Casey KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Email

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Very well kept Campground, but close to the interstate. We could hear the big trucks passing by all night. Courteous hosts.
Oct 18, 2017
Very clean and well maintained campground.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We are still kind of new to RVing. So we had some issues. The people here are absolutely wonderful. The helped us out so much and got all of our issued solved before we left. And would not even take a tip. If we are ever camping in this area again, you can bet we will be back. We can't thank you enough.
Oct 17, 2017
Rufe entry road and roads in campgrounds. Needs to be graded and filled. Many camping spots below grade and full of water because grass area is above parking spots, so water sits in the grave where you park. We had water and mud at our entry door. On the positive easy check-in and parking. This would be a super nice campground with some work!t
Oct 17, 2017
Muddy, dirty, run down. Male caretaker downright mean. This does NOT meet KOA standards. 8587767380.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Good staff, clean place, easy in and out. Nice place over all.
Oct 16, 2017
It was very peaceful.
Oct 14, 2017
Nice place and good folk
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
The Wi-Fi service stinks. It seems to have some sort of time-out setting. After I used it for emails and internet it wouldn't let me go to other sites. I had a similar problem at another KOA, so perhaps it is a KOA system problem. FIX IT! Or stop advertising that you have the service.
Oct 10, 2017
The folks who greeted us were so nice and so helpful. Gorgeous location among the cornfields, gorgeous sunset too!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
The owners were very accommodating. It wasn't a busy weekend but we asked to change campsites and they change us easily. Had a little trouble staying connected to the wifi but that that is minor. Good place to stay!
Oct 09, 2017
Very muddy roads. Dirty run down. Man in the office was very unfriendly. By far the worst koa i have ever seen. I hope I never have to stay here again.
Oct 09, 2017
JUST STOPPED FOR AN OVERNIGHT PLEASANTLY GREETED CHECK IN FAST AS I HAD NO RESERVATION PLEASANT NIGHT RESTROOMS CLEAN OVERALL CAMP CLEAN AND QUIET
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
No place for pups to run. Sites not level. Poles at end of sites make it difficult to pull out.
Oct 07, 2017
Slow wifi
Oct 06, 2017
It was just overnight, to quick to judge but I really liked the showers, the escort to the campsite was nice, grounds look very clean and maintained, liked the looks of the camp store also. Will be back again when I can stay longer and explore the town too.
Oct 06, 2017
Was raining when we were leaving. Standing water all around 1-2 inches deep. Got my feet wet and muddy.
Oct 05, 2017
Ok park but course park host. Very stoic
Oct 05, 2017
We LOVE staying at the Casey KOA. It is perfectly situated for us on our trips to and from Canada and the East Coast when we visit friends and relatives. It is more like stopping to visit friends then going to a KOA. Always clean and always friendly. It's our favorite.
Oct 05, 2017
Warm reception, clean restrooms
Oct 03, 2017
great service
Oct 03, 2017
Very clean, and quiet. Staff very helpful, showers good hot water.
Oct 02, 2017
Great staff. Had a problem with a broken snap latch on frig vent. They fixed it while we were at supper. We had a good stay and returned on the way home.
Oct 02, 2017
I really like the campground and the town of Casey. However, I do get a distinct impression that we are a burden on the staff. On both our stays this year we felt we were putting the staff out. We got the impression it was a hardship on the staff to change our site ASSIGNMENT to somewhere we thought would fit our needs better. Thanks for asking.
Oct 02, 2017
The wifi hookup was really slow! Otherwise it is a great campground.
Oct 01, 2017
Excellent KOA campground!--The hosts of this KOA are wonderful and willing to assist any of your needs. We always make sure that we stayed at this KOA during our many travels. The bathrooms and showers are always very clean. By the way, if you enjoy bass fishing, this is the place! Caught 14 bass on Saturday!
Oct 01, 2017
As always, this KOA is excellent in regards to being a quiet campground for a good night rest when traveling. The washrooms and showers are always spotless. The hosts of this KOA are friendly and very caring to meet any needs especially for an elderly individual. Great KOA campground!
Oct 01, 2017
quick check in, easy hook up, trash and recycle pick up at site, shaded sites
Sep 29, 2017
Nice campground, staff outstanding, close to Hwy 70 THANKS AGAINð Judy
Sep 29, 2017
Great site.
Sep 28, 2017
can't rate Casey, Il since we only stayed there one night, but the KOA and staff were very good!
Sep 28, 2017
short overnight stay. Not crowded. Very clean
Sep 27, 2017
Very friendly, helpful hosts. Campground small but nice, overlooks small pond. Bathrooms a bit on the old side but clean and well-kept. Only complaint was close proximity to freeway and traffic noise.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Ideal overnight stop. easy access from the highway. Nice clean bathrooms and laundry room. The largest rocking chair etc. in Casey were much nicer than we anticipated! They're set in little beautiful parks adjacent to the business area. Be sure to go see these before 5:00 as many of the businesses close early. We would have patronized these establishments if they had been open!
Sep 24, 2017
We just stopped in for an overnight. We got in late, around 8:30PM and were surprised that there was someone in the office. Its always nice to be welcomed and take care of all the paperwork instead of rushing in the morning. The hosts were nice and the campground neat and tidy.
Sep 23, 2017
Nice Campground. Used only for overnight with electric and water. Lots of shade but can impact satellite reception. Handy dump station near entrance and exit. Plenty room for large coach with tow. Close to highway with decent fueling services close by
Sep 23, 2017
Nice location. All good except bath house- men's- was hot inside and not well stocked.
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice people and good cookies
Sep 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very relaxin atmosphere. A bit hard to find but when you get there it is a very pleasant environment.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice Campground. We stayed one night. We came to see the Large Items that Casey is famous for.
Sep 21, 2017
Thanks for site 66
Sep 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy