Casey KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2020
Lots of flies. Overgrown vegetation. Gravel roads that were unkept. Easy to get to off of interstate with a lovely town close. Probably would try to find another place if in the area again
May 21, 2020
The campground was fine. We had no issues. The owners are always very helpful.
May 21, 2020
These day was very comfortable the owners of the campground where very accommodating and during this time of crisis in this pandemic they handled themselves very professionally and would recommend it to anyone
May 19, 2020
Only stayed overnight it was pouring rain and nasty weather the host Glenn greeted us and showed us to are site got us set up and there were severe thunderstorm warnings and told us where to go if it got really bad worked well for what we need it thanks Glenn I appreciate it for all your help
May 19, 2020
not everyone has a television in their RV - especially a rented one. We depend a lot on WiFi and I have never experienced a worse WiFi service in my life. Especially in the middle of a pandemic when there are only about 5 people possibly using the network. On the way south we stayed at a KOA that not only cost less but had much better service. Please join the 21st century
May 19, 2020
Beautiful place will stay there again sometime!
May 19, 2020
We encountered a problem with our patio awning during our trip. The owners went out of their way to be helpful to us. We certainly appreciate their concern for resolving our problem.
May 18, 2020
The people that own it were very very rude
May 17, 2020
Nice campground convenient to the interstate.
May 17, 2020
May 16, 2020
Very nice sites. convenient for a visit while traveling. Would definitely stop again.
May 13, 2020
Wonderful hosts and quiet location. Convenient to the interstate but far enough off the main road that the traffic noise was muted by trees and a lovely pond.
May 13, 2020
Overnight stay was all we needed. Thanks for being open in these crazy times.
May 12, 2020
Good stop on our way across the country.
May 11, 2020
Drive in was full of huge potholes, please was in the middle of a huge farmers field and the gentleman was crabby. Would not recommend staying there.
May 11, 2020
Great service and mindful of social distancing!
May 09, 2020
Would not be a fair evaluation. State of Illinois has campgrounds shut down except for overnight stays. We had a site with fully hookup which is what we requested. Cordial hosts.
May 07, 2020
Cable was inadequate, very muddy not necessarily the camps fault it rained buckets the day prior to our arrival. Sewer was higher than our dump you all know stuff won't run uphill.
May 05, 2020
Casey KOA was a beautiful site on a well maintained property. There was a nice pond/lake on the property with lots of trees. I would recommend this site for all to enjoy. Thanks Casey KOA.
Apr 29, 2020
Apr 28, 2020
Apr 27, 2020
Highway noise but when crops start growing that will let up.
Apr 26, 2020
Apr 26, 2020
Apr 25, 2020
Apr 20, 2020
Stayed one night and the park was very nice and in a great location. Will stay again!
Apr 18, 2020
Apr 17, 2020
Very nice staff which made it a very nice day! Awesome place!!!
Apr 14, 2020
Apr 11, 2020
Nice Owners. Very friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2020
Glad to have a place to stay as we traveled home to Ohio from wintering I Arizona
Apr 08, 2020
We ran into a rude man named Glenn. He apparently doesn't like his job.
Apr 06, 2020
not able to use bathrooms or showers sites need new gravel so water doesn't stand where you park
Apr 06, 2020
loved the location, fairly quiet, social distanced well. Place to walk our dogs, pull thru site for our truck and trailer.
Apr 05, 2020
Not easy to find, steep roads, noise from truck traffic terrible.
Apr 04, 2020
Apr 01, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
This review is based upon my stay on March 16. In this very challenging time, it's great to have wonderful hosts like Cathy and Glenn. I always stay at this KOA every opportunity I can because they are always gracious hosts and the bathrooms are spotless. Also, they are always willing to assist you and make your stay as pleasant as possible. Thanks again for being such wonderful hosts!
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
had rained and we were in a very muddy site. most of campground was mud but would have been nice to be put in an empty site that was not quite as muddy
Mar 25, 2020
we paid full price for a site that was not a full site as the water was not available. I felt that to be unfair as it was not stated anywhere fortunately we had water in out holding tanks and it was a one night stop..
Mar 23, 2020
It was just a quick overnight stay, but in the midst of this pandemic, they were very helpful and gave us a great site. They were also very pleasant & funny to talk with on the phone, even though we never actually had to interact with them in person!! We didn’t really do anything there, we were headed home to Mass., but they were so pleasant, they stood out!
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Road to the campground was full of pot holes. Roads in the campground needs a lot of stone. Mud is everywhere! All outdoor faucets are turned off and drained. There isn't an outdoor faucet to fill your camper. Had to bring buckets of water from kitchen sink to camper. Why are they open?
Mar 19, 2020
Cute campground and extremely nice hosts. We loved driving around town looking at all of the "world's largest" items throughout town. There was a great bakery downtown, Wildflower, I believe. Casey was a must stop for us!
Mar 07, 2020
Nov 13, 2019
The campground was great, but the highway noise from the Interstate was much more than "white noise". The fishing was very enjoyable for my wife and the dog and I enjoyed just walking around. As an retired engineer I kept thinking of someway to lessen the traffic noise, but since it would have to almost completely surround the property it would be expensive. Regardless we will come back again.
Nov 03, 2019
Last day of season, but staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
The man there were not nice and acted as if we were a burden when asking for propane fill up. The lady in the office claimed he was annoyed because it was cold outside!!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.