Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great time and had zero complaints. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Oct 15, 2019
Wonderful time! Trick or Treat.
Oct 15, 2019
I had a great time.
Oct 15, 2019
As always, Rhonda and her team were fabulous!! Absolutely no complaints! The KOA team was there anytime we needed something. The activities for the kids are always fun for all! Loved the annual hayride! The Rahr’s will be back again soon!!!
Oct 15, 2019
Fantastic stay wish the site was just a little bigger.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Expensive. The upgraded pull thru site was VERY narrow. Almost no distance between RVs. Had to move off-site to have a fire. Cost was very high for 4 people, one overnight, for a narrow gravel site.
Oct 15, 2019
The staff was the most attentive that I've ever had at a KOA. Their sites are perfectly level, and the hookups are clean and easy to access. My family loved how many activities there were for us all the enjoy, especially the kids. Excellent playground areas. The place is clean and well thought out. We enjoyed it so much we called the kids off school the next day and stayed and extra night.
Oct 15, 2019
Thank you for a great time. KOA BUCKEYE LAKE HAS NEVER RAN AS SMOTH AS IT DOES NOW WITH RONDA IN CHARGE.
Oct 15, 2019
We were there on the first weekend of the monster bash celebration and the trick-or-treating was great. My 8 year old son also enjoyed the bounce pad quite a bit as well as the pumpkin painting. The only improvement we could recommend is adding a bypass around the dump station. When it is time to leave, the dump station gets backed up making it difficult to get out easily.
Oct 15, 2019
Always enjoy staying here.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Loud music; kids playing football kept coming on our deck and running and shouting right by bedroom window. Not a relaxing weekend as planned.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
This was our 3rd stay. Only had the TT for 2 years. It's close to home and a nice get away. Everyone is friendly. We will be back.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We came for the Halloween celebrations with a large group (lots of kids). Everything from the cleanliness of the shower houses to the spacious campsite was amazing. The activities for the kids kept them with something to do as well as look forward to later in the day.We’ve already booked for the 2020 Halloween weekend.
Oct 14, 2019
Over priced and crowded. More like staying in a refugee camp then camping. Epitomizes why my kids refer to KOA as Kill me On Arrival.
Oct 14, 2019
We had a great time at the Monster Ball weekend. My only complaint was Laveda in the office wasn't very friendly, went into office a few times to get wristband for child, that we weren't given upon check in for the activities, and she said several times that she was too busy to get those; then upon checking out she said that she didn't have a phone to call the manager to find the answer out.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
great
Oct 14, 2019
I loved our site (216)! All the activities for the kids were so much fun. Love sitting around the fire pit. We will be back in the spring!
Oct 14, 2019
We had a great time! Our grandkids had a awesome time! Halloween camp out is one of their favorite weekends! All the activities including painting a tshirt, painting a pumpkin to the best trick or treat ever! All the employees that work there are so friendly and they go out of there way to make sure everything is taken care of for everyone. We just really can't say enough how much we love it there
Oct 14, 2019
Possibly one of the best KOA parks we have stayed in.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
We stayed two nights -- about 10 days apart -- had the same sites - we were well taken care of - if we traveled through the area again -- we`ll be sure to stop by for one night or two !!!!
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Love staying at Buckeye Lake KOA! Everyone is so kind and accommodating! We love the area! Thanks so Much!!!
Oct 09, 2019
Staff was super nice and friendly. The sites are so tiny. Our neighbors sewage hook up was so close to our picnic table. Couldn't really move the picnic table because the site was so small. Bathrooms were not upkept well and neither were the grounds. But there is alot of activities for the kids to do.
Oct 09, 2019
You need to enforce Quiet Hours, even on weekends!! It’s hard to sleep with all the inebriated yelling going on way past midnight. Everything else was fine except being put in one of the smaller spaces with limited space to park the car.
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice park. Would have been 5 stars, but cable was not working at our site.
Oct 09, 2019
We had a great time! The cabin we rented was clean and functional. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the response to things like ordering wood or replacing the fire pit that was at the cabin with a hole in it were very prompt.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Loved all of the activities!
Oct 08, 2019
Went for a relaxing weekend...it was great! Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2019
The spaces very tight, my sewer hook up under next camp sites picnic table.People next to my had car damaged by trailer pulling in no one watching. Camp ground must not realize that s--t does not flow up hill. The sewer stand pipe about 10 inches in air.
Oct 08, 2019
Pulled in without a reservation and they were able to accommodate us for the night.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Rhonda is Great (Campground Manager). never any issues. and the DJ is the BOMB !
Oct 07, 2019
It is a well maintained camp with lots of activities. I enjoyed the mature trees. No breakfast served although it was advertised. We did have issues with noise from other campers. The dump station is in a location that blocks others from leaving camp if someone has stopped to use it.
Oct 07, 2019
We stayed there as part of a group, and it was a great trip! The campground was very clean and had accommodations for all of our group. Some had RV's, some stayed in cabins, some had dogs, and all had a great place to stay! The shower house and restrooms were very clean. There were a lot of activities and such for the kids. All the kids had a good time. The staff was friendly and very helpful
Oct 07, 2019
We were there for the OSU game on Sat. night. Very convenient! Everything was Great!!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
My family stays here often. It seems nice.
- Wendla Oldaker on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Older KOA Campground. Well maintained. Nice camp store. Friendly staff. Lots of activities. Easy in and easy out. Primitive camping allowed. Water and electric to some of the primitive sites. 2ed visit in 18 years.
- Stephen P Rusk on Google
Oct 09, 2019
Nice RV park.
- BMT CPA on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.