Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2022
This was our first official camping experience at a KOA with our own little RV. We had 2 dogs with us and our location was perfect. We had a little wooded area behind us which was fun for them to pee on. We were pretty private even tho we had neighbors on each side of us, but we were spaced far enough that it didn't matter that we had neighbors even though they were both very very nice. 5*.
Aug 20, 2022
Everyone that works there is super friendly and helpful. As soon as you get there someone escorts you to your site. There was always someone circulating the area and checking trash often.
Aug 19, 2022
Aug 16, 2022
Aug 16, 2022
Liked the quiet atmosphere.there was plenty to do and liked the fishing and swimming.
Aug 16, 2022
Very nice clean shower house friendly family campground
Aug 16, 2022
Aug 15, 2022
Great people!
Aug 15, 2022
We LOVE the Kamping Kabins! The pool and miniature golf are great amenities!
Aug 15, 2022
We will definitely be coming back A LOT!!
Aug 14, 2022
The campground is very spacious and clean. Camp staff is very friendly, helpful, and takes great care of the campground and their guests. Even though we could only stay one night, we will make a point to come back for a longer stay!
Aug 12, 2022
Aug 10, 2022
Aug 08, 2022
Very dated unkept place! A lot of permanent campers that do not follow the same rules as everyone else! Owner has no idea how to handle a dog bite situation from an unleashed permanent campers dog!
Aug 08, 2022
Aug 08, 2022
Lots of fun the staff was amazing!
Aug 08, 2022
Set out for tent camping and the people in the office were really nice kids loved the mini golf and pool
Aug 08, 2022
Aug 04, 2022
Not bad for a stopover. People are friendly. I think it was once nicer than its upkeep shows now. Water is rusty so we didn't fill our tank for the next leg. Price is right, though.
Aug 03, 2022
The site was beautiful, pool awesome, campground well maintained and clean. The only draw backs showers were mostly ice cold, and cell service was terrible.
Aug 03, 2022
Aug 03, 2022
Setting is nice. Close to Mohican State Park and Amish country. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pull through was easy to access. WHB Mechanicsburg, OH
Aug 03, 2022
Absolutely loved this place..we will be returning soon!
Aug 02, 2022
Aug 02, 2022
We had a wonderful weekend! Friendly helpful staff. Fun camp ground activities.
Aug 02, 2022
This is an awesome campground. It was very relaxing and I enjoyed it very much. I hope to stay longer next time and perhaps rent a cabin In the future. Thanks for a wonderful week of camping!
Aug 02, 2022
Great spot, great views. It's nice that the family atmosphere still exists at KOA.
Aug 01, 2022
Awesome camp ground, very clean, people are friendly had a great time!
Aug 01, 2022
This is a great campground. Everything you could ask for is provided except, perhaps, cable TV. With everything else to do, we didn't miss cable and it was one less thing to connect and disconnect when setting up and tearing down. Our request to be positioned near our friend who was camping here at the same time was honored as was our request to extend our stay another day. Overall enjoyable.
Jul 31, 2022
The staff was great especially Mike. We are first time RV owners and he answered all our questions and made sure we knew how to get a hold of him if we had more. Love this campground. The bathrooms and showers are the cleanest I’ve seen.
Jul 30, 2022
Cabin was fine. The bathrooms were filthy and the park run down. Among the many issues were the following: no toilet paper, no water in showers, no water pressure, no hot water, drains in showers backed up, light fixtures falling from ceiling, no overall cleaning. The advertised put-put was old and in varying stages of decay. Horseshoe pit grown over. All in all a deep disappointment.
Jul 28, 2022
Filthy bathrooms, place is in really bad shape. Bad smell all over, old rigs deteriorating. Very hard to get to, roads are full of holes and it's not suitable for RVs.
Jul 27, 2022
Site was fine, camp ground very noise and all around run down. Would not be coming back
Jul 26, 2022
This campground needs some major updates, not at all what I’d expect from a KOA. The permanent campers have taken over, nothing to do, and the roads to get there are horrible. The camp store has a cat and it definitely smells like it. Photos were very misleading.
Jul 26, 2022
We were here only one night but it was beautiful. We had a dead battery in our vehicle and they had a jump box and got us on our way.
Jul 26, 2022
The owners and staff are very nice and helpful. I stayed for 3 days and I do not think the bathrooms and showers were cleaned during my stay. Especially the bathrooms/showers by the office. There was a storm that caused tree limbs to fall and the limbs were not picked up. I stayed at this KOA last year and the showers by the office did not have hot water. Still the same.
Jul 25, 2022
Jul 25, 2022
Except for the heat lol, this KOA is a 5 1/2 star place and is a place we would stay again. And they are very pet friendly!!! The cabins are awesome and so clean!!! So much to do in the area!! The Amish store in Loudonville, is a must!! The pool at the KOA is fantastic, so refreshing!!! Love this place!!
Jul 23, 2022
Very nice campground. Staff members were very helpful and friendly
Jul 22, 2022
Our stay was brief but very pleasurable. Great sites with sun and shade. Very helpful staff. Dog park with double entry gate for safety was great feature Good water pressure- everything in order at this KOA
Jul 19, 2022
Jul 19, 2022
We stayed last year as well, the camp personnel are as wonderful as ever and this will always be my go to for my camping needs for the Inkcarceration festival. You guys are wonderful �ϋ�
Jul 19, 2022
We ended up leaving and didn’t even stay.
Jul 19, 2022
The shower left a lot to be desired.. Saturday morning I had semi warm water to shower , bust Sunday morning at 7 am there was absolutely no hot , warm or even Luke warm water .. the sinks in the bathrooms do not drain .. I had high expectations for this campground and was let down with just the bathroom/ showers ..
Jul 19, 2022
Other campers we friendly, staff was friendly, only complaint is need a few more garbage cans close to the sites , and showers need work water was cold .other than that I will be back .........had an awesome time and love the area .....maybe a Porta john closer to the tent sites.....
Jul 18, 2022
Beautiful camp sites, loved the gracefullness of the lake in the morning. Clean restrooms and friendly staff
Jul 18, 2022
It was just a 2 night stay in a cabin The cabin was clean and quiet
Jul 18, 2022
Mike has the hardest working grounds crew in Ohio.
Jul 18, 2022
Had a great stay everyone was very helpful can’t wait to be back.
Jul 18, 2022
The atmosphere was very peaceful. The sites were spaced out and private. Nice staff.
Jul 28, 2023
Nice, clean campground, friendly staff, plenty of things to do..wifi not very good and spotty cell service but everything else was great.
- Tricia McQueen on Google
Jul 20, 2023
A little old, but we'll maintained!
- Greg Bitto on Google
Jul 18, 2023
We have camped from the East coast to the West coast, Mississippi to Montana and this was the most beautiful campground we have stayed in. If there was any drawback it would be the 2 night minimum.
- mike blount on Google