Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 24, 2017
We booked an RV spot and a "deluxe cabin". I would under no circumstance consider it "deluxe". The cabin was filthy with dirty floors, dirty counters and the shower was disgusting with a curtain stained and dirty a third of the way up leaking and a used bar of soap left behind all of this for the bargain price of $93. Would not have stayed but we were in a caravan moving from one state to another
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great time with no problems.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Nice place but the cabin had a funky smell it was nice to on site breakfast
Sep 11, 2017
Had Family reunion. Had a blast! All people were very friendly and helpful. Planning on returning next year. Need some more cabins though
Sep 05, 2017
My only complaint is that the bath house did not appear to have been cleaned our entire stay. Floors were always filthy, the entire ladies side smelled of poo and wads and wads of someone else's hair covered the shower stalls and floors. At one point the men's didn't even have toilet paper. The pool was invaded with huge ants...they probably should spray for those as I was bitten more than once .
Sep 05, 2017
The kottage was awesome, the amenities in the park were excellent, and the hosts and their staff were wonderful. This is our first choice for staying in the area from now on!
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
On the positives - Quite a good location. Staff we spoke to were helpful. On the negatives - Bed was broken on arrival and we spent the first hour helping the staff to fix it. Toilet was dirty when we arrived which created a further bad impression. Manager said that he would "do something" to compensate but never did.
Aug 22, 2017
Train ride was awesome. Showers need some more cleaning. Chickens and cow visits were great! Food was yummy. Pool nicely heated.
Aug 21, 2017
could use a sceeen door.
Aug 12, 2017
The full bed situation is poor and a kitchen without fire is not a really kitchen but the facility site was pleasant and tidy. Very many steps up a tent.
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean comfortable cabin. The only thing is I wish I'd have known could not cook anything in cabin except in microwave and only thing tocook on outside was a charcoal grill and a fire pit. If you want to cook, bring a camping stove and your grilling utensils- I didn't have a spatula but they were gracious and let me borrow one. Overall, we had a great time and would stay there again.
Jul 25, 2017
Cabin smelled like car urine. So much so that I considered pitching a tent and taking my chances on the July heat. Cook played hooky and no breakfast. Night crawlers that I bought to fish with young son in catch and releases pond were melted and rotted. Staff was friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
This was a great place for relaxing, it was quite. Everyone was very nice. The mattress on the bed needs to be replaced.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
very friendly staff Great food in the cafe looking forward to the next stay with them
Jul 06, 2017
We had a blast and would love to stay with KOA Checotah again.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice, clean, convenient, fried staff. My only downfall was you can't get any coffee from the office till 0800. I'm an early riser was up at 0400. We just popped in for the night in a cabin. Nothing major. Over all excellent stay!!
Jun 25, 2017
There are 2 things that i must say. In the cabin i wish there was a bath rug. Upon arrival the refrigerator wasn't defrosted there was a big ice hunk in the center so we couldn't really freeze anything. On the positive the pool was great and the campground was very clean. The owners were nice and friendly!
Jun 21, 2017
May 22, 2017
EVERYONE WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. GROUNDS WERE WELL MAINTAINED. ACCOMMODATIONS WERE VERY CLEAN. HAD A WONDERFUL STAY.
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff & clean facilities :)
May 13, 2017
We liked this little campground. Sat outside and enjoyed the night. It is a small campground but a very nice one. We didn't have kids with us, but there was a nice big kids play area.
May 09, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Extremely helpful staff. Clean and beautiful cabins. And wonderful rock formations nearby.
Apr 17, 2017
staff very friendly clean facility and grounds great food at the cafe
Apr 10, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Nice facilities. VERY friendly and accommodating staff!!
Mar 21, 2017
The park, staff and area was the best I have found in the Eufala area. I will stay here again.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
The park was clean and quiet. Very relaxing. The cabins were very clean and in good repair.
Mar 15, 2017
Everything was wonderful! The cabin was recently updated with new bedding and furniture which was a nice surprise. Someone had stolen the heater from the cabin and within 15 minutes of my phone call to them they had another one dropped off. We will definitely stay there again.
Feb 21, 2017
It's nice little campground and suited out needs perfectly. Clean restrooms and hot showers.
Dec 30, 2016
The bathrooms are nice and clean and very warm it was not too busy so we got the Royal Treatment everybody's nice up here and you would love it come and visit
Oct 24, 2016
The facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
Everyone working during our stay was friendly and helpful. Our cabin was so clean and cute. We look forward to returning.
Oct 23, 2016
Loved having the ability to kayak! Everyone very friendly - campers and staff. Find with all KOA cabins, the mattresses are really hard.
Oct 10, 2016
We had a wonderful experience. The staff was overly nice. We were able to upgrade to the deluxe cottage. It had everything we needed and more. There was plenty to keep us entertained. For example, they had Firewood for the pit, horseshoes to play, nature trials, livestock, and more! We would definitely recommend
Oct 08, 2016
Nice but the Kabins need a little up keep! Everything else was great!
Oct 02, 2016
Very helpful staff [thank you, Lindsay]. The best and cleanest bathrooms ever.
Aug 25, 2016
The electric went out in the middle of the night and never came back on. It was not the KOA's Fault, although I think they could have at least come around and checked on everyone to see if they were ok or needed anything.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice folks here! Very peaceful and the trail to the lake was lots of fun. Will be back
Aug 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! The deluxe camping cabin was just the right mixture of all the amenities and roughing it.
Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful stay. Great people. Will return. Love KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Lots of shade trees
Jul 25, 2016
Everything at this KOA was outstanding. The staff was friendly and very helpful and all there facilities were in great condition. We stayed in a Cabin and had no problems at all,.
Jul 20, 2016
super friendly, very clean, and incredibly welcoming.
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful park near I-40 with out-in-the-country feel, lake access, pool, etc. Spacious camp sites and nice clean Kabins (we've used both at this location).
Jul 12, 2016
I enjoyed the stay. It was a very friendly atmosphere. We had invited my wife's sister and her husband to meet us there. We all enjoyed it very much.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy