Charlotte / Fort Mill KOA Reviews
Oct 18, 2020
Wonderful staff and peaceful, well kept sites.
Oct 12, 2020
When we arrived at our cabin we found two large cockroaches dead on the floor inside, next to the beds. I was grateful they were dead but it still made me uncomfortable to have my young children in there, knowing more of the same might be inside and alive. I realize it’s hard to keep bugs out of a space like that but it was still a little disconcerting. Other than that, our stay was satisfactory
Oct 12, 2020
cabin and bathhouse nice. The beds were hard as a rock but everything else was nice.
Oct 11, 2020
April was awesome...can't say enough about her assistance.
Oct 07, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
It was a great stay. The staff was accommodating and the cabin was clean. The bathroom was clean and the shower was hot and clean. Thank you!
Sep 22, 2020
For a "deluxe" cabin and compared to other locations, the cost isn't worth it: The floors were slippery and turned my socks black, the cabin was not well cleaned, mold on shower curtain, shower was very small. Also no cable and wifi wouldn't connect. I read reviews stating the same problems before we arrived hoping for better and found disappointmen. I'll get a hotel for the same price next time.
Sep 12, 2020
Always an enjoyable stay. Staff is very helpful and facilities are always clean
Sep 10, 2020
We had 2 sites. A pull through was ok. Kamping Kabin was a nightmare-iterally. Do you have security or check the sites after quiet time? The 2 Kabins next to my husband had drinking adults and about 10 young children running wild over his site.There was a man who started yelling at about 9p and continuened until my husband heard a loud thump around midnight. My husband did not sleep due to fear.
Sep 08, 2020
Our family had such a great time! Everyone was so friendly. Even the dogs made new friends! Thanks so much for the memories!
Sep 08, 2020
Cabins needed a good vacuum. Check out process was a little tricky since the office was not opened until 10:00 and we were trying to check out by 9:00. Otherwise good stay. Great bathhouse. Cleanest one i have ever used in a campground anywhere i have stayed. Pool was very nice as well. Staff exceptionally nice and accomodating.
Sep 07, 2020
The pool is the best part of the campground. For the amount of money being charged for the cabins the mattresses are very poor. We had an issue with our cabin but management at KOA made it right. Please upgrade the mattresses since you're charging hotel prices.
Sep 01, 2020
Air conditioner was too small for the unit we were hot and humid all day and very uncomfortable all night. Don’t walk barefoot inside the cabin as I don’t think the floor has been mopped in a long time, The bottom of our feet were just black from walking around. Did not let the five-year-old with me play on the floor at all
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 14, 2020
Nice cabin,quiet and kids love the swimming pool .thinking about visiting this year again
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Clean cabins, beautiful pool, friendly staff, close to Publix and the gas station near by has great beer. The kids loved getting away from home, meeting new friends and taking walks/bikerides around the park.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
I enjoyed the stay. Very nice workers. Pool was great.
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 23, 2020
Nice, clean, convient.
Jul 20, 2020
Great Workers
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
We had an RV site as well as a cabin. The RV site was level and we had no problems with any of the utilities. The cabin was great!
Jul 14, 2020
Was masked shamed by the manager and they did not open the pool before 1130:the three days I was there despite the amenities stated pool open 10 to 9, pool guy did not show up till 10 daily and checked the chemical level after.
Jul 13, 2020
Quiet stay, super clean, great facilities and awesome staff!!
Jul 10, 2020
Enjoyed our little cabin. Although I prefer a softer bed (lol). My husband though didn't care. It was actually just what we needed for an overnight stay. The young lady who checked us in that evening was very helpful, polite and accommodating. She really was doing a great job multitasking while checking us in! Hope to return another time!
Jul 08, 2020
The only complaints were the bed comfort, pool wasn't open the second day and the strange hours for amenities plus checkout time. They were having problems with pools water and chemical levels but that wasn't the reason we were told for the closure. Miniature golf is scheduled to close at 5:45 and cabin checkout is 10 am but the office opens at 10:30. Staff and camp was excellent. We'll return.
Jul 06, 2020
This was our first time staying here and it was so much fun. The pool was great. We also loved the cabin and the staff was so friendly. We will definitely be coming back.
Jun 01, 2020
Nice place smaller than expected but was ok. Only reason I gave a 4 is the pool was closed and no one told us until we tried to go swimming. It should have been online so we knew before hand.
May 30, 2020
I have been to dozens of KOA and this campground should not have KOA tag. Cabin&loft was full of dead/live bugs when we arrived. Had not been cleaned. Loft ladder had loose steps. Outlets didn’t work in Kitchen so no microwave/coffee pot unless moved to other outlets. AC cuts off every 4hrs in 80-90 degrees that’s horrible and no way to over ride. Parking major issue especially when camp is fu
May 10, 2020
There was a dead lizard on the floor of the cabin when we walked in, other than that it was in great shape. Everything was closed so there wasn’t anything to do. The campground was well kept. We will probably return.
Mar 09, 2020
We were upgraded to a 2-bedroom cabin which was awesome since we have two kids and everyone knows sharing a room with their kids is a hoot. ;) But we loved our stay! Everything was clean, even the bathhouse (which was super conveniently close to the cabin!)! We have family a few miles away from the KOA so we’ll definitely be staying here again! Thank you for the great experience!
Mar 03, 2020
It was better than I thought the reviews on line were skeptical the floors baseboards bathroom floor toilet area and behind toilet definitely need more attention need to pay more attention to detail whoever cleans needs a course on how to do a through cleaning !
Mar 01, 2020
Great cabin and stay. We were confused by the location behind the gas station, in such an urban location but it ended up being a really nice location and experience. I was surprised to have been upgraded (plus $10) because the smallest cabin was not available despite having reserved it.
Feb 04, 2020
The bathhouse in the front was out of order for A-day and a 1/2 the bathhouse in the back the number one sugar is out of order number 2 and number 3 toilets are way too high I'm 511 set straight up can't touch the ground half of the wash machines were out of order
Jan 06, 2020
There was no heater. The bathrooms were not very clean. The checkout wasn't easy. The room had flood lights facing into it all night with broken blinds. It was very disappointing.
Jan 02, 2020
Clean cabin and restrooms and showers. I would like to make a suggestion. ..oil the hinges on the cabin doors and screen doors, because they squeak and creak very loudly. People sleeping in the cabin could be awakened if someone else in the cabin got up and went outside or to the restroom. Thanks for a nice new year's stay.
Dec 25, 2019
It was ok
Dec 16, 2019
Dec 10, 2019
Second time staying here.The staff is so friendly and helpful.Be back next year.Very clean too.
Dec 02, 2019
Enjoyed the stay. Third year in a row. Just wish there were better pet friendly Deluxe Cabins available. Found a couple dead bugs in the drawers and on the floor.
Dec 01, 2019
Our stay was fabulous, but you need to change your website to say 1 bunk bed for the smaller cabins, not 2. Our family of 5 expected 5 beds, given that your site says 2 bunk beds, and a regular bed. There’s a big difference in 3 and 5 beds.
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
I must say we were disappointed I Charlotte, We usually travel with our trailer but we live in PA and it was 20 degrees and our trailer was winterized so we decided we would travel south and stay in KOA cabins, The cabin we rented for the night the shower curtain had mold on it and the floor was slippery with something, The table was dirty. I am sorry that the KOA standard was not present,
Nov 25, 2019
very clean and the staff was very helpful had a good nights sleep
Nov 18, 2019
Deluxe cabin had no kitchen facilities, no table/ chairs, no pans to cook, no stove to cook on. Why have dishes?
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 12, 2019