Charlotte / Fort Mill KOA Reviews
Dec 10, 2019
Second time staying here.The staff is so friendly and helpful.Be back next year.Very clean too.
Dec 02, 2019
Enjoyed the stay. Third year in a row. Just wish there were better pet friendly Deluxe Cabins available. Found a couple dead bugs in the drawers and on the floor.
Dec 01, 2019
Our stay was fabulous, but you need to change your website to say 1 bunk bed for the smaller cabins, not 2. Our family of 5 expected 5 beds, given that your site says 2 bunk beds, and a regular bed. There’s a big difference in 3 and 5 beds.
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
I must say we were disappointed I Charlotte, We usually travel with our trailer but we live in PA and it was 20 degrees and our trailer was winterized so we decided we would travel south and stay in KOA cabins, The cabin we rented for the night the shower curtain had mold on it and the floor was slippery with something, The table was dirty. I am sorry that the KOA standard was not present,
Nov 25, 2019
very clean and the staff was very helpful had a good nights sleep
Nov 18, 2019
Deluxe cabin had no kitchen facilities, no table/ chairs, no pans to cook, no stove to cook on. Why have dishes?
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Bath house was always clean!
Oct 30, 2019
The mattress pad was VERY hard for the full bed. The mini-golf was boring and very small, so the kids were through playing it in about 15 minutes. The restrooms, however, were AMAZING!
Oct 28, 2019
Cabin was clean and in good shape. Campsites are too close together for my liking, but typical of KOA. Staff was great. Handy location near stores, restaurants, Interstate, airport.
Oct 22, 2019
Great. People were friendly and helpful!
Oct 21, 2019
I really enjoyed staying in the cabin. I liked the location as well. I would recommend that they put a fire ring at the cabins.
Oct 15, 2019
The one room cabin was quiet and cozy. Location is convenient and campground staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 13, 2019
Very clean. Great accommodations.
Sep 30, 2019
Clean and beautiful campground! We will be back!
Sep 17, 2019
It's great if you are going to go out and explore the area, but not if you are looking for a place that offers a lot of amenities and activities.
Sep 14, 2019
Awesome facilities and super friendly staff
Aug 08, 2019
Only one working bath house. Pool was closed two of the three days we were there. Office had "open" sign but was closed 90% of our time there. We unloaded our car and then went and stayed with a relative in Charlotte for one of our 3 nights. Deluxe cabin suited our needs. Convenient stopover if needed while traveling but not up to KOA standards for a longer stay.
Jul 31, 2019
We stayed for one night in a one room cabin. The KOA was easy to find. Easy on/off highway. The bathrooms were very nice.
Jul 30, 2019
Kinda sketchy area; nothing exciting going on at the campground, which is surprising as most KOAs have lots of activities. Bathroom sink taps sucked; you had to hold it down the entire time to get the water to run.
Jul 13, 2019
Amazing...just amazing.
Jul 07, 2019
The bathrooms were very clean! Our cabin had a strong, unpleasant odor when we arrived. Otherwise, it was great.
Jun 16, 2019
We always stay in the deluxe cabins. I missed the fact that this KOA does not provide anything (sheets,pillows, soap etc) in the deluxe. Just keep that in mind. Cabins with the loft are dated but fun for the kids. Love that the store is part of the KOA. The on-site Bar is very nice for adults.
Jun 03, 2019
It was the worst KOA experience we have had in the 12 years we have been staying at KOAs. The "deluxe cabin," which was as expensive as the usual bigger cabins with amenities at other KOAs, was extremely small and dirty, with a shower that did not drain properly. Not worth it at all, and will not plan to stay at this facility again.
May 20, 2019
Stayed in a 1 room, no bathroom cabin to & fro Charleston. Staff was friendly, cabin was clean.
May 18, 2019
Fantastic bathrooms. Great location with Publix Grocery next door. Walmart and other stores, restaurants near by.
May 13, 2019
Absolutely the worst KOA I have ever been to. Stayed in a cabin, cabin was ok, but no fire ring, lots were all a mess, one of two bathhouses is apparently permanently closed, staff was basically nonexistent, no security, sketchy presence throughout from the permanent section behind the fence, just a complete let down and a shock that KOA continues to allow itself to be affiliated with this.
Apr 19, 2019
Very nice cabin and great location! The staff was efficient, pleasant, and helpful! Thanks KOA.....we are loyal to the KOA brand because of the expectation of excellence at each "K"ampground!
Apr 07, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
Easy check in and out. The cabin was nice and just what I needed while traveling through the area.
Mar 09, 2019
The campground is very nicely kept. Staff in the general store are friendly and accommodating. The cabins are large, clean and other than needing your own linens, fully stocked.
Feb 27, 2019
There was no cable and I could not stay connected to the wifi. Since it was raining all weekend, we had to stay inside. I ended up going over my data and had to pay extra. The cabin itself was nice and clean.
Feb 20, 2019
I’ll start with the really good, the bathrooms! Very nice condition, clean and spacious. The grounds are kept nice and staff is friendly. Convienent front office with gas, propane, grub, liquor store, and sports bar. Shopping very nearby and excellent freway access.
Feb 18, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
Jan 28, 2019
Everything was fine except it was a little cold in the cabin even with the supplied heater. We would consider bringing a backup heater next time.
Jan 16, 2019
The only issue I have is that the cabins aren't setup with a fixed heater in them during the winter months, instead charging a deposit for a portable heater. The staff are very nice and cordial.
Dec 30, 2018
I’ll never return, certainly won’t recommend.
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 17, 2018
It was so welcoming to our rally. Thank you so much for your kindnesses all along. I will stay here again. Just an awesome place.
Nov 27, 2018
Love the cabin we rented the past two years. Look forward to our stay again soon.
Nov 25, 2018
Everything was wonderful from check in to check out! Our only complaint was the water backing up in the shower and not draining.
Nov 19, 2018
Very clean bed was nice easy to get to
Nov 18, 2018
Cabin had dust between all wall boards + live and dead bugs & dust in walls, bed, bunks. Park the broom & employ a vacuum. Ladies bathroom vent was not working--very steamy & humid in there. Mildew starting to build on one wall in ladies bathroom--better to resolve this sooner rather than later. Dusty plug-in heater could not warm camper. Taco truck monopolizing only handicap parking at check-in.
Nov 03, 2018
Well I was really excited to get to stay in one of the cabins. Upon check in we reached the cabin and no key. We were told the cleaning lady would be down there with it. Then we get inside and the antenna for the tv had been stolen by a previous guest. The next morning we went to the shower house to find 2 men in shower together. Needless to say it was a bad experience. But the cabin was cute
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
get little place, close to everything you need and want to see. everyone I meet was super nice hope to see you soon
Oct 15, 2018
This is very convenient to carowinds, but far enough away to avoid huge planes flying directly overhead at 6am....like you get at the campground at the carowinds exit. This is only one exit down, but it makes a huge difference in noise. The camping staff was very friendly and helpful.
Dec 01, 2019
Mom brings her camper for thanksging so they can be near us in Charlotte but still have the comfort of home
- matt daughtry on Google
Nov 27, 2019
Great stay. Koa is always reliable.
- Paolo Sison on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Cabin was spacious. Loved the screen porch!
- Marcia Diane Williams on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.