Charlotte / Fort Mill KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2020
Very nice site with hook ups. Just wish we had a charcoal grill available. The bath house was very clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed the pool. Overall we had a very good time at this KOA location. Thank you.
Aug 02, 2020
We came to town to visit a new granddaughter. We slept well in the quiet, clean park. Felt very safe.
Aug 01, 2020
Arrived at campground and went into the office, friendly woman greeted us and explained all amenities, told us our site number then another member of staff took us to the site.��� site was clean and tidy. Showers/ toilets were clean with Air Conditioning.
Jul 31, 2020
Great stay. Awesome staff
Jul 30, 2020
I was there to visit family in the area and the campgrounds was primarily a place to park . I will say it was clean but camp sites are very close together and feels like your camping in the walmart parking lot
Jul 29, 2020
We got there and had instructions to both camp sites we were using one was great and easy to find the other, someone was in our spot and there was no were epse to go. So we had to drove around and finally found a spot.
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Great time
Jul 28, 2020
The people that run this campground are top notch. They are polite and helpful (April) which is a rare commodity these days. Some of the spots are a little tight but the hospitality and the location will keep us coming back in the future.
Jul 28, 2020
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Restrooms were very clean. Pool was nice.
Jul 27, 2020
Nice Kampground. Bathrooms clean. Pool is in excellent shape. Pull through sites are very nice and convenient. Need a few more garbage locations throughout.
Jul 27, 2020
Nice people. Very expensive for the accommodation.
Jul 26, 2020
Great staff excellent park. Well taken care of. Grocery and gas right next door.
Jul 26, 2020
Spent just one overnight. Very nice shady spot. Office did not open the next day before 10:00, so we just left.
Jul 26, 2020
The owners and employees were very helpful to us new RVers. I was initially surprised to pull into a Publix grocery store to find my way into the KOA campground. But once there I was extremely happy we had chosen this stop for an overnight.
Jul 25, 2020
Jul 25, 2020
We were just traveling through. Everyone that we meet were just great.
Jul 24, 2020
It was fine. Not a fancy place to stay. But in a great location. And safe.
Jul 24, 2020
Our stay was nice. It's difficult to do a complete rating because of all of the restrictions imposed because of the Covid-19 virus. We enjoyed the area and the pool was refreshing. The KOA is located near I-77 so it is fairly easy to enter and exit the campground. The staff was helpful and friendly. In a better time, I'm sure there would be much more to review.
Jul 24, 2020
Bathroom had three stalls, one of which was out of order. No urinal. So 2 places to go for entire camp.
Jul 23, 2020
Very pleased with our stay we had a quiet site and it was clean. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 22, 2020
Jul 22, 2020
After 29 days on the road, traveling from the east coast and back, your staff was the first to bring up self quarantining because we are from the Corona 19 hotspot Myrtle Beach. THANK YOU for your proactivity! We really appreciated the desire for safety.
Jul 21, 2020
Awful sites, crammed in back to back and side to side. I doubt I will ever stay at a koa again
Jul 21, 2020
The staffing were awesome, especially mr Rick&Patti were great people, our spot wasnt the best shade spot despite the heat advisory extremely hot, but overall was great to stay and will be back ,John's place the cajun wings loved them and my daughter loved the fries , thank you
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Great for a stop over or short stay. Great pool. Need to be constant on opening the playground area for kids. We had a good time.
Jul 20, 2020
I didn’t feel secure at this KOA location. Easy access for others not being KOA customers. Even though we didn’t make our reservations a week or more in advance, I felt crowded in backed up to another RV and almost in the awning area of the owner’s camper.
Jul 20, 2020
People who worked in park couldn’t have been better! So helpful and kind!!
Jul 19, 2020
I could have not ask for a more pleasant, professional greeting Everytime I walked into the office. Everyone who works there went above and beyond to make my stay absolutely perfect. I would stay there again and recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jul 18, 2020
Jul 17, 2020
Great location.
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 15, 2020
Very nice place and very friendly customer service.
Jul 14, 2020
Spaces are very close together, cramped. Roads are full of Pot Holes......particularly the entrance area, which is unpaved and hole after hole. Unpaved areas causes lot's of flying dust in the camp sites. No doughnuts on sewer pipes at ground level, resulting in sewer smells around camp site. Lot's of long Term residents which results in high traffic through the main roadway. Bathhouse closed!
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
We love this KOA! Very clean and well kept.
Jul 13, 2020
Had a wonderful stay, the staff is very helpful and friendly. Everything is in walking distance if you need groceries or a place to eat or have a drink.
Jul 13, 2020
Site is old and minimally maintained. Paved areas are “paved” sorta, potholes everywhere, literally. Staff friendly, helpful, HOT, full sun most sites.
Jul 12, 2020
It was just an overnight stay on a long road trip. We arrived late but our check in packet was right where we were told. Communication was great.
Jul 12, 2020
comfortable and clean
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Very nice staff
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
Great place. Great location.
Jul 08, 2020
Nice site with lots of shade. Very clean facilities. Friendly helpful staff. Will be staying here again.
Jul 07, 2020
We’ve stayed at a lot of KOA campgrounds over the years but unfortunately this KOA is basically a parking lot. Not very well kept. Sad!
Jul 07, 2020
We were moved 4 times to make sure we were in a spot that was suitable for us.
Jul 07, 2020
the camp ground isvery clean and easy access to everything very friendly staff kept my 4 year old twin girls more than occupied with pool playground and putt putt
Jul 07, 2020
Clean and neat. Great option for overnight stay.
Jul 21, 2020
Great place to camp, other than the heat advisory was extremely hot at the spot I was at , but overall the staff were awesome Mr Rick&Patti were great people gave the most homely hospitality thank you alot and John's place off the chain with the cajun wings loved them and my daughter loved the fries, will be back but for better shade lol, Happy camping
- Reggie B on Google
Jul 15, 2020
We loved this campground. We have been there twice and and will defianately go back
- Carol Chernogorec on Google
Jul 20, 2020
Good shade. Lots are appropriate size. Unless you have a concrete pad upcharge, most of the first row of lots are slanted. We had a really hard time getting level. Tbe staff was very nice. Offered to move us but we finally got it. Big bathhouse. Clean. Pool and volleyball. Picnic tables at each lot. Fire ring is extra. It's worth the stay. Suggest a back row space. Road is noisy.
- Leanne Bartlett on Google