Sep 15, 2023
Quiet fun experience. Hope to return whenever I can.
Sep 12, 2023
A distance from interstate and very crooked roads to find it; however, for a quiet country atmosphere it is perfect. Reserved online using points; but points not accepted so paid full price. Not sure what happened. Young lady who checked us in was nice; did not meet anyone else.
Aug 31, 2023
Seems like there is no upkeep. Mini golf is about the same as when we first stayed at This campground and that was about six or seven years ago. Our cabin was not very clean this time. Fire ring on every campground has been replaced except for Cabin # 2. It is peaceful, but really needs some upkeep.
Aug 30, 2023
Aug 30, 2023
Always a good stay at Butler Koa
Aug 16, 2023
We had a nice stay. It stormed alot but was able to find things to do with the kids in Mansfield. The campground is smaller but was nice. Not much to do.
Aug 15, 2023
Had another great visit at this campground. Young staff keeping things looking great
Aug 14, 2023
Campground is lovely. Well kept and clean. We love this place. We come back every year for a family camp out. Only complaint we have is they clean bathrooms at 10 am. Peak restroom and shower time. Other than that no complaints.
Aug 13, 2023
Journey only has two cabins with air. Manager was rude when I questioned her about it and basically called me a liar when I said I had read that on the site it stated “most cabins climate controlled” and how it was misleading. Also received an email our second day stating that we had added an extra night and charged. They had someone else’s charges!
Aug 07, 2023
It was a very secluded campground. Stayed in one of the cabins. Alot of hiking trails. Owner was very nice and came and jumped our vehicle before we left as it wouldn't start. Will be back soon.
Aug 06, 2023
Great place to getaway! Wonderful staff that makes feel welcome
Jul 31, 2023
It was absolutely amazing! The staff are very friendly & also very helpful. Just couldn’t have asked for a better stay. We love this campground. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 31, 2023
This was our first time at this KOA and it was an awesome time. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Jul 30, 2023
We loved it here! Very well maintained campground with a very helpful staff. My kids loved the mini golf and the pool.
Jul 30, 2023
Jul 25, 2023
Jul 24, 2023
very friendly staff. nice clean campground. a few dissapointments though.mens b- room the urninal was out of service so sometimes you had to wait in line or walk up the hill to use the other one. advertised a game room but it was closed.asked for a 2nd key to the cabin because there was 6 of us. the 2nd key didnt fit the door. couldnt find us another one. minor things. otherwise had a great time
Jul 23, 2023
Was very pleased by the great amenities and cleanliness. Was very pleased to have hot water all weekend unlike last year
Jul 21, 2023
My only complaint/issue was the bath house beside the office needs a deep clean. The other bath house was fine. The location of the campground is perfect if you want to enjoy the Mohican area.
Jul 19, 2023
This is a beautiful place! The only thing better than the location is the amazing staff!!! They are absolutely wonderful!!!
Jul 18, 2023
Stay was great, would suggest some portable toilets or a permanent one a little closer to the cabins and primitive area, it's a walk at 2 or 3am when you really gotta go ......
Jun 16, 2023
Quick stop on our way to Maine. Rented cabin. Staff and accommodations were great. No complaints
Jun 15, 2023
May 30, 2023
Disappointed with condition of shower house and old chair in cabin 9.
May 30, 2023
Bathrooms are a problem. Clogged or low water flow. Need 2 well placed outhouses for backup or when bathrooms are being cleaned.
May 15, 2023
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Campground is nice and kept up well but there just isn't a lot to do there unless you leave the campground as there is quite a bit of activity available in the local area. We went early in May so I assume there is much more to do in the summer months especially when the pool is open
Oct 13, 2022
Oct 10, 2022
We had a wonderful time. Clean , beautiful park! Will be back next year for sure!!!
Oct 03, 2022
Oct 03, 2022
We arrive late and left early, so I am not sue about the status of the site. I do know there was not enough hot water for a shower. Nice if you are looking for a campsite that is in the middle of nowhere. Do wish they would allow pets in the RV’s.
Oct 02, 2022
My best site to see the night sky on a clear night away from the city light pollution.
Sep 27, 2022
It was a pleasant and quiet stay. Cabins are well kept and clean. Will come back again.
Sep 26, 2022
We got bed bugs from staying in cabin #8
Sep 23, 2022
We were to tent camp but wasn’t happy with the sites. They worked with us and we stayed in a cabin. Thanks to everyone.
Sep 12, 2022
Sep 06, 2022
We brought tents to stay in over Labor Day weekend and with 2 kids and 2 dogs with puddles in our tents, they were more than willing to work with us in staying in a cabin. So much better than being wet. They were courteous, and clean as the rain allowed.
Sep 06, 2022
Price was very high (112/night for a room with no sheets or bathroom!) Steps leading into cabin not safe for elderly (which I am not, but this needs to be mentioned). They are too high.
Aug 15, 2022
We LOVE the Kamping Kabins! The pool and miniature golf are great amenities!
Aug 15, 2022
We will definitely be coming back A LOT!!
Aug 12, 2022
Aug 03, 2022
Absolutely loved this place..we will be returning soon!
Aug 01, 2022
Awesome camp ground, very clean, people are friendly had a great time!
Jul 30, 2022
Cabin was fine. The bathrooms were filthy and the park run down. Among the many issues were the following: no toilet paper, no water in showers, no water pressure, no hot water, drains in showers backed up, light fixtures falling from ceiling, no overall cleaning. The advertised put-put was old and in varying stages of decay. Horseshoe pit grown over. All in all a deep disappointment.
Jul 25, 2022
Except for the heat lol, this KOA is a 5 1/2 star place and is a place we would stay again. And they are very pet friendly!!! The cabins are awesome and so clean!!! So much to do in the area!! The Amish store in Loudonville, is a must!! The pool at the KOA is fantastic, so refreshing!!! Love this place!!
Jul 18, 2022
It was just a 2 night stay in a cabin The cabin was clean and quiet
Jul 18, 2022
Had a great stay everyone was very helpful can’t wait to be back.
Jul 13, 2022
Bathroom was not cleaned for the 3 days that I used it. The owner was very nice, as was their maintenance person. It is not clear on website which cabins have A/C and which don't. a couple of them are marked, but is confusing. I have stayed in KOAs across the country and this is the first without air and heat in the cabins.
Jul 13, 2022
The office personnel weren’t extremely nice but not bad. Our cabin was clean and ready upon arrival. The bathroom was not clean and the water was hard to regulate temperature. Overall we would stay again because it’s a good value for the price and convenience of one night stays!
Jul 11, 2022
Great facilities, but we were surprised at the behavior of some guests (guy letting his dog pee on the trash can in men's room, campers who had a full bar and party going late in the night, so much profanity coming from other sites). We understand that's not KOA's fault but it makes me reluctant to recommend the site for families.
Jul 06, 2022
Jul 28, 2023
Nice, clean campground, friendly staff, plenty of things to do..wifi not very good and spotty cell service but everything else was great.
- Tricia McQueen on Google
Jul 20, 2023
A little old, but we'll maintained!
- Greg Bitto on Google
Jul 18, 2023
We have camped from the East coast to the West coast, Mississippi to Montana and this was the most beautiful campground we have stayed in. If there was any drawback it would be the 2 night minimum.
- mike blount on Google