Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Great place helpful workers
Oct 13, 2017
EXTREMELY OVERPRICED! To make it worse, after we arrived, after we finished payment and check in, we received a 'by the way' - and were advised that we were required to wear wrist bands the entire weekend, branding us with a name and site number. We spent the weekend looking like we had gone to a rave. The site was tiny, what little grass was there looked like it hardened been cut in weeks.
Oct 12, 2017
I stayed in the spring and saw a lot of the work that went into getting the campground ready. Trees were coming down or being trimmed, stumps were being removed. The fire truck even got a spruce up. I went out west, but was welcomed back like family when we returned. "Aunt" Rhonda, Cooper will miss you and your office staff! (The guys too!) You all gave me a reason to get some walking in.
Oct 12, 2017
The attendant that checked us in was very unpleasant, didn't want to be there, playing on the computer. Gave us a small site for our 40' MH, when the guide called in to the office, the person contacted asked if we wanted to upgrade to a "DELUXE" site. After the guide communicated with the office of available sites, we were provided a site amongst full-timers and seasonal campers. More to come..
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Great/Large sites. Friendly owners/employees. Easy Access To/From I-70
Oct 09, 2017
The bathroom was dirty on the grates that goes over the runoff water from the showers. And, it was not day old dirt but built up dirt. I scraped some off with my shoe to make sure the cleaners saw it. They removed what I took off and left the rest!! Around the panels to the walls near the floor are filthy also.
Oct 09, 2017
Getting too expensive. The giant pillow is worn out. The fire truck ride didn't happen. It seems like we're paying for improvements to sites we are not interested in. And those sites have fire pits that are so tall that you can't see down into the fire. Why are the prices so high on a weekend when there's nothing going on and the pool is closed?
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Nicely kept campground, spacious sites, friendly staff
Oct 07, 2017
Real nice campground
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We enjoyed the campground as well as the owners & staff...We believe this place is a hidden gold mine... thumbs up and we will return soon
Oct 04, 2017
Very relaxing
Oct 03, 2017
This was the first time we've stayed at a KOA with our travel trailer. It was terrible. We were right on top of those parked next to us, no privacy at all compared to state parks. We were at full hook up and the sewer inlet was right next to our picnic table. We were vendors at the Backwoods Fest and my sisters who drove up from Cincy to help us had to pay to visit campsite and leave by 9 PM.
Oct 03, 2017
We stay here 2x a year on our way to and from the East Coast. We have been doing this for 7+ years and have NEVER been disappointed. Facilities are excellent, level sites and bath houses are always clean. You have to eat the the Pizza Cottage which is within walking distance of the campground. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Friendly, informative staff, nice large sites, peaceful, rules enforced. Great job
Oct 02, 2017
Our particular site was VERY tight. Sat out by the campfire right next to the sewer outlet to our neighbors that's how tight. Restrooms were clean and the facilities themselves were well kept. Everyone we interacted with was nice and willing to help. Would stay there again, but would request a larger site maybe even one of the premium sites as they looked nice.
Oct 02, 2017
Nice sites, and service.
Oct 02, 2017
The lady that checked us in very nice and friendly.The man that parked us retired from Cota was very helpful and checked back to see if everything was ok.Good people working for you.
Oct 02, 2017
enjoyed every minute of it campground was clean people were friendly weather was perfect
Oct 02, 2017
This is a great property and we enjoy our annual trip. The staff are very friendly and helpful. This year was a little disappointing as a local venue had a big music festival and some overflow camping was on property. I am glad mgmt was concerned about noise and safety but was very inconvenient wearing very uncomfortable wristbands all weekend. I am hoping since this was first year easier in futur
Oct 02, 2017
It was only a one night stay over, but we really liked the camp ground. We would definitely come back.
Oct 02, 2017
A really nice campground in a beautiful part of the country!
Oct 01, 2017
Sites are tight. However' they are flat with a nice club area. Didn't check out the barh rooms or other facilities.
Sep 30, 2017
Great campground nice staff stayed only one night but nice
Sep 30, 2017
Young girl at check in was rude. I questioned charge for guests and the older Lady told her there was no charge during the week. She was obviously mad at both of us and became very short with me.
Sep 29, 2017
Narrow sites if a camper next to us wanted to use the fire pit, it would have burned our motor home, pet area only had 3 ft fence not good for larger dogs, and this is a smaller campground for walking, very dusty, staff very friendly,
Sep 29, 2017
A satisfactory stay, we got what we expected.
Sep 28, 2017
Staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Grounds are facilities were well kept. Wish the pool had been open because it was so hot, but we understand. Lots of activities and good food and drink nearby. And they have lots of Buckeye trees!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Very Friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2017
Cleanest bathrooms & shower houses I've ever seen at any campground!
Sep 25, 2017
Always love coming to Buckeye Lake KOA!!! Very friendly environment. Clean and comfortable.
Sep 25, 2017
Overpriced but clean
Sep 25, 2017
Nice place , nice people working there
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
I made the reservation months ago, I knew t was the appreciation weekend. When we checked in, they did not give me the discount until I said something. Not sure why or how to prevent this from happening again in the future as I believe that this is the second time this happens. Not sure if to get it you must make the reservation in person.
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice
Sep 23, 2017
restful and relazing
Sep 21, 2017
Rhonda was really nice at check in. Even gave us names of place's to eat.
Sep 21, 2017
just passing through for one night. have stayed here many times ... I like the trees & the 2 dog play areas & convenience to highway... I do not understand why there is no recycling.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We tried recycling one season, even had a separate dumpster brought in for that. Could not get campers to separate garbage from recyclables even when we gave them the special recycle bag. Took too much time for our staff to go thru trash, not healthy for them either, so we stopped it.
Sep 20, 2017
The showers are the best that I have seen in any campground. Restrooms and facilities are very clean. Campsites are spacious.
Sep 20, 2017
Had great stay ! Thanks to Mike and Rhonda for the help with a problem with my camper. It is a great place for memories with family and friends .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals