Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open March 30 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Info: 740-928-0706

Email This Campground

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2018
Cabin was great! The breakfast omelet was awesome but I thought I was being served hash browns but they were more like cottage fries. Only bad part of the whole experience. I will be back.
Aug 17, 2018
Great sites with lots of mature trees. Very friendly staff. Easy to find and was very quiet at night - very little road noise.
Aug 17, 2018
Very enjoyable and relaxing. The staff is wonderful and the grounds are very well kept. I stay there every year for the Mopar Nationals and I will be back next year also.
Aug 17, 2018
The campground was very nice. Lots of amenities. It was clean throughout. Staff was friendly. The only negative was that the campground was a bit pricey, but I would stay there again because it was nice.
Aug 16, 2018
Very nice camp ground. We stay there every year. It's clean and quiet and have plenty of things to do for the kids.
Aug 16, 2018
Sites were very close. Monday morning was very noisy. Internet policy is unusual and expensive
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Had a last minute friend with a big rig stop by. I knew the campground was full but Rhonda was able to accommodate my buddy with a BIG spot. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The grounds and bathhouses were spot on clean. Thumbs up to Buckeye Lake KOA
Aug 15, 2018
We had a Great time staying here! The Staff were warm & friendly. The campground was well maintained. And we didn't have to worry about anything.
Aug 15, 2018
Always love staying here. They are so accomodating. June and Rhonda, in particular worked to make sure we had a place to stay while traveling. Kudos to them.
Aug 14, 2018
Staff were very friendly and willing to go the distance to insure we were well treated !!!
Aug 14, 2018
AWESOME!
Aug 14, 2018
We stay during the Mopar nationals and really enjoy it. Very well kept and organized. Already booked for next year.
Aug 14, 2018
very clean and nice campground,,,, staff very friendly and helpful....... would definitely come back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 14, 2018
Great place to stay! Clean, neat and quiet.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Bathrooms and showers were kept clean at all times everyone of staff very helpful and friendly! See you next year
Aug 14, 2018
Very nice staff and well managed facility. Clean restrooms and laundry room. Big lots.
Aug 14, 2018
Best campground facilities I have ever seen. Owners have reinvested wisely.
Aug 14, 2018
Great area to stay...
Aug 14, 2018
Everyone is amazing, professional, courteous, so friendly and fun, clean and comfortable
Aug 14, 2018
We were extremely disappointed with our site (76). It was very narrow and all stones and mud. We couldn’t sit and enjoy our campfire because of the poor condition of our site. We wanted a premium site and was told they were taken but the site we were on last year was open all weekend (site 313). No band this year! Very disappointing. We were fond of the previous owners. Not a good experience!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were dissapointed. We encourage everyone on Mopar weekend to make their reservation for the next year this guarantees the site of choice. We were sold out for the weekend. The site your are referring to had a paid reservation they just didn't show up. We don't double sell our sites. We hope to see you in the future.
Aug 13, 2018
Missed the firetruck. Understand it was needing repairs. Had some kids there for the first time looking forward to it. Disappointed that the band was cancelled. Store prices are a bit high. Was gonna buy some extra grahams and marshmallows until I saw how expensive, so we made due with what we had. Still enjoyable weekend. Place is clean and staff is very friendly. Lots other activities for kid
Aug 13, 2018
came down for the mopar nats, have been staying here for about 10 yrs. great place to stay
Aug 13, 2018
We stayed for the mopar nats, the only thing I would like to see change is to allow pets into the cabins with bathrooms
Aug 13, 2018
Camp sites are in need of more gravel. Rains splashed mud on campers and restored cars. I heard many complaints about it. We noticed the main streets were re-graveled (but they should be blacktop), as this would cut down on the street noise (and dust) at night.
Aug 13, 2018
we stayed in the 1 room cabin. it was clean and with the AC very comfy.the whole campground was excellent, well maintained, well staffed,very professional. will definetly stay again. thanks john
Aug 13, 2018
Was a very nice campground, clean and everyone was friendly, the staff loved the kids and made us feel comfortable. Did not take advantage of the breakfast because we like to do our own but it's nice to have that option. All over great time.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
We had a wonderful time, the staff and people were extremely courteous and we loved our stay. Perfect location from going to the Mopar Nationals or even cruising the famous Brice Rd!
Aug 13, 2018
One of several visits this year. As always the staff was great and the campground was neat and clean. A little disappointed that the advertised entertainment had been cancelled and we were not notified ahead of time
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
we had a nice time but the mosquitos were horrible!! pool was very clean.
Aug 13, 2018
Always a good time. Very clean and well kept.
Aug 13, 2018
Great time. All the staff were friendly and professional. Bathrooms were stocked and clean on a busy weekend. Great job!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
We had a great relaxing time. The staff are very nice and helpful. We'll be back.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Very disappointed with the lake area and all the construction. Beach had warning not to swim because of water. Liked the campground and staff, but wish everything to do at campground wasn’t extra. Just seems like with the price you pay to camp, all activities should be included in price
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
well manicured very clean got a very nice reception when we register Definitely would stay there again
Aug 09, 2018
We had our family reunion for the 11th year in a row at Buckeye Lake! The staff and Rhonda made us feel so welcome...they seem like part of our family:)
Aug 09, 2018
There was an owner change. Please update youre survey emails.
Aug 09, 2018
Excellent in all respects. What I expect from a KOA Campsite.
Aug 09, 2018
Nicely tended grounds. Friendly staff. Level sites. Plenty of amenities and camp store. Nice to walk to the lake and relax.
Aug 09, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean surroundings. Rapid response when power panel kept tripping. Kudos to all.
Aug 08, 2018
Spotless campground, pool, shuffle board, everything you need!
Aug 08, 2018
cabin was very clean , koa had a theme weekend that was great, very enjoyable weekend
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals