Tent Reviews

Oct 19, 2021
Nice quite campground, the tent area is away from all the RVs which makes it nice and really quite. The only complaint I have is they have a mulch pad for you tent and under is rocks making it very hard to stake, they would constantly come out of the ground. Lucky for us it wasn’t windy at all.
Oct 19, 2021
Everything was nice! The only things I'd change is a slightly larger fenced dog area (approx 10x20 isn't enough space for the post-poop zoomies), no bread or chips available at the campstore where they sell PB&J and salsa, and the tent-campers bathroom didn't have hot water so once I cold-sinked it and once, I hiked to the front bathroom. Overall tho, a very enjoyable stay.
Oct 04, 2021
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 21, 2021
We tent camped at the KOA. Everyone was friendly and facility was very clean. Only down side was the bath houses by tent section had no hot water and sign in door said it had been out since last winter. Plenty of time to get it fixed. We would go back though
Sep 07, 2021
Overall clean clean campground. Tent sites had rock base which made staking difficult. No hot water in bathhouse showers. (although main building showers were nice). Overall good not great.
Sep 01, 2021
Have always loved staying here. Used to bring my kids here for years when they were younger. KOA has really made some GREAT changes to the campground. One down note though! Far back area is being tore up? Management stated its possibly being changed to RV camping?? We always liked staying in the far back, heavily, wooded area. Just wondering if tent camping will be available?
Aug 23, 2021
Excellent.. pieceful , spacious site with all facilities. Thank you
Aug 23, 2021
Nice wooded secluded tent site. The pool was awesome. Hit the spot after riding 6 hrs.
Aug 21, 2021
. Great stay but had _ alot of nat's All around us
Aug 14, 2021
We had a nice, level tent site and because the park was not busy, we had the tent area to ourselves, which was great!! Owner Matt helpful and responsive, the park was quiet, bathrooms and pool clean. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 07, 2021
Proprietor didn’t want to honor what HIS website showed for a price. Grounds had trash all over especially my site. Showers were gross probably haven’t been cleaned in awhile. Cobwebs everywhere. Shows a lack of accountability, integrity, respect, care and shows a lot of laziness. The campgrounds weren’t even half filled but the website showed only 1 tent site open the 2 days I was there…
Jul 19, 2021
Jul 06, 2021
Jun 20, 2021
We tent camped a week. It was a very nice stay.
Jun 17, 2021
Jun 13, 2021
Jun 09, 2021
The deluxe tent sites were very nice. The pool was nice and cool. Only complaint was the lack of hot water in the bath house by the tent sites, but the office was aware of the issue and told us when we checked in. Will definitely camp there again!
May 17, 2021
Stay was only one night. Restrooms were clean and nearby.
Oct 26, 2020
We have NEVER camped, let alone tent camped. Checking in we needed some items from the store. I felt the the “cashiers” were a little short with us as they had to do another transaction since they couldn’t add it to the first one. ( they didn’t ask if that was all) also, going to the site was confusing by the numbers. Weren’t sure if it was 2 sites or 1. Very big site. Very nice restroom
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Stayed here years ago when it was different owners. Since becoming Koa it's really grown in quality. The bathrooms were the biggest plus and it's very affordable. If you want a small camping experience this is the place to go.
Oct 08, 2020
It was very relaxing. Exactly what we needed. Definitely will be returning and bringing family.
Oct 01, 2020
night registration not lit up did not find it until the next morning but nothing was in it to register with and no one was in the office at 8:30 am when the office was suppose to be open. site was hilly but otherwise fine. Shower did not have ANY HOT WATER!!! Hours after we left we got notification that we had checked in and out. without seeing anyone. Wont come again.
Sep 29, 2020
The setting was beautiful. We tent camped back in a wooded area. When we tried to set up our tent, we could not get the stakes to go into the ground. We talked to the staff and they told us there was white rock under the mulch. They moved us farther back to a grassy area that worked out. When we took a shower, there was no hot water. The camp store had very items for sale.
Sep 28, 2020
Great tent sites, shaded with fire ring and picnic table... showers for tent campers were clean but freezing water ... playground was old but didnt seem to be too many kids around ... great location ... well kept campground
Sep 28, 2020
Our campsite was large and maintained very well. There was enough space to accommodate our three motorcycles, two trucks and a trailer. The bathrooms/showers were kept very clean. This campground is quite small compared to the ones in the state park, which made it easier to come and go from.
Sep 22, 2020
A very beautiful well maintained kampground! The bathrooms were very clean. That’s always a plus in my book. We had a tent site and the bathrooms were right next to our site which was also a plus. Very nice and friendly staff. I’m defiantly book another weekend next summer
Sep 13, 2020
Very clean and friendly. Only down was no hot water in the showers, only stayed 2 nights and didn't mention it.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Had a great campsite. It was nice and peaceful. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were very clean. We lived the place. Plan on going back.
Sep 02, 2020
My wife and I have been going there since 1986 seen a few name changes over the yeasrs and the comment that are tired of tenters and told Me they do not like tenters thinking about doing away with tent sites. Mark or Paul was really disrespectful to me and everyone in my party We had 3 sites for 2 days and 2 of them were for 3 days.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
The bath and shower facilities, including the dishwashing area, were extremely well maintained and clean. The campground has greatly improved the campsite facilities. I just wish the tent sites were a little cheaper. Otherwise, we plan to be back again.
Aug 03, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
We stayed at a deluxe tent sight and were very pleased with our sight. The only thing we noticed was putting in the tent stakes we had to work our way through the rock under the mulch in order for our stakes to hold. Other than that we enjoyed our time there. It’s a peaceful setting to pitch a tent! Very quiet and the bath house is kept cleaned. The staff are very friendly and will help in any w
Jul 20, 2020
Tent sites were thick gravel. Could not anchor my tent has to leave after first night. Location advertised grass lots
Jul 13, 2020
Friendly staff, nice pool and close to Brown County State Park!
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Great stay love that it was FULL HOOKUP, AC bath house and pool was open!!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
We switched our dates twice due to weather and they were very accommodating. Showers were ice cold but bathroom/showers kept very clean. Pool was nice enough.
Jun 22, 2020
Camping area was little trashy bags of construction mix etc. Could use some all around improvements
Jun 19, 2020
It was enjoyable. Facilities were clean and staff was friendly.
Jun 10, 2020
Very clean and quiet. Very polite hosts.
Jun 10, 2020
We had a nice stay at the KOA in Brown County. My daughters really enjoyed the swimming pool. The main bathroom and showers were clean, but I would have been happier, if the bathrooms near our tent site had been open. Our site was nice with a big mulched spot for our tent, but there a partially filled in hole on our site with exposed bricks and concrete block that our toddler kept tripping into.
Jun 08, 2020
We camped in the tent area. The grass and areas surrounding the campsites had not been kept mowed. We all got ticks on us from right at our campsite. The playground looks to be about 40 years old. We left a day early because of these issues. The pool was clean. The bathrooms were clean, showers did not get hot however..We have stayed at about a dozen KOAs in the US, this one was a bit rough.
Nov 20, 2021
Very nice and clean. Great access to the State Park and Little Nashville
- Jason Dial on Google
Nov 04, 2021
Just did a quick over night here but the site was well maintained and clean. Would definitely stay here again in the future!
- Kristen Covington on Google
Nov 04, 2021
Staff are great and helpful! Facilities and grounds are well kept. Great place to stay near Brown County!
- Anne McCune on Google