Campground Reviews

May 17, 2022
Great park!!
May 17, 2022
Ok stay. Strange people living there. Ridiculous that you can’t bring your own firewood, it’s a Scam to get you to buy theirs.
May 16, 2022
Wonderful getaway with six of us including grandchildren. The deluxe cabins are incredible
May 16, 2022
May 12, 2022
Really pleasant lady on reception could not do enough for us, she was great, really clean wash rooms great site, even the unscheduled early morning call from a rooster.from across the road.
May 10, 2022
Beautifully maintained. Friendly reception. Nice large campsites. Oddly the dog leash rule wasn't applied to the folks across/in front of us even though I saw park staff visiting with them. Their big dog freely roamed doing her business in other campsites.
May 10, 2022
This was our first overnight with our trailer and the location and amenities were just what we needed. We enjoyed walking around the park, the proximity to Anacortes and Bow Edison, and our camping neighbors
May 10, 2022
Absolutely a great fun place to stay, very clean and kept up outside space, the bathrooms were super clean . We had a great stay, hope to make it back there.
May 09, 2022
Nice place and clean, staff not overly friendly until the owners were there but overall nice place.
May 09, 2022
We love it here! Sites are large and clean! Staff is so friendly!
May 09, 2022
Great stay! The place was nice and cleN and the KOA staff were friendly!
May 07, 2022
Very enjoyable, staff were nice and helpful, beautiful scenery, quiet
May 06, 2022
Nice campground, pretty surroundings. Very impressed with friendliness and professionalism of the staff!
May 06, 2022
Enjoyed the skagit valley this is a beautiful area with lots to do from hiking,bike trails,fishing and our whale watching tour was amazing.This campground offers a lot to do for familys and is extremely clean and well kept, but I must say they have alot of rules so be sure to read the back of your site map they give you at check in or website so your stay is enjoyable. I do recommend this koa.
May 04, 2022
The campground is nice but the staff not. If you come in earlier than 14 you have to pay en when you leave 10 min to late you have to pay They suddenly change the codes of the showers and the entrance without let us know. They are open from 10 so not hot shower. We had no good feelings of this campground. We have a lot KOA campgrounds but this we had never exprienced
May 03, 2022
This camp was so much fun. Between the golf course, pool, bouncy house/maze and everything in between, our daughter absolutely loved it and says this is he most favorite camp yet. The grounds are so clean and the staff is amazing. We appreciated the attention to detail they provide and cant wait to come back!!
May 01, 2022
Our extended stay of 10 months is over We are excited our new home is ready, but sad to say goodbye. Thank you Eric, Donna for your kindness and friendship. Thank you Sunny and Howard for running a very clean and organized campground. Facilities were always well cleaned and staff is friendly. We won’t be back to camp, we will be back to say hello. Willow, our lab is loving her new home too.
Apr 29, 2022
The park was very clean. There was so much fun stuff for kids to do!! We sent pictures to our kids so they can plan a trip with the grandbabies!! They would never leave the playground ;)
Apr 27, 2022
Great place to stay. Nice site. Thought the hot tubs were separate from pool based on description. That made me think they would be open later during off-season.
Apr 26, 2022
My husband & I stayed in the smaller cabin with our little dog. It was cozy. The bathroom wasn’t far. The only issue we had was due to our physical limits. I have a bad knee & he has neuropathy in his feet. The first step up onto the porch is too high for us. Otherwise we were comfortable. The grounds & location are nice. Next time we’ll bring our RV. The Tulips brought us over for our visit.
Apr 24, 2022
Camp was beautiful, Well cared for, clean and quiet. Desk person was wonderful, helped me set up in rain and filled my propane bottle after office hours. Would go back again. Loved it there. Thank you.
Apr 21, 2022
Apr 20, 2022
Apr 19, 2022
Deluxe cabin was great, campsite was not full but we were placed next to a long term trailer that had a sensor light going off every few minutes which put a damper on evening campfire. Trailer was also extremely close to our site and had a lot of unsightly items close to our fire pit. It took away from enjoying our campfire experience. numerous charges if you don’t follow their cleaning rules
Apr 18, 2022
Staff was rude
Apr 18, 2022
First camping trip of the year was a success!
Apr 18, 2022
We have stayed here many times and always enjoy it. The campground is in very nice clean condition and all the staff is extremely nice and helpful.
Apr 17, 2022
Beautiful park, well maintained and very friendly staff.
Apr 17, 2022
The bathrooms and showers were really clean and spacious. The sites were clean and had plenty of room. Staff was helpful and very nice.
Apr 15, 2022
it was a wonderful stay. people friendly, clean and it had everything for a family with kids except TV

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review you can get tv by streaming on our great wi-fi and yes were sorry that we don't have cable tv
Apr 15, 2022
We have camped at Burlington KOA for over 10 years! Amazing staff, super clean bathrooms, gorgeous well maintained grounds, tons of activities fur all ages (large playground, indoor pool/spa, 18-hole mini golf, Gaga ball, badminton, bounce pillow and obstacles course, bikes, game room, etc). Super family/animal friendly! Love, love this KOA! They make you feel like family�

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review it was wonderful having you here again and cant wait to see you again soon
Apr 12, 2022
Apr 12, 2022
Quiet, good staff, indoor pool/hot tub. Hope to return soon.
Apr 12, 2022
We had a wonderful time as we have had in our past stays This is a beautiful campground and the staff is very accommodating. We will be back soon.
Apr 11, 2022
Thank you for putting next to our camping buddies!
Apr 11, 2022
I will definitely stay there again. Thank you for your hospitality.
Apr 11, 2022
Great spot for kids, lots to do even on rainy days. Bring extra money as they charge for some activities. No guests allowed which was a bit weird. Our friend who stayed 2 hours paid for a nights stay ($10) to get in the gate....Clean and nice grounds. Overall a 5 rating!!
Apr 11, 2022
Very clean campground only down side is there’s fee’s for everything on top of your camp spot
Apr 10, 2022
The KOA was beautiful and clean! Very well kept. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Only thing to keep in mind - no cooking allowed in the cabin. We hadn't encountered that before, but next time we stay we will plan better for that so we can make breakfast outdoors as well. Overall a great stay!
Apr 08, 2022
Like all the new improvments made since our last stay campground looks great! As always friendly staff and security, clean washrooms and a welcoming environment. The tulips are fully open and in bloom cant wait to return next year.
Apr 08, 2022
We had a great stay for our short spring break trip. The pull through sites were large, clean and quiet. The staff was very pleasant and the bald eagles flying overhead was a great bonus. This was a great location to base out of for the Tulip Festival, Mount Vernon, Anacortes and North Cascades National Park. We will definitely be back.
Mar 30, 2022
This place is beautiful, really large wide spaces with fire pits. This also is one of the cleanest places we have been. Really really pretty
Mar 30, 2022
Mar 29, 2022
Stayed here in a cabin for 3 nights with my family to do some whale watching and explore the skagit valley, I will say this is the cleanist and Well kept up koa we have stayed at and the fact they have security 24/7 and trained first aid personal on there staff help is just feet away its comforting to know my family will be safe there,The only downside of our visit pool was closed till easter

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THANKS FOR YOUR REVIEW,GLAD YOUR FAMILY ENJOYED OUR CAMPGROUND AND YOU APPRECIATED THE SECURITY LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN.
Mar 28, 2022
Super friendly staff that remembered us from previous visits. Incredibly helpful in the store. Made a great deal of effort to ensure our kids had a great time. Even worked hard to dry off the bouncy toy after it had collected water during the rain. You can definitely tell they are working to make the place inviting to all.
Mar 27, 2022
Mar 26, 2022
Nice campground with lots of amenities for kids, I want to thank you for enforcing your quiet hours of 10pm the first night there our neighbors where very loud and your security kicked them out after giving them a warning, beautiful area and everything is so green lots to do from whale watching ,fishing, hiking, the trip up the north cascade highway and to mount baker is highly recommended.
Mar 25, 2022
Stayed in one of the little cabins. Really liked it. Winter/rainy so didn’t use the other campground amenities but really liked the cabin, clean and comfortable
Mar 23, 2022
You can’t burn your own firewood.. seems like a sleezy way to make more money! Overall everything else was good! Great to see them working to improve the place!
Mar 21, 2022
This was a "shake down" trip with our new trailer, we only live 7 miles from the KOA. Any friends or family who come here will likely stay with us, so I don't see that we would ever recommend someone stay here. But the facilities were great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review please contact our campground so we can learn some more about this review about your friends and family staying with you just not sure what you mean. thank you
Apr 22, 2022
Absolutely 💯 beautiful. Grounds are well kept,very useful poolhouse,something for any age. Thanks
- Robyn DeBoer on Google
Mar 26, 2022
The staff are very friendly and helpful bathrooms are spotless and campground very well kept I do wanna say if you plan on being loud and partying after there 10pm quiet hours there security will kick you out as I saw in the midnight hour after they was given a warning to quiet down I'll be back next year Thank you koa staff/ security
- E B on Google