Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Start planning your summer escape!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2019
May 12, 2019
Entrance & Exit portal are difficult to maneuver and confusing. We were not informed where to go in & out of the campground when registering. Staff were helpful & pleasant. Amenities excellent.
May 10, 2019
Although spaces are a bit small and cramped for our 40' fifth wheel, the overall experience was very nice! Bath houses are pristine as are the pool and beach. Jackpot Cafe is terrific but is not open most days until after Memorial Day. Too bad!! Staff is polite and helpful. We were extremely disappointed that we could not book between July 1 and 10 --all full!
May 10, 2019
We had a great stay staff was great. We would recommend that there be better access to beach for handicapped or older people, benches by laundry room.
May 09, 2019
We are return campers and will continue to stay. This campground is wonderful
May 09, 2019
Clean, we'll maintained park. Well organized. Easy arrival for after hours & tired guests.
May 08, 2019
Back in site, 831, very nice. Need to put together a Chanel TV guide.
May 08, 2019
Love everything about this resort: it’s cleanness/ it’s friendly staff: immaculate camp sites and facilities!!
May 06, 2019
Staff was great, location outstanding, however maintenance was sorely lacking. The porch screen was torn, the patio door sliding screen would not slide, so there was a bug issue. Inside was infested with ants. Fortunately we had spray and took care of it, but they probably will be back. The floor hadn't been mopped or even vacuumed. The toilet paper holder was barely hanging on the vanity.
May 05, 2019
May 04, 2019
Stayed in cottage and circuit breakers kept cutting off. Maintenance was sent to repair but after two nights the breakers were still cutting off tv and lights. The hot water heater went out also. With two mornings of cold showers decided to check out early. Very disappointing as we have stayed here before with no problems. Beautiful area and sunsets.
May 03, 2019
Place was very nice and very clean and the employees were excellent I hope you
May 02, 2019
Had a nice relaxing stay. Staff was very friendly and willing to help in all aspects. We will definitely arrange for another stay at your resort. Beautiful beach and all surroundings. Thanks �
Apr 29, 2019
Overall, great campground. We stayed in a safari tent, which I wouldn't recommend for the warmer weather as it gets very warm in there (with no flaps/easy to open ventilation). In addition, if you go in the off season, plan ahead as the restaurant isn't open during the week , and it's a bit of a drive to the nearest restaurant. But, beautiful sunsets and great beachfront location.
Apr 28, 2019
We were there April 20 -26 2019 before campground got busy for the season . The restaurant was only open the day we arrived so we were unable to enjoy dinner and drinks on the deck as we hoped. The bathrooms and laundry were exceptional clean. Since being there during off season there really isn't much to do. Small seaside towns to visit but not alot open when were there. Did not let me use rewar
Apr 28, 2019
Nice place
Apr 27, 2019
Nice people, clean. Great sunset views on private beach.
Apr 27, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff. My stay was during pre season so campground was not even half full . . .if they have the same work ethic and level of hospitality during peak time. . . They have it all covered. Beautiful beach. Well kept grounds.
Apr 27, 2019
Apr 25, 2019
The Cottage/Cabin was very nice. But the windows needed some more cleaning. Also we suggest that there should be a blind or shade installed in the Front Door to insure privacy. Other than that it was a very enjoyable experience.
Apr 23, 2019
Apr 22, 2019
clean cabins, friendly staff, excellent location. Will go stay with them again!
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
I was broken hearted when I had to leave
Apr 20, 2019
One of my favorite KOAs! Staff was super friendly & even came around the next day to check on us. Love the beach & so did my dog! The sunsets are amazing & we loved the hammocks! Such an amazing place, we’ll definitely be back.
Apr 20, 2019
I would highly recommend this KOA. The sites were easy to navigate, bathrooms very clean and staff friendly! The sunsets were phenomenal and the Jackspot cafe was fun. The only drawback is that we had hoped for a site close to the beach, but were put in a site by as far away as you could get and the place was at half capacity or less. All in all very nice campground. We loved the dog park.
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
We stayed 2 nights at your facility. Staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and modern. Staff was in the process of "learning the ropes" for the upcoming season so hopefully after a few weeks on site, they will be more familiar with the facility and local area.
Apr 20, 2019
great as always
Apr 19, 2019
The people are extremely nice and the facilities are very clean. However, the lawn service they use is terrible! They started mowing at 6:41 in the morning! To make matters worse the man that did the weed wacker sliced our septic hose and also broke our septic hose support. I should add that this is only our 4th time out in our RV! We had to replace both. Costly and not acceptable.
Apr 19, 2019
Quick check in with guide to RV site. Clean site, clean restrooms. Fantastic sunsets. Restaurant only open on weekends in April. Two very large mastiff type dogs running loose on beach of which one attacked my small dog. Owners recalled dogs and quickly left beach area. Filed complaint with reservation desk with no followup or reply.
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
The price is right for this KOA. Camped in the Skipjack area which was ok. The first spot was too wet so moved to another spot without a problem and was closer to the bath house. One thing to note is i saw no rules asking to not walk across occupied campsites. Several people (adults) walked thru my site to the bath house and back instead of going around.
Apr 15, 2019
just an overnight stay but they were very accommidating putting us in a pull thru. love the Jackspot love the beach a very special relaxing stay
Apr 12, 2019
we stayed one night, travelling from FL to CT. We were the only one of two or three other families staying the night of 11Apr so we were basically by ourselves which was fine, but the cost was way out of line for the accomodations this time of year. We could see that during the busy season, that the sites were going to be very close together which for my wife and I would cause us to go elsewhere
Apr 11, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay,looking forward to the next one
Apr 08, 2019
The RV rental was AMAZING!! The staff was wonderful and very helpful with everything. This was my first time coming and I will definitely come back!!!!
Apr 07, 2019
Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate but we will be back to enjoy the beach and Jackspot!
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
We love Chesapeake Bay KOA! It is a beautiful campground...very well maintained, helpful, friendly staff, and fantastic amenities!!!
Apr 07, 2019
So convenient on way from Florida back to Cape May. Thanks for being there.
Apr 05, 2019
Wonderful
Dec 27, 2018
We enjoyed the beach and the pool. We also visited the bird sanctuary located across the street. If it were not for the approaching hurricane,we were going to stay till Saturday. We booked a weeks stay for next year before we were evacuated. We would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a campground on the beach.
Nov 19, 2018
We came the end of June and liked it so much we got a seasonal site. Everyone there is so friendly and helpful. I would refer this campground to anyone and actually have. Our 2nd night at our seasonal sight one of the other seasonals actually bought us cucumber and onion salad which I love. How thoughtful! Already signed lease for next season.
Nov 17, 2018
Enjoyed the larger site and no real issues. I did not like mangement’s decision to cut electricity on seasonal sites so far in advance of approaching hurricane. Was not necessary and extremely inconvenient for seasonal campers with items in refrigerators and freezers. Need to improve the Jack Spot services, menu and prices. Enjoyed campground otherwise.
Nov 17, 2018
Great time !! Just a quick overnight stay with the grandkids !! Nice place , definitely coming back !!
Nov 16, 2018
Nov 16, 2018
We have stayed in that campground for about 20 years altogether. This was the first KOA experience. Beautiful place. Beach area needs sand replenishment as the weather has taken a toll on the shoreline over the years. Love the pool. Hope the restaurant is under new management next year. But looking forward to going back in 2019. I love the Eastern Shore
Nov 16, 2018

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.