Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Book a Stay During Our Halloween Weekends...If You Dare!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2019
One of the best KOA locations I’ve ever stayed at! The staff was incredibly helpful especially Jon and Pam. The only downside were the extras handing out goodies selectively. But I rebooked for next year anyway.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
It was Memorial weekend, and the CG was at capacity. Your staff was fantastic! I am familiar with the level of service KOA provides. You guys rocked it! Your staff was always smiling and helpful. The CG was clean, staff helpful and the location right on the bay is awesome! The Camp Host guiding me to my site was helpful with advice on parking my kayak trailer. I am already planning a return trip!
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Very enjoyable time, even on a holiday weekend the crowds weren’t too bad.... sites easy to access and amenities are awesome. We really enjoyed the cabanas at the pool
May 28, 2019
Wonderful Memorial Day stay.Arrived w/ 5th Wheel on Thurs to avoid the rush and was greeted by friendly staff. Check-in was a breeze.Escorted to site. Sites are in a field (backin).Lots of golf carts (not my favorite, but they were quiet after 11).Camp store stocked and reasonably priced. LOVE THE BEACH, outside music and beautiful sunsets. Jackspot food was "ok" at best.Never left the campground.
May 28, 2019
We studied memorial day weekend. We enjoyed the nightly music. The bathrooms were clean. The store was stocked. The kids activities were great except you it was hard to find being a first time there. The cable went out but they fixed it the next day. The beach and larger pool were chaos during the day. The hotel pool was calmer. Overall we enjoyed our stay but not sure it's worth the price tag.
May 28, 2019
May 26, 2019
Nice campground Rented deluxe cabin and enjoyed my stay. Dog fencing had some areas where small dogs could escape. Other KOA's usually charge me $10 per dog for stay not per night so this seemed excessive to me. Otherwise, great stay at a lovely place. Hammock station and pools are awesome.
May 25, 2019
Fantastic !!
May 24, 2019
Cabin was not clean. Mattress pad stained and dirty. Kitchen utensils greasy and so was the counter. Loaded in ants and the privacy curtain was missing sections, no privacy in the sitting area. Plus hot harrassed twice about loading and unloading my boat in front of the cabin, was not parked there.
May 24, 2019
May 24, 2019
May 24, 2019
Staff were all very friendly. The bathhouse was clean all but the drain covers. They were full of hair so I took my shoe and pushed it out.
May 24, 2019
This is a great campground! We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. You can walk to the beach, swim in the pool, sit on the deck, swing in hammocks, etc. The beachfront restaurant is only open weekends before Memorial Day.
May 23, 2019
May 23, 2019
Horrible. Disgusting bath house. I sent previous email with more details. Hard to believe this is a koa property.
May 23, 2019
May 23, 2019
Okay
May 23, 2019
The campground was great. The beach was perfect and they allow dogs. A lot to do and a great location. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
May 23, 2019
very relaxing the season campers very friendly tom brown
May 22, 2019
There is some poison ivy on site 828. Also bill was off by twenty-six dollars but didn’t fight it
May 22, 2019
Horrible. Not so good things happened with my reservation before I got there but it got worse. My trailer does not have a bathroom so I rely on bath houses. The one closest to me did not have hot water starting around 7 am Saturday. Still no hot water Tuesday. The bathhouse was nasty. In addition to filth on the floor there was poop in the toilets that sat for days. The odor was disgusting.
May 22, 2019
Please see my previous email. This was a horrible trip for us.
May 20, 2019
We have stayed here before it was a KOA a few times and once since becoming a KOA. It is a beautiful park with a nice beach and restaurant. The only concern we had this visit is there were many dogs off leash, some of which approached our leashed dogs and became aggressive. This is a rule of the park that dogs be leashed but it was not adhered to or enforced.
May 20, 2019
From check in to arriving at the site took over 15 minutes. Were not enough quides. Would have preferred to just drive to the site myself.
May 20, 2019
Great pull through site, very courteous staff that went out of their way when unexpected storms hit. Looking forward to staying with them again.
May 20, 2019
The kids and adults had a blast. A safe environment with an excellent beach! We felt we could truly relax and let our kids just play! The water on the beach was shallow enough for kids to play and they loved the sand bar! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
May 20, 2019
May 19, 2019
Everyone was very helpful and the staff was very friendly. We were given a great spot and could see the Chesapeake Bay from inside our RV and seeing wonderful sunsets every night!
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
We were greeted by friendly front desk staff. But our lodging had issues with the locks on the doors. The gentleman who fixed it was friendly & returned the next day to fix what he couldn’t. Toiletries were missing and housekeeping never answered the phone. But when reservations finally transferred us to them, they were rude when telling us they ran out and we will have to just wait.
May 18, 2019
Super helpful and friendly staff!
May 18, 2019
Improve signage for north bound entering KOA. We Had to back up to go around building to checkin
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
The KOA was clean, the staff was terrific, the sites were wide, and the supersites were fantastic. The location is splended to watch the sunrise and sunset on the Chesapeake Bay. The only issue we experienced was there were some seasonal guests across from us that didn't observe quiet hours, that happended every night. We would go again but our site would not be near the seasonal sites.
May 17, 2019
We have 2 dogs and they were able to enjoy being off the leash at the large dog park and on the beach to swim. loved that they were allowed to go into the hotel store and other dog owners were welcoming and allowed our dogs to play with theirs. loved the new rv stays!! perfect fit for all of us. loved it so much that we booked our vacation for august in a cottage for a week. everyone was great!
May 17, 2019
We loved we will be back the staff is the best the food at Jackspot was great!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
With the exception of the weather, the stay and location was great...
May 17, 2019
Great. It was our first time with our new travel trailer. Staff was great. Site was awesome. Other campers were very helpful sin e we are newbies....
May 17, 2019
It was the best vacation ever. We actually are going back in September
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
It was great will be coming back soon. Only thing is we will pick a better site next visit. On the end next to entrance and exit little too busy of a site for us. Beautiful very well maintained koa.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
What a great experience! Can't wait to go back.
May 17, 2019
Nice open spaces, large sites. friendly staff. Good food at the sea side restaurant with plenty of space to walk the beach. We'll be back!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
A most enjoyable experience, everything was first rate and with a beautiful beach as a bonus!
Oct 19, 2019
Good
- Julia Kellam on Google
Oct 07, 2019
Was a great Resort
- Angela Paquet on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.