Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open March 30 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Info: 740-928-0706

Email This Campground

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 07, 2018
clean koa with lots of options. i do wish there was a bridge over the creek to make getting to the showeres easier!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We enjoyed having you as our guest and will take your idea into consideration.
Jun 06, 2018
May 28, 2018
May 10, 2018
The stay was great. showers were ice
Nov 04, 2017
Stayed here during the Lost Lands festival with my wife. While the campground was a little on the pricy side, both of us were very happy with our stay. The campsite area was clean, peaceful, pretty and the staff was very freindly. The main bathrooms were clean with lots of hot water. Would recomend this campsite to anyone going to Legend Valley or Buckeye Kake.
Oct 21, 2017
Awesome staff, easy booking, beautiful grounds with lots of amenities.
Sep 18, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
I found this campground to be extraordinarily clean and well run. The bathrooms are brand new (or look like it if they aren't) and the location is more quiet than many because it is farther off the highway. The staff was friendly and helpful and answered all questions about the local area. They have a cute little gift shop too. I really enjoyed this property!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Was our 1st time staying in a KOA camp ground. Our experience was wonderful. Everyone was very friendly & helpful. The bathrooms & showers were exceptionally clean. The park is beautiful & the tent spaces were adequately spaced apart. Grandchildren loved the park as well. The special events for the children were a fun addition! Thanks for the memories. May try a cabin next time! ððð.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
This was my first KOA ever so I don't have anything to compare too. There were A lot of Mosquitos because of our location. I would have changed that. The people were great.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly staff
Jul 11, 2017
Only complaint was the picnic table at our tent campsite had moss on it, it could have been clean Ed earlier this year. Other than that, we have stayed at this campground the last 3 years. Thanks for a clean place bathrooms etc. We will be back again
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was very organized and friendly. Restrooms were very clean.
Jul 07, 2017
Very professionally run campground. Loud when it should be, quiet when it should be. Lots of activities to choose from. 10 out of 10
Jun 26, 2017
Great stay at a new campground by circumstances of two other campgrounds being full. We normally stay at state or national parks because of the price. After staying one night at this KOA, we will be back. This price is high compared to state/national parks, but the value is even higher!
Jun 19, 2017
The location was called Buckeye Lake KOA. But the site is about 0.5 miles away from the lake. There are no trails to lake. Also no access to lake near KOA, except marina locations. The whole campsite was small and congested.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The village is Called "Buckeye Lake" Hence the name Buckeye Lake KOA. We do not advertise that we are on the lake, it is across the street with access .5 mile away at the BL boat ramp. We are a 40 acre park, not small.
Jun 17, 2017
Great for RVs, we had a platform tent, we had many mosquito bites. The staff is excellent, very friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2017
Beautiful campground with lots of facilities. Well stocked camp store and clean well maintained swimming pool. Restrooms clean and neat. Rates a little pricey for camping.
May 21, 2017
Really big mosquito problem. Grounds need to be treated. Only 2 bathroom stalls and shower stalls open at a time. One of 2 shower stall no lock and it's for male/ female use so anyone can walk in. Lack of communication with staff, don't know if your coming or gaming even if you notify them you put away your tent in prep for the rain - they clean up the site and throw away camping supplies.
May 12, 2017
Seemed like one of those places that people live in there campers. Some things that could be worked on. More then 5 tent sites, weed around things to make it look more neat, all bathrooms are not cramped and up to date, and if you have people who live or leave there camper there should be rules set in place to make sure the place stays looking as nice as it can! I wish no ill will on this place I
May 03, 2017
Good people, genuinely cared for my well being. Who does that anymore!
Apr 22, 2017
Very clean restrooms and fortunate to have closer tent site to building in case of severe weather
Nov 10, 2016
Facilities were clean and well-maintained. Staff were friendly and courteous.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals