Canandaigua / Rochester KOA Reviews

Sites are filling up fast, call to make your reservation now! Happy Kamping!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2020
May 27, 2020
Great place to stay.Activities for children and adults
May 27, 2020
As usual a wonderful time. Already booked for next year. Tks for dealing with corona so well.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Our annual Memorial Weekend trip with family and friends was fantastic as always. The Arsenaults did an amazing job of providing abundant activities to meet the needs of families during the time of social distancing. It was unfortunate that the beautiful new pool was not available yet, but that was no fault of the hosts. Once the State approves pools to open again, it will be a huge “add”! Tha
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Great stay!
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Regardless of the pandemic, you guys made it possible that families had a great time!!! Can’t wait to come back.
May 26, 2020
A lot of fun! The new pool looks amazing!!
May 26, 2020
Family owned business that makes you feel at home when you stay there. The grounds and attention to details are top notch.
May 26, 2020
Wonderful! The employees were very accommodating and friendly, always ready to answer any questions, making us feel very welcome. Very accommodating in making it very easy to rebook. We already have arrangements for our next year stay at Canandaigua/Rochester KOA.
May 26, 2020
We had a great time considering the coronavirus going on . We have been going to this KOA for over 25 years.
May 26, 2020
Great place to go camping weather your tent camping or have big RV. The place is ultra clean, Victor and his staff are the best. They go out of there way to make sure your stay is a comfortable one.
May 26, 2020
We have camped here numerous times & we love it. Due to covid 19 some activities were not open but there were plenty of things to do. The staff is friendly & very helpful with whatever you need!
May 26, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff, and many activities our favorite KOA
May 26, 2020
Was great
May 26, 2020
Even with restrictions in place due to Covid 19. The campground had several fun events. Also when leaving I was lining up to use the dump. When kampgroumd told me to pull into a full hook up site and dump there. That was very appreciated
May 26, 2020
We had a great time, everyone was very friendly and helpful. Thank You!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
We were extremely satisfied with our Memorial Day camping trip! Health and safety requirements were followed. The staff was always friendly and helpful.
May 25, 2020
All the staff are very nice and helpful. It was nice to see people out having fun and u the staff at the KOA had a lot to do with that. I booked for next year. Thank u all for your professional way if bringing great people together. Take care. Dan.
May 25, 2020
We really appreciated how the workers cleaned bathrooms and all facilities thoroughly and regularly!! Thank you so much for going the extra mile to keep us safe and healthy. My kids loved the obstacle course, mini golf and shuffleboard. Wish the camp sites were more spread out!***
May 24, 2020
Awesome KOA. Wonderful owners/managers; always on top of things and being very helpful and informative. It is a beautiful KOA, the new pool will be a great asset to the entire experience when it is open.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks guys! Yes we CAN NOT WAIT to open it. It is ready and waiting, just need the permission from the DOH!! Thank you for Kamping with us.
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
My rv was damaged due to a tire blowout The staff were so kind and helpful And got me a great rv tech out to fix it Love this place
May 23, 2020
The only suggestion I would make to our particular site #123 was that the fire pit next to us was close to our slide out, other than that had a great time. The staff is very helpful,kind and accomadating. Great job.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback, we'll take a look. Happy Kamping!!
May 22, 2020
It was a great change of scenery and the chance to use our wonderful camper! Thanks for a great four days and we might see you again later this season. Thanks for offering the chance to camp when there are not too many other options right now. Stay safe and healthy.
May 22, 2020
Awesome covid measures were appropriate..appreciated my time outdoors
May 21, 2020
Friendly owners,nice place!!
May 21, 2020
May 19, 2020
owners are top shelf very good at their job and people friendly
May 19, 2020
Was a great place! Super friendly staff and lots to do will definitely go back again!!
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
It was our first trip with our travel trailer. Given the circumstances with COVID-19, I felt very safe at the campground. The staff was very friendly, informative and helpful. Great place to camp!
May 18, 2020
Great campground, very friendly staff, excellent amenities. I highly recommend!!
May 18, 2020
We had a wonderful stay. Clean, friendly staff and good wholesome R&R.
May 18, 2020
This is a family friendly great campground that is working very hard to follow rules during this trying time!!
May 18, 2020
Very enjoyable!
May 18, 2020
We love this KOA, absolutely a beautiful park and the staff is always so FRIENDLY!!
May 18, 2020
Very nice campground, we had a great stay.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Nice owners and the campground well taken care of. Nice sites. Easy to camp here. We love it!
May 18, 2020
They Did a good job to make us feel save from the Coronavirus. Thank you.
May 17, 2020
love it there.. just didnt enjoy being next to seasonal campers..had massive attitude because they felt I was talking up to much if they're space
May 16, 2020
May 11, 2020
We absolutely love the KOA in Canandaigua! It has become a yearly tradition to stay there. We have so many wonderful memories, from fishing in the pond, adventures on the trails in the woods, ice cream socials and wagon rides, the list can go one! The owners are very accommodating and wonderful to work with. They are always quick in their responses if we have any questions. We love this KOA!
May 17, 2020
We stayed here on Mother’s Day weekend. It’s a beautiful clean campground. The big rig sites were wide and long. Nice patios and well maintained. Good WiFi. No cable TV but you can get Rochester OTA stations. Dog friendly. Staff and owners we very nice. I recommend this campground. Beautiful pond, nice dog park. Easy in, easy out for a big RV.
- TopRVer on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.