Charlotte / Fort Mill KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2019
It was ok. The campers next to us had hooked up to our sewer so we did not have full hookup we paid for. Campground was ok
Oct 17, 2019
Very nice, clean restroom
Oct 16, 2019
Only stayed one night as a layover. Office staff pleasant. Campground no longer offers cable but reception by antenna was great. Only negative is they need gravel at the sights badly. Muddy. I wouldn't let that stop me from staying again. Very easy on/off from interstate.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
We came in after hours and left before the office opened but very happy there were envelopes available to pay.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
This Campground is down to one bath house I know the other one has been closed for at least four months and they've had no cable since the first of the year. This is not KOA standards.
Oct 14, 2019
The first thing is that the "Pull though" site was not a true pull though. You drove though a different camp site that backed up to yours. The roads are also a little to narrow. For the first three mornings I was woken up to the people across from us needing me to move my truck, which was completely in my site, so they could leave with their camper. The other dislike was the lack of fire rings.
Oct 14, 2019
No amenities to speak of very poor upkeep of the are. Trees drop aphid sticky stuff. No restrooms very little Koa staff presence
Oct 14, 2019
We had to wait for an experienced employee to check us in. The grounds were very dark which made it difficult to find the spot. We should have been guided to the location.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Campsites are too Close!!! A class C backed in late Friday night and we had about 1 foot between the awning of our 5th wheel and his back. The campsites are packed in with no room to maneuver. Sites are back to back without any space parking space for you vehicle. Grounds didn't seem to be well maintained and roads throughout had potholes and broken asphalt.
Oct 14, 2019
Packed the RVs in like sardines! Cable wasn’t working, bathrooms were working!
Oct 14, 2019
Ok for a stopover - did not feel like a safe area. Checkin right next to a loud bar. Very crowded, tight spots.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Shocked that this campground carries the KOA name! We have stayed at KOAs all over the US and Canada for over 40 years and this is the worst!!! * had to walk over to a gas station to register * would not honor our KOA value card * KOA book stated that all sites had free cable..... NO sites had cable! * 1 bathroom was closed / after walking to the other one we found you needed a code to get
Oct 13, 2019
Bill was great.
Oct 12, 2019
The worst KOA we have stayed at. Office was across a parking lot and in a convenience store. The only camping supplies the store sold was beer. The KOA directory stated the campground had cable TV--not true--no cable. The sites were mostly gravel and unlevel. No firepit. We were told we could start a fire anywhere on The gravel. Not campground fault but a construction site next to the camp
Oct 12, 2019
Staff was super helpful, they even guide you to your site personally!
Oct 11, 2019
It was pretty nice. It is in the city so you will hear city noise, but it was so clean. There is a wonderful grocery store
Oct 10, 2019
All was well with my stay
Oct 10, 2019
Friendly people, well kept KOA for it's location. Someone always ready to help..I've stayed there many times while going to the Charlotte area and will continue to do so...Thanks to Fort Mill KOA.
Oct 09, 2019
This campground is close to the highway and Publix. The bathrooms are nice. This is in an commercial area and there are noise from a local airport. The sites are mostly gravel/sandy and not very scenic. The basics are covered and provide a good spot if you need an overnight near the highway or need a base near Charlotte.
Oct 08, 2019
This is a wonderful campground with a caring friendly staff !!!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Easy on/off I-77. Good overnight stay.
Oct 07, 2019
Filthiest dog park we've seen in 9 years fulltiming - dog crap (large & small) all over it, many days' worth. Disgusting & inexcusable. Owners should pick up after their dogs but staff should be policing dog park daily. Sites are adequate,but a lot of small trash (wrappers, butts, etc.) on our site. 50A outlet in our side was burned out.
Oct 06, 2019
Staff friendly and helpful though park is cramed, roads are bad & too close to highway.
Oct 06, 2019
Very convenient location. Wish they had cable though.
Oct 04, 2019
Stayed 14 days, mid-Sept thru end of Sept. Clean bathroom. Hot showers. Quiet during the day as I was working nightshift. No cable but was able to get 56 channels with my antenna. WIFI was adequate for email and web browsing. Grocery store within walking distance. Shady level spot #100. Numerous washers and dryers. Adequate space for my 21 ft class B Roadtrek. I would stay again.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Very hospitable as always. Would to park on a spot where I can watch my satellite tv. Please.
Oct 03, 2019
Very close to all we wanted to see
Oct 02, 2019
Great location.
Oct 02, 2019
Great place to stay. Convenient and best of all the nicest, friendliest and extremely professional staff. A great stay. Thank you!
Oct 01, 2019
Only there overnight but everyone was very friendly. GREAT shower facilities. Only problem we had was finding our site in the dark- no escort.
Sep 30, 2019
Good management, nice people
Sep 30, 2019
Very friendly crew, close to a lot of Charlotte things. Easy to unhook in the large parking lot. Thanks for the Pizza.
Sep 30, 2019
Very nice, friendly staff. This will be one of our favorite KOAs.
Sep 29, 2019
Very nice campground clean and well maintained, with a friendly and helpful host. My wife and I prefer KOA Campgrounds because they follow a strict corporate guideline that results in NO surprises and pleasant staying.
Sep 28, 2019
Nice campground. Easy to find. Clean. Marco's Pizza delivered (awesome pizza).
Sep 28, 2019
The people were very friendly, it is a convenient and well run and the absence of cable is no problem.
Sep 27, 2019
It was a bit odd that the campground host had us park our 5th wheel on the concrete pad instead of using that for the picnic table, but we were nice and level. The WiFi was very good and it was in a good location to do day trips up to Charlotte. The laundry facility and bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 26, 2019
Our site was nice, roomy, wide and very long which was wonderful!! The rest of the park was slightly run down, no pool, not real scenic but that's minor. Very quiet at night too. A super market was within walking distance and if you drove, you didn't have to get on the main road to get there. Staff was very friendly also.
Sep 26, 2019
Great place just wish Bath House was not closed . Workers friendly & helpful
Sep 25, 2019
We found the manager were friendly and easy to park. The restrooms were very clean. This is a definite stop for us in the future.
Sep 24, 2019
Easy to book & check in was also easy even after hours. Owners had the service station next door equipped to help check people in. This was very helpful. Also this was our second stay there and both times we had a great campsite. Campground is very well kept & ran. Highly recommend!
Sep 24, 2019
Great �
Sep 22, 2019
Ok for overnight. Blah!
Dec 30, 2019
Awesome, shady, right off the highway KOA. Definitely recommend this KOA. Just make sure if your pulling in at night time and or after hours- that you go into the Gas station and let the office staff know which lot number your in so they can turn the electric and everything on for you.
- Alexandra Corbo on Google
Dec 01, 2019
Mom brings her camper for thanksging so they can be near us in Charlotte but still have the comfort of home
- matt daughtry on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.