Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
We totally enjoyed our stay. We just bought a 35 ft motorhome and was a little worried about getting it into an RV site for the first time. Everyone we talked to was fantastic in making sure we were ok. Larry, took us to our site and made sure we were ok. He said he would check on us during our stay and he did making sure we were ok. Thank you all very much for a great stay. K & KT
Aug 29, 2017
Planning next visit already
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The cabin was wonderful people where very friendly
Aug 28, 2017
We weren't here very long, but I can tell you the best RV sites are gorgeous! Pole lights and privacy hedges and nice tables & chairs on concrete slabs, plus swings! Wow! That's first class! Our cabin was nice, too. Only met evening security man....friendly. Great place....lots of things to do!
Aug 28, 2017
Clean, comfortable and communicative. It provided exactly the accommodation that we needed. I couldn't have been more pleased.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We were first time R V campers and very impressed with the area. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were spotless. The restaurant there was a very nice touch and the food was excellent We will be back that for sure
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice
Aug 25, 2017
Excellent, fun friendly people, wonderful staff,
Aug 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. Beautiful grounds. Convienent to everything. Clean facilities. Loved our deluxe patio site. Worked very well for my elderly mother who uses a walker. We all enjoyed our stay.
Aug 25, 2017
Great place.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice campground!
Aug 25, 2017
koa campgrounds are not camping at all in our opinion.we apparently did not use the website for registration correctly, so we were reprimanded by our host ( the manager ) we could however correct it by buying a 30 dollar koa card. when we used the pool, the workshop was right next door, and workers were airtooling on some equipment very loudly and not at all relaxing, backpack blower started at 83

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Quiet hours are from 11 pm until 8 am each day. During the week especially on Tuesday and Wednesday there is work to be done to keep the campground looking good. That is why we use tools like the backpack blower and change tractor tires with an air wrench. The hot deal for the free night must have a value kard. You still would have saved money by purchasing the card.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice big grassy sites, wish we had had longer to enjoy the amenities.
Aug 24, 2017
Great pull through deluxe sites
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
There is no lake near the camp grounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The 3700 acre lake is only 1/4 mile from the campground. It is called Buckeye Lake.
Aug 24, 2017
I've stay twice at this KOA for one night each time. Once in a busy Friday and another time during a dead Tuesday. It's probably the most expensive KOA I've ever stayed at. I understand they charge a high fee on the weekend, but during a dead weekday, this didn't sit well with me, considering the bathhouses we were located next to were closed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always have lots going on at the campground on the weekends, have not had a dead weekend yet this season. The bathhouse close to you was closed for renovation. We still had 2 other large bathhouses on the campground.
Aug 23, 2017
We arrived at 7 on a one night stay in one of the cabins. Staff was very nice and helpful and the cabin was very nice and clean. Wish we had more time to enjoy the campground. We did have time for a swim before we left . We'll definitely stay a couple nights next time .
Aug 23, 2017
Only stayed over night. The bathroom was very clean and nice.
Aug 23, 2017
We always try and stay there when going that way very nice friendly and cleanð
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We try to stay often. We love the friendly and helpful staff. Even after the flooding in July they did a great job of cleaning up the campground and getting it ready to go the next weekend.
Aug 22, 2017
Had a little problem when I checked in but the next day they fixed the problem
Aug 22, 2017
Love, love, love this campsite! Will be back next year for sure!!
Aug 22, 2017
Great WiFi, lots of security, very clean, beautiful area, good activities for kids. Manager is very unprofessional, made gestures and comments to group of employees about what a pain I was for asking if they could look at our sewer drain (site 73). Expensive for what you get compared to other KOA's, 5 star fees don't equal a 5 star resort. Good for a 1-2 night stay if cost isn't and issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Manager did not make gestures, wasn't sure after 14 years and no complaints about our sewer what I wasn't understanding. The only comment was asking our Maintenance supervisor to assist the customer.
Aug 21, 2017
It was a great place. If you don't want a buddy watch fo them lots. They are to close since wife booked it I did not read about it lucky we got no one until last night. The don't monitor speeding very well. They have a cop that lives there which goes through park regularly even he don't do speed limit of 5mph. Because the stones are not settled hard walking take carpet. A bunch for kids to do.
Aug 21, 2017
Was our 1st time staying in a KOA camp ground. Our experience was wonderful. Everyone was very friendly & helpful. The bathrooms & showers were exceptionally clean. The park is beautiful & the tent spaces were adequately spaced apart. Grandchildren loved the park as well. The special events for the children were a fun addition! Thanks for the memories. May try a cabin next time! ððð.
Aug 21, 2017
Completely delightful experience. Took me back to campgrounds of my childhood and we loved it. The activities and the staff helping with kids items are wonderful, my 7 yr old was beside himself. The camp is clean, well run, and a good size. If you're a Class A size get the deluxe as the others are a bit narrow, but otherwise have a great time!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Nice folks and helpful. Sites are small but clean and area is lovely. In my opinion the sites are too small ( too close together) for campfires to be safe since the neighbors fire was only about 5' from my rig.
Aug 20, 2017
Other than being placed in the Kabin furthest from the bathroom it was a great place, very clean, well maintained, people were all very nice.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice staff, clean bathroom, but sites are to SMALL, very little if any grass and sewer pipe to high out of ground, hard to drain tanks.
Aug 19, 2017
We were there for the car show. No children with so we didn't use a lot of the amenities but everyone very helpful and friendly. We did have to tell the people next to us to be quiet at 2am - just loud talking no parties. Great stay!
Aug 19, 2017
Too many rules, first time we have ever had to pay for our dog, old cabin with dirty porch and ac ineffective. Never have we had to give a $25 security deposit. M
Aug 18, 2017
We always stay at the Buckeye Lake KOA when we come to central Ohio. It is one of our favorite campgrounds. Rhonda and the entire staff are so friendly and accommodating. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is pleasant and enjoyable. The campground is very nice and well kept and clean. We will sure to be back next year.
Aug 18, 2017
Traveling from Michigan to North Carolina to help a grand daughter move. Buckeye was our over night stay to break up a long drive. Buckeye was quiet, easy access to and from highway. We plan on stopping on our way home for the night also.
Aug 18, 2017
Overall we had a great time. But it was expensive and none of the amenities were free except the pool and jump pad. I feel that for the price we paid at least all the amenities but the gem mining should have been included. Also while the restrooms at the entrance where kept spotless the ones next to the dumpsters were not. They were not gross but definitely could be better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Kids get a 15 min free ride on the peddle carts, free jumping pillow for entire stay, free game of golf, free brand new GaGa ball pit, free volleyball, free playground, free sand pile, free basketball, free shuffleboard, free swimming pool, free activities on the weekends. The restrooms in the back are closed for renovation. We have 2 more restroom/showers on the campground.
Aug 17, 2017
Very clean, Friendly staff, Good entertainment, And very reasonably priced, We were in a tent campsite that had electricity and water...
Aug 17, 2017
Great staff.....friendly and very helpful. I had a great time.
Aug 17, 2017
It went very smoothly. Everything was very clean and very pleasant. The deluxe cabin was perfect for our family of six.
Aug 16, 2017
I've been coming to this KOA for years during the Mopar Nationals. We always have a wonderful time, the staff is always very helpful and friendly. This year I was very disappointed to see that all the restrooms were not kept as clean as in previous years.
Aug 16, 2017
One word....................PERFECT The grounds were beautiful, there was so much to do and the staff was excellent. I stay at KOA's all over the eastern US and this by far has been my best experience, and in my opinion the nicest one so far. Rhonda and the KOA team, thanks so much for everything. We plan on returning for the next MOPAR Nationals weekend!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals