Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
Cleanest bathrooms & shower houses I've ever seen at any campground!
Sep 25, 2017
This is the 6th state at a different KOA I have stayed at. I love that I can come to any of them and expect great service, safe, comfortable and clean accommodations for myself and my family. Thank you KOA for all you do.
Sep 25, 2017
Always love coming to Buckeye Lake KOA!!! Very friendly environment. Clean and comfortable.
Sep 25, 2017
Overpriced but clean
Sep 25, 2017
Nice place , nice people working there
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
I made the reservation months ago, I knew t was the appreciation weekend. When we checked in, they did not give me the discount until I said something. Not sure why or how to prevent this from happening again in the future as I believe that this is the second time this happens. Not sure if to get it you must make the reservation in person.
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice
Sep 23, 2017
restful and relazing
Sep 21, 2017
Rhonda was really nice at check in. Even gave us names of place's to eat.
Sep 21, 2017
just passing through for one night. have stayed here many times ... I like the trees & the 2 dog play areas & convenience to highway... I do not understand why there is no recycling.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We tried recycling one season, even had a separate dumpster brought in for that. Could not get campers to separate garbage from recyclables even when we gave them the special recycle bag. Took too much time for our staff to go thru trash, not healthy for them either, so we stopped it.
Sep 20, 2017
The showers are the best that I have seen in any campground. Restrooms and facilities are very clean. Campsites are spacious.
Sep 20, 2017
Had great stay ! Thanks to Mike and Rhonda for the help with a problem with my camper. It is a great place for memories with family and friends .
Sep 19, 2017
First time ever at a KOA and loved it. The cabin met my needs. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Everyone was always friendly and helpful. Will stay again next year.
Sep 19, 2017
Love the sites, activites, etc. Only complaint is the charges for children. We have several children and our stay was about $100 more just because of our kids.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Fantastic! Were willing to work with my strange schedule, since I was a vendor at a local art fair. VERY CLEAN and easy to get in / out. Would recommend again!
Sep 19, 2017
Awesome deluxe site. I wish they were all this nice. But we had the best site in the part ð
Sep 19, 2017
The Kamping Kabin was great we liked the concrete patio and close proximity to the restroom/shower house. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Only downside we feel is the closeness of campers, pop-ups. It didn't appear that some of them could open the slide outs all the way.
Sep 19, 2017
It would be a 5 star rating if the cabins had little refrigerators! Please consider because we stay in other locations and they have they in the cabins. Thanks for your consideration.
Sep 19, 2017
Great place to stay! Campground was very well maintained. Sites are spacious and level. Bathrooms were always very clean. Hosts were terrific--friendly, courteous, hospitable. Close to plenty of activities. Thoroughly enjoyed out stay and look forward to do it again!
Sep 19, 2017
Nice clean campground however there were no activities for the kids. They have a fire truck which they only ran once all weekend which was disappointing. On a weekend in which the campground was full you would think they would have had a variety of activities to entertain the kids however that wasn't the case.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your activity sheet listed Tye Dye t-shirts at 2:00pm. Also kids get FREE Jumping pillow all the time, 15 min free ride on peddle carts, free game of golf, also have playground,giant checkers and chess, volleyball & basketball court, Brand new this year GaGa pit. Sorry you couldn't see all of this. Don't know why.????
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed in the owners mobile home/rv it was very nice but not clean! First experience of being there and not being clean the place is amazing and will return soon just had one visit that wasn't great out of about 10 great place for kids and family to have fun and greated with smiles everywhere
Sep 19, 2017
Only stayed one night, but very nice
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
clean cabins and restrooms. Always nice to be greeted by someone after a long road trip.
Sep 19, 2017
Terrains à l'étroit mais personnel très accueillant

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We speak English in America.
Sep 18, 2017
we enjoyed our stay, all of the staff was very friendly and our site was perfectly level. we went to the OSU game Sat., your location makes it a very convenient for the drive into the city. we will probably do it again in the future. Thanks
Sep 18, 2017
GR8 PLACE TO HANG YOUR HAT!! EASY TO GET INTO. VERY GOOD BREAKFAST OFFERING,NICE MENU AND GOOOOOOOD !!!!!!! HAVE STAYED HERE MANY TIMES AND WILL STAY MANY MORE !! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!!!!!
Sep 18, 2017
I was a little concerned at first being parked next to a resident that had a full bar and tv set up outside his place. However, it was fine, very quiet. Looks like a lot of activities for kids. Our site was level and dry. Plenty of room for both our coach and toad. Was there for the Country Living Fair and to visit relatives. Had a great time.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Nice clean manicured campground. Clean modern restrooms and shower facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. I gave it a 7 because price is higher then several other KOA's have stayed in Ohio this season.
Sep 18, 2017
We were there with our grandkids and there were a lot of kids but they had no planned activities. Wow they did fire truck ride and that was only one time over the weekend. We have been to other campgrounds and they had activities all weekend. Will not return when we are with grandkids due to this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Did you miss the tye dye at 2:00PM on Saturday?We also have jumping pillow,golf,giant checkers and chess, playground suffleboard, new GaGa ball, sand Volleyball court, peddle carts and basketball. We also have movies on Friday nights thru Labor Day weekend. Sorry they did not find things to do.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice place and kept up and very clean. It was a little loud at times but we were in the first spot by the pavilion. Over all we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice place.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Love the campground. We had a very spacious site with a patio. Staff was very helpful. Only complaint is it was a little pricey although I think it was a special event weekend.Been there before and will return again.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice clean campgrounds. Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed at a deluxe patio site, very nice. Looks like some of the patios are being upgraded. Everything was in working order and clean. Bathroom was neat and well stocked. Looked like they were full and everyone was having a nice time. Campers were friendly and respected quiet time. We'll be back!
Sep 18, 2017
Cable was full of snow. Had to raise antenna and not use it. Site was not very level. So much so that I had to borrow a plank to use in addition to my leveler.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You did not tell us about your cable being snowy while you were here. We loaned you the board to level your RV.
Sep 17, 2017
We have stayed here two different times. Each time we receive excellent treatment from management, staff, and owners. The first time we had motor home problems and needed a great deal of accommodation coming into the July 4th weekend. They could have taken advantage of our desperate situation but instead the owners personally talked to us and guaranteed they would take care of us no matter what
Sep 17, 2017
One night; need more than one wi fi connect per campsite.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Short but nice visit
Sep 15, 2017
Not much to tell. It was one night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals