Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 15, 2018
I have stayed here many times over the years and always a great experience.
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 25, 2018
We needed propane and we're told we could get it the next morning at 8:00. The next morning we were there promptly at 8:00 and nobody was there! Finally at 8:20 we decided to leave when someone (a young lady) came by and told us that she would get us propane, but she had to take care of the animals first. So I decided they really didn't care if we got propane or not so we left.
Jan 12, 2018
Short notice trip that we needed a half way stop over for one night. Easy off the Hwy, easy to find and then easy back on the Hwy. Friendly and helpful staff. The road up to the park is paved and very "big rig" friendly (no narrow spots or low hanging limbs. Once at the park it is gravel. The pull through camping spots were level and well maintained. Cute farm atmosphere. We will be back again.
Jan 11, 2018
Enjoyable. Plenty of help offered.
Jan 08, 2018
Convenient to RT40, nice folks, pleasant and helpful. Facilities were very clean and the water was hot, sites were solid and level, hookups were maintained and functional. I would stay again.
Jan 04, 2018
The staff was great and made sure our stay was nice during some cold weather!
Jan 03, 2018
A nice, clean campground with friendly, helpful staff! Easy access to/from Hwy 40. All hookups worked great, and fresh city water available.
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
Dec 15, 2017
We requested a spot with WIFI and we actually got it. No problems with internet at all. The TV reception was so good didn't even bother getting the satellite receiver out. Clean and very nice family campsite.
Dec 15, 2017
Nice campground, easy walking access to lake. Love the chickens, geese and turkeys. Would love to see a fenced dog run next time we visit.
Dec 11, 2017
When i set up my reservations I called back about a package I had coming in, was told no problem. When I got there they said no package. Found out from the mail man they refused it. No hot water for the washers, was told after 4 loads of cold wash they would let me know when fixed, never heard.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Stayed here in Dec and it was very cold. The chickens came to greet us at our site. Everything you would expect from a KOA was here. Imagine summer months it would be even better. We stayed in a 5th wheel.
Dec 05, 2017
Nice park a little bit off freeway. Quiet. Were just passing through, but would stay again and longer.
Dec 03, 2017
Requested my receipt to be sent by email, however, I have never received that receipt. Hard to keep track of expenses when you do not have receipts.
Nov 27, 2017
Extremely clean and well run. We enjoyed out stay here very much
Nov 27, 2017
We did a late check in and had absolutely no problems and they had already taken care of everything by 8am! Definitely would stay again
Nov 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Good stopover. Pool and cafe closed for season but no adjustment in price. Could use a light outside of washrooms - very dark.
Nov 25, 2017
We loved it!
Nov 23, 2017
Our stay was great. The only thing I wish it had was an enclosed dog area for the dogs to be off leash and run around.
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Extremely nice staff! They were in the process of updating some of the sites and looking to the future to add more updates. I would definitely stop over again and hopefully get to use one of the updated sites. Even without the updates, great place! Great Job!
Nov 15, 2017
Far enough off I-40 to be fairly quiet Good spots long and level Good wifi
Nov 15, 2017
Well kept, convenieny location
Nov 13, 2017
Quiet and restful.
Nov 10, 2017
Nice staff, level sites. was able to stay hooked up. Pretty area. Can’t wait to return
Nov 10, 2017
Great. Clean and well maintained.
Nov 09, 2017
Very comfortable one night stay
Nov 08, 2017
Just stayed one night & came in after 8;00 p.m. & left the next morning so we didn't spend much time there, but I did visit the store & restrooms the next morning & found them to be very clean & the staff was very nice as well
Nov 07, 2017
Nice campground with adequate facilities. Not quite as peaceful as promoted since it's within sight of the interstate, but very level pad, good connections, clean grounds and a nice, short trail down to the lake. The laundry facility needs an update, but the machines worked (although more expensive than other places). Showers were great.
Nov 06, 2017
Nice park. Bad weather was coming in on the night of our stay and the attendant checking us in let us know of the warning and advised us tips to keeping our unit safe and told us they had an interior room they would open up if weather became very bad.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Bathrooms were very clean. Nice size spaces - didn't have to unhook.
Nov 03, 2017
Great place to stay,great internet service clause to the highway. Friendly staff, stay an extra dat.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Nice campsite. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and well maintained.
Oct 27, 2017
I am still here and will be for a month I have a twisted axel on my trailer, but so far nothing but praise for staff and owners here
Oct 26, 2017
Nice park, wish the sites had been just a little more level but still that is our preference. Staff was very nice, facilities very clean nice park. Very impressive that upon check in they told us how many points we had so we could apply to our bill.
Oct 25, 2017
Lower scores do to our time of stay, most services were already shut down by the time we got there. Good area, lots of history and natural beauty.
Oct 25, 2017
Very relaxing setting. Wish there was a fenced in area for dogs, so I could let them off the leash.
Oct 25, 2017
The only negative was the noise from the highway. Other than that I was very pleased with the location!
Oct 25, 2017
The first time I have ever charged more because 50 and 30 AMP service was on the same pedestal.
Oct 24, 2017
Really enjoyed the trees and walking trail. Stayed in space 64, 40ft RV with toad, plenty of room and great view of the catch & release pond. Very clean laundry & restrooms/showers if U need. Would definitely stay there again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals