Casey KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Absolutely loved this KOA. Escorted to a nice pull thru spot. Quaint and quiet. Some low highway noise but no issue for us. Great area as we unhooked to explore. Want to come back and spend a few days here. Very relaxing. Out of 7 KOAs on this trip, Casey KOA the best!!
Oct 15, 2020
We had a nice stay at the Casey KOA. The only negative was the water and electric was at the front of our 5th wheel and our hookups are in the rear. Had to use every inch of cable and hose that we had. This wouldn't keep us from coming back in the future.
Oct 15, 2020
Very roomy spaces and clean. Such a delight to step out in the morning and see the horses running!
Oct 15, 2020
staff was great and very supportive
Oct 15, 2020
Owners were very nice and on site for extended hours. Rates are fair. We only stayed one night as we traveled through.
Oct 14, 2020
We had a very relaxing stay at this KOA. Glenn and Cathy are great hosts. We always have a great time at this Campgroud . Thank you for always being there for us.
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
First time here at this lovely KOA. Just a beautiful campground. One of our favorite places to stop on our journey. Will definitely keep this on our travel list.
Oct 14, 2020
Nothing worked. Old delapidated.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Always use this site for one overnight stay as we travel home from the south. Safe goodnights sleep.
Oct 12, 2020
We arrived at the campsite about 7-8pm. The Camp hosts met us at the office and checked us in. She was very nice. Our site was a pull through and nice and level. We just spent the night was up early and headed home. From what I saw it looked like a very nice campground. Like the other KOA's we stayed at on this trip we were very happy with the accomodations.
Oct 12, 2020
Thank you for having us! Enjoyed the lovely view of the lake as the sun rose. Also, love the music that you have playing in the cozy, clean, warm bathroom! Apologies for belting out a few tunes while I showered!!
Oct 12, 2020
Don’t count on internet or cable,very poor, we just shut it off.
Oct 11, 2020
We really enjoyed your KOA and the dog park was the best we have seen. It was a bit uncomfortable sharing the picnic area with another family that invited friends over.
Oct 11, 2020
It is always a pleasure to stay at Casey KOA. The management is kind and fair. The sites are perfect with plenty of shade.
Oct 11, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 10, 2020
Everything was good at this campground. We only stayed one night and enjoyed the trees and nice breezes. We have a hybrid camper and picked a spot that was closer to the highway than some others, so next time we would pick a spot in the back.
Oct 08, 2020
Easy to locate. Check-in was Covid smooth. Escort to site was efficient. Utilities good water pressure, steady voltage. Didn't use cable. Nice grounds to walk around. CG surrounded by cultivated fields. Treated to an evening harvest by local farmers working the fields. Short drive into town to enjoy all of the Guinness world record "large" items!
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Cathy and Glen are great. We stayed there for a second time this week - once in August and most recently in October. We love the location and the "feel" that they care about our well being and comfort when we stay there. They will see us again!
Oct 07, 2020
Basic KOA. Clean. We stayed in a cabin. Wish the rates were lower when the pool is closed and it’s end of season. $64 for a Camping cabin with beds. My folks were in a $50 campsite. Too expensive for the end of season. Found out the Casey park only charges $25 per night, though no sewer hookup there.
Oct 07, 2020
very nice staff and very clean
Oct 07, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Only there for one night. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 06, 2020
Called at the last minute and they were very accommodating.
Oct 05, 2020
Great campground, well kept grounds, clean restrooms, friendly staff all in all great time. will be back for sure.
Oct 04, 2020
The matter-of-fact transactional nature of the check-in process makes things quick, but the couple that run this KOA are actually very thoughtful and considerate. They are very sweet and the bathrooms and grounds are clean and well cared for. Great stay!!
Oct 04, 2020
Overall the campground is excellent with plenty of space, open large grassy areas. The ONLY negative is the approx 1/3 mi lane into the campground from the paved road is total dust and both my RV and the red Jeep we tow were covered. I drove barely 5 mph and still the dust billowed up and over everything. Even gravel (which they use throughout the compground) would be an improvement.
Oct 03, 2020
If you can grab a site on the Lake this is a very nice, scenic park. The other sites are very nice also with lots of shade trees and reasonably sized sites. Great owners. A good dog walking options. Only issue is Interstate noise but the other advantages outweigh this negative. Casey is a cute little town with Big attractions.
Oct 01, 2020
Great place!!
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
The only thing wrong we seen was the dusty lane. [ We had just washed our motorhome the day before]
Sep 29, 2020
Very nice owners. Campground kept very nice and had a wonderful visit. Will go back and recommend to others.
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
It was clean and convenient. I didnt use any of the facilities, but they looked quite dated. I need to exercise my dog and the dog camp k-9 is not large enough to exercise a chihuahua. I took my dog about 200 years out, far away from any campsite or people. The owner came out in (a good distance) to tell me my dog needed to be on a leash. He has the personality of hornets nest.
Sep 28, 2020
This was a VERY nice KOA. Probably the best Journey KOA we have every stayed at. The hosts were very congenial, it was their 50th wedding anniversary and they had the T shirts to prove it. Lots of fun and we will treasure the KOA cozies they gave us.
Sep 28, 2020
This KOA was a good stopping point for our RV road trip between Missouri and Ohio. It was easy to find, located just off of Interstate 70. The full hook-up sites were pretty basic but they worked. The bathroom facilities were a little dated but clean. We will stop in again.
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Kids loved the chess set and being next to the playground. Thanks for the upgraded site.
Sep 28, 2020
Very nice people managing the campground--they gave us a couple choices --however we were disappointed in the fact that we reserved a "full hook-up drive through site" and expected sewer hookup which is the norm at a full hook-up site. When we arrived with full grey water we were told that none of their sites have sewer The town of Casey was fun to visit and the hosts gave us some great suggestio
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 27, 2020
Not nice staff, very noisy from interstate
Sep 27, 2020
There was a mix up on our camp site. I was sure I booked a full hookup but we were taken to a spot that did not have sewer. When I went back to the office to inquire about it, the older driver that took us to the spot got upset. The clerk apologized and said a lot had been going on that week. Apology accepted.
Sep 27, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
Excellent
Sep 26, 2020
Friendly staff, very clean, safe place to stay overnight when traveling on Interstate 70. Campsites are surrounded by corn fields and a small lake. It made for some interesting photos as well as an opportunity to fish.
Oct 15, 2020
I was doing a cross country trip to visit a family member and stayed here for a stopover one night along my route. I could not have been happier with my experience! The owner was very nice when I checked in and gave me a map of the town and told me all of the neat things to see in the town of Casey. Then he escorted me to my site and noticed that my power cord was too short. He actually went and got one of his own to borrow so I didn't have to frantically find a store that sold one. He trusted me to just return it to him in the morning. When I woke up the next morning, ready to leave, I found I had picked up a nail in my truck tire and it was flat. I needed a garage and there was an RV garage conveniently located behind the campground! The gentleman there tried to help me, but he didn't have the equipment for my particular setup. So what did he do? He called another garage, got me an appt. right away and personally escorted me with his van to make sure I found the place ok! Talk about going above and beyond!!! I was SO THANKFUL. Some of these reviews make the owner or staff out to be rude, but I have to tell you my personal experience this week shows quite the opposite. I found this staff/owners go the mile for their clients. Thank you Casey KOA and to the garage behind you from a very very grateful mother and daughter traveling to see family across the country. We will always remember your kindness and your help. Side note...this KOA is very well maintained, sites are spaced more than other KOAs, sites and lanes are clearly labeled, gravel is well maintained and level and the huge trees are beautiful and well trimmed so no branches falling on your campers :-)
- Serenity30rb on Trip Advisor