Casey KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Info: 217-932-5319

Email This Campground

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
THE BUGS AT THIS KOA ARE HORRIBLE. THE CAMPSITES NEED SOME ATTENTION, MOWING, NEW GRAVEL..ABSOLUTELY NEEDING SOME TLC..
Jun 11, 2019
Pleasant. Quiet. Wish we had a little more time to go check out the Guinness record stuff downtown. Next time!
Jun 10, 2019
A great location for an overnight stay. Nice level site with all amenities. Sites are all gravel!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Arrived late in the evening, but staff was still working. Store was well stocked and the restrooms were clean. Pool was refreshing after traveling. CG has a really large catch and release lake. Didn't get to try it this time, but will on our next visit.
Jun 09, 2019
The swimming pool was dirty, especially in the shallow end. The driveway has too many potholes. The owners are very friendly.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
beautiful little town. All the "worlds largest this & that. 1 of only 2 campgrounds We've seen with ping pong table. On the road for almost 3 months, up to Maine , Canada & almost back to Texas via Colorado from here. Great fun!
Jun 08, 2019
I got there early because of time change. The attitude was poor. The escort looked at his watch and took off before I was even my truck. I pulled in the spot, I tried to spark a conversation, so said had a lot of rain here? He said, looks like it and away he went. I was going to book for my return trip, but I will go to Terre haute koa instead. I have been their. The bathroom was clean
Jun 07, 2019
Nice park, friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms..trees!
Jun 05, 2019
It is a good place to stop for the night while traveling I-70. Sight was level, road noise was manageable. Bath House was average. Pool looked beautiful, but we didn’t use it. It’s not a destination campground, but worked just fine for an overnight stop.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Can you do anything about the nats in the morning
Jun 04, 2019
Nice camp ground and their store even had a poop scoop that we could purchase since we left ours at home.
Jun 03, 2019
I needed a overnight and this was a perfect stop
Jun 03, 2019
Exactly what we expected, flexible on the sites as we were traveling with dogs and small children. Nice owners, didn’t take advantage of the pool but it looked very inviting! I’m certain we’ll be back.
Jun 03, 2019
So friendly and accommodating. We got held up in Kansas City delaying our arrival until after closing and they still welcomed us in.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Needs a lot of updates to the sites.
Jun 01, 2019
We were well taken care of.
May 31, 2019
Loved it
May 31, 2019
Overnight while traveling
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
This is by far the worst KOA we have visited. We have a small 28' Airstream trailers. The pull through sites were so tight and short we barely had room for our trailer and vehicle. The campground smelled of sewage the entire time due to a pump issue. Our trailers were parked in standing water and mosquitos were everywhere. Gross!
May 29, 2019
Very friendly people.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
We had a great Memorial Day weekend stay at Casey KOA. The weather was perfect and we were able to relax and enjoy time with great friends. We love this little campground. We are looking forward to our 4 th of July visit too. Thank you for always being there for us.
May 28, 2019
We had a great time over Memorial Day weekend. Owners were very helpful. Older facility, but well maintained. Ice cream social was awesome! We will be back!
May 28, 2019
as a over night they made the pass thru easy adding to our trip
May 28, 2019
There were standing water issues already in the sites and on the roads when we arrived but then it rained to add to the problem. I understand that we can’t control Mother Nature, but the addition of gravel and some grading might help the situation. Unfortunately there was also a sewage problem when a pump went out.
May 28, 2019
We were only there for one night but this is the second time in the past two years we’ve been there. Nice place, clean bathrooms which we really appreciate.
May 27, 2019
May 25, 2019
Wet and muddy. Glenn was a help to us.
May 23, 2019
Staff was very friendly. We ended up staying an extra night. Thank you
May 22, 2019
May 20, 2019
Was just an overnight stay, but site was good - close to bathrooms. Showers clean and good pressure, if a little dated. Would definitely stop again and for a little longer to see the sites.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
I have no complaints about the campground itself. The grounds were beautiful! My rating reflects the campground hosts. They were very rude when we checked in because I made a mistake in indicating we had a tow on the web page. Yes, I made a mistake but they didn’t need to be that disrespectful, ungracious and rude. It dampened our entire experience there and we won’t stay there again.
May 19, 2019
The owners are very accommodating and very nice. Helpful when asked concerning touring the area.
May 18, 2019
As always we had a great stay. We are wonderful people and help you with anything they can. We had a new camper and was very helpful in showing us the ins and outs of it. Another year our motorcycle wont start, again they were there to help. Cant say enough good things about this place!
May 18, 2019
It must not have been very eventful. I don't remember anything about. Must have been quite tired and just enjoyed a quiet evening in the RV.
May 18, 2019
Very clean and comfortable. Nice people
May 17, 2019
We stopped here for a one night layover on the way to the East Coast. It's far enough off the Interstate so there was no traffic noise. The woman(owner?) working at the check in was real friendly. The man (owner?) who guided us in not so much. Wasn't friendly at all. Customer service is important. Especially out in the middle of no where.
May 17, 2019
Vary helpful!
May 17, 2019
Great little RV park. Nice fishing lake and plenty of open areas to walk our pet. It was very convenient to the highway and town was close by to get supplies.
May 17, 2019
Staff is phenomenal. Long entrance driveway looks like its keep the staff challenged to fill all the potholes.
May 17, 2019
Campground, facilities and staff were just fine, but overpriced for what YOU GET.
May 17, 2019
We visit here every year with motorcycle friends. Have always been treated wonderful!!!
May 16, 2019
We were only there for one night. It’s a little difficult to get to going north as you have to exit 5-6 miles ahead of the overpass. The restrooms were clean, but dated and there was a small store. We were greeted and welcomed and offered warm cookies. The spots are shaded and fairly level; only gravel but however. No other issues. Not close to town so we didn’t unhook our trailer. No place to
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals