Charlotte / Fort Mill KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2020
I was a but disappointed actually. Unlike other KOA’s, this one has nothing to offer. Even the bathrooms continued to stay locked after the ban limits started being lifted. We had to break into the bathrooms one night because of tornadoes in the area. BUT!! The staff were very friendly and as helpful as they could be.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
Overnight stay only. Very friendly and courteous host. Facility in general was very nice. Enjoyed the pet friendly fenced in area.
May 16, 2020
7 days to visit family. Spent little time in the park. No problems/issues.
May 13, 2020
Too small of spots with no room to move in or out- Poor hook ups just a place to stay is way over priced for nothing!
May 12, 2020
to much traffic at 3.30 in the morning .. was woke up early every morning , there is a private road that is shared by the camp site and the people that live there, have a truck with loud mufflers
May 10, 2020
While our stay was fine & we really appreciated the curb-side check-in, we were disappointed to be put into a pull-thru site from which we had to unhook in order to back out of the site. Too bad, because there were plenty of pull-thru sites available that would not have required such gyrations. It kind of defeated the point of paying for a pull-thru! Otherwise, this is a nice campground.
May 10, 2020
I thought it was a little pricey. Especially advertising cable tv and there was none. For another $20 a night could have stayed in Myrtle Beach. Probably will not return.
May 10, 2020
There was a dead lizard on the floor of the cabin when we walked in, other than that it was in great shape. Everything was closed so there wasn’t anything to do. The campground was well kept. We will probably return.
May 09, 2020
Every one very helpful and nice. Enjoy stay there and would go back.
May 09, 2020
May 08, 2020
Easy, flat, pull through site, only stayed one night but walking distance to gas, food, bar, publix - painless spot!
May 06, 2020
Good place for a short stay. Very nice and welcoming. staff people.
May 05, 2020
Very convenient to the Interstate 77. Good stop for going through headed north or south
May 05, 2020
May 04, 2020
I know it’s not your fault, but the amount of construction that was going on during our stay was not pleasurable. Also the sites are extremely close together leaving very little room for enjoyment.
May 03, 2020
Great staff has food truck that has awesome food and close to different attractions even if not able to go to because of shut downs. Will go again soon
May 03, 2020
Good time ����
May 02, 2020
Very clean and quiet. Managers were courteous and competent.
May 02, 2020
Overnight stop. Roads have deteriorated since we have started to use this KOA. Site was level. Cable tuned in one channel, so used antenna; OK since close to Charlotte. Internet was not working in the AM.
Apr 30, 2020
Apr 29, 2020
Needed a site during the Rona and they came through, with no contact check in and space between campsites. Helped us make our way north, in trying times.
Apr 29, 2020
Stay there couple times a year. This time was different we had tornado warnings
Apr 28, 2020
Had a great time
Apr 27, 2020
Convenient next to highway stay. Gas station adjacent to campsite, checkout, fill up and go. Courteous staff.
Apr 27, 2020
The park was nice, but tight. Impossible to get satellite with the trees and the cable didn't work. Wonderful people, though. They were awesome during a tornado warning. providing a shelter place and giving updates.
Apr 27, 2020
Apr 27, 2020
Every single staff member was so helpful and polite!! Loved the pet friendly atmosphere:)))
Apr 26, 2020
Easy off the highway, Grocery store next door. We had site 73, pull through, and the site was not very level. Staff did provide wood to place by steps to make entry/exit of coach easier. We were very close to the 3 massive garbage bins which were emptied Monday and Thursday. They are very loud , enough to wake me at 5:30. Staff were respectful of social distancing.
Apr 24, 2020
We were very happy to be able to stay here on our way home from Florida in these uncertain times. The people were nice and helpful....the road in the campground could use some work.
Apr 23, 2020
I travel for work all over the US. Due to the covid-19 pandemic I decided to purchase a rv to avoid having to stay in a hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They were more than willing to answer any questions I had. Would recommend this site to anyone.
Apr 23, 2020
Super service considering the situation. Super site ! Will definitely come back again !
Apr 22, 2020
Very accommodating. We had mechanicals and had to change our reservation multiple times and this KOA was wonderful.
Apr 19, 2020
Apr 18, 2020
Perfect for our overnight stay on the way home from Florida. They now have their own check in building instead of the adjacent gas station. We got a premium site which allowed us to stay hooked up to our truck. We stayed during the pandemic and they were very accommodating. They also had a food truck that had great food. They no longer have cable but we got several channels with our antenna.
Apr 18, 2020
We stop there on our way to Florida and on our way back to New York. We love it there. Just feels comfortable. Well maintained. Easy in and out. Close to shopping.
Apr 17, 2020
Great place, great people
Apr 15, 2020
Good location next to Charlotte. Hook ups worked properly. Facilities were closed due to Covid 19 so I cannot comment on them. Some improvements I suggest: 1. Roadway within campground is broken up and needs resurfacing - still able to drive over it with a 5th wheel, but it will continue to decline 2. Add information on literature about where to go in a tornado alert.
Apr 14, 2020
A little off the highway but wonderful stay.
Apr 11, 2020
Nice convenient to I-77 with a Publix next door. Staff very accommodating. We stay here in November and April every year.
Apr 10, 2020
We always enjoy the park. Very convenient for the highway.
Apr 10, 2020
In one afternoon/evening and out the next morning. Very easy to get in and out.
Apr 09, 2020
Very clean
Apr 09, 2020
Apr 09, 2020
Apr 08, 2020
camp grounds are making progress but have a way to go.
Apr 08, 2020
Easy check in, nice long site, convenient location
Apr 08, 2020
Short overnight stay on our way home
Apr 08, 2020
Beautiful level sites, some with pads set among tall cedar trees. The people are always friendly and willing to help. We enjoy this campground every year. Thank you!
Apr 06, 2020
You should really explore updating this campground. Roads are very poor for the rates charged.. People were friendly but not well informed. I called about pizza and they said I could pick it up until 8:00 PM. When I called the pizza place, they said no pizza until further notice. This was during the height of the coronavirus virus situation.
Feb 09, 2020
Great facilities great staff. I've never heard of any complaints from this facility. I am a local detailer and detail. On-site at the KOA sometimes several times a week. So I Speak with a lot of gas and I've heard nothing but good things. I would highly recommend the KOA and I do. To my RV customer
- Colby's Mobile Detailing on Google
Mar 06, 2020
Well kept and clean.
- Daniel Dinkins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.