Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open March 30 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Info: 740-928-0706

Email This Campground

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2018
Great fall camping
Oct 16, 2018
I was disappointed this year cause what schedule said to do was different when we got there. Please have the caramel apples next year and car show on the proper date. We look forward to oth of these. No cupcakes in the fall. Need apples for Halloween.
Oct 16, 2018
Was a great stay until the last day. The last day there was a big argument outside of our camper (mgmt and camper) and the sheriffs ended up being called. Had my child not been taking a nap, and gotten woken, it wouldn’t have been a big deal. Ended up leaving then instead of the next day so we did lose a day. Other than that it was good.
Oct 16, 2018
Everything was terrific except the sites are too close together. We had a "buddy" site with people we didn't even know. Too close quarters for us, but everyone was super nice and the facilities and activities were terrific!
Oct 16, 2018
Enjoyed our weekend. It was the Halloween weekend. All the decorations were great. The campground was very clean and the staff friendly. If I had one comment, it would be the restrooms. They could be just a little larger and I didn't see a handicapped one. This is not meant to be a negative. I will be back.
Oct 16, 2018
The campground and staff are great here. We were there for the halloween activities and that was great. There are afew things I would like to see improved; many of tge games in the game room did not work and there was no chalk for the pool tables, Campers were packed in too tight, and we prefer to have hiking trails when we camp. Overall, I do think we would camp here again, during the weekdays.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Said full kitchen but no oven had to cook on grill and gas ran out. Lighter would not work, can opener didn’t work . Staff seemed to be very nasty unhappy people which a lot of campers agreed with. A lot of drunk loud people playing loud music all day long. Would stop your guests at the entrance like watch dogs to collect the $6 but didn’t care about loud drunks around all of the kids
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
We went for the first time last weekend and we had a great time! Lots of activities for the kids and clean amenities! We will be back!
Oct 15, 2018
It was great. Activities for chrildren was fantastic. Best weekend ever. Love the staff at buckeye lake KOA
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Great KOA had fun weekend with all the Halloween events.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
This was our first camping trip and we had a blast!!!! We loved the activities available for the kids! The only recommendation I would make is in the shower rooms, have something that people can set their belongings on without them getting wet. But the bathrooms and showers were so clean!!!! Thank you for our first weekend of making memories!
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Friendly helpful staff and pull through sites for big rigs.
Oct 14, 2018
short overnight, seemed like a great place for families, very good dog park
Oct 14, 2018
Amazing park. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 13, 2018
Extremely clean and safe campground with lots of activities to do . Outside of the campground Buckeye lake seemed very inaccessible unless you own waterfront property,and there wasn’t much to do . But the campground was excellent with wonderful staff and lots of security.
Oct 13, 2018
Everyone working at the campground was very pleasant. The campground was very clean and nicely decorated for the fall holidays. If in the area again we would definitely stay here.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Excellent
Oct 12, 2018
Very clean campground! Plenty of space in the sites, did not feel crowded! Staff was friendly.
Oct 11, 2018
This is a very nice KOA. There is one exception, the section where the permanent campers are. It looks rather trashy in spots. There is no restriction on what can be built around a camper. Many had old wooden porches attached and too many things sitting around that junk up a site. The rest of the park is very nice and some areas look new with nice concrete pads. Staff nice. Grounds well kept.
Oct 11, 2018
What a nice facility. I liked that on top of each electric hookup was a light which, made them easy to see, plus provided a welcome atmosphere around the entire park. It was convenient for the event that we were there for. Everything was very clean and the people were super nice!
Oct 11, 2018
Very good
Oct 10, 2018
It was fine, except on the day before I left, someone took my water hose (with filter and regulator attached) and my antenna cable while I was in town. Staff replaced items stolen at no charge to me. Thanks!
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
A very well run and park.
Oct 10, 2018
Great staff, facilities and scheduled children's activities. We will defiantly be back.
Oct 09, 2018
Had a great time for Halloween weekend.
Oct 09, 2018
The campground is spacious and the patio sites are very nice. The personnel at the campground are all very nice.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
We spent the weekend since we were attending the Ohio State football game. We arrived late evening after a 2 1/2 hour drive (after a long day at work). Check-in was very quick and they were very friendly. Campgrounds were very clean and beautiful surroundings.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Stopped while on the road, the loudest park I have ever been to. DJ at pavilion was loud and obnoxious. Party atmosphere, not conducive for travelers looking to rest off the road. Power was out for several hours overnight, no offer to comp, no number to call on paperwork issued at check in. Oh and all this for almost 70, a night. Nope.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
We were sorry we didn't get to spend more time in the campground to explore and enjoy the peacefulness.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Everyone was polite and the grounds were clean very nice campground.
Oct 07, 2018
This location had experienced recent flooding. There were many puddles and much mud. Out site was clean and adequate for one overnight.
Oct 06, 2018
Bathroom real clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals