RV Reviews

Jan 19, 2022
The only attraction to this place is the indoor pool, closed in the winter. Construction work was taking place in a number of places, backhoes were digging and mud and pooled water were all over the place. They should offer a $15 "construction" discount. The worst part was when the water for the entire campground was shut off at 10 a.m., our dishes stayed dirty and toilets wouldn't flush!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry you didn't enjoy your 1 night stay with us, yes due to a water line break after our deep freeze this winter we had to dig and fix the issue and our pool is open April to September every year please feel free to contact us if there is any other concerns.
Jan 17, 2022
Just a one night stay as we headed south. Easy access off the highway and with being a few miles off I 5, super quiet. Very clean and loved the creek that passes through the campground. Would definitely stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again soon.
Jan 11, 2022
Jan 04, 2022
Staff was very helpful and the premises were kept in excellent condition
Jan 03, 2022
We were able to make reservations on short notice due to an impending weather event and we were very glad we made the choice to stay at Burlington KOA! The team there had to scramble to make sure all patrons were taken care of after a 20" dumping of snow which made life a bit interesting for a few days! We had water and electricity and for the most part, very cozy as we waited out Mother Nature!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review, yes it was crazy with the amount of snow we don't see in this area often, glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Dec 24, 2021
It was wonderful. The people were helpful and pleasant. The area is magical with lots to do nearby. Eagles and swans, ducks and hawks abound. We stayed through November and December and even with lots of rainy days it was wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We very much enjoyed you staying with us and hope you are settling in at your new place.
Dec 18, 2021
It was a stopping over point we stayed five days . Very clean friendly workers .
Dec 13, 2021
Excellent overall! Very flat, well organized campground with spotless bathrooms! We will be back!
Dec 11, 2021
Nice park will return
Dec 04, 2021
Nov 28, 2021
Clean facilities, gracious, friendly hosts and close to home makes this KOA a great place to get away to!
Nov 24, 2021
We visited following a period of adverse weather, and appreciated that the park was open under difficult situations.
Nov 22, 2021
Loved the owner and the staff! Great ladies tending the front desk during the summer. Super helpful. The ground staff was also so helpful and friendly!
Nov 18, 2021
Good location, nice amenities.
Nov 16, 2021
We had a great time even in the record-setting rain and winds. Check-in was well-done and we had a great site. We have been to the Burlington KOA over the years and always enjoy staying and getting to experience the area. we'll be back next spring!
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 12, 2021
We didn't get to explore much as it rained and very strong winds hamper our stay but looks and sounds like this koa has alot to offer in summer time one thing I like to say the only camp host working (Erik) did a fantastic job cleaning up after wind storm and had a positive attitude and helping others with issues if we come back this way we will stay again
Nov 09, 2021
Great stay as always! Staff are friendly and helpful. Disappointing that any time we have a friend or family member stop in for a few hours we have to pay extra.
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
The campground was so nice and the stafd was amazing. They opened the store for us during their off hours in the afternoon which was so appreciated. The campground is so well maintained. We look forward to coming back next summer when the weather is warmer.
Nov 03, 2021
This is one of the most beautiful KOAs! Surrounded by large trees and a field. The newer addition has all large sites with nice lawns. The host was very nice and helpful even though it is off season. The only negative I have is that 2 of the washers/dryers were extremely dirty. I think they were just used for pet blankets/rugs, even though they are prohibited. Dirt actually fell out of the dryer.
Oct 27, 2021
Charging a $10 fee for checking in at 1 instead of 2pm because a bad storm was licking our heels, and the place was pretty empty, kind of soured me. Low water pressure. $78 is pretty steep for a 2pm-11am day. Dog poop next to our hookup didn’t help.
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 24, 2021
Everything was clean and we'll maintained. Fluctuating hours for the office and laundry was inconvenient. People were friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2021
Located in one of the sweet spots of western Washington! The atmosphere at this campground is very positive & secure. Yearly additions/upgrades to this campground shows that the owner reinvests in order to continue to provide a positive experience. Yes, many rules here - but after staying at campgrounds that don’t have these rules, I can say that I much prefer the security that this KOA provide
Oct 23, 2021
Oct 22, 2021
Oct 22, 2021
Great fall getaway wonderful and beautiful campground
Oct 22, 2021
Amazing park. Convenient to everything. Awesome employees who make your stay a 'great day at the KOA' Clean bathrooms and good wifi. We shall return soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review glad you enjoyed your stay look forward to seeing you again soon
Oct 20, 2021
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
Oct 18, 2021
This koa is one of the best my family has experienced Durning our travel across 9 States. Very well runned, clean and heated washrooms new mini golf course and my kids loved there large playground. Highly recommend.
Oct 17, 2021
Cleanest and well kept KOA we stayed at all summer. Really nice Staff! Can’t wait to stay again!
Oct 14, 2021
Looks like there is every fun activity here. But when we checked in the woman wrote the gate code and put a line thru the bathroom code. Turned out that a code was required but office wasn’t open. I had to drive to a gas station. The next day another camper kindly gave us the code and said that they had to go back ask for it. It’s expensive and I should not have to beg for the bathroom
Oct 14, 2021
Grounds were clean ,well maintained. Quiet
Oct 12, 2021
Beautiful place, loved seeing the squirrels, grand daughter enjoyed the playground, dog park was well cared for and parkway nicely maintained. We will be back
Oct 12, 2021
Stayed 2 days at this koa while our family was waiting covid test to cross the border to go home to alaska, This is the best koa we have experienced during our travel, super clean bathrooms, great security, well kept and staff was friendly the only downside was my kids being disappointed the indoor pool was closed for the season being a business owner myself i can completely understand the reason
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Super awesome hosts that went above and beyond in making our weekend as much fun as it could be!! Our kids love the playground and walking around the park. The river is also fun for them. Well maintained and beautiful.
Oct 05, 2021
Great Koa! Very quiet and peaceful. The indoor pool and hot tub was fabulous. Extra fees for visitors was high and not expected. Still a great place though. Very clean and staff were great.
Oct 05, 2021
We enjoyed our stay and will return. The property is beautiful, expansive, and well maintained. There are a lot of amenities, including good WiFi. The only downside was extremely loud construction over our weekend that also affected our ability to come and go - but it was on the road next door, not within the control of the KOA. I highly recommend this location.
Oct 05, 2021
This was the maiden voyage for our family’s first rv. This place was family friendly, the pool, mini golf and panning for gems was a huge hit. All the other campers were super friendly and there was a bunch of kids around the ages of our kids, so it was a win.
Oct 05, 2021
Sep 30, 2021
My husband and I arrived here in June following the sale of our home. We are building our new home in an HOA and needed to install septic prior to having the travel trailer on our property. We have enjoyed our stay here so much that we plan to stay until the completion of our home. All facilities are well maintained and cleaned by friendly/helpful staff. Howard and Sunny are wonderful owners.
Sep 29, 2021
The KOA RV Park was very good. Unfortunately it was raining during our stay. Would stay there again.
Sep 28, 2021
We have stayed there a couple of times. Friendly staff and very clean facilities. Will be going back.
Sep 28, 2021
Burlington/Anacortes KOA is our go to camping home.
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 27, 2021
Great facilities. Some rate confusions for people in our group. We had a wonderful time.
Sep 27, 2021
Put in spot on main road directly across from what I assume is normally a community space that was taken over by a womens convention. We had those women smoking and laughing outside our camper all day and night. We have three kids and a dog and after a while it got really old having to be nice to a constant supply of smoking strangers and keep kids out of road. Pool was nice. Beware of spot#!
Sep 27, 2021
Always clean and the staff is amazing!
Oct 12, 2021
Love the cabins there. The owners and staff are wonderful. Thank you for all of our great times there!!!
- KenSandy Johnson on Google
Oct 12, 2021
The staff are very friendly and helpful,bathrooms are spotless and very well kept grounds This is the cleanist koa ive ever stayed at,I do wanna say if you plan on being loud and partying after there 10pm quiet hours there security will kick you out as I saw in the midnight hour I'll be back next year thank you koa staff/ security
- E B on Google
Oct 12, 2021
My husband and I arrived here in June, 2021, following the sale of our home. We are building our new home and the HOA required the septic be installed prior to having a travel trailer on the property. We have enjoyed our stay so much that we have decided to remain here until the completion of our home. The staff is friendly and helpful. Yes, there are numerous rules and I am ok with that. Unfortunately some people take advantage and ruin the future experiences of others. All facilities are well maintained and very clean. Owners, Howard and Sunny are caring and take pride in what they do. We have a playful lab and the dog park consists of rocks. I would love to see this area be replaced with playground bark/grass, but am thankful there is an off leash area for our dog. Laundry is convenient and not over priced at $ 2 per load ($ 4 to wash and dry). Wi-fi works well. We appreciate the onsite security. We have had numerous Amazon packages sent to the KOA. The staff truly wants to ensure your stay is a pleasant one and we appreciate that.
- Pauline Stuteville on Google