Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Book a Stay During Our Halloween Weekends...If You Dare!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
It was very good enjoyed all of it. I would like to see some kind of handout for the cable channels so I know what to look for instead of going all through them all.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
We had a wonderful time at your resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we couldn't have asked for better weather. Can't wait to book some dates for next year!
Oct 10, 2018
Friendly staff, clean facility, well maintained, will likely return
Oct 10, 2018
Stayed in site 726 love the location. Great pool, atmosphere
Oct 10, 2018
The nicest KOA we have stayed at, and we have stayed ar quite a few. Clean, level, grassy spots, great cable, great WiFi, helpful staff. Beautiful sunsets on the Chesapeake Bay. I rate it 12 out of 10 !
Oct 10, 2018
Immaculately clean camp ground....bathrooms slick clean...pool was open and also slick clean...sites are large and level with plenty of room.....staff friendly and courteous and wonderful....absolutely no complaints and we look forward to returning next year....( the season is just too short !!)
Oct 10, 2018
Large, crowded, trailer parking lot. Tiny beach. Expensive drinks. No shade. Campfire smoke was to much, as spaces were very close together. Parking by a lawn was nice.
Oct 10, 2018
The camp ground is amazing. Easy in and out for the camper. Has so many amenities. Would recommend to anyone needing a vacation from home. Very clean and the staff is very attentive.
Oct 09, 2018
Every employee could not have been more friendly & helpful. Our Taylor was wonderful.
Oct 09, 2018
We had a nice relaxing weekend, the camp ground is very clean and all of the staff were friendly. The only downside is the lack of shade.
Oct 09, 2018
Outstanding. Glamping Tents and facilities top notch.
Oct 09, 2018
Beautiful grounds, with a lot of amenities. Our kiddos loved the beach, pool, and playgrounds. The store wasn’t stocked well as we had to search else where when we ran out of sunscreen, but it seemed like they were getting ready to close up for the season. Jackspot has good food, and breathtaking views. Ice cream Was delicious with a lot of choices. Would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone.
Oct 09, 2018
Everyone was very polite and helpful. The KOA was very clean and well kept.
Oct 09, 2018
The campground was extremely clean and kept neat. Just a place to look for. Just for a possible note, the sewer connections are a little high and being lowered would assist in draining the campers. It was nice to see a place to eat and drink for guests, but it could have been open for the entire weekend, not leaving Sunday out. Other than that, staff were friendly and a pleasure to talk to.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Very nice and clean.The staff and employees were very friendly and helpful.I will definitely return next summer!!!
Oct 09, 2018
Very well run, clean campground. Great having someone to assist with locating site and assisting backing camper into position. Girl at the front desk could have been a little more helpful with questions I had about the area.
Oct 09, 2018
Great place. Wish the bar/restaurant on the water was open everyday.
Oct 09, 2018
NICE PARK....VERY POOR SIGNING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 09, 2018
We had a great weekend and wished we could have stayed longer! Staff is friendly, the restrooms extremely clean and the beach was beautiful. This is the second time we have stayed at the campground and find something new to love each time. This time we brought our dogs and found everything to be very dog-friendly which was great. Can't wait to come back again.
Oct 09, 2018
Just Passing thru, price was great, had dinner at the restaurant, super, even played a few games of cornhole. 2nd time here, one of my favorite places to stay
Oct 08, 2018
Very enjoyable stay...all of the camp hosts were friendly and helpful. The paper towel dispensers in the bathrooms need attention on a regular basis.
Oct 08, 2018
We totally enjoyed our stay. The site was great, the staff was very attentive and friendly and the sun sets were awesome!
Oct 08, 2018
Beautiful campground, clean and cool restrooms, friendly staff. There is a beach front restaurant right in the campground. I was not expecting it to be great, but I was definitely pleasantly surprised! I had a ceasar salad with 6 small crab cakes on it. Greens were fresh and the crab cakes were wonderful. We highly recommend this campground.
Oct 07, 2018
This KOA was beautiful, clean and friendly, theres plenty to do and it was so much fun. We absolutely loved it!
Oct 07, 2018
Great amenities, beautiful property, friendly staff
Oct 07, 2018
Wonderful camp ground....sites are quite large....restrooms/showers meticulously clean and plenty of them....campground is also over the top clean....staff full of personality - gracious and most friendly....we will be back !!
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
There was no one to answer the phone. I called three times about a situation and could not get through to a human being. This kind of answering system is not acceptable. This alone would cause me to not return to this KOA and not recommend it.
Oct 05, 2018
For a premium site rate, it was less than average. The website said asphalt - since we frequently stay in KOA's, I assumed that was at least solid asphalt - not asphalt gravel that you bought from the road crew. Also, we were put in the wrong spot by the escort which put the utility access in an absolutely impossible location. Most machines in the both laundry rooms were not working.
Oct 03, 2018
Stayed at Cape Charles KOA in late September. Campground was clean , well laid out, and had a beautiful beach and pool. In season you can rent kayaks and paddleboards. Hosts were very friendly. I would like to see them put in some of the "log cabins " that are available at most all other KOAs , and maybe more amenities for kids like the jumping pillow. Had a wonderful stay !
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Nice campground, but crowded spaces. There is a very serious fly, fruit fly, and flying insect problem. I’m not sure if there’s a sewer treatment plant nearby, but the number of flying creatures was out of control and made us miserable.
Oct 03, 2018
Great stay staff friendly and helpful.. honored our military discount
Oct 02, 2018
You have a hidden gem on the Eastern Shore and everyone should experience it. We had a wedding on the deck at Jackspot and could not have had a better experience! Between the hotel, cottages and RV spaces it is the perfect spot to have any event or just come and chill.
Oct 02, 2018
Overall, it was great. Lots of family-friendly as well as kid-free activities to choose from. Welcome center is 24 hours. When we mentioned the lack of attention to the restrooms, we were informed that two weddings took place on the property. During events, I'd suggest increasing restroom checks to make sure these things are addressed. The condition was unacceptable.
Oct 01, 2018
We camped at the end of September so the park was not crowded in a 30 ft motor home. The office (where campers register) has a very big gift shop, fitness center and very small snack bar. KOA spread the campers around so we had no neighbors; I think there are 200-300 sites. Days we warm and nights were cool, my perfect camping weather. The site was grass, no shade, level, had a picnic table
Oct 01, 2018
everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 01, 2018
great wifi, love the hammocks. Beach nice, but short. Music from pool was often very loud. Campsites not level; I had to go to 3 before my motorhome would level. Wish there were walking trails, or someplace to bike. I asked about the wildlife refuge, but staff was unable to provide information.
Oct 01, 2018
Just a short stay but really fun. Would stay again.
Oct 01, 2018
Our stay at the Chesapeake Bay KOA was wonderful! The staff is so friendly, the campground is so clean, and the atmosphere is so enjoyable! We loved that everyone was so pet friendly! This is our new "go-to"place!
Oct 01, 2018
We had a enjoyable time.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
The trip was unplanned, but we were quite pleased with our visit to your park. We will definitely come back and highly recommend it to our family and friends.
Oct 01, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean Park, beautiful view of the Chesapeake, good food and bar. Our Golden Retriever loved the beach and and being able to run free with other Dogs. Thank you, we will return!
Oct 01, 2018
AWSOME CAMP GROUND,,, WE WILL BE BACK. HOPE THIS REVIEW DOES NOT MAKE IT MORE CROWDED. HEHE
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 04, 2019
I love the campground. Most of the lots are big and everyone is very pleasant. My only complaint is when my wife has called twice to pay in full , there seems to always be more owed when I get to the desk . If we want to pay in full shouldn't the fees and taxes be included? I think so
- James Binder on Google