Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Great campground to stay at. We’ve stayed in Brown County many times but this was the first time camping here. Our pull through site had extra parking and plenty of room to move around. Used the playground and pool which were both well maintained. The store was nice and the staff were very friendly. We visit our son close by several times a year so will most likely be back. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 17, 2024
Great staff…..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 17, 2024
Very friendly staff and a great nature trail for my dogs ! This KOA is close to every place you want to visit. Their is a winery and a state park close by. The pool is super clean as well ! I'll be back for sure !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 17, 2024
Everyone was very nice and informative and very encouraging and the whole place was beautiful and clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Very nice campground. This KOA is a great place to stay. The smallest details like extra clothes hooks in the shower stalls is a nice touch! The play ground was a huge sand box with all the usual kid stuff (swings, jungle gym, etc) installed in the sand box. Nice touch! They even had sun shade material covering parts of the playground. My 9 year old grand daughter really likes the playground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 16, 2024
The location was great for visiting Brown County State Park. Every single staff person we met was wonderful. We stayed a week and enjoyed ourselves. Sites are somewhat tight, but we also have a 44ft rig that limits our options. We would definitely return here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 16, 2024
Only a one night stay prior to fathers day. Lovely camp ground. Friendly welcome with a small bag of goodies for all fathers camping with them for the night. Camp was clean, quiet and peaceful with wooded back drop for the outer sites. I will definitely choose this camp ground for my next visit to the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 16, 2024
Although we were there for only 2 days, we had a wonderful time. The staff were very friendly and attended our every needs. Ed and his sone took very good care of us. Can't wait to go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 15, 2024
Great staff friendly helpful and very accommodating. Nice laundry room very nice and not over priced at all Don’t think there’s a bad spot in the bunch electric and water no problem same with sewer
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Smaller, but very clean and well-maintained KOA. For dog owners...there are very few places for the dog to do its business near the campsites. There is a dog walk area leading to a dog play pen, just not convenient for that late night adventure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 15, 2024
We have stayed at this campground for over 40 years. Through several ownerships now it is a KOA. There’s been many changes upgrades for sure. We stayed up in the woods they now have full hook ups & wi-fi. We very much enjoyed our stay. look forward to returning in the fall where we have reservations. The owners are very pleasant & willing to help your camping experience. The grounds are meticulo

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 13, 2024
love when stay there
Jun 12, 2024
It was ok! We were there for a weekend. Sites could be more cleared and smooth. Paved sites would have been nice. Staff in the office was very friendly and did a great job!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Unfortunately the county does not allow us to have paved sites to the the water table in the surrounding area.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
My husband is battling lung cancer and we came to get away for a weekend. We have been coming back every year for the past 4 years in honor of our wedding anniversary. We spent our honeymoon in Brown County 36 years ago. It was very peaceful and relaxing at the campground. Great store for all of your needs and such friendly staff! Love the dog walk too!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 11, 2024
We will likely stay here again as it was clean, the staff was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 11, 2024
Very clean and friendly place loved it management goes above and beyond to make your stay memorable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 11, 2024
We stayed at the Brown County KOA to visit family in Bloomington. It is a very nice facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
very nice place with great people helping us out, very nice workers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 10, 2024
Awful! We arrived someone was in our spot that we had booked since January with our friends. New site even comparable and we were lied to about what happened. Every worker had a different story.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you feel this way, unfortunately we did the best we could with a bad situation. We gave you one of your two nights free of charge. We also never lied to you about the circumstances. We are sorry that we could not do more to correct the situation.
Jun 10, 2024
Beautiful wooded campground, well maintained with ongoing updates. Staff are delightful to work with and very accommodating. We love staying here and absolutely recommend!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 10, 2024
Nice campground that is convenient to Nashville. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 10, 2024
Everyone was so welcoming and helpful! They made our stay the best it could be!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 10, 2024
Excellent!!!! Didn’t want for anything �ϸ

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Our stay was awesome and they were very accommodating & helpful! Everything from check-in to check-out was perfect and everyone camping was very respectful & friendly! Highly recommend a stay here, worth every penny!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 08, 2024
Clean campground. Friendly staff. Great pool! Overall great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Beautiful campground. All staff were very nice and helpful. Campground was extremely clean and nice. Nature trail was nice, but there was poison ivy everywhere, so I cut my walk/hike short to avoid getting it. Good strong wifi signal, first campground I stayed in with WiFi so that was nice. We stayed at the top of the hill and the water pressure was poor, but other than that, it was a great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 03, 2024
Camp here at least once every year for the past 4 years and have never had a complaint.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 02, 2024
Great staff. Clean. Check out their store before you go elsewhere to get supplies that you forgot! They were cheaper than what we found down the road. We should have checked onsite first!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 01, 2024
May 29, 2024
Brief but great stay. Friendly clean and good WiFi!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 29, 2024
Staff is so kind and helpful. It’s a small park with not a ton to do but we enjoyed it. It’s older but very well maintained. Everything is simple but functional.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 28, 2024
A pleasure to stay here everyone was friendly and very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 28, 2024
The grounds are beautiful site 90 is best . Bill, Adam and the full staff are so friendly and helpful. The store is the best I have seen . Even the laundry room is clean. Pool sparkled. #1 in my book check it out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 28, 2024
We had a great time, and it’s a beautiful campground. We will stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 28, 2024
Great staff, wonderful expansion of sites. Near many great amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 28, 2024
Very quiet and well kept grounds! Sites were ok, better towards the back. Staff was exceptional with their service & friendliness…and for THAT reason, we will be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 28, 2024
First time staying in the area since last year. We missed it. The campground is a great place to relax. Many conveniences. The owners are great people and they have a friendly team. All the amenities I need. The location is great and almost walking distance to the State Park with downtown Nashville IN and Brown County Music Center just minutes away by car.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 28, 2024
Always accommodating and helpful staff. This is our 3rd stay and each experience has been great. While we usually visit in the fall time, this trip was late spring. Noticeable improvements noted each time. Dog walk trail is starting to get over grown and Kamp K9 is still just a fenced in area. It's disappointing when compared to many other Kamp K9 facilities we've visited.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! I do want to assure you, the Kamp K9 is on the upgrade list, so stay tuned!
May 27, 2024
It was a well layed out park but wished it had less gravel and more concrete site pads.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You and us both. Unfortinitly we aren't aloud to have concrete pads do the county. Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 27, 2024
Very clean ! Staff was great , friendly and courteous!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 19, 2024
Friendly staff, beautiful location, and quiet. We had a pull through site, full hookup and even wifi. My only issue was that the water pressure was extremely low at the top of the hill. I could barely take a shower, but I made due. There was poison ivy everywhere on the trails, but I still walked them, I was just careful and I didn't get it. I will come back and camp here again as we loved this location!
- Kevin A on Google
May 21, 2024
Love the campground site 90
- Stephanie on Google
Apr 17, 2024
This is a small KOA. Limited pull through sites. Very nice. Clean restrooms. Nice camp store. Quiet campground. Close to downtown.
- Becky Holsinger on Google