Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
There is no lake near the camp grounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The 3700 acre lake is only 1/4 mile from the campground. It is called Buckeye Lake.
Aug 24, 2017
I've stay twice at this KOA for one night each time. Once in a busy Friday and another time during a dead Tuesday. It's probably the most expensive KOA I've ever stayed at. I understand they charge a high fee on the weekend, but during a dead weekday, this didn't sit well with me, considering the bathhouses we were located next to were closed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always have lots going on at the campground on the weekends, have not had a dead weekend yet this season. The bathhouse close to you was closed for renovation. We still had 2 other large bathhouses on the campground.
Aug 23, 2017
We arrived at 7 on a one night stay in one of the cabins. Staff was very nice and helpful and the cabin was very nice and clean. Wish we had more time to enjoy the campground. We did have time for a swim before we left . We'll definitely stay a couple nights next time .
Aug 23, 2017
Only stayed over night. The bathroom was very clean and nice.
Aug 23, 2017
We always try and stay there when going that way very nice friendly and cleanð
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We try to stay often. We love the friendly and helpful staff. Even after the flooding in July they did a great job of cleaning up the campground and getting it ready to go the next weekend.
Aug 22, 2017
Had a little problem when I checked in but the next day they fixed the problem
Aug 22, 2017
Love, love, love this campsite! Will be back next year for sure!!
Aug 22, 2017
Great WiFi, lots of security, very clean, beautiful area, good activities for kids. Manager is very unprofessional, made gestures and comments to group of employees about what a pain I was for asking if they could look at our sewer drain (site 73). Expensive for what you get compared to other KOA's, 5 star fees don't equal a 5 star resort. Good for a 1-2 night stay if cost isn't and issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Manager did not make gestures, wasn't sure after 14 years and no complaints about our sewer what I wasn't understanding. The only comment was asking our Maintenance supervisor to assist the customer.
Aug 21, 2017
It was a great place. If you don't want a buddy watch fo them lots. They are to close since wife booked it I did not read about it lucky we got no one until last night. The don't monitor speeding very well. They have a cop that lives there which goes through park regularly even he don't do speed limit of 5mph. Because the stones are not settled hard walking take carpet. A bunch for kids to do.
Aug 21, 2017
Was our 1st time staying in a KOA camp ground. Our experience was wonderful. Everyone was very friendly & helpful. The bathrooms & showers were exceptionally clean. The park is beautiful & the tent spaces were adequately spaced apart. Grandchildren loved the park as well. The special events for the children were a fun addition! Thanks for the memories. May try a cabin next time! ððð.
Aug 21, 2017
Completely delightful experience. Took me back to campgrounds of my childhood and we loved it. The activities and the staff helping with kids items are wonderful, my 7 yr old was beside himself. The camp is clean, well run, and a good size. If you're a Class A size get the deluxe as the others are a bit narrow, but otherwise have a great time!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Nice folks and helpful. Sites are small but clean and area is lovely. In my opinion the sites are too small ( too close together) for campfires to be safe since the neighbors fire was only about 5' from my rig.
Aug 20, 2017
Other than being placed in the Kabin furthest from the bathroom it was a great place, very clean, well maintained, people were all very nice.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice staff, clean bathroom, but sites are to SMALL, very little if any grass and sewer pipe to high out of ground, hard to drain tanks.
Aug 19, 2017
We were there for the car show. No children with so we didn't use a lot of the amenities but everyone very helpful and friendly. We did have to tell the people next to us to be quiet at 2am - just loud talking no parties. Great stay!
Aug 19, 2017
Too many rules, first time we have ever had to pay for our dog, old cabin with dirty porch and ac ineffective. Never have we had to give a $25 security deposit. M
Aug 18, 2017
We always stay at the Buckeye Lake KOA when we come to central Ohio. It is one of our favorite campgrounds. Rhonda and the entire staff are so friendly and accommodating. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is pleasant and enjoyable. The campground is very nice and well kept and clean. We will sure to be back next year.
Aug 18, 2017
Traveling from Michigan to North Carolina to help a grand daughter move. Buckeye was our over night stay to break up a long drive. Buckeye was quiet, easy access to and from highway. We plan on stopping on our way home for the night also.
Aug 18, 2017
Overall we had a great time. But it was expensive and none of the amenities were free except the pool and jump pad. I feel that for the price we paid at least all the amenities but the gem mining should have been included. Also while the restrooms at the entrance where kept spotless the ones next to the dumpsters were not. They were not gross but definitely could be better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Kids get a 15 min free ride on the peddle carts, free jumping pillow for entire stay, free game of golf, free brand new GaGa ball pit, free volleyball, free playground, free sand pile, free basketball, free shuffleboard, free swimming pool, free activities on the weekends. The restrooms in the back are closed for renovation. We have 2 more restroom/showers on the campground.
Aug 17, 2017
Very clean, Friendly staff, Good entertainment, And very reasonably priced, We were in a tent campsite that had electricity and water...
Aug 17, 2017
Great staff.....friendly and very helpful. I had a great time.
Aug 17, 2017
It went very smoothly. Everything was very clean and very pleasant. The deluxe cabin was perfect for our family of six.
Aug 16, 2017
I've been coming to this KOA for years during the Mopar Nationals. We always have a wonderful time, the staff is always very helpful and friendly. This year I was very disappointed to see that all the restrooms were not kept as clean as in previous years.
Aug 16, 2017
One word....................PERFECT The grounds were beautiful, there was so much to do and the staff was excellent. I stay at KOA's all over the eastern US and this by far has been my best experience, and in my opinion the nicest one so far. Rhonda and the KOA team, thanks so much for everything. We plan on returning for the next MOPAR Nationals weekend!
Aug 16, 2017
Buckeye Lake KOA is one of my most favorite places to camp! Mopar 2017 was great and so were the activities the campground planned! The staff is wonderful and the campground is very clean and accommodating!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
we always have a nice time. the staff is very friendly and helpful. look forward to returning next year
Aug 15, 2017
Very pleasant stay with a friendly staff , but rear shower house needs a complete upgrade
Aug 15, 2017
Everything was great except for the motorized LOUD scooters some campers were using. Golf carts are not distracting, but these things were so loud we couldn't even talk. If these had been banned from the campground, I would have given 5 stars! Everything else was great. Warm, welcoming staff, clean campground, lots of activities! Will stay again if in the area.
Aug 15, 2017
We came for the Mopar Nationals event and the KOA campground was the best part of our stay, friendly staff who helped us and was so courteous. We will be making our reservations for next year to come back to this great location, so many things to do and not leave the grounds. The food was great also from the cafe We will come back and recommend the park for others to come to.
Aug 15, 2017
Super friendly staff, fun activities for kids, very clean
Aug 15, 2017
I had a great time the facility as well kept. However the bathroom next to the dumpster may have been needed to be emptied due to a foul odor
Aug 15, 2017
I stayed in the cabins and it was perfect for the Mopar National's weekend with the cruise coming right through to view the cars!
Aug 15, 2017
Extremely well run campground. My wife and I always look forward to going there each year in August. James Shelhamer and DEBBIE (US Navy - Retired)
Aug 15, 2017
Had a wonderful stay we have already booked for next year !
Aug 14, 2017
We look forward to this vacation here every year! There is so much for the kids to do and nice shaded spots for the parents to relax.
Aug 14, 2017
Busy weekend car show going on. Found the campground to be very nice, bathrooms hotel like.
Aug 14, 2017
There for Mopar Nats.
Aug 14, 2017
We stay here between 10-15 times a year. Close to our house. Always clean and they still make improvements every year. Great owners and manager!
Aug 14, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating! Very clean restrooms! We will be back!
Aug 14, 2017
Good amount of family activities.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Everyone is friendly and helpful. There is a lot to do in an intimate setting. We go several times a year.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and well organized check-in went fast everybody was very friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy