Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Our stay was awesome and they were very accommodating & helpful! Everything from check-in to check-out was perfect and everyone camping was very respectful & friendly! Highly recommend a stay here, worth every penny!
Jun 08, 2024
Clean campground. Friendly staff. Great pool! Overall great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Beautiful campground. All staff were very nice and helpful. Campground was extremely clean and nice. Nature trail was nice, but there was poison ivy everywhere, so I cut my walk/hike short to avoid getting it. Good strong wifi signal, first campground I stayed in with WiFi so that was nice. We stayed at the top of the hill and the water pressure was poor, but other than that, it was a great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 03, 2024
Camp here at least once every year for the past 4 years and have never had a complaint.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 02, 2024
Great staff. Clean. Check out their store before you go elsewhere to get supplies that you forgot! They were cheaper than what we found down the road. We should have checked onsite first!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Jun 01, 2024
May 29, 2024
Brief but great stay. Friendly clean and good WiFi!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 29, 2024
Staff is so kind and helpful. It’s a small park with not a ton to do but we enjoyed it. It’s older but very well maintained. Everything is simple but functional.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 28, 2024
A pleasure to stay here everyone was friendly and very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 28, 2024
The grounds are beautiful site 90 is best . Bill, Adam and the full staff are so friendly and helpful. The store is the best I have seen . Even the laundry room is clean. Pool sparkled. #1 in my book check it out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 28, 2024
We had a great time, and it’s a beautiful campground. We will stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 28, 2024
Great staff, wonderful expansion of sites. Near many great amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 28, 2024
Very quiet and well kept grounds! Sites were ok, better towards the back. Staff was exceptional with their service & friendliness…and for THAT reason, we will be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 28, 2024
First time staying in the area since last year. We missed it. The campground is a great place to relax. Many conveniences. The owners are great people and they have a friendly team. All the amenities I need. The location is great and almost walking distance to the State Park with downtown Nashville IN and Brown County Music Center just minutes away by car.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 28, 2024
Always accommodating and helpful staff. This is our 3rd stay and each experience has been great. While we usually visit in the fall time, this trip was late spring. Noticeable improvements noted each time. Dog walk trail is starting to get over grown and Kamp K9 is still just a fenced in area. It's disappointing when compared to many other Kamp K9 facilities we've visited.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! I do want to assure you, the Kamp K9 is on the upgrade list, so stay tuned!
May 27, 2024
It was a well layed out park but wished it had less gravel and more concrete site pads.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You and us both. Unfortinitly we aren't aloud to have concrete pads do the county. Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 27, 2024
Very clean ! Staff was great , friendly and courteous!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 27, 2024
I love it. Beautiful place to stay. Live the Cabin and the people was awesome. Thank you for having us

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 26, 2024
Loved our stay! Beautiful green trees, quite, relaxing, mostly level sites and the people were so friendly! Do wish there was grass between sites as we travel with our two little pups. We would stay here again and would recommend it to others!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 26, 2024
This is such a great campgrpound. We plan on going again in the future. You wont be disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 24, 2024
We always have a great time when we stay with the Carpenters. We usually go there twice a year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 24, 2024
This was our very first trip with our first travel trailer so we had a lot to learn. Bruce was so helpful and the Nashville Indiana KOA was the perfect location for us. The campground was very nice, facilities were clean and convenient to our space. We will return again and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 23, 2024
Beautiful location! Very wide sites, guide to park. A lot of visiting wildlife. Owners bought 3 years ago and have made many improvements. Short drive to Nashville, IN stores, shops and great food!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 22, 2024
Wonderfully peaceful. Appreciated the staff who went above and beyond to make sure that we had everything we needed, even after hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 21, 2024
May 21, 2024
Not a luxurious campground, but clean, quiet, shaded, friendly. Hot showers. Definitely going back.
May 20, 2024
Staff was very friendly. It was a clean campground. The sites are short but we had a plus which was nice in that it gave us some extra privacy. There were a lot of openings though so would have preferred a site away from the office/playground etc. Lots to do in the area and the location is convenient.
May 20, 2024
May 20, 2024
Campground and restrooms were VERY clean and well maintained. The camp personnel were very friendly and helpful. We would def stay again and recommend to family and friends. Would love to come again during pool season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 20, 2024
It was a very good stay, and the staff was very helpful, friendly great to work with.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 20, 2024
We love staying here. We have recommended this KOA to almost everyone we talk to. Even if they don't camp we tell them about the cabins available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 20, 2024
Everything was just as we expected and better

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 20, 2024
What a wonderful stay! The park is clean and wonderfully well kept. We stayed in the new section of the park which was super quiet and relaxing, surrounded by woods. Our stay overlapped with Care Camps weekend. The team did a wonderful job with their fundraiser options, food and entertainment. Owners (Bruce & Shawn) and staff (Ed, Edam & Kristy) were awesome! We stayed in a 42" fifth wheel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 20, 2024
The sites are not level. At least the Big Rig sites were not.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back. We will be turning site 102 into a pull through as well as looking into your concerns about this site not being level.
May 18, 2024
Staff was excellent. We didn’t see any mosquitoes and most importantly there’s no train or interstate noise !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 17, 2024
Many improvements including the staff. Plenty of room for your trailer and truck and the office store has much more to offer like camping essentials,groceries,clothing,etc and much more. The staff is incredibly helpful and very kind. We stayed 3 nights and wanted to stay longer. To top it off they had cable tv and great WiFi. Where else do you get that! This koa is a star on our list.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 17, 2024
Friendly, accommodating staff. Well maintained RV sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 16, 2024
May 16, 2024
May 15, 2024
May 14, 2024
May 13, 2024
May 13, 2024
Super quiet and clean! Very attentive, friendly staff. Located right in the heart of Brown County. Nice deluxe patio sights and BIG RIG friendly. We already booked a return weekend :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 13, 2024
This is not only our favorite area, but our favorite place to stay while visiting Brown County. The owners have made it such a beautiful, welcoming place for my family to escape the city life. I love the updates and special touches. It's very clean/ They're constantly working (with a smile on their face) to look for ways to improve for the guests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 13, 2024
We had a great weekend from the pop floats to tie-dying shirts! The campground was clean, level, and all the staff are very friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 12, 2024
We always enjoy our stay at KOA Brown County. Bruce and Shawn are always welcoming and accommodating. Thanks for the Great stay. We'll be back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 11, 2024
May 11, 2024
Wonderful stay! Very friendly and helpful staff that were always accessible. The general store had lots of fun goodies as well as camping/RV items you may have forgotten. We can’t wait for our next stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 21, 2024
Love the campground site 90
- Stephanie on Google
Apr 17, 2024
This is a small KOA. Limited pull through sites. Very nice. Clean restrooms. Nice camp store. Quiet campground. Close to downtown.
- Becky Holsinger on Google
Apr 16, 2024
We loved this KOA in Nashville, IN. Manager is a super nice, friendly guy. Very accommodating. We were guided to a back in travel trailer spot and it was almost at perfect level- on gravel! We only had time for a one night stay so didn't unhook. The grounds are clean and well kept. Nice showers, too. We have two dogs and enjoyed the pet walk and K-9 park. We would love to visit again in the exact same spot that we had. Perfect! Thanks so much
- Sharon Chavez on Google