Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Book a Stay During Our Halloween Weekends...If You Dare!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2018
The trip was unplanned, but we were quite pleased with our visit to your park. We will definitely come back and highly recommend it to our family and friends.
Oct 01, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean Park, beautiful view of the Chesapeake, good food and bar. Our Golden Retriever loved the beach and and being able to run free with other Dogs. Thank you, we will return!
Oct 01, 2018
AWSOME CAMP GROUND,,, WE WILL BE BACK. HOPE THIS REVIEW DOES NOT MAKE IT MORE CROWDED. HEHE
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
We were given the spot we requested. The gentleman taking us to our spot was super helpful and very pleasant. The campground is always clean and we love the dog park and beach. Easy to enter and to exit as well. Daily trash pickup several times a day. We had dinner at JackSpot and the staff was quite entertaining and helpful. Have already highly recommended it on both Camping Over 50 and Va Camper
Sep 30, 2018
Bel endroit. Sommes arrivé après l’evacuaction due à l’ouragan. La piscine a été verte pendant presque tous le séjour. Le personnel est très gentil et polie. Très belle place pour passer nos vacances nous y reviendrons sûrement l’année prochaine. Un seul point que l’on a moins aimé c’est qu’il y a trop de chiens parfois jusqu’à 5 par campement la plus part en 2 ou 3 ça f
Sep 28, 2018
Campground staff was very accommodating. Bathrooms were spotless. We will be back!
Sep 28, 2018
The pool was awesome, the people friendly and helpful, and the beach was lovely. The cottage floor was dirty; it would have been nice to have a broom and dustpan on hand. There were also fruitflies everywhere. Overall, it was a very nice atmosphere, and I enjoyed my visit very much.
Sep 28, 2018
I loved it, the site was nice and large. The park was very clean. We loved the entertainment at the Jackspot and especially that it is dog friendly. Thank you, we will be back
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Plusieurs des services n'étaient pas disponible durant notre séjour, exemple: l'eau de la piscine était VERTE, restaurant et bar fermés, pas d'animation... Au même tarif 55 et 65$ US. Positif: un beau terrain et une belle plage. Merci
Sep 26, 2018
Great as usual
Sep 26, 2018
although the weather was a little uncertain, we could not have had a better time! what a wonderful pet friendly campground! all folks we encountered were wonderful.. thank you The Quinns
Sep 25, 2018
beautiful location, great and responsive staff. Two pools and waterfront steps away. I needed a pan to cook in the kitchen and they provided one within minutes. Very responsive.
Sep 25, 2018
Very friendly staff, the Jackspot a big plus! We will return...thanks
Sep 24, 2018
We had a wonderful time! We can't wait to go back again next year!!
Sep 24, 2018
Great open spaces. Staff very friendly.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
we had a great time. The experience was extremely positive : and all the camp employees were very helpful !
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Great staff. Very welcoming atmosphere. Park was clean and easy to navigate. The entertainment was very good on Saturday night. I would highly recommend this park to all my friends.
Sep 24, 2018
It was very nice. Personally I would have liked to see signs that said “Laundry” and “Bath House & Showers” on the buildings. Also Washer and dryers”Credit Cards Only”.Vacationing guest friendly. Seasonal guests were quite helpful..
Sep 24, 2018
Great
Sep 24, 2018
Had a great time. Bay was gorgeous. Site was good. Staff was helpful and courteous. We are planning our next visit already. Thanks!!
Sep 24, 2018
Love the place, beautiful park, great sunsets, glad we caught it at the end of the season, plenty of space, not crowded.
Sep 24, 2018
Another great quick getaway at a KOA. Grounds were clean, beach was clean, staff was hospitable.
Sep 23, 2018
The pool needs more lounge chairs, and also folks that DON'T lay towels out and save cabanas and/or chairs when they wint be there for hours. Some saved spots at the pool then took stuff to the beach too. Very unfair.
Sep 23, 2018
Very well kept pet friendly campground with a pool and private beach. Nice to have a café by the beach also. Friendly and helpful staff. We will be sure to bring the grandchildren on the next trip. Loved it!
Sep 22, 2018
I would give you 4.5 or higher, just not 5.0 because of green pool. Saw previous responses that it is paint issue not chemistry, but your posted Cl level was 5.6 which is way too high. Otherwise - great staff, nice site, really clean bathrooms. You do fine job keeping your very nice beach clean also. And you were amazing working with us to reschedule visit around potential hurricane.
Sep 22, 2018
Nothing but the BEST!!! This CAPE CHARLES /CHESAPEAKE BAY KOA is GREAT!!!! The view of the Chesapeake bay, and the tunnel bridge is PHENOMENAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 21, 2018
pulled in ,no res. holiday week, speed check in said to ask desk if any openings, landed one, escorted to location, employee helped guide me in , PERFECT.
Sep 20, 2018
Nice campground, but Beach area is too busy and water isn't deep. Nice one time, but not interested in returning.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Beautiful campground too bad the toilets were grotesque filled with solids that couldn’t be flushed. Definitely plan to return, hopefully you will rectify the toilet situation.
Sep 17, 2018
We arrived on Sunday Sept 10th, unfortunately were evacuated because of Hurricane Florence. So really did not have a chance to get settled. But I will say this was a beautiful campground.
Sep 17, 2018
Sadly we had to leave a week early because of Hurricane Florence! Staff was very understanding and cooperative. We understand that the beach and campground were NOT significantly damaged and we are happy about that! We like the restaurant and beach...plenty of room and very pretty. We were disappointed, however, in the restrooms....just NOT as clean as we had experienced in the past.
Sep 17, 2018
Very enjoyable and relaxing time at the beach, pool and dogs love it also. Looking forward to coming back.
Sep 16, 2018
Our one week, (sa-sa) stay ended early, we had to leave Tuesday morning due to mandatory evacuation, for hurricane florence. Hope to return for another stay
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Overall it was ok. The beach area was pretty dirty but the pool area was nice. The rain caused a massive pool of mud in our campsite. When I asked one of the staff if anything could be done he told me nope it's just supposed to rain some more. When I asked Mike however he jumped into action to see if he could help us. He did an awesome job! A lot of flies in our camp area as well!
Sep 16, 2018
Short. We were evacuated for Hurricane Florence. Prior to that it was nice!
Sep 15, 2018
By far this is my favorite KOA! The employees are kind and really go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The beach is great and the pool and bar are also. The bathrooms are very clean.
Sep 14, 2018
It is a nice park. The pool is clean and large. They have a nice private beach with a restaurant on site. We did not eat there, but members of our party did and said the food was good. We were a little disappointed when we first arrived because we didn't get the sites that they told us we had. The staff is nice, but almost seems like a forced nice. Even though we will return.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
We Love the place ! only need to be more clean dust at the house- cottages , window shadow , curtain, fan at the light... Thank you, we will be back soon...
Sep 13, 2018
What a gorgeous resort. We enjoyed the spot and we have been by an attendee, for a problem in the laundry, so fast
Sep 12, 2018
A great beach resort! Lovely, well maintained campground, every one just a short 2 minute stroll to a private sandy beach. The Jackspot Bar and Grill, right on the beach, a great spot for a casual dinner and drinks. We'll be back!
Sep 12, 2018
Lots of trash on the beach, pool chairs needed a scrubbing too. Governor ordered the area evacuated ahead of Hurricane Florence and no one from the facility notified anyone that we are aware of. Good thing we don't totally unplug on vacation.
Sep 12, 2018
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, entertaining/informative driver who drove me into town, swimming pool beautiful and landscaping well maintained (thought I was in Florida)!
Sep 04, 2019
I love the campground. Most of the lots are big and everyone is very pleasant. My only complaint is when my wife has called twice to pay in full , there seems to always be more owed when I get to the desk . If we want to pay in full shouldn't the fees and taxes be included? I think so
- James Binder on Google