Canandaigua / Rochester KOA

Open April 1 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-0533

Reserve: 800-562-0533

Info: 585-398-3582

Info: 585-398-3582

Email This Campground

5374 Canandaigua Farmington Town Line Road

Farmington, NY 14425

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 15, 2019
Our favorite KOA. Very well run, clean and friendly!
Nov 13, 2018
Enjoyed our stay here. The people are friendly and helpful. The sites are fairly level, however not to many spots for a big rig. We were in a 41 foot 5th wheel. The spot we had was long enough but had to park on a roadway next to it. I'm assuming that's what the road was for. A very lovely and peaceful place. I would stay again. Lots to see in the area and only hour and a half from Niagara Falls.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us. Yes your site had an extra spot just for your vehicle. We do have a nice set of large patio pull through big-rig sites in the rear of the park. As you were here just a few days before we closed for the season we had begun shutting down the back half of the park. Happy Kamping!
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
We come to Canandaigua KOA annually and it is always a pleasure. It is always clean, quiet and comfortable and has bigger sites than a lot of campgrounds. The staff are always very friendly. We always find something to do around the area. We will be there again next season too.
Oct 29, 2018
While we were there it rained most of the time. We watch a lot of tv and used the free wi fi. We were able to go out and do some shopping and go out to eat.
Oct 29, 2018
This was our first time here and we thought it was a great place and will be back in summer. Patio sites very nice lite up at night.
Oct 28, 2018
very helpful and friendly staff...clean restrooms. plan to visit again next season.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
After a long day on the road, checking in after 6 PM on a cold late October evening we found the Canandaigua KOA to be very comforting and homey as It started to rain just after hooking up the water & electric and getting a walk in around the spacious grounds. Everything very clean, well-planned, decent spacing between sites, trees, grass and the cabins(each of the cabins had planted areas).
Oct 27, 2018
Ther was a problem with our fesrvation, which was done online but never went through for some reason. Gave us a seasonal spot. Which was ok. But, not where we wanted to be. We made the best of it. Had a good time anyhow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello, so sorry you had some confusion reserving on-line. When you complete your on-line reservation you will receive an e-mail confirmation to ensure you have completed the reservation process. We're glad we could accommodate you given circumstances, thanks for camping with us!
Oct 25, 2018
Great visit! Friendly staff as very clean.
Oct 24, 2018
Very nice campground. Very friendly owner. Will definitely be back.
Oct 24, 2018
Staff amazing. Clean place beautiful grounds.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
This is one of our favorite campgrounds! We have been staying here since our snowbird migration started in 2016! Always friendly, always lots of activities and always full!
Oct 23, 2018
It’s our halfway point to family and we can always count on a good experience when we stop here. My only wish is that they were open year round.
Oct 22, 2018
We stayed here in mid October and we enjoyed our stay. Great staff, great grounds, everything was great!
Oct 22, 2018
We stayed for 2 nights. The staff were all very friendly and helpful!
Oct 22, 2018
Enjoyed our stay liked the atmosphere and friendly people at koa
Oct 22, 2018
BEST KOA Ever!!!
Oct 20, 2018
This is our second visit to your KOA. Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate this time. Can't fight mother nature. However , we do love the cabin we stayed in again. The beds are so comfortable and we will definitely come back again. We would highly recommend your KOA to anyone. Thank you !!!
Oct 20, 2018
Have stayed here a few times. This is a wonderful KOA. One of the best, and we have stayed at many. The grounds are pristine, and well groomed. The layout design is exceptional. The hosts Victor and his lovely wife are just great, friendly and helpful. You can't go wrong at this Holiday Resort.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Always the best
Oct 18, 2018
It was a cold, rainy, windy weekend but the camp had many activities to make up for the weather. The Halloween activities were so much fun for the kids. LOVE this campground and plan to spend many happy camping days there.
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Nice kia very nice staff
Oct 18, 2018
Lovely place. We will be back. 4 stars only because it was a very cold night and there were windows open in the bathrooms. Brrr no showers for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry the weather was a little chilly, a window is kept open to help the humidity of the restroom. We do have heated restrooms in the front of the campground. Happy Kamping!
Oct 17, 2018
GREAT!! ALWAYS ENJOY BEING AT THIS CAMPGROUND. WE ALWAYS RECOMMEND THIS KOA .
Oct 17, 2018
Best KOA campground we have stayed in on our extended trip (out of 5). Attractive very well maintained and lots of facilities!!
Oct 17, 2018
Staff very helpful and friendly
Oct 17, 2018
The staff is WONDERFUL!!!!! So helpful and friendly They go above and beyond to make our stay a fantastic one
Oct 17, 2018
Very nice campground. It was a convenient location and very easy to pull through our camper and set up. We’ll stay there again next time we’re in the area!
Oct 16, 2018
Wonderful Hosts. Beautiful, clean campground. Fun activities with fun people!
Oct 16, 2018
Loved every day of 4 months�
Oct 16, 2018
Great time. Excellent owners. Lots to do with the children.
Oct 16, 2018
A very quiet and peaceful stay. Staff was very professional, helpful and pleasant.
Oct 15, 2018
We got a big thank you from our grandsons (12 and 6) after our stay this past weekend. They both loved being able to trick or treat on Saturday night. The ropes/climbing course in the woods was a hit, as was the game room - especially the ball machine! The only disappointment was the invasion of stink bugs. Next time I will bring my peppermint oil to help keep them under control. Thank you.
Oct 15, 2018
Always a fun time on Halloween weekend
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Kids enjoyed Halloween weekend
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Very clean campground, lots of activities for the kids, super friendly staff! We absolutely loved our stay and look forward to booking again for next year.
Oct 15, 2018
My friends and I stayed in cabin 6 from October 12 - 14th. The campground had a lot of activities during the weekend for Halloween. We enjoyed handing out candy to all of the trick or treaters. The cabin was very nice and clean as were the bathrooms. I will definitely be staying here again.
Oct 15, 2018
We had the absolute best time! Very relaxing with lots to do, can’t wait to come back!!
Oct 15, 2018
it was great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals