Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2020
Relaxing and very enjoyable. I have already recommended Buckeye Lake to a friend.
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
Very clean and lots of stuff for kids to do Very friendly staff
Aug 06, 2020
Tight spots- lots of people! We passed through one night. If we were not in a pandemic rating might be higher.
Aug 06, 2020
Great people. Really did not like out campsite it was right at the entrance when people came in with their head lights on, but it is a nice campground. Next time I will ask for a patio site in the back of the campground.
Aug 06, 2020
Great staff!
Aug 06, 2020
I was alone, had a pleasant quiet 4 day stay. Loved the cabin, also loved the mattress. It was frim how I like it. Thank You see you again soon.
Aug 06, 2020
Staff Helpful & Friendly. Campground both family and group oriented.
Aug 06, 2020
Excellent as always
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Our family just had an amazing weekend!! Thank you Rhonda and staff!!
Aug 04, 2020
Very helpful staff great wooded location great place for taking walks or doing water sports
Aug 04, 2020
Everyone was very helpful. Both office people and the folks in the carts around the property. It is a very nice place and we will return.
Aug 04, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 04, 2020
Everything went great except the cable television hookup. Cable TV reception was very poor. I used over the air broadcast television instead.
Aug 03, 2020
Nice clean facility, with a friendly staff
Aug 03, 2020
Park very clean,well maintained. Staff very friendly and accommodating! They answered any questions, if we needed anything it was brought to us immediately and with a smile. Due to Covid 19 many of the activities were not available but thats not parks fault, there following Ohios mandate. We still had a great time and enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
We got a patio spot and it was very nice even after a heavy rain. Playground equipment and pool could use some updating. We didn't get to do any activities or visit the restaurant there because of COVID. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2020
Very friendly staff. Clean and nice cabins and facilities. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 03, 2020
Stay was good. I like the fact that your site is likely under large tree coverings, make it a bit cooler. Staff was very nice and helpful. Only concern I have is the sites are very close together, so it felt a bit cramped. Since it is right off I-70, it is a bit of a pit stop. Alot of people staying one night and heading out....no concerns with that, just good info to know. Overall it is good.
Aug 03, 2020
Overall it's a very nice campsite and the owners are very friendly but the big rig sites are not big rig sites I have a small 32 ft toy hauler and when I retracted my awning it almost touched the neighbor as well as when I put my slide out it obstructed our other neighbors campsite I just believe they're trying to fit too many in too small of a place
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Great gift store!
Aug 03, 2020
Cabin was very clean. Other campers very friendly. Most people working at KOA were very nice. If you do not want people to come into the store (masks on), please close it. Rude lady told us what we came in to get we could of called to order. You lost out on tshirt sales, etc. It was clear she didn't want us in store browsing. Other than that a pleasant visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love people to shop our store. We also offer delivery service. Perhaps she conveyed it wrong and only meant for you to know we have that service available
Aug 02, 2020
We were very disappointed with the employees as they thought nothing of coming close to us with no mask! One man had a mask but it was around his neck.
Aug 02, 2020
I have stayed at many KOA’s, most bath rooms and showers are cleaned daily and for some reason you don’t follow that process. Would I come back, probably not. If you would would like to talk more about it, call me.
Aug 02, 2020
Love the hospitality...the campsites were well maintained and the staff was very friendly...I highly recommend you and your family to stay there
Aug 02, 2020
No one really told us what the Wi-Fi password was there. and that you should put some stuff on your website saying like the putt-putt is closed we are not doing breakfast My kids were really looking forward to all that
Aug 02, 2020
Beautiful grounds!
Aug 01, 2020
Excellent campground! The staff was very polite and the campground was clean. We will definitely come back again!
Aug 01, 2020
Wonderful stay. Camp site was really clean and quiet. In fact the whole campground was really clean. Everyone was really nice and helpful. Will be back soon.
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
The sites over by 72 are very close together and not much grass. I know I picked that area. Just why I won't give it a perfect rating.
Jul 31, 2020
We were placed right next to a large site of people that were not observing social distancing or mask wearing. So we stayed in our camper the whole time. We usually love this KOA.
Jul 31, 2020
3rd stay during past two months and each stay was very nice. The KOA site is very well maintained and the staff is friendly, accessible and helpful with any concerns. Prices are reasonable for all of the amenities they provided. Highly recommend this sit
Jul 31, 2020
It was OK, but the cabins were out in the open and not in the wooded area. There was a guy in a golf cart that made sure we felt unwelcomed. He went out of his way to do so.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest made reservation on line and their is no indication that these cabins are in the woods.
Jul 31, 2020
We had just purchased a travel trailer in Indiana and our first stop was here. The two nights we stayed were very peaceful and relaxing. The staff was very friendly and helpful!! We will definitely come back!!
Jul 30, 2020
Very comfortable and convenient spot. A lot of fun things to do there. Very accommodating.
Jul 30, 2020
We just camped overnight on 2 nights to break up a long trip. The staff was on point and practiced good safety, but the paper sign-in could be handled by txt message to go totally contactless. The size of the tent site was great. Great campground location near Buckeye Lake! The next time we come it will be our destination and we'll bring our boat!
Jul 29, 2020
Extremely disappointed how the swimming pool was managed....or not managed during COVID. I believe the sign said 34 people were permitted....one family alone brought 34 people, another had 19. My daughter and I didn’t stand a chance socially distancing. Perhaps you should consider putting someone at the pool to manage this a little better. We won’t be back for a while!
Jul 29, 2020
Loved it .definitely will return. Staff extremely nice.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Very nice and we enjoyed the activities for kids
Jul 28, 2020
Campground was nice, staff was great. Loved that they allow people to bring/use their own golf carts to explore the campground, esp without having to pay more up charges to do so, while also having golf carts available to rent for the ones in our group that do not have golf carts. overall great experience. Will visit again.
Jul 28, 2020
Customer service was fantastic! we will definitely stay again!
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 23, 2020
The staff was on top of it. They went above and beyond to accommodate us and made our first trip at this KOA a wonderful one. They kept everything clean and safe and we had a great weekend. We rebooked our next stay before we even left! Thank you!
- Waffle Man3000 on Google
Jul 21, 2020
Very level shady sites and pleasant staff.
- Margaret Eisenhauer on Google