Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - November 3

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Info: 740-928-0706

Email This Campground

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2018
Lots of mosquitoes. Couldn’t take a walk without getting swarmed. That time of year. The park was big lots of trees People were friendly and helpful
Nov 29, 2018
No comment. Shouldn’t have stopped there.
Nov 19, 2018
Nice campground! I would have stayed here on my return trip except I was too late because they had closed for the season. I would definitely stay here again.
Nov 06, 2018
Not good!!
Nov 01, 2018
No one picked up our trash all weekend. We put it out at 5:00pm both days and finally we put it in the dumpster around 9:0m. We didn’t want any animals to get in it.
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
MY WIFE AND I HAD A GREAT TIME AT YOUR CAMPGROUND! WE WERE TREATED AS FAMILY, AND THAT MADE US FEEL RIGHT AT HOME. WE WERE ASURRED THAT IF THERE WAS ANYTHING WE NEEDED, THE STAFF WAS READY TO HELP IN ANYWAY THEY COULD! WE LOOK FORWARD TO STAYING AGAIN AT YOUR VERY FRIENDLY CAMPGROUND. SINCERLY, EARL & BETTY BRINGARDNER
Oct 29, 2018
Rhonda is great to work with. We were a group of 7 motor homes and she was great to work with.
Oct 29, 2018
Some 50 sites not level enough for class A motor homes.
Oct 28, 2018
Have stayed here several times. Grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Laundry area is spotless and everything works! Costs a little more than any other KOA we've stayed at, but is a perfect example of you get what you pay for. Will definitely be back. Thanks for great stay.
Oct 27, 2018
The spots are tight for back-in's. Need to cut some trees.
Oct 26, 2018
This was exactly what we needed. The staff was friendly and the facilities were great.
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Glad we stayed on weekdays. Friday night got really busy. Thankfully it rained, so not too noisy. Someone was chopping wood at 6am (really dude?) and pop-pop-pop from hunters closely thereafter on Sat morning. Great time with the kids. FYI don't waste your $ in the arcade. Everything was broken.
Oct 25, 2018
They were so friendly!!! This is a campground that truly loves families and ... their dogs! We felt right st home. The park is easy access to 70 and close to Columbus. We will definitely be back. The park was clean. Spacious. Great activities and outdoor stuff for the kids too. They were so accommodating to our needs as well. Thank you KOA!!!
Oct 24, 2018
A very well run campground!
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Another great stay Awesome place plenty of activities awesome people
Oct 23, 2018
10th or 11th consecutive year at this KOA on this particular weekend. We return because of the place, the atmosphere, the activities, the staff. Rhonda and her folks are simply incredibly hospitable and helpful. We look forward to returning next year!!
Oct 23, 2018
The campground had lots of fun activities. Rhonda was outstanding in helping us redo our reservations and went above and beyond to accommodate. Great place!
Oct 23, 2018
Nice campgrounds, helpful staff and plenty if activities!
Oct 23, 2018
Enjoyed our stay but, would not reserve a buddy sight again unless we knew those staying in the other site as the sites were very close to each other. Very friendly staff and thought the grounds were good. Would have liked to use the pool but, it was not open (locked gate).
Oct 23, 2018
The staff was very accommodating! We need a late arrival and a late check-out and they were happy to help! Much Appreciated!
Oct 23, 2018
Our first stay ever at a KOA. Very impressed with the cleanliness, customer service and activities. Staff was super friendly and easy to work with. We loved the location of our cabin. Everything was great---we will be back !
Oct 22, 2018
Nice, clean campground. Staff was fantastic and lots of activities. Will definitely go back.
Oct 22, 2018
It was great!!
Oct 22, 2018
it was Great !!!!
Oct 22, 2018
Staff are super nice. Men's room looked brand new. Being here for overnight only at the end of the season the price was extremely high. Our pull thru space faced permanent rigs which is not desired. Spaces were very narrow for our 40' motorhome with slidez.
Oct 22, 2018
Absolutely the most comprehensive Brochure I've seen. Great location, Great Staff and a Terrific Halloween program!
Oct 22, 2018
Was Halloween weekend-place was busy-was fun to see everyone enjoying the activities!! Loved the sale -come in costume and your DJ was perfect for the crowd of kids to adults!!!!! You did a really nice job! Was sorry we missed the car show!
Oct 21, 2018
We have stayed at your campground a few times and knew what to expect, or so we thought. This time was one of the Halloween weekends, but we booked anyway. The kids and the entertainment were ok and we enjoyed the DJ. What we didn't enjoy was the adults who had too much to drink, yelling at 12:30am, with nobody there to put a halt to this behavior. Just a suggestion, keep someone around overnight.
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Only stayed overnight, but nice campground to stop at
Oct 20, 2018
Always friendly staff. Always clean.
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Too expensive.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Really can do without scary movies in the ladies room. We were disappointed with only one WiFi code, especially since we were there on a weeknight in October. An expensive overnight stay. We did enjoy the campground during the summer with grandchildren.
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Beautiful campground tucked in large tall trees, large sites, quiet ;and helpful, friendly camp hosts.
Oct 17, 2018
Always great!
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Just overnight at end of season. Staff very friendly. Drive 20 miles out of way to stay there and would do it again.
Oct 16, 2018
Great fall camping
Oct 16, 2018
I was disappointed this year cause what schedule said to do was different when we got there. Please have the caramel apples next year and car show on the proper date. We look forward to oth of these. No cupcakes in the fall. Need apples for Halloween.
Oct 16, 2018
Was a great stay until the last day. The last day there was a big argument outside of our camper (mgmt and camper) and the sheriffs ended up being called. Had my child not been taking a nap, and gotten woken, it wouldn’t have been a big deal. Ended up leaving then instead of the next day so we did lose a day. Other than that it was good.
Oct 16, 2018
Everything was terrific except the sites are too close together. We had a "buddy" site with people we didn't even know. Too close quarters for us, but everyone was super nice and the facilities and activities were terrific!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals