Campground Reviews

May 07, 2024
The owners of this campground are fantastic!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 07, 2024
This campground was MUCH nicer than the 2 others that are close by. Wooded, very well maintained. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 07, 2024
Great customer service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 07, 2024
The cabin was clean and comfortable. Located close to restaurants, shops and State Park. It was a great getaway and we would come back and also recommend this campground to friends and family for future stays.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 06, 2024
This facility is not the most developed and finished KOA you will find. It is off the main drag and nestled in a wooded area, and smaller than most. Mostly gravel sites nestled on a wooded hillside Our one night in the area met with attentive staff and space for our TT. I would call this a rustic underdeveloped facility by most KOA standards but a good quiet place near other area attractions.
May 06, 2024
May 06, 2024
Great staff, we always enjoy our stay here, nice campground, great location,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 06, 2024
We enjoyed our camping experience. Ed and Adam were very helpful through the course of our weekend. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 06, 2024
Lovely camp with lots of trees. Very clean with a friendly host. Camp is right outside the beautiful Brown County State Park and quaint town of Nashville. Definitely worth spending a few days checking out the sights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 06, 2024
Cabin was excellent and area is very cool!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 06, 2024
Good times, wish the dog park was a little closer beside that I will go back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! We do have plans to update and upgrade the dog park in the future. So come back and see us!
May 04, 2024
The stay was wonderful, very clean well maintained sites and parking! Very friendly and most helpful staff!! Would totally recommend this campground for a camping stay!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 02, 2024
Friendly professional, and helpful a wonderful crew thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Apr 30, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
Staff were wonderful - friendly and helpful. Grounds were kept clean and were lovely. Thank you for a great stay for the Eclipse. Lots of fun memories.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! Come back and see us!
Apr 29, 2024
Very helpful and all around good people. A decent amount of amenities and services offered (small outdoor kid park, pool, indoor games, basketball hoop, propane fill etc.). Most campsites are however a bit tight (packed in campers) and unlevel. All in all, a decent place to set up and enjoy all the Brown County / Nashville has to offer.
Apr 29, 2024
The Brown County KOA has come a long way. I have been camping at this campground way before it was a KOA. It has gone through a few management changes, and the current owners are great. They care about every detail. They are very personable, and they will do whatever it takes to give you a wonderful experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Apr 29, 2024
Always a great time when we stay here. Staff is amazing, the campground is always clean and well maintained. We really couldn't ask for a better campground. Keep up the good work!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! Come back and see us!
Apr 29, 2024
The hospitality is first rate. Kindness goes a long way and that's what you get here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! Come back and see us!
Apr 29, 2024
Great overall experience as always! Awesome facility and service. We have been coming here for 6 years now and plan on many more

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Apr 29, 2024
Thank you for another great stay The grounds are so clean and the staff is the best!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! Come back and see us!
Apr 29, 2024
Making the reservation by phone was easily done. After arriving, we were escorted to our lot and then kindly guided as we backed into our spot. We had a clean picnic table, grill and fire pit. The showers were clean and the water was hot. We really enjoyed staying here even though it was only one night. Staff are great, friendly and very helpful!! Highly recommend this place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! Come back and see us!
Apr 28, 2024
Apr 26, 2024
Very nice location, as it is set back off a busy road and up a hill. Bruce is a great manager and keeps this place spotless. Level sites with fine utilities and wifi. He was also friendly and very helpful and informative about the area. We ended up staying an extra day!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! Come back and see us!
Apr 24, 2024
Friendly people. Nice clean campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! Come back and see us!
Apr 24, 2024
Campsites well kept, very nice bathroom /shower area. Nice laundry facilities. Very friendly staff. Camp sites are a bit close. The pool area looked nice but we were there before it was open. Nice trail for walking dogs. Brown County state park and the quaint town of Nashville just minutes away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! Come back and see us!
Apr 23, 2024
Bruce and "Cowboy" made us feel like family! Everything about the entire process from initial booking, to checking in, to conversations during our stay, to the checkout process, was extremely comfortable. Great people and very peaceful, tranquil facility. We will be back MANY times! Glen

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Apr 23, 2024
Great campground! Bathrooms were spotless, staff was friendly and helpful, and the poured patio with furniture was well worth the value.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! Come back and see us!
Apr 22, 2024
Apr 22, 2024
Apr 22, 2024
So nice and clean! Will absolutely stay again! Thanks for the hospitality!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! Come back and see us!
Apr 20, 2024
Nice people. Very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! Come back and see us!
Apr 19, 2024
Always a great time! The staff/Owners are Awesome!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! Come back and see us!
Apr 19, 2024
Our stay was amazing! The staff are friendly and extremely helpful and accommodating! We stayed at a pull through area with a patio and camp fire it was wonderful! I love all the upgrades and much nicer it is since the last few times we stayed, the new management is amazing! Thanks for being awesome, we definitely love the KOA in brown county, one of our favorite areas!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! Come back and see us!
Apr 19, 2024
It was a beautiful campground, great Wi-Fi and even though we didn’t get to use all the amenities because it was opening week. I would definitely stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! Come back and see us!
Apr 17, 2024
Stay was an overnight while traveling from Florida back home to Michigan. Stayed here last spring as well. Park facilities is clean and well keep. Sites are a little tight and short for larger units. Very quiet area with no highway noise. Will stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! We are constantly trying to improve and upgrade the campground so please come back and see us.
Apr 17, 2024
We came for the Eclipse, and left with so much more than that amazing experience! As first time RV’ers and my first review, here we go. This campground was very clean, awesome bathrooms and a cute little store/giftshop. The staff were amazing, Willing to go above and beyond with any needs. Yes we will be back! We can’t wait to see you guys again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Apr 16, 2024
The staff was very friendly and the campground and restrooms were very clean. Well stocked store. Will be back, had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! We are constantly trying to improve and upgrade the campground so please come back and see us.
Apr 15, 2024
Very clean facilities. The hosts are awesome!! Very friendly and accommodating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! We are constantly trying to improve and upgrade the campground so please come back and see us.
Apr 15, 2024
This is our second year staying here. We love it. Very nice people – owners and staff. Very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Apr 15, 2024
The cabin was great!! Very clean. The staff were friendly. It was our first time in a cabin. Definitely going to be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! We are constantly trying to improve and upgrade the campground so please come back and see us.
Apr 15, 2024
Check in was easy. There are not alot of pull through sites in this KOA. Staff is friendly. Campground is close to down town Nashville shops. Quiet. Clean restrooms and Laundry. Nice camp store.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! We are constantly trying to improve and upgrade the campground so please come back and see us.
Apr 15, 2024
Very nice campground. Clean restrooms, great people who run it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! We are constantly trying to improve and upgrade the campground so please come back and see us.
Apr 14, 2024
The Campground was absolutely amazing !!! The renovations are impressive and beautiful !!! Best of all was the Staff… ��������� They took me under their wing and treated me like Family… ���������������

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! Thanks for making it a fun weekend! Safe travels in the air! Come back and see us, specially on the holiday weekends!
Apr 13, 2024
Great Location! Wonderful owners do a great job keeping the campground in good shape ! Will definitely return !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! We are constantly trying to improve and upgrade the campground so please come back and see us.
Apr 13, 2024
I wanted to view the eclipse without massive crowds. Brown County KOA was perfect. The owners also made it fun with music, gift boxes, and a great view

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Apr 12, 2024
came for the eclipse. Great activities, great store, clean bathrooms and friendly staff. We did pay for a full hook up but were given a site without a full hook up. Able to dump when we left.
Apr 12, 2024
Staff was incredibly helpful, even gave us some tips on a a great place to eat. Enjoyed taking our dog on the scenic dog walk area. While we only stopped for one night passing through, the area and campground offer enough activities that we may even consider coming here for a mini vacation!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! We are constantly trying to improve and upgrade the campground so please come back and see us.
Apr 11, 2024
cabin worked well for us to observe the eclipse. Positives - easy to find, friendly staff, cabin clean and in good repair, playground, rec room, . Negatives: all gravel dways/1 long hill so no bike riding; no smoke detectors; parking is awkward on side of cabin away from door; we were told only 1 veh per site, but many sites had 1+ vehicles. Overall, a reasonably good experience.
Apr 11, 2024
Nice, clean, quiet and well-maintained park, owners are super friendly and helpful. Picturesque location on the razor's edge of a ridge, very steep driveway but I saw every type and size rig get in and out without issue. Very well stocked camp store and friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! We are constantly trying to improve and upgrade the campground so please come back and see us.
Jun 19, 2024
Friendly staff, beautiful location, and quiet. We had a pull through site, full hookup and even wifi. My only issue was that the water pressure was extremely low at the top of the hill. I could barely take a shower, but I made due. There was poison ivy everywhere on the trails, but I still walked them, I was just careful and I didn't get it. I will come back and camp here again as we loved this location!
- kevin a on Google
May 21, 2024
Love the campground site 90
- Stephanie on Google
Apr 17, 2024
This is a small KOA. Limited pull through sites. Very nice. Clean restrooms. Nice camp store. Quiet campground. Close to downtown.
- Becky Holsinger on Google