Charlotte / Fort Mill KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2020
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we had a great time!
Jun 29, 2020
Campground roads in need of repair, pool closed first day due to repairs, lost power for a hour - not likely that we will be back!
Jun 29, 2020
We had a wonderful time at your lovely KOA. Bath and showers were very clean as well as the grounds. Loved being able to set up on a concrete pad. Staff was most accommodating and friendly. We enjoyed John’s Place on Saturday night. Very quiet campground even though it’s in a commercial area. Seemed we were off in the woods. We plan to visit this sweet little place again in the future.
Jun 29, 2020
Sites are way too close together for exiting large rigs. Signs should be posted stating the road is a dead end. Couldn’t turn left due to neighbor sites truck so thought right would get me out. Ended up at a dead end with a fifth wheel. NOT FUN! Several other campers mentioned the same thing happened to them. Also a note stating the license plate number is required would be helpful. Disappointin
Jun 29, 2020
Sites are too close
Jun 29, 2020
Very quiet but everyone was very friendly! I will be staying again soon!!!
Jun 28, 2020
Site we had was terrible. Mud, gravel, weeds, very unlevel. Also, the campground in general was not maintained well. I would avoid this koa°
Jun 28, 2020
We were there for my husband's work. The staff was awesome!
Jun 27, 2020
We camp 38 weekends out of a year. This was in our top 3 least favorite campgrounds.
Jun 27, 2020
Comfortable
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
We were on our way home from a one month trip to PA to see family. The campground was full and the temperature was in the 90's. We were so tired that we did nothing but sleep and have a light dinner. This is the second time at this location and we will return again.
Jun 26, 2020
We checked in late backing into the skinny campsite was extremely uneven pacement and we bottomed out and lost our clean out cap as we got out of the rV there were cockroaches all over the site. My wife took the flash light and danced around and we left shortly there after.
Jun 25, 2020
Facilities excelent a d so was the service
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Just fix the Roads... Everything else was fantastic. Great service and good friendly staff...Just fix the Roads
Jun 23, 2020
Short but sweet
Jun 23, 2020
Great Location/perfect stay.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
good location and clean & tidy park. Like the dog run!
Jun 22, 2020
Staff fantastic and very helpful. Rest rooms very clean. Campground roads somewhat bumpy, narrow approaches to some sites.
Jun 22, 2020
People were wonderful, friendly and accommodating to our needs. Campgrounds were kept neat. Noticed a lot of good changes from when we stayed here few years ago.
Jun 22, 2020
The people here were very nice. The ground were kept. My only complaint is they squeeze you in. It's more like an rv sales lot then a camping site. For someone who cooks outside mostly, we did not have a fire ring or grilling stand. It was good for what it was, a place to rest our heads and park the camper for a few . Lots of turn around with people doing that very same thing for a night and gone.
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Very nice camp hosts. Nice place in the city, Quite.
Jun 21, 2020
Was charged an extra “fee” after we paid in full.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Once we were made aware of the mistake, we did go into the reservation and issue the refund for the amount paid at check-in that should not have been there. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Jun 20, 2020
Everyone we met (staff) was very nice. But the sites are very small and you are packed in like sardines. If you are just looking for a place to hook up it’s fine. Reasonable prices! But I wouldn’t stay there if I was looking for a camping experience.
Jun 20, 2020
Conveniently located right off the highway...we stayed one night on the way through. The bathrooms were very clean...only downside was the other guest making noise all night. Perhaps reminding each guest when they check in about quiet hours woukd help?
Jun 19, 2020
Terrible place. Was a combination storage facility and RV park . Dirty with sewage problems in bathhouses. Will never stay at another KOA if at all possible. Brochure on web page misleading
Jun 19, 2020
This place needs roads! Holes everywhere ! Campers are packed in like sardines. Won’t stay here again ..
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Enjoyed the stay here
Jun 16, 2020
Great site on top of the hill. Only stayed one night on our way to PA. No COV 19 issues. We had a concrete pad which makes it extra nice.
Jun 16, 2020
Front desk attendant very friendly and everything was nice and clean.
Jun 16, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful will stop there again
Jun 15, 2020
Just overnight stay, but have been here 2 times. Very nice
Jun 15, 2020
5 stars for multi visits. Staff helpful. I'm age 70 woman, full time, alone. RV w/toad is 46'. I LOVE a certain site. I call ahead to get it when can. Upon arrival Sat. was told no more. They don't want to turn away long Class A's. They said TOAD FT doesn't count, I'd have to pay $20 to reserve spot. Don't count the toad?! WHY?!? It's part of my rig!! Too hard to drop/reconnect! I'm done there.
Jun 15, 2020
It was great thanks
Jun 14, 2020
Friendly employees. Unusual lots
Jun 14, 2020
New bathhouse and shower area. Nice looking Pool and play ground area(closed to co19). For short traveling through is ok. Tight spaces. Food store right next it the camp ground, Nice bar and food trailer and gas station! Less then a mile to the 77 hwy. I gave it a 4 out of 5 because they are trying to make it nice. Some small touch's and new gravel could help.
Jun 14, 2020
The staff was friendly and provided great advice & recommendations. But the campground was too crowded. The spaces are way too close together to enjoy a true KOA RV experience.
Jun 13, 2020
Stayed 7 nights helping mom she's 90. Campground was full but quiet. Staff were very helpful. Convient too many services.
Jun 13, 2020
While the staff is nice and the bathrooms have been remodeled the rest of the place is in rough shape. The trees are beautiful but the individual sites and the roads need major repair. It is very loud, not fault of the KOA as it is a busy area.
Jun 13, 2020
The sites with concrete pads were nice unless they parked another camper on your bumper.The bath houses were very clean except half of the showers, sinks and toilets were out of order They advertised cable TV with many channels; not available.The pool was closed due to a pump problem which no one bothered to try to fix the whole week I was there.Basically non-existent amenities.Typical KOA?
Jun 12, 2020
Convenient, friendly, close to I-77 and Publix for shopping. Perfect for an overnight when traveling North or South.
Jun 12, 2020
Comfortable, clean and very convenient
Jun 10, 2020
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Tent site was large enough and easy to get set up in. The area is kept very clean and tidy and the bathrooms were beautiful and immaculate. Good showers too
Jun 10, 2020
I enjoyed every minute of my stay. I was not ready to leave. I really enjoyed my site. We were on the concrete slab.
Jun 09, 2020
This campground is in need of many repairs including of the roads.
Jun 09, 2020
Aug 26, 2020
Overall a nice place, very clean bathrooms and showers. The staff Pam and Tom were very nice and cordial. The swimming pool was real nice. Other places were a lot more in price.
- Janette Nichols on Google
Aug 18, 2020
Doing many improvements at this Koa, starting to look better.warm polite staff.very clean.loved the pool.
- bonnie kendall on Google
Aug 16, 2020
A great place to camp while seeing the sights. Close location to Charlotte.
- Karl Bush on Google