Brown County / Nashville KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2019
We absolutely LOVED our stay at this KOA. The owners were very helpful and gracious. EVERYTHING was clean. We can’t wait to stay again!
Jul 14, 2019
Great lot in the shade. My only complaint would be the large gravel used under the awning and not very level there. Owners are upgrading sites and some of the pull through sites had pavers and outdoor furniture, very very nice. Off the highway far enough so there is no traffics noise.
Jul 13, 2019
Shower house could be a little bit cleaner, spider webs in every corner. Saw same dead bug on the floor the whole time we stayed. All the rest of the park was extremely clean and nice. The camp site was nice could use something of a smaller stones to walk and park on, but nice and level. Would definitely stay again if have the opportunity.
Jul 13, 2019
Need lights around the northern bathhouse
Jul 12, 2019
Great location. Playground could use an upgrade. Pool was great. Bathrooms were great. I did not like how directive the staff was when I was backing in to my site...telling me which way to turn my steering wheel. I camp regularly all over the country... backing in to some very difficult locations... and it was frustrating. Otherwise the staff was pleasant.
Jul 10, 2019
It was very nice. I loved the quietness while being so close to town. The shower house was amazing & so clean! :) The pool was perfect. Grounds were well kept & clean. Staff was helpful, friendly, and courteous. The only down side, there was not much for the kids to do. There was a basketball goal that the kids enjoyed. The dog walk and park was nice also.
Jul 10, 2019
The people that run the Nashville KOA are very nice and helpful. The park is very well maintained and it is a pleasurable, stress free experience. We tell everyone about it. We'll be back!
Jul 10, 2019
This was set on a very steep hillside that you know nothing about until your going up the hill. Not very good for large RV's. Also very buggy, never able to sit outside.
Jul 09, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the Brown County/Nashville KOA! The campground host was pleasant and made sure we were all set for our stay. Our campsite was clean & spacious and we enjoyed the patio furniture (table, chairs, glider). The landscaping at our site was impressive - bushes, potted plants and a small tree. The surrounding area had lots of activities to offer including beautiful state parks.
Jul 09, 2019
Great owner/mgmt; nice stay; site was level and easy to get into. Well maintained. We were in a back in in a 40’ motorhome over July 4th week.
Jul 09, 2019
great time with family. great staff. close to everything we wanted to go to
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Love the back-in sites. The angle and the fencing offer great privacy. Stayed is site #38.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
When I tried to back in my trailer, the owner kept telling me how. I’m a professional truck driver; I have no problem backing in a trailer. He made things more difficult. After he left I had to reposition the trailer to reach the hookups. There was alot of poison ivy at the campsite even on the water/electric post. The road-grade gravel at the site made walking and any work on trailer painful.
Jul 06, 2019
Everything was conveniently located.
Jul 04, 2019
Great place to stay.
Jul 04, 2019
The owner is very friendly and helpful. Great campground
Jul 04, 2019
have stayed there twice before and will stay there again next month very nice quiet campground
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
They let us come in late at night and even helped us to our site. Will visit again
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Friendly staff, well-maintained cabin, clean restrooms. We loved the pool and nature trail. Would love to come back for a longer stay!
Jul 01, 2019
Friendly staff; nice pool and clean facilities. Only negative for us was did not coordinate family/ rig size to site locations very well.
Jul 01, 2019
Friendly staff, clean park. Restrooms clean, all fixtures operational, lots of hot water. Pool clean and in good repair. Very close to grocery and town.
Jul 01, 2019
Quiet, clean, friendly, and peaceful. The only thing we did not like was the the big white rocks spread around each campsite, they made it difficult to walk.
Jun 30, 2019
The staff was very friendly. The camp was very clean. Very impressed with facilities.
Jun 29, 2019
Very much enjoyed our stay in the campground. Nice, clean, quiet, easy in and out. Very good location. Had a good time shopping and visiting local area.
Jun 29, 2019
A nice touch would be one bundle of free wood
Jun 29, 2019
The staff were wonderful. We came in after office closing time and yet we were still mad at the office by the proprietor. Our campsite was immaculate as was the whole campground. The washroom, showers, laundry room were also extremely clean. The pool was inviting. Plenty of space between campsites.
Jun 27, 2019
The staff was very friendly and they went over and beyond to help us out.
Jun 27, 2019
Nice little campground- I stoped for the night on our way to the smokies with my son. They were very helpful and even helped set up at 12pm. The bathrooms were clean and updated.
Jun 26, 2019
Need to improve sites.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Special thanks for the great support!!
Jun 25, 2019
Just couldn’t get that pull through for our stay and had to make a second reservation on the KOA app to get two more days added to my first reservation BUT had to move to another site. Even with all this, Matt was understanding and help all he could...THANKS
Jun 24, 2019
Love the Brown County area. Nashville IN is a real treat. The Brown County KOA is the best campground in the area. Clean facilities and helpful staff. They've done a lot of good things since it was the Last Resort. Pull thru's are now a viable option. Sites are more level than they used to be. They have a lot to do to take it to the next level, but they've made good progress.
Jun 24, 2019
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and fairly large sites for a private campground.
Jun 24, 2019
The deluxe sites are excellent and well kept.
Jun 24, 2019
Very pleasant staff! The site was well maintained
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
It was nice, we were on the patio site and the only bad thing about that is you could not light a fire in the pit unless you closed your canopy
Jun 20, 2019
Very friendly staff and accommodating.
Jun 19, 2019
Nice quite place with pool. Clean and neat restrooms.
Jun 18, 2019
Stayed there to attend bluegrass festival. Campground and facilities were clean and well maintained. Had a small problem with trailer, they were extremely helpful . Would definitely stay again.
Jun 18, 2019
Pat was extremely helpful directing us around flooded roads in the area. You bet! We would come back and suggest this to friends. Clean restrooms. Beautiful, well stocked store, great campsites on a hill. Perfect!
Jun 17, 2019
Nice small campground but could have been tidier. Grass a little long and weeds everywhere. Not the KOA standards we're used to. Nice people but not always someone in office.
Jul 16, 2019
The staff was very helpful, and very kind. I would recommend staying there.Some places lack these qualities and charge a lot more money.
- Bryan Brackman on Google
Jul 14, 2019
Nice owners, helpful with getting to your site. We asked to stay past 12pm checkout and they were very accommodating by letting us move the camper to an open spot. They did not charge anything for the longer stay.
- Sherry Rose on Google
Jul 11, 2019
Off the main drag, good place to stop and rest for the night.
- Ann Klasen on Google