Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Great park! Would love to come back!!
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
We have stayed here twice. Very clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff!
Jul 27, 2017
Good electric and wifi. Nice staff Satelitte friendly. In the middle of nowhere but a good place for overnight stopover. A town with sevices is 9 miles east, not much west for awhile.
Jul 26, 2017
A very nicely laid out RV Park completely paved with concrete slabs that are very level. It is still the panhandle of sad south wind and almost no trees but they have gone to a lot of trouble to have grass areas all around the park. I also have to say it is one of the best pool arrangements I have experienced. I probably should have stayed another day but schedules are schedules!
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean comfortable cabin. The only thing is I wish I'd have known could not cook anything in cabin except in microwave and only thing tocook on outside was a charcoal grill and a fire pit. If you want to cook, bring a camping stove and your grilling utensils- I didn't have a spatula but they were gracious and let me borrow one. Overall, we had a great time and would stay there again.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice big sites and very clean grounds. Kids enjoyed seeing the roaming chickens. Some of the playground equipment was old and rickety. Pool and pool area were clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very tasty and not too expensive.
Jul 25, 2017
Quiet park good place to stay overnight
Jul 25, 2017
Cabin smelled like car urine. So much so that I considered pitching a tent and taking my chances on the July heat. Cook played hooky and no breakfast. Night crawlers that I bought to fish with young son in catch and releases pond were melted and rotted. Staff was friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
Amazing people and awesome campground. What a great pool too!!!
Jul 24, 2017
about average,
Jul 24, 2017
This was a great place for relaxing, it was quite. Everyone was very nice. The mattress on the bed needs to be replaced.
Jul 24, 2017
Great stay. Already talking about going back for another stay. Really nice facilities and location.
Jul 23, 2017
Poor maintenance of grounds, animals roaming around, pool dirty and hot, staff unfriendly and had a premium site that was horrible and filled with jumps no fleas. Would not recommend this one! It does not live up to normal KOA standards!!! A real disappointment!
Jul 23, 2017
Clean, level site which had a shade tree. Had a bit of noise from I-40. Friendly, nice pool. Did not eat there due to time.
Jul 23, 2017
Good hamburgers!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
This is an older RV Park with gravel sites and it is somewhat difficult to reach. Some of the sites were not very level but our site was long and leveling was easy. The sites are close together but with enough room to let your slides out. After connecting to shore power, the 50 amp breaker at our site kicked off and it had to be replaced by park maintenance. The staff is pleasant and helpful
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Nice and friendly, but no paved sites, uneven, needs painting and some upkeep. No barnyard zoo just ducks and chickens.
Jul 19, 2017
Good stop over but the grounds and facilities could use a bit of an update.
Jul 19, 2017
our second time here while traveling long distance.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
It was nice and people was friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
The hosts were awesome....very helpful...the campgrounds were lovely...my only complaint...the ladies bathroom was out of toilet paper...and there was poop in one shower stall...perhaps the bathrooms need to be checked and supplied more often. Thanks.
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly staff,good food and a great place to stay. We will stay here again.
Jul 15, 2017
Comfortable and relaxing environment ⛵️🏊🐂🐓🌳
Jul 15, 2017
Very well kept with a friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Would give a higher rating if restaurants are nearer to the camp ground.
Jul 13, 2017
Nothing remarkable
Jul 13, 2017
Very family friendly! Excellent Staff.
Jul 12, 2017
We loved the place. It is under new management and they are doing fantastic. The place looks nice, the spaces big, and the inside so wonderful. They have sofas, big TV, and food. We didn't order but the menu looks good. Even breakfast Thursday thru Monday. The store has alot of stuff others don't carry. But nice gift kids and grown-ups. It's so pretty and clean. Enjoy this place.
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed in a tent and the ground is like a pillow cause the grass! It's so great! The place is easy to get to and the people are nice to talk to. I'd come back if I went across the country again!
Jul 11, 2017
Previous customer had damaged the sewer hookup. We had to move to a different pull through. The restrooms were clean (A plus), the overall park needs an upgrade soon.
Jul 11, 2017
The road noise was the number one draw back for our stay.
Jul 10, 2017
very friendly staff Great food in the cafe looking forward to the next stay with them
Jul 09, 2017
Great place. Nice sites, easy off and on. Clean and well kept.
Jul 09, 2017
Clean and well maintained.
Jul 08, 2017
Very family friendly. We had a great time in spite of the heat and humidity.
Jul 08, 2017
Very friendly staff they made the grandkids stay so much more enjoyable
Jul 07, 2017
Great people.Excellent firework display. We have stayed at this KOA several times and each time they have made improvements. We will be back.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a blast and would love to stay with KOA Checotah again.
Jul 06, 2017
The facility was clean and very well appointed. There were so many fun things for the kids to do (animals, train ride, pool, play ground). But honestly the staff was the best part. They were friendly, helpful and engaging. They are committed to giving you the best experience.
Jul 06, 2017
I will be back.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
nothing to add
Jul 04, 2017
We will make this our half way stop on our way to Branson every year
Jul 03, 2017
This was the best place. The whole staff was wonderful. Met alot of great people that are now good friends!
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Good food too!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy