Cape Charles / Chesapeake Bay KOA Reviews

Book a Stay During Our Halloween Weekends...If You Dare!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2019
Very nice campground with giant pool, fun beach bar/restaurant where you can your dog.
Jun 07, 2019
Nice, but way overpriced.
Jun 06, 2019
Cable TV at my spot did not work and water hookups leaked excessively.
Jun 06, 2019
We love this place! We have been here several times and was never disappointed. This Campground is neat clean and very friendly.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Refreshing the sand each day would be perfect! Keep up with the cleaning in the bathrooms! Thank you
Jun 03, 2019
Very nice place and every employees are great
Jun 03, 2019
Stayed at patio site for five nights. Site was perfect and beach was clean and easy access. Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly. We will be back!
Jun 03, 2019
Pricing is getting out of hand for an RV site. You gonna lose people with that high of a price, especially me
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
TRhe camp ground was very clean and the staff was outstanding
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
Lost power several times. No cable service. Not worth the high cost on Memorial Day weekend.
May 30, 2019
Really enjoyed the friendly staff and the way take time out to help with parking your rv
May 30, 2019
Too big, too many RVs, whole place very expensive ($8.45 for a bottle of charcoal lighter) ALL sewage hookups at least 6" above ground level, by the time fitting is in place it is higher than hose even with a hose support, SEWAGE doesn't flow up hill!, All personnel very courteous with exception of check in clerk. In mitigation, it was the Memorial Day weekend and that may explain the crowding.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Don't like the price hike between 2019 and 2020. Uncertain why we got charged such increase from this year and we were booking with 5 other couples. Will call soon to revisit charges. Otherwise, campsite and campground beautiful. Love Sunset but price hike for 2020 too much.
May 29, 2019
We recently stayed at the Cape Charles KOA for two weeks and we love this KOA! The staff is very professional, and they keep the entire compound looking good. The facilities are top-notch and the nearby Jack Spot Restaurant and beach area is superb. We will continue to go to the this KOA because of its proximity to Virginia Beach, VA.
May 29, 2019
Do not like that you can't pick your site. We booked in Jan and told them we wanted to be with another couple and they placed them 4 sites away. Also packed in very tight the camper in front of us sewer pipe was right next to our picnic table.
May 29, 2019
Camped for five days. Campground in good shape, clean, orderly. Employees very friendly and helpful. Already made reservations to stay July 4th weekend.
May 29, 2019
Wonderful, wonderful!
May 29, 2019
Nos encan. Toda la familia pudo disfrutar. Tienen actividades acuaticas para todas las edades. Los precios para rentar equipo acuatico son muy economicos. La playa esta muy bonita, si les gustan las aguas calmadas este es el lugar perfecto.
May 28, 2019
I love this campground. Our last stay was outrageously expensive; I have paid less for a room at a Hyatt Regency. The spot we reserved a year prior was made unavailable, no one called me! I could have come all the way and had nowhere to go. Power issues, cable TV out. Not a fan of underage children driving golf carts around. I'll be back, but some changes need to be made.
May 28, 2019
We love the camp grounds but not happy about not being able to reserve a spot that we like for the next time. We’d like to know our site before arriving!
May 28, 2019
We had a great time. The staff is very friendly and helpful and will be coming back. This is one of our favorite campgrounds that we visit. I would recommend this campground to anyone!!! Very clean campground!!!
May 28, 2019
Our favorite place and so close to home! So relaxing and fun! We love being able to buy a mixed drink and relax in the water with it�
May 28, 2019
Loved it, had an awesome time. My only complaint was that there was limited variety of beer choice at the Jack Spot on the bay. Only Anheiser Busch products and a few crafts. No Miller Lite, Coors Light, Corona any other major brands.
May 28, 2019
Awesome, clean campground. Beautiful location on the bay
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. Definitely think you could add more stuff for kids. Also, the pool did not have enough chairs and there was plenty of space. I brought my bag and sat on the ground with my towel. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
May 28, 2019
I had a great time, bathroom facilities were clean and checked on often. I will definitely come back. I would recommend monitoring young adults more closely on golf carts. There were two girls riding around on Saturday night & they were clearly out of control. Worried they would hit a vehicle or a child.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
One of the best KOA locations I’ve ever stayed at! The staff was incredibly helpful especially Jon and Pam. The only downside were the extras handing out goodies selectively. But I rebooked for next year anyway.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
It was Memorial weekend, and the CG was at capacity. Your staff was fantastic! I am familiar with the level of service KOA provides. You guys rocked it! Your staff was always smiling and helpful. The CG was clean, staff helpful and the location right on the bay is awesome! The Camp Host guiding me to my site was helpful with advice on parking my kayak trailer. I am already planning a return trip!
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Very enjoyable time, even on a holiday weekend the crowds weren’t too bad.... sites easy to access and amenities are awesome. We really enjoyed the cabanas at the pool
May 28, 2019
Wonderful Memorial Day stay.Arrived w/ 5th Wheel on Thurs to avoid the rush and was greeted by friendly staff. Check-in was a breeze.Escorted to site. Sites are in a field (backin).Lots of golf carts (not my favorite, but they were quiet after 11).Camp store stocked and reasonably priced. LOVE THE BEACH, outside music and beautiful sunsets. Jackspot food was "ok" at best.Never left the campground.
May 28, 2019
We studied memorial day weekend. We enjoyed the nightly music. The bathrooms were clean. The store was stocked. The kids activities were great except you it was hard to find being a first time there. The cable went out but they fixed it the next day. The beach and larger pool were chaos during the day. The hotel pool was calmer. Overall we enjoyed our stay but not sure it's worth the price tag.
May 28, 2019
May 26, 2019
Nice campground Rented deluxe cabin and enjoyed my stay. Dog fencing had some areas where small dogs could escape. Other KOA's usually charge me $10 per dog for stay not per night so this seemed excessive to me. Otherwise, great stay at a lovely place. Hammock station and pools are awesome.
May 25, 2019
Fantastic !!
May 24, 2019
Cabin was not clean. Mattress pad stained and dirty. Kitchen utensils greasy and so was the counter. Loaded in ants and the privacy curtain was missing sections, no privacy in the sitting area. Plus hot harrassed twice about loading and unloading my boat in front of the cabin, was not parked there.
May 24, 2019
May 24, 2019
May 24, 2019
Staff were all very friendly. The bathhouse was clean all but the drain covers. They were full of hair so I took my shoe and pushed it out.
May 24, 2019
This is a great campground! We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. You can walk to the beach, swim in the pool, sit on the deck, swing in hammocks, etc. The beachfront restaurant is only open weekends before Memorial Day.
May 23, 2019
May 23, 2019
Horrible. Disgusting bath house. I sent previous email with more details. Hard to believe this is a koa property.
May 23, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Was a great Resort
- Angela Paquet on Google
Oct 07, 2019
We toured the campground. Very lovely spot on the bay.
- Eugenie Macfarlane on Google
Sep 30, 2019
Friendly staff, loved the Jackspot place for food and drinks. Gorgeous views, great beach, and pool was great too. Will definitely be back next year.
- Megan Tudge on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.