Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
Extremely nice staff! They were in the process of updating some of the sites and looking to the future to add more updates. I would definitely stop over again and hopefully get to use one of the updated sites. Even without the updates, great place! Great Job!
Nov 15, 2017
Far enough off I-40 to be fairly quiet Good spots long and level Good wifi
Nov 15, 2017
Well kept, convenieny location
Nov 13, 2017
Quiet and restful.
Nov 10, 2017
Nice staff, level sites. was able to stay hooked up. Pretty area. Can’t wait to return
Nov 10, 2017
Great. Clean and well maintained.
Nov 09, 2017
Very comfortable one night stay
Nov 08, 2017
Just stayed one night & came in after 8;00 p.m. & left the next morning so we didn't spend much time there, but I did visit the store & restrooms the next morning & found them to be very clean & the staff was very nice as well
Nov 07, 2017
Nice campground with adequate facilities. Not quite as peaceful as promoted since it's within sight of the interstate, but very level pad, good connections, clean grounds and a nice, short trail down to the lake. The laundry facility needs an update, but the machines worked (although more expensive than other places). Showers were great.
Nov 06, 2017
Nice park. Bad weather was coming in on the night of our stay and the attendant checking us in let us know of the warning and advised us tips to keeping our unit safe and told us they had an interior room they would open up if weather became very bad.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Bathrooms were very clean. Nice size spaces - didn't have to unhook.
Nov 03, 2017
Great place to stay,great internet service clause to the highway. Friendly staff, stay an extra dat.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Staff was very friendly, offering locations to go and get any item they did not have in there local shop.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Nice campsite. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and well maintained.
Oct 27, 2017
I am still here and will be for a month I have a twisted axel on my trailer, but so far nothing but praise for staff and owners here
Oct 26, 2017
Nice park, wish the sites had been just a little more level but still that is our preference. Staff was very nice, facilities very clean nice park. Very impressive that upon check in they told us how many points we had so we could apply to our bill.
Oct 25, 2017
Lower scores do to our time of stay, most services were already shut down by the time we got there. Good area, lots of history and natural beauty.
Oct 25, 2017
Very relaxing setting. Wish there was a fenced in area for dogs, so I could let them off the leash.
Oct 25, 2017
The only negative was the noise from the highway. Other than that I was very pleased with the location!
Oct 25, 2017
The first time I have ever charged more because 50 and 30 AMP service was on the same pedestal.
Oct 24, 2017
Really enjoyed the trees and walking trail. Stayed in space 64, 40ft RV with toad, plenty of room and great view of the catch & release pond. Very clean laundry & restrooms/showers if U need. Would definitely stay there again!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We were on our way home to Az. and tired of driving for 8 hrs. ,this was a very welcome sight. The staff very courteous and the campground very nice. ð
Oct 22, 2017
One of the nicest campground that weâve stayed in. While there we had a change of travel plans and they could not have been more accommodating. We try to plan our trips to include at least one night at Checotah KOA
Oct 22, 2017
Very friendly owners. 2nd time weâve stayed there and it was good. First time broke down for 5 days and they were very helpful.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Easy access from Freeway, nice camp ground. loved the decorations in womanâs bathroom, made it feel cozy. Bathroom and showers were very clean, loved the bath mats hanging ready for use.
Oct 21, 2017
Did not find any planes or trains in the "country setting" but it was right next to a major highway and very noisy. Definitely did not consider this to be a "holiday" campground. False advertising. Luckily we only stayed one night.
Oct 19, 2017
All the staff were extremely nice and very helpful. The campgrounds were clean and the restrooms were as well. Great trail down to the lake with wonderful views. Loved seeing the little farm zoo, reminded us of home. What I really liked was the wifi was very good as well. Rates unlike some KOA's were reasonable. Great place for a rally as well. Definitely would recommend staying.
Oct 19, 2017
Beautiful well-kept campground. Staff super friendly and helpful. My only complaint is my site was close to the highway (and bathrooms, which I requested) and the road noise was disruptive and annoying. I would recommend staying closer to the lake (back) to avoid the noise, or have ear plugs handy.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
It was very nice. Has several things to do. Nice walk to the lake. We had a night stay over but It was very peaceful and relaxing! We would stay again! Right off Hwy 40 so very easy in and out. Host/workers very hospitable. Thank you for a nice stay.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
The very cleanest bathrooms/showers I've seen traveling across the country It apparently is possible to have clean bathrooms a slight bleach odor beats a strong odor of mold any day
Oct 17, 2017
Nice quiet campground with gravel pull throughs that were level. Staff was very nice and helpful, ready to answer questions.
Oct 16, 2017
Very pleasant location with lots of trees and grass. Easy in and easy out. Near I-40 but still quiet due to lots of trees between freeway and sites. No cable due to their distance from town, but we could pick up 35 stations on our antenna. We have been staying here every year for a few years now and always enjoy it. We always leave wishing we could stay longer. Very friendly & helpful staff.
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. We actually stayed 2 nights to relax. Unfortunately mosquitoes were out..it was unusually hot and humid for Oct.
Oct 16, 2017
Easy access, clean and friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a very pleasant and relaxing stay. Very clean and comfortable. We appreciated the friendly staff. Thank you for your hospitality. :)
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
AN OVERNIGHT STAY. WE ARRIVED IN THE EVENING AND LEFT IN THE MORNING HOURS. SHOWERS AND RESTROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN (APPRECIATED VERY MUCH). DID NOT USE OTHER OFFERED FACILITIES. NOISE FROM INTERSTATE 40 WAS NOTICABLE. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR THIS FACILITY. Scotty and Melinda
Oct 13, 2017
Overnight, very enjoyable, great staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy