Casey KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Info: 217-932-5319

Email

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
Pleasant owners and a nice quiet place.
Oct 12, 2016
It's a older Koa with small sites but it is easy off I 70 and a good place to stay for a night if you're headed somewhere else. The driveway is quite long and covered in crushed lime stone and is really dusty if your right is clean when you get there it won't be when you leave, I think they would use some dust control but they don't
Oct 12, 2016
always a great place to stay, easy in and out
Oct 11, 2016
The hosts know how to run an excellent campground!
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Always friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Adequate
Oct 04, 2016
Unable to get the cable to work, even w/owner's assistance. Couldn't get WIFI to work either. Otherwise, enjoyed our stay there and would return if in the area.
Oct 04, 2016
Hosts and site were very nice. We missed receiving cable TV service.
Oct 04, 2016
WI FI is to slow.
Oct 03, 2016
Our stay was OK. We have stayed here several times before. The WiFi was so-so and the cable wasn't very good. It's a decent campground for a short stay.
Oct 03, 2016
The person in the office was not very friendly or welcoming. She informed us that they were ready to close and hurried things like we were an inconvenience. Sewer hookups were elevated so it was difficult to get a good downhill flow. Park did seem neat and clean.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
overnight only but staff was helpful. Spotlessly clean! Good location.
Sep 29, 2016
We thought this campground was wonderful, clean and quiet. We would stay there again.
Sep 27, 2016
We only stayed for 1 night. Everything went great. No issues. A little too close to the high way.
Sep 27, 2016
We stay only one night on our way back home from Colorado. Went well. Had a couple issues with the WiFi.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice stay
Sep 27, 2016
Nice campground. Only issue we had was the very dusty road the last .5 miles. Minor issue but after spending 2 hours earlier detailing it was a waste of time. If the road was treated then it would rate a 5 star.
Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful shade trees. Great view of the pond. Good hookups.
Sep 26, 2016
Just one overnight stay. Clean, and inviting.
Sep 26, 2016
Started with a warm greeting, then led us to a clean shaded site with working hook ups.
Sep 24, 2016
Great campground and the nicest and most helpful managers.
Sep 24, 2016
Cathy and Glenn were exceptional. we were treated like family.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Excellent
Sep 19, 2016
We came into this KOA in !00 degree weather with no air. They jumped right in to see if they could find the problem. We didn't even have to ask. Turned out it was only a breaker. What a relief ! Great to know there are still good folks like the Klinkman's to help you out if you need it.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice and clean campground!
Sep 18, 2016
This was just an overnight stay. The facilities were nice & clean
Sep 18, 2016
very nice, easy access, very quiet, just very nice all around, would visit again If in area
Sep 17, 2016
The owners really CARE!!! This KOA is a hidden gemstone...Look forward to next season.
Sep 16, 2016
This place was extremely over priced for the location and amenities.
Sep 16, 2016
Despite some previous reviews I found the owners of this campground extremely friendly and they made the process of checking in very easy. The campground was spacious and very clean. I would stay there any time I needed to stay in the area.
Sep 13, 2016
first time at this KOA. Lovely spot. Will stop here again when we are in the area.
Sep 13, 2016
Bathrooms were clean. Arrived after dark and left early. Well set up campground! Really liked what we saw!
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice place! Quiet, clean restrooms and showers, neat landscaping. Was helped by Cathy and would definitely stay again!
Sep 12, 2016
Easy on-off I40 Not Friendly at office
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Easy to find. Easy to set up. Very clean and well maintained.
Sep 10, 2016
We enjoy staying at the Casey KOA with your rural setting.
Sep 08, 2016
Grass to long in common area where you walk dogs. Roadways rough with ridges making it hard for walking and riding bikes.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
We had a wonderful time camping this past Labor Day weekend. The campground is just beautiful and the weather was just perfect. The owners are really friendly and make your camping a fun time for easy and every member of your family. Thank you for being there for us.☺️
Sep 08, 2016
Excellent management and a nice place to stay
Sep 07, 2016
Comfortable night
Sep 07, 2016
Always a great place to stop , I have stayed their before and plan to stay again when I am in the area . Easy on and off the Interstate !
Sep 06, 2016
Clean bathrooms and camp ground. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy