Campground Reviews

May 20, 2024
What a wonderful stay! The park is clean and wonderfully well kept. We stayed in the new section of the park which was super quiet and relaxing, surrounded by woods. Our stay overlapped with Care Camps weekend. The team did a wonderful job with their fundraiser options, food and entertainment. Owners (Bruce & Shawn) and staff (Ed, Edam & Kristy) were awesome! We stayed in a 42" fifth wheel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 20, 2024
The sites are not level. At least the Big Rig sites were not.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back. We will be turning site 102 into a pull through as well as looking into your concerns about this site not being level.
May 18, 2024
Staff was excellent. We didn’t see any mosquitoes and most importantly there’s no train or interstate noise !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 17, 2024
Many improvements including the staff. Plenty of room for your trailer and truck and the office store has much more to offer like camping essentials,groceries,clothing,etc and much more. The staff is incredibly helpful and very kind. We stayed 3 nights and wanted to stay longer. To top it off they had cable tv and great WiFi. Where else do you get that! This koa is a star on our list.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 17, 2024
Friendly, accommodating staff. Well maintained RV sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 16, 2024
May 16, 2024
May 15, 2024
May 14, 2024
May 13, 2024
May 13, 2024
Super quiet and clean! Very attentive, friendly staff. Located right in the heart of Brown County. Nice deluxe patio sights and BIG RIG friendly. We already booked a return weekend :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 13, 2024
This is not only our favorite area, but our favorite place to stay while visiting Brown County. The owners have made it such a beautiful, welcoming place for my family to escape the city life. I love the updates and special touches. It's very clean/ They're constantly working (with a smile on their face) to look for ways to improve for the guests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 13, 2024
We had a great weekend from the pop floats to tie-dying shirts! The campground was clean, level, and all the staff are very friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 12, 2024
We always enjoy our stay at KOA Brown County. Bruce and Shawn are always welcoming and accommodating. Thanks for the Great stay. We'll be back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 11, 2024
May 11, 2024
Wonderful stay! Very friendly and helpful staff that were always accessible. The general store had lots of fun goodies as well as camping/RV items you may have forgotten. We can’t wait for our next stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 10, 2024
Extremely generous owners are super friendly and beyond helpful with anything you care to ask about. True authentic small hometown hospitality and warm welcoming kindness. Looking forward to returning soon for another visit with this amazing couple.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 10, 2024
Very beautiful area and the RV Park was great. Staff very helpful. Looking forward to returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 09, 2024
Clean and friendly
May 08, 2024
Very nice campground. Clean and well maintained. Lots to do in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 08, 2024
Wonderful staff, very quiet, smaller side of parks, a bit pricey for weekday in spring but I suppose you are paying for the KOA label
May 07, 2024
May 07, 2024
The owners of this campground are fantastic!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 07, 2024
This campground was MUCH nicer than the 2 others that are close by. Wooded, very well maintained. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 07, 2024
Great customer service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 07, 2024
The cabin was clean and comfortable. Located close to restaurants, shops and State Park. It was a great getaway and we would come back and also recommend this campground to friends and family for future stays.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 06, 2024
This facility is not the most developed and finished KOA you will find. It is off the main drag and nestled in a wooded area, and smaller than most. Mostly gravel sites nestled on a wooded hillside Our one night in the area met with attentive staff and space for our TT. I would call this a rustic underdeveloped facility by most KOA standards but a good quiet place near other area attractions.
May 06, 2024
May 06, 2024
Great staff, we always enjoy our stay here, nice campground, great location,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 06, 2024
We enjoyed our camping experience. Ed and Adam were very helpful through the course of our weekend. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 06, 2024
Lovely camp with lots of trees. Very clean with a friendly host. Camp is right outside the beautiful Brown County State Park and quaint town of Nashville. Definitely worth spending a few days checking out the sights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 06, 2024
Cabin was excellent and area is very cool!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 06, 2024
Good times, wish the dog park was a little closer beside that I will go back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! We do have plans to update and upgrade the dog park in the future. So come back and see us!
May 04, 2024
The stay was wonderful, very clean well maintained sites and parking! Very friendly and most helpful staff!! Would totally recommend this campground for a camping stay!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
May 02, 2024
Friendly professional, and helpful a wonderful crew thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Apr 30, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
Staff were wonderful - friendly and helpful. Grounds were kept clean and were lovely. Thank you for a great stay for the Eclipse. Lots of fun memories.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! Come back and see us!
Apr 29, 2024
Very helpful and all around good people. A decent amount of amenities and services offered (small outdoor kid park, pool, indoor games, basketball hoop, propane fill etc.). Most campsites are however a bit tight (packed in campers) and unlevel. All in all, a decent place to set up and enjoy all the Brown County / Nashville has to offer.
Apr 29, 2024
The Brown County KOA has come a long way. I have been camping at this campground way before it was a KOA. It has gone through a few management changes, and the current owners are great. They care about every detail. They are very personable, and they will do whatever it takes to give you a wonderful experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Apr 29, 2024
Always a great time when we stay here. Staff is amazing, the campground is always clean and well maintained. We really couldn't ask for a better campground. Keep up the good work!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! Come back and see us!
Apr 29, 2024
The hospitality is first rate. Kindness goes a long way and that's what you get here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! Come back and see us!
Apr 29, 2024
Great overall experience as always! Awesome facility and service. We have been coming here for 6 years now and plan on many more

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Apr 29, 2024
Thank you for another great stay The grounds are so clean and the staff is the best!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! Come back and see us!
Apr 29, 2024
Making the reservation by phone was easily done. After arriving, we were escorted to our lot and then kindly guided as we backed into our spot. We had a clean picnic table, grill and fire pit. The showers were clean and the water was hot. We really enjoyed staying here even though it was only one night. Staff are great, friendly and very helpful!! Highly recommend this place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! Come back and see us!
Apr 28, 2024
Apr 26, 2024
Very nice location, as it is set back off a busy road and up a hill. Bruce is a great manager and keeps this place spotless. Level sites with fine utilities and wifi. He was also friendly and very helpful and informative about the area. We ended up staying an extra day!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! Come back and see us!
Apr 24, 2024
Friendly people. Nice clean campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! Come back and see us!
Apr 24, 2024
Campsites well kept, very nice bathroom /shower area. Nice laundry facilities. Very friendly staff. Camp sites are a bit close. The pool area looked nice but we were there before it was open. Nice trail for walking dogs. Brown County state park and the quaint town of Nashville just minutes away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! Come back and see us!
Apr 23, 2024
Bruce and "Cowboy" made us feel like family! Everything about the entire process from initial booking, to checking in, to conversations during our stay, to the checkout process, was extremely comfortable. Great people and very peaceful, tranquil facility. We will be back MANY times! Glen

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you!
Apr 23, 2024
Great campground! Bathrooms were spotless, staff was friendly and helpful, and the poured patio with furniture was well worth the value.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you! Come back and see us!
May 21, 2024
Love the campground site 90
- Stephanie on Google
Apr 17, 2024
This is a small KOA. Limited pull through sites. Very nice. Clean restrooms. Nice camp store. Quiet campground. Close to downtown.
- Becky Holsinger on Google
Apr 16, 2024
We loved this KOA in Nashville, IN. Manager is a super nice, friendly guy. Very accommodating. We were guided to a back in travel trailer spot and it was almost at perfect level- on gravel! We only had time for a one night stay so didn't unhook. The grounds are clean and well kept. Nice showers, too. We have two dogs and enjoyed the pet walk and K-9 park. We would love to visit again in the exact same spot that we had. Perfect! Thanks so much
- Sharon Chavez on Google