Canandaigua / Rochester KOA

Open April 1 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-0533

Reserve: 800-562-0533

Info: 585-398-3582

Info: 585-398-3582

Email This Campground

5374 Canandaigua Farmington Town Line Road

Farmington, NY 14425

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2018
GREAT!! ALWAYS ENJOY BEING AT THIS CAMPGROUND. WE ALWAYS RECOMMEND THIS KOA .
Oct 17, 2018
Best KOA campground we have stayed in on our extended trip (out of 5). Attractive very well maintained and lots of facilities!!
Oct 17, 2018
Staff very helpful and friendly
Oct 17, 2018
The staff is WONDERFUL!!!!! So helpful and friendly They go above and beyond to make our stay a fantastic one
Oct 17, 2018
Very nice campground. It was a convenient location and very easy to pull through our camper and set up. We’ll stay there again next time we’re in the area!
Oct 16, 2018
Wonderful Hosts. Beautiful, clean campground. Fun activities with fun people!
Oct 16, 2018
Loved every day of 4 months�
Oct 16, 2018
Great time. Excellent owners. Lots to do with the children.
Oct 16, 2018
A very quiet and peaceful stay. Staff was very professional, helpful and pleasant.
Oct 15, 2018
We got a big thank you from our grandsons (12 and 6) after our stay this past weekend. They both loved being able to trick or treat on Saturday night. The ropes/climbing course in the woods was a hit, as was the game room - especially the ball machine! The only disappointment was the invasion of stink bugs. Next time I will bring my peppermint oil to help keep them under control. Thank you.
Oct 15, 2018
Always a fun time on Halloween weekend
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Kids enjoyed Halloween weekend
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Very clean campground, lots of activities for the kids, super friendly staff! We absolutely loved our stay and look forward to booking again for next year.
Oct 15, 2018
My friends and I stayed in cabin 6 from October 12 - 14th. The campground had a lot of activities during the weekend for Halloween. We enjoyed handing out candy to all of the trick or treaters. The cabin was very nice and clean as were the bathrooms. I will definitely be staying here again.
Oct 15, 2018
We had the absolute best time! Very relaxing with lots to do, can’t wait to come back!!
Oct 15, 2018
it was great
Oct 15, 2018
It was such a fun family weekend. Bingo, dance party, music, Halloween flashlight candy hunt, and the trick or treating was phenomenal. I would recommend placing a picture of a pumpkin on your camper if participating in trick or treating. Going out at night and the way some campers were faced, we didn't know if they were participating. So maybe switch to daytime too.
Oct 15, 2018
We had the best time at the Canandaigua koa! The family who owns it is great and had such great activities planned! Our kids had a blast. We made sure to make reservations for next year before we left.
Oct 15, 2018
Only stayed one night and didn't get the names of the staff but I won't forget how friendly and helpful they. The site's were clean and well maintained. Assistance for parking and just a nice family feeling. Lots of very nicely maintained things for the children and young at heart. If we travel to the east coast states in the future we hope we can spend a little more time at this location.
Oct 15, 2018
Loved being back in the trees!!
Oct 15, 2018
nice place very nice to deal with no problems here
Oct 15, 2018
It was great our first time camping.
Oct 14, 2018
Chose to live here 6 months of the year because of the staff and beauty of the park. They have taken good care of us for more than 16 years. I plan to remain here until unable to camp anymore.
Oct 14, 2018
The park is well maintained and the sites are large. I especially like the “Patio” sites. However, the best thing about the park are the staff. They were very caring, helpful and courteous.
Oct 14, 2018
We were only there for one night on our way to Niagara Falls. The parks was clean and well taken care of. We would stay there again.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Nice level site, organized and helpful front office. I usually stay longer periods so we don't usually use KOA due to price but it was great for a couple nights. Dog park was fun other amenities looked good but did not have time to enjoy.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Nice sites. Clean with well organized activities.
Oct 12, 2018
My Grandson and I camped in a tent over the Columbus Day Weekend. What a great experience. This KOA has so much for kids to do and everyone was so friendly. We can't wait to go back!!
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
A very nice KOA, the grounds are well maintained and staff is very nice and helpful. Great location for thing to do. 5��
Oct 12, 2018
Third or fourth time that we have stayed. We will be back net year.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Campground was very well taken care of with all of the hookups we needed. Both Dottie & Barb were extremely helpful and great to work with. They allowed us to get to our site before normal check-in time because we had arrived earlier. They were also helpful in giving us recommendations at places in the area we might enjoy as well as recommendations on places to eat. It was a great stay.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Campground was very well maintained. Activities were available for all ages. Staff was friendly and polite. I would strongly recommend that you give this campground a try.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
It was a Halloween Events weekend with periods of rain, but staff did a great job getting people's rigs in w safely in and keeping facilities clean. Very impressed with the programs offered for the children. Along with the music and announcements, just fun. Looking forward to next year~

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! Hope to see you again soon!
Oct 11, 2018
Stayed one night during travel. Overall nice but not exceptional. Site was fine. Long and wide / spacious pull through and level. Larger gravel and good coverage. Bathhouse was clean and well kept. Office store well stocked. Staff was helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a good short stay with us. We hope a longer stay to enjoy all we have to offer would help us rate more exceptional with you. :) Happy Kamping!
Oct 11, 2018
This KOA has many amenities and activities for children, including a bouncing pillow, mini-golf and shuffleboard. The adults liked shopping at the on-site farmer’s market. Since this is October there were Halloween themed activities on Saturday. Two areas for improvement are the cleanliness of the bathrooms and having activities planned for kids on Sunday on holiday weekends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello and thanks for camping with us. Friday and Saturday was packed with many extra activities, for Sunday all regular activities were still offered. Bathrooms are cleaned daily and checked multiple times per day, but with an extremely wet weekend it's impossible to mop the floor after every usage. Happy Kamping!
Oct 10, 2018
We have been coming here for several years and always have a great time. Plenty of activities for the kids and adults both!
Oct 10, 2018
Your hospitality makes always makes our time enjoyable.
Oct 09, 2018
Very nice campground and wonderful friendly staff!!! Kid friendly!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy