Brown County / Nashville KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2019
The host was very helpful and love the area and campsites.
Nov 07, 2019
Had a wonderful time in the cabin. It was so nice and cozy. Thank you
Nov 05, 2019
It was good but cold. The price was pretty high per night.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Enjoyed our time. KOA was very nice and staff was friendly
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
This is the first time I have stayed at a KOA. I am not sure if they are all as friendly and helpful as they were at the Brown County KOA, but I sure hope so. Thank you for being so accommodating and friendly. We had a great time. We will be back for sure.
Nov 04, 2019
This was our first time staying in our RV. We got there late and it was dark but Matt helped us unhitch and get set up (and it was freezing outside) He was awesome! Thank you Matt! We will definitely go back
Nov 03, 2019
Great campground!! Staff friendly and very helpful
Nov 03, 2019
Everything was good.
Nov 03, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Brown County is beautiful this time of year, KOA was perfect base to explore
Oct 31, 2019
Always satisfied
Oct 30, 2019
The mattresses in the primitively cabin was awful. The double mattress in the bathroom cabin was great. The bunk mattress weren't.
Oct 30, 2019
Late season stay. Very quiet campground. Staff very helpful
Oct 29, 2019
The campground is in a great locations. The owners were very accommodating and friendly with providing a site for our 41 foot motorhome with car in tow. Really liked the patio area and outdoor furniture and fire pit. Walking trails are great.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Very Clean and pet friendly. Managers very helpful to a first time rv-er . this was my shake down trip and it went very well.
Oct 28, 2019
Campground & Host was great as usual but was disappointed that I had to pay extra after I had already paying full price in February for my stay in October !!!
Oct 28, 2019
Nice quite campground. Matt was a great help backing in our trailer!
Oct 28, 2019
Loved the fall colors, campground was great! Clean showers and very helpful staff.
Oct 28, 2019
Very helpful to parking RV. Great sites.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Great location. Clean. Perfect for quick cheap trip to Nashville shops and park.
Oct 25, 2019
This place is very well kept. The walking trail was beautiful. The wifi and cable helped to glamp it up for us! We will definitely stay here again!
Oct 25, 2019
Good stay with very nice management. Older campground with shorter sites, but they have removed sites between, to allow for good tow vehicle parking. Very quiet location, good walking path with dog area. Would return.
Oct 25, 2019
Great place to stay!
Oct 25, 2019
This was first time out with our RV... The manager of the park was friendly and very helpful... We enjoyed our stay and the park was very clean with nice amenities...
Oct 25, 2019
I felt the price was a bit high.
Oct 24, 2019
Great!�� bath house and restroom was clean!! Nice having cable and WiFi Very helpful helped us back Rv in spot ! Very friendly we will definitely stay there again �
Oct 24, 2019
Had a good spot for camping. Very clean restrooms and camping area.
Oct 24, 2019
Nice location. Appreciated the really nice dog walk!
Oct 23, 2019
Brown County is a beautiful area in the fall. Our site was not level. The rocks are too big, needs to be pea gravel. Some fire rings are not in good locations, too close to the tow vehicle..
Oct 23, 2019
Great campground and the two men that run it, are tops.
Oct 23, 2019
The proprietor was very accommodating. I was a late arrival (9:30 pm). He greeted me, escorted me to my site, and assisted with positioning my motorhome on the site. The sites are rocky and the play area is small and run down. The bathrooms were very clean.
Oct 22, 2019
It was clean and the staff was friendly. The only thing I didn't care for was the the camper next to me. He washed out his sewer hose with the hose at his camp site all over the back of the camper and it was very unsanitary.
Oct 22, 2019
Matt, caretaker, was very friendly upon arrival and assisted me with parking trailer. Cozy campground close to sights. Well kept campground.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we were very pleased with the staff who escorted us to our spot and helped us park in a level spot. The campground was clean and well kept. However, the playground was a huge disappointment and in need of some serious updates. Other than that we would have given the campground 5 stars.
Oct 21, 2019
The owners are trying hard to bring the place up to date. Very peacefull place. Baths were very clean. Plenty of HOT WATER. Helped us park & level the camper. Very attentive.
Oct 21, 2019
Beautiful park! Dog walk is very beatiful... makes for a great hike. Sites are a little close and I wish they had trash pick-up. Staff was helpful in getting my coach situated and level. They loaned me an electrical extension at no cost.
Oct 21, 2019
Hosts were very nice and great to deal with. We had 1 issue during our stay where the 5er next door left their dogs in locked in when they left. The dogs barked a ton with the windows open. The staff dealt with it the best they could while they were gone. Our site had new gravel that was rather large and hard to walk on. There is not really a ton for kids to do except for 1 small playground.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Well kept family campground. Have stayed before and always helpful to campers. Clean, warm bathrooms.
Oct 21, 2019
Excellent bathrooms, lots of land with the camping site and you’re not too close to the people beside you.
Oct 20, 2019
Stay here every fall. Friendly, clean place. I am so glad they added a few bigger cabins. We will bring friends, and reserve one of those for next time.
Oct 20, 2019
Very friendly staff and well maintained grounds.
Oct 19, 2019
We had a deluxe site which was very nice compared to all other sites. Although the deluxe site was expensive compared to other KOAs with comparable deluxe. This KOA sites were semi gravel/dirt and most sites beyond anything close to level. Bathrooms were semi clean. We were at the KOA for 4 nights and men’s bathroom was not cleaned during our stay. All utilities were very good. Staff were friend
Oct 19, 2019
very pleasant- staff was very polite and friendly
Oct 25, 2019
This place is very well kept. The walking trail was beautiful. The wifi and cable helped to glamp it up for us! We will definitely stay here again!
- Meinl Wagner on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Clean, friendly, and affordable! Excellent amenities including a pool, laundry, and being steps away from Brown County State Park.
- Andrew Okerson on Google
Oct 21, 2019
Hosts were very nice and great to deal with. We had 1 issue during our stay where the 5er next door left their dogs in locked in when they left. The dogs barked a ton with the windows open. The staff dealt with it the best they could while they were gone. Our site had new gravel that was rather large and hard to walk on. There is not really a ton for kids to do except for 1 small playground. Bath houses were very clean
- Robert S on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.