Casey KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2019
Great place to stay!! Cabin had good shade, and was very clean! Restroom/shower room was very, very clean! Location is excellent and the hosts were wonderful! If it fits your schedule, you should definitely stay in the Casey KOA!!
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Initial contact with the owner was we made our reservation the wrong way because we had a tow vehicle and we should’ve included the tow vehicle in the length of Our van. The next time we had interaction was while we were trying to set up camp my jeep was not positioned where the owner would have liked to be within five minutes of our arrival. We also had a ground fault code after a rain storm
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
We love Casey KOA. Clean & most welcoming. Loved the town with great places to dine. Thank you for being there.
Aug 17, 2019
This is the nice KOA I have been to. We were greeted by the hosts even though they were eating dinner. Nice view of the lake from our site. Nice quiet campground wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 15, 2019
Very Nice and accommodating hosts Park in good condition Sites a bit small for large rigs with pull thru
Aug 15, 2019
Very quiet. Clean laundry and showers. Hosts were friendly. Large pond. Road to the park was very dusty. Would stay again.
Aug 15, 2019
Limited pool hours were very disappointing for the high rate... only able to swim 1/2 hr.... no swim time in morning. Overpriced for accommodations... �
Aug 14, 2019
The staff was very helpful solving a problem we had with our camper tire. The campground was pretty and very quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2019
Very nice campground. Very friendly owners.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Just an overnight but it was very nice. Owners were especially nice. Only complaint was the vast amount of mosquitoes...but we realize with the lake it would be almost impossible to control.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Good signage on freeway and saw it while driving and trying to figure out where to stay. Very clean campground and very friendly people working there.
Aug 12, 2019
Great campsite it was my second time staying there!
Aug 12, 2019
Campground location was great. Level sites and large area for our dog to walk. Pool was nice as well as fishing in the lake. Close to town and easy on/off the highway. We will definitely stay again.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
We were greeted with a smile and led to our site. The grounds were neat and tidy and our site was level and wide enough to put our awnings out. It was quiet and peaceful. The restrooms were very clean. We didn’t use the pool but it looked beautiful. A nice, quiet retreat for laying back and recharging.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Quiet and Clean!
Aug 05, 2019
Last minute change of plans had us searching for lodging in the Casey area. This KOA was VERY accomodating, helpful and pleasant. The site was perfect for a late night roll in; wish we had more time to enjoy the campsite! Everything was clean and quiet! I also totally enjoyed the music selection in the bathrooms!! Great facility!!
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
What a great campground!!! Very clean property the hosts were very friendly. Bathrooms get an A+ love the music in there (nice touch) sites are gravel and pretty level. Loved being surrounded by corn fields and the beautiful sunsets. Hung out a bit at the pond which was nice. Lots of mature trees around the entire campground for shade. Stayed one night and would definitely stay again!!!
Aug 05, 2019
nice site, friendly staff
Aug 05, 2019
Great smaller campground. Easy access to interstate and town. Nice size lake for fishing and the pool was great. Clean restrooms and laundry facilities. We had a pull thru site with plenty of room and level. We will definitely stay there again when in the area.
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Very nice, clean and the staff are very knowledgeable an friendly
Aug 03, 2019
Convenient place to stop when traveling. Nice level spot for our trailer.
Aug 03, 2019
Right off the freeway. Gas station at this exit is easy in easy out. Friendly staff and clean grounds.
Aug 02, 2019
Very quiet and those who stayed were just people to stay overnight.
Aug 02, 2019
Not friendly at check in. Way too many don’ts. We were only staying for one night and I felt like I was imposing.
Aug 02, 2019
Beautiful location, friendly staff, great amenities, I loved it!
Aug 02, 2019
Very pleasant campground. Friendly folks and very clean.
Aug 02, 2019
One night in Kabin, clean quiet and staff friendly and professional
Aug 02, 2019
Delightful hosts. Impeccable grounds. Other than dirt site it would be 5 stars!
Jul 31, 2019
Clean grounds bathrooms and pool area. Peaceful and quiet. Bonus for us was as we were headed out our trailer separated from the truck on highway 49 just outside the KOA. Within 5 minutes 2 angels appeared from the KOA and came to our aid. They jacked the trailer up and assisted with getting it back on the truck. We were back on the road within 15 minutes. These angels would not accept payment
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice one-night stay. Very nice hosts. Thanks
Jul 29, 2019
We had a great visit. Check in and out was easy. Everything looked well-maintained. Only criticisms I have is that the showers could use some updating. But they worked fine and I’ll still recommend Casey KOA to friends and family.
Jul 29, 2019
Very old. Bathrooms had spider webs all over and shower walls strained from iron rich water. All sites were fairly level for parking but alot of above ground tree roots to trip over.
Jul 29, 2019
Nice, clean park. Convenient location and very nice owners.
Jul 29, 2019
friendly, courteous service, well stocked store and the pool was refreshing.
Jul 29, 2019
The campground has easy in/out and access to the hwy. Sites are large with well placed hookups. The pool was nice and there is also a game room. We had fun fishing in the lake and had plenty of room to walk our dog.
Jul 28, 2019
First time here..will definitely go back. Couldn't have asked for a better camp host! She was there for our every need. Great site, well kept up!
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
We stayed only one night. The park is very beautiful and well kept. The facilities were clean. There is a small lake that a couple were fishing in. The had caught seven catfish since they were there. I walked my dogs along the entrance road and around the perimeter of the park. Very nice area for pets. The interstate is nearby, so there is some noise, but tolerable. The staff were fantastic!
Jul 25, 2019
Sites were large and shaded. Lively view of the lake. Plenty of room to walk our dogs, kids loved the pool. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2019
The campground is a cute place with a pond nestled up against cornfields! We had a great time in the darling town of Casey! So much fun to be had there! We went on a scavenger hunt to take photos of the many largest items in the world that they have there! Nearby is President Lincoln's grandparent's Farm (Lincoln Log Home) that is a great few hours to go through and it is free! We got to see hour old twin Lambs born to a ewe!
- Cindy McGibbon on Google
Aug 02, 2019
Great people.
- Sheila Du Brutz on Google
Aug 09, 2019
State a quiet night enjoyed myself even though it rain
- Dennis Gaglia on Google