Canandaigua / Rochester KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2019
Had a great season, can’t wait for next year.
Nov 07, 2019
Late in season and not many guests. Manager was cordial and accommodating. We got a wonderful spot, just us and the sunset. Nearby showers were super clean and big and hot. Wow! Utilities were handy, readily accessible and in good working order. Really nice place out in the country away from the highway. Would gladly stay there again and recommend it highly to any Finger Lakes area campers.
Nov 03, 2019
we stay here at lest 2 times a year, its always been and good time. keep up the good work.
Oct 31, 2019
We stayed for three months and loved coming back to this family owned KOA for our third year. Victor, Kathy, Dottie, & Jon are super nice people. Looking forward to going back in 2020! Relaxing, nice restaurants close by, and of course fun wineries & breweries to explore. It’s a quick ride to the NYS Thruway, so it’s also easy access to wherever else we want to get to during the summer.
Oct 31, 2019
It was late in the season so not much open. I’m sure u have a very nice place during regular season. I think the rate could have been lower since nothing open. Firewood was very green , couldn’t get a nice fire. Everyone we did see was very nice . You are making wonderful improvements.
Oct 30, 2019
We've stayed here for many years and consider it out second home.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
This is our favorite KOA that we have stayed at. Everyone is very nice and they have so many activities for all ages. We stayed there twice this year and planning on many more in the years to come.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
A very well run campground in a picturesque setting - very clean - friendly staff - and lots of fun activities for the kids!
Oct 29, 2019
Nice campground, clean facilities... Great staff!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Always a pleasure to go to this KOA. Great staff and nice sized sites with plenty to do in the area.
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice folks at check in - super helpful. Nice location and facilities. Very clean bathrooms!!!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Great time as always, great place to camp and will be back next season.
Oct 28, 2019
Had a great time with my grandkids. We all had a great time
Oct 28, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Site was relatively good, could have been a little bigger. All services worked well.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
This is a wonderful KOA site. People are extremely helpful and it is very clean and neat. Seriously impressed with how clean and inviting the bathhouse is. Great place to stay!
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
a very pleasant place with friendly staff, and loots of things to do with the family. Our one disappointment was their exceptionally poor WIFI. That may have been because our camp site was in the valley behind the main office. I don't know if there was better reception elsewhere on site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We reached out to this camper as we have excellent WIFI (just updated with fiber-optics to all towers) and they responded they got the campgrounds mixed up and that ours was great. Happy Kamping!
Oct 25, 2019
Very clean and well maintained. We hope to go back another time.
Oct 24, 2019
Always clean and cared for
Oct 24, 2019
This was another great camping trip to the KOA/Canandaigua! Thank You
Oct 24, 2019
Excellent campground! Very friendly and helpful staff. The campground had great amenities and was very clean. We would definitely stay here again!
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Nice place with friendly staff. They work hard to make your stay enjoyable.
Oct 23, 2019
Very helpful and friendly. We sandwiches from their cafe. Very good. We only spent the night, but would highly recommend.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Love this campground! What a wonderful welcoming family! They go above and beyond to make sure the whole family has a great time. Can’t wait to go back!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Wonderful! One of the nicest KOA’s that we have visited. Loved the family friendly atmosphere and the many acitivities for kids. We shall return!
Oct 22, 2019
We love this place. The owners are so thoughtful, always available to help with any questions. They have great activities. The layout is great for kids. We always start and end our camping season here!
Oct 22, 2019
Great facilities, the kids loved all of the Halloween weekend activities, and the staff is SUPER nice! Can't wait to see you in May!
Oct 22, 2019
Just an overnight stay. Campground Hostess was very friendly and accommodating. Restrooms were clean, dump station was adequate.
Oct 22, 2019
everything good but the internet. wifi great but internet very very slow- not useable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for Kamping with us. Once you connect to the internet you have to hit the "free access" button in order to connect. Even when full you should have decent speeds....BUT in planning for the future we are actually in the process right now of running fiber optic cable throughout the park to make it fly! Happy Kamping.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Site 24 hookups were on curb side which was a bit awkward but the power was good and the water was good and the sewer in- let was on the street side of the motor home which was very good. Very nice helpful staff. Looking forward to returning.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
So much to do for everyone of all ages. Friendly, courteous staff abounding everywhere!!!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
It was great! Had the best time. I can’t wait to book again next year. Everyone is friendly. Great facility.
Oct 21, 2019
We had a great Halloween weekend! So many activities and so much fun for the kids. We love Dottie!! Can’t wait to go back in the Spring!!!
Oct 21, 2019
We really enjoy coming to this KOA . The family friendly staff and owners are wonderful. There is so much to do here and the kids absolutely love it. Halloween camping was fabulous!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Everyone is very helpful. Friendly staff, clean sites and spotless bathrooms which is always welcomed. We enjoy staying at this KOA when visiting our son in college. Very convenient to Interstate 90. We will definitely be staying again next season.
Nov 07, 2019
Great halloween events!
- Sandie Purdy on Google
Oct 31, 2019
Clean fun friendly people
- Chris Daily on Google
Oct 19, 2019
Great sites family camping at it's best. Friendly staff..
- Cork Wark on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.