Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
When we went to plug in we stepped in dog poop. We were put next to a long term site who kept their dog on a chain. Overnight stays should be put closer to bathrooms not have to walk threw muck to get to the bathroom.
Nov 23, 2017
Buckeye Lake everyone is very friend and helpful. Will help you with any problems. Lots to do. Very clean and safe for families.
Nov 22, 2017
We were only there one night and got there around dinner time. The people were very accommodating. We needed propane, and they came and got our tanks, took them, filled them and brought them back to us. The grounds seemed to be really nice, we had a chance to walk the dog around. Unfortunately, it was the last night of the season, so we appreciate them being so accommodating!
Nov 21, 2017
Best KOA we stay anywhere in the country! Great owners, staff and great facilities!
Nov 21, 2017
What a beautiful place. Staff was awesome felt like I owned my own private campground considering I was the only one there was a really beautiful place it’s too bad they’re not open Through the winter. Only complaint I had was no water . I do understand because of winters it was absolutely gorgeous and the Host she was very accommodating. How about a discount next time there’s no water .
Nov 07, 2017
Very nice place to stay. We stopped back on the way home to dump my septic and I think the $17 dump fee was a little much. Other than that not a bad place.
Nov 06, 2017
Nice campground and met our travel needs. Wide and long pull through with full hookup and 50 amp service. Will return to Buckeye Lake when traveling in that area! office staff courteous and helpful! We enjoyed our visit!
Nov 04, 2017
Great place and great people!
Nov 03, 2017
Love the campground and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They've closed for the winter, but we will definitely be there next spring.
Nov 02, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2017
We stayed 3 nights, not much going on, last weekend of the season. To us kind of ecpensive but we stayed inside mostly, rainy & cold. Not many people.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
We made this a quick weekend to attend the Ohio State/Penn State football game in Columbus, so we didn't spend much time at the campground. That was in a way a good thing. The spot was level and adequate, but our camper awning faced the site next to us. That would have been ideal, if we were camping together. Unless requested, we prefer more privacy when camping not as part of larger group.
Oct 31, 2017
Great campground. Very comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Mike and Shirley are great owners. We look forward to returning next season.
Oct 31, 2017
Hosts were exceptional! We will return next season.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
We are regular visitors to Buckeye Lake, usually in the warmer months. I was not happy paying 72 dollars per night for late fall, no activities camping. Our future visits to Buckeye Lake will be at another campground.
Oct 31, 2017
We've stayed here many times. Love the place, love the friendly staff. We couldn't ask for more.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
always enjoyable and kind caring staff
Oct 29, 2017
Only stayed overnight, but staff was very helpful and professional. Facilities were clean. Would stay again.
Oct 28, 2017
The sites are very close. During the week the park was almost empty but they kept putting the few that came in right beside us.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
We were on our way back home and just needed a spot for the night. The campground was very nice and wished we could have stayed longer. Everyone was extremely friendly.
Oct 27, 2017
Great stay as always
Oct 27, 2017
Very wonderful stay. Halloween weekend was a blast. All the staff did a great job.
Oct 27, 2017
Easy in/out Warm welcome Clean level site Utilities well placed What's not to love?
Oct 26, 2017
We really like this campground,we've stayed several times and will continue to come back for sure!This was our first time staying for Halloween here,my only complaint is the costume contest was not until hours after trick or treat when some little ones are already in bed and older ones had already taken off their costumes.If it were right after Trick or Treat, I feel that would work better for all
Oct 26, 2017
Loved it we will be make nexted year.
Oct 26, 2017
Nice host, nice place, nice lake in side the campground, we only could stay one night. Would recommend.
Oct 25, 2017
Love the camp ground activities and how well the campground is maintained. My dogs love exploring the pet area and going for walks.
Oct 25, 2017
We arrived late afternoon on a Saturday without reservations. Our motor home is 39 ft long and we were towing a car. Thankfully, we were able to get the last pull through site. We enjoyed our visit at this lovely park. The restrooms were spotless, the store was well stocked and the staff were friendly and professional. I highly recommend this campground. There are many activities for children.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Great weekend! Wonderful Halloween activities! We will be back!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Over priced, only 2 toilets in the main bathroom, small shower space, Friendly staff.
Oct 24, 2017
No problems except the site was not very level. not an uncommon problem at KOA sites
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Our family has been to this campground a number of times and we can always say it's clean and the events going on makes it fun for all. However, this past time we had a group with us, 3 families in campers, the remaining in cabins. The owner came up and addressed the noise (13 year olds singing) at 7pm. Disappointed in the way this was handled and our friends will never return with us.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We had a lot of fun but feel the campground is a little expensive. Loved the patios and the bathrooms were great. Enjoyed the activities offered but not the additional cost to do them especially with the cost to stay here.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The only issue was the barking dogs both Saturday morning and Sunday morning at 6am. Other than that it was a great stay.
Oct 23, 2017
Was impressed with how friendly staff and camper,and everyone had doggies like us loved it.Als the activities for the kids
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The manager and owners were very nice. Campground was clean and there were lots of activities for the kids. Spots are close to each other but that's what we've come to expect from KOAs. We did not check out the showers or laundry facilities so I cannot speak to those amenities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy