderful dogs can go on beach. nicer if there was more of a breakfast selection I thought the prices at the Jackspot were a little too high on food need a simpler fare
Sep 05, 2018
Stayed Labor Day weekend. Loved it. Great entertainment, beach, food, everything. Well, except for the men's bathroom. Toilet paper and feces in toilets. Tried to find workers to fix problem, they said it the fault of people who use too much toilet paper. That bothered my husband. The only thing that I would change is that I would have more chairs by the pool, so much concrete, not enough chairs
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Campground was beautiful, Bathhouses were very clean and the beach and pool were great. The sites however are way too close to each other and not alot of shade
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
nice campground with beautiful beach. My site wasn't big enough for my fifth wheel. It was supposed to accommodate a 45 ft trailer and mine is just shy of 43 ft. due to pole in back of site, the front of my camper was in road.
Sep 05, 2018
Great location. Loved the beach and pool. The only problem was how fast the golf carts drove through the campground. Children were driving the carts also. Too many people walking and riding bikes to have speeding carts.
Sep 05, 2018
Had a great time!! the Cable should be improved though. the picture was not very clear.
Sep 05, 2018
Nice Campground, easy to access cute little beach and bar. Friendly staff. Will come back next year!
Sep 05, 2018
Our campsite was small but comfortable. The amenities with the location was outstanding. The private beach, restaurant/bar, pool, activities and store makes it unique. Put it on your list to experience. The other down side to be prepared for is the errant camper who forgets to respect other camper’s quiet with loud music on their golf carts or at their site even into quiet hours.
Sep 05, 2018
It a very nice campground. Need more things for children to play on.
Sep 05, 2018
Super helpful staff in the park and the bars and restaurants.
Sep 05, 2018
our stay was very nice. It was nice having water on site and steps to the tent. the restaurant on site was very handy. The people on site were very helpful and pleasant. However, I 1st attempted to make the reservation by phone. The woman I spoke to was very rude (8/28 3:00 pm). she told me there was nothing available and hung up on me. I was also surprised that we had to make the beds ourselves.
Sep 04, 2019
I love the campground. Most of the lots are big and everyone is very pleasant. My only complaint is when my wife has called twice to pay in full , there seems to always be more owed when I get to the desk . If we want to pay in full shouldn't the fees and taxes be included? I think so
- James Binder on Google