Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
It was very nice. Has several things to do. Nice walk to the lake. We had a night stay over but It was very peaceful and relaxing! We would stay again! Right off Hwy 40 so very easy in and out. Host/workers very hospitable. Thank you for a nice stay.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
The very cleanest bathrooms/showers I've seen traveling across the country It apparently is possible to have clean bathrooms a slight bleach odor beats a strong odor of mold any day
Oct 17, 2017
Nice quiet campground with gravel pull throughs that were level. Staff was very nice and helpful, ready to answer questions.
Oct 16, 2017
Very pleasant location with lots of trees and grass. Easy in and easy out. Near I-40 but still quiet due to lots of trees between freeway and sites. No cable due to their distance from town, but we could pick up 35 stations on our antenna. We have been staying here every year for a few years now and always enjoy it. We always leave wishing we could stay longer. Very friendly & helpful staff.
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. We actually stayed 2 nights to relax. Unfortunately mosquitoes were out..it was unusually hot and humid for Oct.
Oct 16, 2017
Easy access, clean and friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a very pleasant and relaxing stay. Very clean and comfortable. We appreciated the friendly staff. Thank you for your hospitality. :)
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
AN OVERNIGHT STAY. WE ARRIVED IN THE EVENING AND LEFT IN THE MORNING HOURS. SHOWERS AND RESTROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN (APPRECIATED VERY MUCH). DID NOT USE OTHER OFFERED FACILITIES. NOISE FROM INTERSTATE 40 WAS NOTICABLE. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR THIS FACILITY. Scotty and Melinda
Oct 13, 2017
Overnight, very enjoyable, great staff.
Oct 12, 2017
Easy off/ Easy on. Level, grassy sites.
Oct 12, 2017
We've stayed there several times in the last few years and enjoyed it every time. The staff is nice, the food at the cafe was good and the plenty of grounds to explore.
Oct 12, 2017
Always clean neat staff is always friendly and always eager to help one of our favorites
Oct 11, 2017
Just an overnight stop this time. Everything we wanted to work, worked. Cannot ask for more than that.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very friendly staff and spacious sites with lots of trails and the lake! Also a cafe with yummy food!
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice campground!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great stay for a quite stop. Not a lot going on there if you are looking for action. We were not looking for a lot of action and enjoyed the peace and quite!!! Checotah close by has some cool antique shops!!! Nice to see Carrie Underwood's hometown beginnings!!! Would gladly return upon passing thru the area again!!
Oct 09, 2017
One of our favorite KOA's. The people are exceptionally friendly and helpful. We enjoy having dinner and breakfast at the Kampground Kafe. The meals are delicious and the price is right
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly check in and escorted to pull in site. Hookups were fine. Some road noise, but barely heard in the trailer. Would return for overnight.
Oct 08, 2017
Great campground
Oct 08, 2017
You have a beautiful place. We were impressed with the spotless bath house and restrooms. It was especially welcoming to find you have a restaurant on site, very enjoyable after a long day on the road
Oct 07, 2017
Absolutely FANTASTIC. Dinner on site for breakfast and dinner - good food and price. Level gravel pad and someone to lead you there. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
very pleasant...lovely grounds
Oct 05, 2017
What a great campground !! We really enjoyed our brief stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and the meal we had at the cafe was the best meal we had on our whole 2 week trip !! Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 05, 2017
Great stay
Oct 05, 2017
The only bad thing was in order to exit from site 49 was to go left and then we meet a coach that was exiting on the same road but opposite direction. Neither of us could back up. It was tight but we made it. Need to improve on this. the other gentleman was very angry with me and thought for a moment we were going to blows.
Oct 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. Escorted to site and helped with spotting camper. Explained about amenities . Roomy sites and easy access to I-40. Will stay here again.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
It was another overnight; I had done the same 4 yrs ago and was impressed, so, I stayed again. My choice, if I'm back in the area.
Oct 03, 2017
Wonderful place to stop. Friendly staff. Good food
Oct 02, 2017
The food at the KOA was a life saver!! yum yum
Oct 02, 2017
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed! The dinner and breakfast they delivered to us at our camp site was wonderful. The sites were roomy and the facilities were clean and very well kept.
Oct 02, 2017
Nice place to stay.
Oct 01, 2017
Staff very friendly. Sites could use some improvements. Would stay again, just not for extended time
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Nice campground. Not far from interstate. We stayed one night on our way home. Site was roomy and level. Staff were great. They helped us when we needed assistance. Would return.
Sep 30, 2017
staff was friendly and answered all our questions fully. would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Sep 29, 2017
nice stay good food
Sep 29, 2017
I was impressed that the owner was able to direct us to a spot that was able to receive satalitte. There were lots of trees in this campground.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Great campground, good food.
Sep 28, 2017
Wow, best KOA experience ever---ABSOLUTELY TOPS---WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice place. Will return
Sep 26, 2017
This is a beautiful park. We discovered it earlier in the summer and made a point to return again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy