Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2017
Easy off/ Easy on. Level, grassy sites.
Oct 12, 2017
We've stayed there several times in the last few years and enjoyed it every time. The staff is nice, the food at the cafe was good and the plenty of grounds to explore.
Oct 12, 2017
Always clean neat staff is always friendly and always eager to help one of our favorites
Oct 11, 2017
Just an overnight stop this time. Everything we wanted to work, worked. Cannot ask for more than that.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very friendly staff and spacious sites with lots of trails and the lake! Also a cafe with yummy food!
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice campground!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great stay for a quite stop. Not a lot going on there if you are looking for action. We were not looking for a lot of action and enjoyed the peace and quite!!! Checotah close by has some cool antique shops!!! Nice to see Carrie Underwood's hometown beginnings!!! Would gladly return upon passing thru the area again!!
Oct 09, 2017
One of our favorite KOA's. The people are exceptionally friendly and helpful. We enjoy having dinner and breakfast at the Kampground Kafe. The meals are delicious and the price is right
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly check in and escorted to pull in site. Hookups were fine. Some road noise, but barely heard in the trailer. Would return for overnight.
Oct 08, 2017
Great campground
Oct 08, 2017
You have a beautiful place. We were impressed with the spotless bath house and restrooms. It was especially welcoming to find you have a restaurant on site, very enjoyable after a long day on the road
Oct 07, 2017
Absolutely FANTASTIC. Dinner on site for breakfast and dinner - good food and price. Level gravel pad and someone to lead you there. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
very pleasant...lovely grounds
Oct 05, 2017
What a great campground !! We really enjoyed our brief stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and the meal we had at the cafe was the best meal we had on our whole 2 week trip !! Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 05, 2017
Great stay
Oct 05, 2017
The only bad thing was in order to exit from site 49 was to go left and then we meet a coach that was exiting on the same road but opposite direction. Neither of us could back up. It was tight but we made it. Need to improve on this. the other gentleman was very angry with me and thought for a moment we were going to blows.
Oct 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. Escorted to site and helped with spotting camper. Explained about amenities . Roomy sites and easy access to I-40. Will stay here again.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
It was another overnight; I had done the same 4 yrs ago and was impressed, so, I stayed again. My choice, if I'm back in the area.
Oct 03, 2017
Wonderful place to stop. Friendly staff. Good food
Oct 02, 2017
The food at the KOA was a life saver!! yum yum
Oct 02, 2017
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed! The dinner and breakfast they delivered to us at our camp site was wonderful. The sites were roomy and the facilities were clean and very well kept.
Oct 02, 2017
Nice place to stay.
Oct 01, 2017
Staff very friendly. Sites could use some improvements. Would stay again, just not for extended time
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Nice campground. Not far from interstate. We stayed one night on our way home. Site was roomy and level. Staff were great. They helped us when we needed assistance. Would return.
Sep 30, 2017
staff was friendly and answered all our questions fully. would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Sep 29, 2017
nice stay good food
Sep 29, 2017
I was impressed that the owner was able to direct us to a spot that was able to receive satalitte. There were lots of trees in this campground.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Great campground, good food.
Sep 28, 2017
Wow, best KOA experience ever---ABSOLUTELY TOPS---WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice place. Will return
Sep 27, 2017
Beautiful campground with nice tree cover. The staff was very kind and the amenities were clean and well taken care of. Plenty of fun things to do as well as a nice restaurant to eat at.
Sep 26, 2017
This is a beautiful park. We discovered it earlier in the summer and made a point to return again.
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly folks. Clean campground.
Sep 24, 2017
We booked an RV spot and a "deluxe cabin". I would under no circumstance consider it "deluxe". The cabin was filthy with dirty floors, dirty counters and the shower was disgusting with a curtain stained and dirty a third of the way up leaking and a used bar of soap left behind all of this for the bargain price of $93. Would not have stayed but we were in a caravan moving from one state to another
Sep 24, 2017
We enjoy this place so much we stayed an extra night that we had not planned real nice place to rest and recoup before you're on the road again bathrooms were clean nice the shower was wonderful in an air-conditioned room it was so hot when we were there our Campground was under a really nice tree super playground for little kids and they also had a zoo of Barnyard animals really cute place
Sep 24, 2017
Nice people
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice Thank you.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
great park, management was very helpful.
Sep 23, 2017
Campground had a far amount of shade and was very nice and the people were extremely friendly and helpful. There was a restaurant on property that served breakfast and dinner and the food was excellent. We would not hesitate to stay there again.
Sep 21, 2017
The staff was wonderful. We had a water problem that flooded our RV. They recommend someone who was able to fix the problem, and when we got dinner,they surprised us with a delicious dessert!
Sep 21, 2017
While the staff was friendly and helpful it's a far stretch to call this a "holiday" KOA.
Sep 20, 2017
friendly and there food was excellent. especially the chicken fried steak, green beans
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy