Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Very comfortable, clean, convenient
Aug 10, 2017
This summer we traveled from Ok to Ca staying at KOAs along the way. We stayed at some amazing ones but this by far was the best of the best. We just took the grands for a little stay and the people were friendly the host went above and beyond. He even had a train ride for the kids every night!! The pool was pristine ( and trust me not all are) their kafe was delushes. We even stayed an extra day!
Aug 09, 2017
Some of the best owners/hosts ever! Shady sites with a few chickens running around for atmosphere! We have stayed there several times in the past and will again.
Aug 09, 2017
It was fine. Several of the dryers were broken...a little maintenance needed around there, but it's still a nice place to stay. Internet was good.
Aug 08, 2017
Good stop
Aug 07, 2017
nice park
Aug 07, 2017
Second year in a row we stayed here while traveling across country. Easy in, easy out, level sites , friendly workers .
Aug 06, 2017
We love this KOA. Its our go too going east and west. Very well kept. Staff helpful and friendly. Granted it is close to I 40 but for a one or two day stop it is great. Long pull thrus, lawn mowed and a wonderful cow in the pasture
Aug 04, 2017
We were just passing through the area but we enjoyed our stay here. Everyone was very nice and helpful. We will remember this KOA as one we would stay at again the we are in the area.
Aug 03, 2017
Family get together weekend was fine until Sunday lunch when they decided to mow grass and threw grass and dirt on our camp. Overall employees not frendly and pool not usable. Spent $750.00, never again.
Aug 02, 2017
Love the "City dog, country dog" pet area! Nice and quiet at night, glad the pool stayed open late - it was hot!
Aug 02, 2017
Great hosts and very helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
Restaurant was very good, employees were very nice!
Jul 31, 2017
Nice level lot and good services.
Jul 31, 2017
It was very quiet and nice people
Jul 31, 2017
I really liked it. It would have been great if we were informed that the pool was closed or offered something to compensate for the pool being down. Free kayak rental or something. The pool was one of the reasons we chose to book there so I think it's important to keep customer service in mind. Also, mowing on a Saturday morning isn't the best time for that as people are trying to sleep.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Great park! Would love to come back!!
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
We have stayed here twice. Very clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff!
Jul 27, 2017
Good electric and wifi. Nice staff Satelitte friendly. In the middle of nowhere but a good place for overnight stopover. A town with sevices is 9 miles east, not much west for awhile.
Jul 26, 2017
A very nicely laid out RV Park completely paved with concrete slabs that are very level. It is still the panhandle of sad south wind and almost no trees but they have gone to a lot of trouble to have grass areas all around the park. I also have to say it is one of the best pool arrangements I have experienced. I probably should have stayed another day but schedules are schedules!
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean comfortable cabin. The only thing is I wish I'd have known could not cook anything in cabin except in microwave and only thing tocook on outside was a charcoal grill and a fire pit. If you want to cook, bring a camping stove and your grilling utensils- I didn't have a spatula but they were gracious and let me borrow one. Overall, we had a great time and would stay there again.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice big sites and very clean grounds. Kids enjoyed seeing the roaming chickens. Some of the playground equipment was old and rickety. Pool and pool area were clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very tasty and not too expensive.
Jul 25, 2017
Quiet park good place to stay overnight
Jul 25, 2017
Cabin smelled like car urine. So much so that I considered pitching a tent and taking my chances on the July heat. Cook played hooky and no breakfast. Night crawlers that I bought to fish with young son in catch and releases pond were melted and rotted. Staff was friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
Amazing people and awesome campground. What a great pool too!!!
Jul 24, 2017
about average,
Jul 24, 2017
This was a great place for relaxing, it was quite. Everyone was very nice. The mattress on the bed needs to be replaced.
Jul 24, 2017
Great stay. Already talking about going back for another stay. Really nice facilities and location.
Jul 23, 2017
Poor maintenance of grounds, animals roaming around, pool dirty and hot, staff unfriendly and had a premium site that was horrible and filled with jumps no fleas. Would not recommend this one! It does not live up to normal KOA standards!!! A real disappointment!
Jul 23, 2017
Clean, level site which had a shade tree. Had a bit of noise from I-40. Friendly, nice pool. Did not eat there due to time.
Jul 23, 2017
Good hamburgers!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
This is an older RV Park with gravel sites and it is somewhat difficult to reach. Some of the sites were not very level but our site was long and leveling was easy. The sites are close together but with enough room to let your slides out. After connecting to shore power, the 50 amp breaker at our site kicked off and it had to be replaced by park maintenance. The staff is pleasant and helpful
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Nice and friendly, but no paved sites, uneven, needs painting and some upkeep. No barnyard zoo just ducks and chickens.
Jul 19, 2017
Good stop over but the grounds and facilities could use a bit of an update.
Jul 19, 2017
our second time here while traveling long distance.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
It was nice and people was friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
The hosts were awesome....very helpful...the campgrounds were lovely...my only complaint...the ladies bathroom was out of toilet paper...and there was poop in one shower stall...perhaps the bathrooms need to be checked and supplied more often. Thanks.
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly staff,good food and a great place to stay. We will stay here again.
Jul 15, 2017
Comfortable and relaxing environment ⛵️🏊🐂🐓🌳
Jul 15, 2017
Very well kept with a friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Would give a higher rating if restaurants are nearer to the camp ground.
Jul 13, 2017
Nothing remarkable
Jul 13, 2017
Very family friendly! Excellent Staff.
Jul 12, 2017
We loved the place. It is under new management and they are doing fantastic. The place looks nice, the spaces big, and the inside so wonderful. They have sofas, big TV, and food. We didn't order but the menu looks good. Even breakfast Thursday thru Monday. The store has alot of stuff others don't carry. But nice gift kids and grown-ups. It's so pretty and clean. Enjoy this place.
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed in a tent and the ground is like a pillow cause the grass! It's so great! The place is easy to get to and the people are nice to talk to. I'd come back if I went across the country again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals