Casey KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Info: 217-932-5319

Email This Campground

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2018
As always, this KOA is always quiet and very clean especially the bathrooms. Thank goodness for Glen who was willing to take time and advise us regarding the different devices on our new motor home! Check out the new outdoor chess game reminds one of the first Harry Potter movie. For Cathy and Glen you are a valued RV camper and they want to make your camping experience as pleasant as possible!
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
very nice campground, friendly owners. Cute little town. We stopped for one night, easy on and off the highway.
May 17, 2018
An overnight on way to visit grandson! Stay here frequently. Quiet, spacious, clean & friendly people.
May 16, 2018
Great place to spend the night. Very easy to get to from the interstate. I’ve stayed here three times and will be back.
May 15, 2018
Campground was very nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Store very well stocked with RV parts. RV service is available there if needed. The town of Casey was very unique. They have various large things thru-out the town that is like a scavenger hunt finding them. Had a lot of fun! Items include largest rocking chair, wind chimes, birdcage, mailbox, wooden shoes and others.
May 15, 2018
Just over night, good stay nice hosts clean and nice restrooms.
May 14, 2018
Casey was our first camping experience with our class C. We have gone a few times in the past few yrs and love it. We recently bought a class A and decided to take our first trip to Casey. As always very friendly quit and relaxing
May 14, 2018
No amt of negative = a positive! Upon registering I was met with too many negatives, from me not hitting the button for towed vehicles online to way too many negative rules! Customer service 101 says to treat the customer with respect and friendliness. Man taking us to site was impatient and unfriendly. Sites with overgrown grass. We are retired military and don't want to be treated like that.
May 14, 2018
May 11, 2018
An easy on, easy off overnight stay. Cable was a bit fuzzy.
May 10, 2018
Nice place for our one night stop over. Owners Glenn and Cathy were super.
May 09, 2018
May 07, 2018
We picked this KOA because we were going cross country and it was right where we wanted to stop for the day. It was early spring so the dirt road and RV space had mud puddles. Full price was a bit much while things are not fully up and running. Hopefully the pot holes in the entry drive will be filled by the start of the summer season. Nice people, a lot of "NO's" in their brochure.
May 06, 2018
One night stopover, bathrooms were clean.
May 02, 2018
Dusty entrance road was a pain, left both vehicles in need of cleaning. Otherwise the stay was great.
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
The park is an Oasis in farmland. Very clean, level, sited. Dog break areas conveniently, on each end of park. Nice fishing area, no liscense required. They even have a little miniature golf cart that is part of the amenities, I noticed on the way out. Only stayed one night, but will add it too my stops on this regularly traveled route.
Apr 29, 2018
Friendly and helpful personal. Well kept Campground.
Apr 28, 2018
Very Muddy and Wet!! I marked it in my book to never go back. The people were very nice but our motorhome is to big and heavy. Almost got stuck in the road when leaving.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
We had a very relaxing stay this past week. We also got to visit with our very dear friends. Glenn and Cathy are very gracious hosts. We always have a wonderful time when we camp here.
Apr 19, 2018
Staff is knowledgeable and friendly. The only negative is that the park roads are pretty narrow.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
The hostess was pleasant and friendly however the host was a bit standoffish, he didn't appear to like his job. The roads in and throughout the campground were not motorcycle friendly, uneven, poorly graded. We experienced heavy rains and most of the campground roads were flooded making walking and driving very difficult, not very good when one has to walk to the restroom during the wee hours.
Apr 16, 2018
Facility was good except for the loose gravel road.
Apr 16, 2018
Friendly staff/owners. Park clean, well kept. Facilities clean.
Apr 16, 2018
Stay there every year. We wouldn't go any where else. Clean, Quiet. Glenn and Kathy are awesome people. Always willing to help and educate lol. We are new to campers. We rented the cabin or tent camped. So it meant alot to us. Can say enough about these two, just all.around great people!
Apr 15, 2018
We were in Casey, Illinois for a motorcycle rally and chose the KOA because they’re consistently a nice place to stay. This one in Casey continued that pleasurable experience and the folks who run it are as nice as you can get and work hard to keep the campground clean and well maintained with little extras to keep the kids entertained or your loved ones happy.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
The rate was high for the quality of the camp site. They need to add stone to the muddy sites.
Apr 10, 2018
only stayed one night
Apr 10, 2018
Very kind owners. Easy access and nice place. Clean bathrooms and laundry room. The wifi was really bad.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
This is not a pleasant place to stop after the office has closed. The KOA if fine as far as the facilities are concerned, nice bathrooms and laundry. However, I did not feel welcome to pull in after hours. I was asked several times if I would be there by 8:30 pm. I felt I was an inconvenience because they had to personal lead me to my camping spot, maybe it was due to the narrow sites, not sure.
Apr 10, 2018
Just stayed overnight on way to Wisconsin. Everyone and everything was great
Apr 05, 2018
Nice facilities and friendly staff!
Apr 02, 2018
Arrived late in a rain storm, owners came out after hours and directed us to our site. Appreciated their attention to us after a very long day on the road.
Apr 02, 2018
The best
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
We only stayed one night and weather was awful but at least the campground was open as some in area are not open yet.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
It was a cold weather stay. We only had electric hook-up. Site was gravel and level. Good bathrooms.
Mar 19, 2018
Had good stay, did what we needed
Mar 18, 2018
No water at site Store not stocked Host did not seem very friendly Game room not accessible
Mar 16, 2018
Only stayed one night, but treated very well . Campground very adequate considering the time of the year ( Very, cold winter weather). Would certainly stay there again !!
Nov 21, 2017
Accessible toilet but no grab bars in the showers.
Nov 09, 2017
Beautiful park with lots of trees. Close to "Largest Object"
Nov 04, 2017
We have stayed there numerous times over the years and like all KOA 's everything was perfect. ,
Nov 03, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals