Charlotte / Fort Mill KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2019
Supper nice people, great campground. Will plan on staying here every time were passing through on our way to FL and home again.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
We loved the campground. Not as fancy as some we have stayed in but everything worked and it is a wonderful location. Planning a trip back this spring for Carowinds.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Took us half an hour to locate a map to find our site!Luckily the bar was open and Was told it was taped to the door. Road very narrow hard to navigate a large RV through them and of course our site light was out took us a while to find our site in the dark. Was not a typical KOA.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Had a great time at this KOA and the Charlotte area. Will definitely stay again, great staff all around. Big thumbs up to the young lady that checked us in.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Very sparce for a KOA
Nov 09, 2019
It was a very nice park to drop your camper and see the sights of Charlotte. Close proximity to Carowinds, downtown Charlotte, I-77, and Rock Hill. It has nice amenities...gas station, convenience store, pizza, bar, and liquor store as well as a pool. Most of the camper site are very close together and not all of the sights have fire rings. But it worked well for us.
Nov 09, 2019
Convenient off highway. Check in staff usually pretty unfriendly like they're doing you a favor to check you in. Great guy in Koa car who guides you to your site! Very friendly and nice. Last year restroom was closed. This year it's open but no hot water. Cable was out. Laundry filthy. Each year rates go up !!! Time for a change!!
Nov 09, 2019
We always stay at the KOA Charlotte/Fort Mill when visiting family in the area.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Stayed there as was close to visiting a family member and other family had stayed there before. Kamp hosts were very friendly, clean place. Busy area but nice stop over and picked up 50 channels with the antenna was a plus. Should have more rolls of quarters available for laundry or install a change machine.
Nov 08, 2019
Propre et aéré. En ville et en ligne avec l’aéroport, donc un peu bruyant. Bon accueil et bon séjour quand même.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Even tho it's small to some it's a very nice place to stay..Everyone is so friendly and willing to help with whatever is needed.
Nov 05, 2019
Much improved
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
We only stayed one night but we were very pleased with the site.
Nov 03, 2019
It's just a stop, bathrooms were under renovation. Staff is friendlly RV Park needs to be upgraded and over head trees trimmed back. thank you
Nov 03, 2019
Looks like a fenced impound lot. My wife's impression was that we would have been better at a Walmart parking lot. Site 71 was the lowest site in the park. The site was full of muddy water. Once parked, there was no gravel to walk on. I don't know why KOA would use this site while others remained unoccupied. Area bathhouse closed for repair. My wife (yes) walked to the gas station. Look elsewhere
Nov 03, 2019
Very nice to have a Publix next to campground.
Nov 02, 2019
Bath house was always clean!
Nov 02, 2019
Very quiet overnight spot. Rainy night and parked under an acorn tree....lots of hits during the night but unlike others no tractor trailer Jake brakes all night long. Will go there again.
Nov 01, 2019
It was very pleasant
Nov 01, 2019
It was a nice park and had no issues. Space was good and was quiet. The one bathroom and showers that were working were nice but it would have been nice to have the other one work so I wouldn’t have to walk as far. Laundromat was good. Overall a nice stay.
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Staff was friendly, if you could find one! Low rating: no staff on patrol, only got recording when calling office. Water handle broken. Cars at 30 mph (literally 10 feet!) past the back bumper of camper all night - very uncomfortable - not "campground" traffic. Overall camp in poor condition. Difficult exit, left turn onto very busy 4 lane road. Not worth the money - should have boondocked.
Oct 31, 2019
No cable tv..satellite tv depends on site location.
Oct 31, 2019
Easy access to I-77.
Oct 30, 2019
We had a pull thru site right next to the rec center. It was easy in/ easy out. Convenient location, right next door to a Publix grocery store. Only a quarter mile from I-77. We will stay here again whenever we return to the Charlotte area.
Oct 30, 2019
The mattress pad was VERY hard for the full bed. The mini-golf was boring and very small, so the kids were through playing it in about 15 minutes. The restrooms, however, were AMAZING!
Oct 30, 2019
This is by FAR the poorest kept campground that KOA has. This should not qualify as a KOA site. We have stayed at hundreds over the years. This one should be shut down.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
No cable TV. Site was muddy, acorns constantly fell on roof. There were many dry sites open, don’t understand why I was put on the muddy one. Will look elsewhere in the future.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
I feel badly for this campground. We have stayed multiple times and always feel that it is overpriced for what you get. We will not be back. However, through no fault of their own, a subdivision is being built next door and it was constant beeping from 6am - 6pm every day. The staff is very friendly and helpful, but the noise was unbearable.
Oct 29, 2019
Close to our grandson. The campground was quiet.
Oct 29, 2019
We found this journey park to be clean, and the people very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed talking with other fulltimers and sharing expeeriences with them.
Oct 28, 2019
It was great and they were very accommodating with our group.
Oct 28, 2019
Cabin was clean and in good shape. Campsites are too close together for my liking, but typical of KOA. Staff was great. Handy location near stores, restaurants, Interstate, airport.
Oct 28, 2019
We stayed four days. The park was much bigger than we were expecting. The staff was great. We made a phone reservation and the staff was very courteous. The location was very convent. We came to see family members in the neighborhood and had a great visit. The restrooms were very clean and nice so was the laundry room. We will stay there the next time we come to town..
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice campsites, almost all pull through. Good amount of amenities.
Oct 28, 2019
All the personnel were friendly and helpful. Cable was out and one of the bathrooms was out of commission!!!!
Oct 28, 2019
Too much fast traffic going to and from the extended stay area. Site was uneven and too close to neighbor.
Oct 28, 2019
The cable TV was out. If I had known that I would have stayed in a more convenient location to where I was headed. My back-in site (#100) was very difficult because a large tree is nearly in the middle of it, and the space across the street had RVs and their accessories encroaching on the area you need to pull into the back into 100. Also I could not access the sewer drop because of the tree.
Nov 02, 2019
Very nice campground. Surrounded by everything you will need.
- Macey Halulko on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Cabin was spacious. Loved the screen porch!
- Marcia Diane Williams on Google
Oct 29, 2019
I don't understand all the negative reviews here. We stopped on our way home from Florida. We found the employees to be very warm and accommodating. Bonus was the convenience of all the amenities here. Bathrooms under construction but another bathroom facility was clean and fine.
- Josie Connors on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.