Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open March 30 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Info: 740-928-0706

Email This Campground

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2018
Only stayed for one night. Glad I had plenty of extensions for my tanks to dump as my drain is at the back of my coach and the sewer hook up on the site we were given was all the way to the front. Sites really could use more gravel added to them as it rained and there was a lot of mud everywhere. This place is okay for an overnight stop but would not recommend an extended stay.
Jun 10, 2018
Beautiful campsite! So much to do for tythat family. First time here and we will definitely be back
Jun 10, 2018
We only stayed one night to break up a long drive. Breakfast was delicious, Park was extremely clean and quiet. Fun activities for the kids too!! The ladies that served us breakfast were chatting about craft ideas for the kids and tying it in with the native wild life. I was impressed even though we go in at 9:30pm and left by noon the next day! 5/5 stars from me!
Jun 10, 2018
As a retired couple, we usually avoid KOAs. We find them to be cramped, noisy, and pricey due to family-oriented amenities and activities that we don’t use. But we didn’t have much choice and ended up at Buckeye Lake. What a lovely surprise! Large, shaded sites in a peaceful, wooded campground. Wonderful staff. Will happily stay again and again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the kind words. We were glad to have you as our guests and hope you come back soon.
Jun 09, 2018
Everything was great. Had a good time. Maybe an upgrade on some things in the park. Had some things there I played on in the early 80’s.
Jun 09, 2018
Everyone was pleasant! Escort to site! Store has necessities. Campground was clean and so was the pool. Easy on/off the highway. If you are traveling with children, plenty for them to do here.
Jun 07, 2018
Very nice and clean campground. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 07, 2018
2 nights in a pull-through. all sites and roads are gravel, but level. Lots of big mature trees and shade; except the premium patio sites had no shade. Not all rest rooms and showers are equal. My daughter said the main one to the east smelled very musty; but the one next to the office was great. Men's room there was fine, both places. Several sites are buddy sites with every other one facing
Jun 07, 2018
Stagnant stream thru campground made for many mosquitoes. Had to walk by it to washroom - bitten severely.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Just an over night stay, but the usual warm welcome by staff.
Jun 07, 2018
clean koa with lots of options. i do wish there was a bridge over the creek to make getting to the showeres easier!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We enjoyed having you as our guest and will take your idea into consideration.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Honestly the stay was ok. Nothing made our stay standout more than any other campground. The $6 per person fee for visitors seemed excessive when they only come for a short visit and don’t use any of the facilities attractions.
Jun 05, 2018
Great campground with lots of stuff for kids to do. Very clean and staff was great! We will definitely be back.
Jun 05, 2018
Clean showers and restrooms. Friendly staff. Very secure
Jun 05, 2018
It was short but very satisfied with our stay
Jun 04, 2018
Great site, friendly people
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
The campgrounds were well maintained. Restrooms we're very clean. Everyone was very polite and accommodating. Staying at this KOA exceeded our expectations by far.
Jun 04, 2018
Very neat and clean
Jun 04, 2018
Camp sites we're close. Need a little more space between sites. Some sites too close to Pavillion with loud music on Weekend Holiday evening. Some of the music selection was inappropriate (Non-Radio version (un-edited) of select songs) for younger audiences, less than 16 Year olds. Plus: Family Dollar & General Dollar both in the area to get cheaper supplies & fun kid toys while camping.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
We were in town for a festival at Legend Valley & wanted to stay close, but not too close to the venue. The cabin was clean & near the showers/restrooms, which were also very clean. The cabin's air conditioning worked like a dream. Breakfast at the KOA was hearty, inexpensive and delicious. Everyone we met (staff & campers) was friendly and courteous. Thanks for a great experience!
Jun 04, 2018
Only there one night, seemed very nice.
Jun 04, 2018
Way overpriced. We have traveled the country and have never seen a KOA priced over $60 a night and this one charges $88! On top of that they charge individuals for ice cream socials and breakfast. For that price, those should be included. Also $6 per guest per day even if they are adults that are simply visiting in our coach and not using the facilities. Makes it difficult for us to visit area
Jun 04, 2018
Great campground!
Jun 04, 2018
We had a great stay at the campgrounds! The sites were very well kept, the staff was helpful and friendly! Our kids had a blast on the playground equipment!!!
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Helpful, friendly office staff! Clean, quiet, well maintained, with beautiful tiled bathrooms. Exceptionally beautiful community.
Jun 03, 2018
Great place!!!
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Great facility and personnel! Fantastic root beer floats. Our site was clean, level, and roomy.
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
clean and neat. very friendly staff
May 31, 2018
Our lot was nice, but the campground was a bit dumpy. This place was way over priced, paved lots and roads would be a good start in fixing the place up. Hiring people with brains would also be a good start. Your internet was terrible and then we learned we were only allowed one device to use it. What was up with that? We won't be back.
May 31, 2018
The staff were god. Bathrooms were not cleaned regularly enough given the # of campers. Getting to the bathrooms at the back of the campground was difficult either the mud and lack of maintenance. For the price I was very disappointed.
May 31, 2018
It was very nice AN clean I would tell everyone about.this place.the people there that work in the parka store were the best service you can get.thank you very much for having me AN my family.God Bless You All.keep up the good work.
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
We stayed 1 night while enroute home. This is a well kept campground with level sights and full of trees. There is very little grass, mostly large white gravel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wish we could gave stayed longer.
May 30, 2018
We come every year on memorial weekend. We live 10 min from the campground and choose to come here . Thanks for letting us bring our own golf carts . They have more than enough staff and always around if you needed anything. Owners are great people .
May 30, 2018
Our site was uncharacteristically unlevel. Policy of $6/visitor is annoying. We understand the policy but KOA is more expensive than other campgrounds and we can't even have our family visit with us. We only stay here because of closeness to family. Sites are too close for comfort.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
We had a great time as always! We’re looking forward to our next visit.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Great place to stay with plenty of things for the kiddos to do. Only wish the lake was open to more then just people with boats. For us it was really not a big deal as there was so much to do in the KOA that we really did not need to head out for any activities. Such a kid friendly location and a safe place that as parents we were able to relax and enjoy the weather. Staff here are great!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals