Campground Reviews

May 21, 2022
Love this place. Jack Spot just reopened, but waiting on liquor license. Very clean and good staff.
May 21, 2022
Everything was great but you do need a shuttle service to cape Charles like cherrystone has
May 20, 2022
We stayed in one of the cottages, it provided everything we needed, entire place was very clean, staff went above and beyond to help in any way. We also loved the dog beach. Would definitely recommend
May 20, 2022
It was fun except I was so far from the water. They me at the very end all by myself. Other than the lawnmower driving by super fast and throwing rocks up and chipping my window in my RV it was nice. Manager said I would get a credit on my stay nothing yet. I love the beach and all the people are nice. Also they still have flyers up for KOA and Chincoteague and it’s now jelly stone.
May 20, 2022
We loved it, the beach was beautiful, the paved pull-through space first class, and the campers we met were all lovely. We hope to visit again!
May 20, 2022
Only bad part were the deer and lone star ticks.
May 20, 2022
We loved our stay here. Beautiful facility. Quiet and so relaxing. We loved the hammocks overlooking the bay. We can’t wait to come back especially when the pool is open for the season.
May 19, 2022
May 18, 2022
May 18, 2022
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
we absolutely love this KOA! Only complaint is that they didn't have either of the bathrooms near the beach open (The bathrooms near Jackspot and the bathrooms near the pool were both closed). We know it is not Memorial day yet, so it is understandable that Jackspot was not open but it would have been nice to have a bathroom open that was close to the beach. Other then that, we had a great stay!
May 17, 2022
I appreciated the clean bathrooms and friendly staff. I also hope that they get someone in the restaurant as that was a big draw for me. I would have liked to have an area for cleaning dishes outside. I had a teardrop camper and this would have made things easier. I was able to observe dolphins and take many beautiful pictures. I will probably book again a little later in the season.
May 17, 2022
Website told me pool and restaurant were open. Oth we’re not. Our RV was dirty, clearly not cleaned before we checked in
May 17, 2022
Wish we came a week later,the stay were awesome,very clean inside and out ,the staff we're great will definitely book again for next year as soon as I am able
May 16, 2022
I always give this campground the highest rating but, sadly, not this stay. Bath house by our site was closed the entire time. No explaination was mentioned or given. Jack's spot Was closed but did not find out until arrival. The weather was hideous but not your fault. The one highlight was seeing the bubbly young employee who helped with the magic show!! Pool closed but expected. Sorry.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Super clean facilities.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Love the area everytime we come down there are annoying issues. Stayed in hotel and cleaning before our arrival was subpar. Dirt and half eaten food under the couch. Stayed in cabin and again the cleaning was an issue. We had it cleaned once we were there and linen changed as it appeared there was dried blood on sheets. This time we couldn't get in the RV, locks, 2nd no grill, smoke detector broke
May 16, 2022
My stay consisted of a smelly rental camper. I requested maintenance, who responded quickly but no change of venue was offered. The issue was resolved but the smell consisted. Housekeeping even came into the camper and sprayed air freshener, the female was gaging while doing so. I was not pleased with the lack of follow up or the course of action.
May 16, 2022
Only overnight but all needs met. Great people!!
May 15, 2022
We were only there for a short time - we had to cut our trip short because of family emergency, but the people are so nice and the cottages have everything you need to have a comfortable stay! Highly recommend.
May 15, 2022
It was absolutely amazing! Any problems we ran into, the front desk and maintenance took care of it immediately. Definitely can’t wait to come back
May 14, 2022
May 14, 2022
Very clean. One of the nicest parks we have stayed at.
May 14, 2022
Beautiful campsite. Close to the ocean. Very friendly staff.
May 13, 2022
Very Nice. Staff is good and kind. Unfortunatly restaurant right on the bay was closed
May 12, 2022
Your facilities are nice and the beach view is gorgeous and the staff were friendly and helpful. I was underwhelmed with things to do. We were really looking forward to having a quick dining/entertainment spot on the campground— but the Jack-spot was closed. Even though it was too cool for swimming— I would have enjoyed laying by the pool one day. If their were additional activities, I didn’
May 12, 2022
The cabin was very clean and the Employees were very nice
May 11, 2022
Somehow, I missed the one day $165 /night charge. Not worth it, especially before the pool or deck restaurant is open!!!! I’ll be looking for alternate places to stay. Oddly, I was called asking me to come in a day earlier &/or later @ 50% off!!! ???? Not too impressed with the management performance.
May 11, 2022
It was decent. Except for the creepy adults speaking to our children and talking about tying there puppy to the kids bikes. Very unpleasant and unprofessional.
May 11, 2022
The big issue I had with my stay was, that the sewer hookup was on an uphill grade and I had to periodically go out to walk my sewer hose, so that it wouldn’t back up into my camper.
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
It was a miserable experience. The facilities were not kept up. Our site was horrible. No gravel, grass, or concrete. It was all weeds with thorns. Our kids feet were destroyed and our dogs were too. We couldn’t wait to leave. Currently we’re at the Yogi Bear Jelly Stone in Luray, VA. Words can not describe how much better it is. These people actually maintain their facility. It’s beautiful
May 10, 2022
This is a more expensive KOA, but we booked this trip to have a quick Mother's Day getaway. We were extremely disappointed for over $300/night. The weather wasn't great, but 90% of the amenities were "closed" anyways and not as advertised. We had to spend a lot of time in the cabin because of the weather and the wifi didn't work! It's unfortunate, but we won't be back.
May 10, 2022
Cabins are expensive, a daily resort fee is charged and I'm not sure what you get in return. When the pools are open, you get that, beach access, and a jump pillow. Advertised beach restaurant wasn't open. Cabins were SO close together, dirty, and wifi wasn't working. With so many other KOA's offering tons of amenities at a much lower price I cannot recommend this location.
May 10, 2022
First off I’ve stayed with our travel trailer no issues. This time I rented a cabin and it wasn’t up to the standards I would expect for the price. The floors were sandy, dog hair and just dirty. The heat didn’t work. It was cold inside. Had to use the oven to warm the place. One small skillet to cook in can cook eggs that’s it. Not enough towels, no hand soap for the sink in the bathroom.
May 10, 2022
I guess it's relatively new and it will get better with time. It's going to be a nice facility. Enjoyed the stay.
May 09, 2022
Everything was fine, except one thing. We were told there would be a DJ upstairs Saturday night, and even discussed it with a staff member Saturday morning. However, when we went up there Saturday night, it was a private party and they said well if you want to come give us 3 bucks each. This is totally unacceptable and if you have any questions please reach out at sapp20@comcast.net
May 09, 2022
The campground is wonderful! Very well kept up and maintained, the employees were helpful, and tons of activities for kids to do. We will definitely be back! One con of our stay: we rented one of your RVs and had problems with the ignitor on the stove. We had to use a handheld lighter to light the stove. The mattress on the queen bed is hard and super uncomfortable. We would not rent an RV again.
May 08, 2022
Storms there are no joke. But it was an amazing campground. Everyone working there was super nice. The grounds were clean. The bathhouses were spotless. Definitely one of the better KOAs around. Walking to the beach access was easy. The view over the bay was breathtaking. But pay attention to the weather forecast…”have a plan and be prepared” was an understatement. Thanks for a great trip!
May 08, 2022
We had a great stay and I have to say that Nicolle at the reservation desk was absolutely incredible. She went above and beyond for our family. We loved it and will be back ASAP!
May 08, 2022
This was just an overnight stop for us on our way further south. We have done these stops before and always enjoyed being here. Friendly and helpful staff and location on shores of Chesapeake Bay. We need to go back and stay awhile. Thank you.
May 08, 2022
Had a lovely stay at Cape Charles. The staff throughput were friendly and helpful. The place is extra clean too. The little beach is quiet and scenic. The golf carts are well maintained and practically new. We'll definitely be returning.
May 08, 2022
May 08, 2022
May 08, 2022
Not enough hot water in cabin to shower or fill bath tub
May 07, 2022
Weather was bad, not the camp grounds fault. When we booked we were under the impression that everything was open , nothing was. So therefore we had to leave to do anything. Campground was clean, people were friendly. Not a totally bad experience.