Brown County / Nashville KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2019
Great location. Pull through sites are great. Wouldn't want any along the sides. New cabins very nice
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Stayed here many times. Always a positive experience
Oct 15, 2019
Nice place. Only problem is that my reservation for this was listed KOA in Nashville TN and not Nashville, IN They said this happens and I should get my deposit back. So far and after several calls I am getting no response to my request. It would be nice if the national office would help out. You have my email address. Please help.
Oct 15, 2019
The manager was very accommodating to us. We only spent one night but would have loved to have stayed longer! Park was severely outdated but still enjoyable.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
It was a good week.
Oct 14, 2019
I had a great experience. The camp sites were spacious and equipped with water and electric. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and heated! I will stay here again.
Oct 14, 2019
Love the campground!!! Very nice owners.
Oct 13, 2019
It was great everything was good
Oct 12, 2019
Not enough for kids to do
Oct 11, 2019
Cabin was very cozy. We love the scenery and the town. We will definitely be back!
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Park was clean and spacious sites were really welcomed by weary travelers.
Oct 10, 2019
Very nice park. Loved the patio on our site with chairs and a table. We were only here one night and on the road in the morning. Would be a great place to stay for a vacation.
Oct 10, 2019
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins it was very nice! Would definitely go back.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We had a great site # 48. Really enjoyed our time there.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Internet was horrible, could barely even connect. I saw that there were 2 Access Points right outside our site and they were not even on, so signal was horrible and it was unusable. The septic connection was running up hill from our rig, we have a Phaeton 40QBH and the septic feeds from under the rig and it then runs uphill, so dumping was very difficult. The setup was great.
Oct 08, 2019
It was great fall weather when we visited Brown County KOA, a little warmer than normal but still a beautiful time of year to be in southern Indiana. We loved the pull through spot and very much enjoyed the patio, table with chairs, and the provided glider. It all made for a lovely, relaxing camping spot. We especially like the ability to park beside the RV in the extra space. Very nice!!
Oct 07, 2019
Lovely Fall experience. Owners are accessible and helpful!
Oct 07, 2019
Nice campground, great hosts. Very helpful.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
The campground is small,cozy and tucked off the main drag. The pool is a decent size. There are restrooms in the front and rear of the campground which were very clean. The check in process went smooth and a staff member escorted us to are site. There is a golf course across the street from the entrance of campground,along with the state park,restaurants, and shops just a very short drive away.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Campground was clean and well maintained, staff was friendly. Playground could use some updating.
Oct 07, 2019
Very clean and comfortable , very kind and friendly staff, we will definitely be back!
Oct 07, 2019
Great pitch for the 3 man tent. Loads of space. Great bathrooms and showers.
Oct 07, 2019
The campground is mostly gravel with trees in the background. The playground was a joke , just a few old metal toys from like 1970. The 2 positive points are full hook up & location is easy to access and close to the shops food brewery etc
Oct 05, 2019
Wonderful spacious sites and walking paths. Children’s playground needs to be updated.
Oct 05, 2019
Nice enough staff but most spaces are tight and very few of normal KOA amenities. Good WIFI and cable but overall look isn't up to our experience with KOA properties.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Great experience. Centrally located to numerous activities. Very clean. Staff/owners were very friendly and accommodating. It is for sure a do over,
Oct 03, 2019
The staff was very helpful, particularly helping me back into the site. The site was gravel and had a picnic table with full hookups. The site was not very level, with my trailer tongue almost on the ground due to the front-back pitch. Needed boards to level side to side. Overall a good location for me; though the campground is small. My Ford GPS does not call it KOA -> Last Resort RV Park?
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Very nice spot. This park is a gem in the making. Loved our site! Close to e everything. Not the best for children, though.'
Oct 01, 2019
Very clean campground managed by friendly, helpful folks. We will return to this spot.
Oct 01, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and liked that it was close to Brown Co State Park and Nashville. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a premium spot with concrete patio, table and chairs, glider, charcoal grill and firepit. A little pricey, but worth it.
Sep 30, 2019
We had two pull thrus, one deluxe and one regular. We spent most of the time at the deluxe site. it was very nice. The host was very gracious and assisted everyone with getting into their sites. It was a great location visiting Nashville Indiana. The bath house was one of the cleanest, newest I've seen in a long time at a campground.
Sep 29, 2019
Very nice campground. Quiet! Love the patio and furniture as well as the fire pit. Close to town and the state park. We will definitely be coming back.
Sep 29, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 28, 2019
Nice people but campground are getting to be almost as expensive as hotel and then I get a full breakfast
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
The deluxe pull through site with concrete patio and furniture was great. Matt was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Wonderful staff, very helpful. This is our second time at this KOA and will stay again next year. The only problem was the size of the rocks in the parking pad, we had to watch our step to keep from rolling an ankle.
Sep 24, 2019
Nice park for overnight stay, a little off the interstate (14 miles) yet worth the drive. Quite and good sites.
Oct 16, 2019
Clean, friendly, and affordable! Excellent amenities including a pool, laundry, and being steps away from Brown County State Park.
- Andrew Okerson on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Small but pretty nice.
- Chris Baugher on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.