Brigham City / Perry South KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0903

Reserve: 800-562-0903

Info: 435-723-5503

Info: 435-723-5503

Email This Campground

1040 West 3600 South

Perry, UT 84302

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
great owners, very helpful. Where we were there was lots of space between the spots and they were fairly level. Quite location.
Jul 14, 2018
Staff at check-in was very friendly and helpful. RV sites are a little tight, but we received an end slot so wasn't a problem for our 5th wheel. The KOA team appeared to be working hard to get/keep the grass green. Only downside was a noisy neighbor who sat outside talking late into the evening, but obviously that's not the staff's fault. Would stay here again!
Jul 14, 2018
Nice campground! In a tent there is a lot of constant freeway noise.
Jul 14, 2018
Decent place. New owners are making some excellent improrvements!
Jul 14, 2018
Old. In need of repair. Owner/Operators were very nice and professional.
Jul 13, 2018
The only thing missing was a handicapped shower.
Jul 13, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 12, 2018
The long pull through was great, the shade trees were perfect but the best was the swing sitting in the shade looking out at the mountain. Coupled with the great pool made for a very happy birthday.
Jul 11, 2018
Site was great. bathrooms and showers were clean. showers hot. A+ KOA, As are most. While walking met a guy down the street who has an apricot orchard, got talking and had a wonderful conversation and got some apricot logs for my wood turning when I get home.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
I called after office hours and got a call back almost right away. Arrangements were made and everything went smoothly. Our site was beautiful, like and oasis in the desert :) Owners were both very nice and helpful. Thanks KOA!
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Campground is under new management. They have made significant improvements over the old. What they’ve done looks great. We understand they will be upgrading the parking spots during the off season. If they do as good a job on them as they’ve done on the common areas it should be great.
Jul 10, 2018
It was nice, bathrooms were clean.
Jul 10, 2018
Arrived about 2 hours early at 12;15 and was charged additional $5.00. This wasn't stated in the KOA book. We won't arrive early again. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
great pass through spot, clean, friendly, quiet.
Jul 09, 2018
Nice park. The only thing I did not like was that it wasn't fenced. Our site was right on the road and that made me a little uneasy for security purposes.
Jul 09, 2018
The new owners are very friendly and helpful. She gave us a VIP card for the Maddox Restaurant, and even though there were a lot of people in line, we got in quickly.
Jul 09, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay! Soft grass, nice pool, showers were great. overall we were pleased. Thank you!
Jul 09, 2018
Most sites are hard to back into.Good sites on grass at back of campground were left open, for what?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you had trouble backing into the RV sites. We are excited for all the renovations to come that we make all our sites Pull Thru's. The sites in the back have no RV Hook Ups. They are Tent sites. You are always welcome to call us and request a tent sit if your trailer will fit. We hope you come back as see all the renovations.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Bathrooms were dirty, dog poop in front of bathrooms for hours, other campers had just e everywhere and were noisy. Poorly run.
Jul 07, 2018
Campground is neat and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. I arrived at 12:30 pm for check-in which is 90 min early. I needed a spot immediately as I was traveling with pets and the temperature was 90 degrees that day. They had my reserved spot ready, but because I was early, they charged me $5. That didn't break me and I understand I would be using their facilities early, it bothers me.
Jul 07, 2018
Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Beautiful grounds, clean restroom and showers. Nice cabin in a quiet spot.
Jul 06, 2018
Very nice campground. Owners were very nice. Showers were awesome. You should say there’s a bike trail 1/4 mile away though. I usually walk my dog 3 miles twice a day and I found it accidentally.
Jul 06, 2018
A warning about the potential high winds on the site would be helpful especially for the tent sites.
Jul 05, 2018
great place to stayi give it a 10
Jul 05, 2018
Lots of shade, nice spaces, beautiful camp ground and friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2018
Very friendly host at check in. Clean facilities
Jul 05, 2018
Wonderful owners are great and helped out. It looks amazing and have seen such an improvement from the previous ownership
Jul 05, 2018
grate
Jul 05, 2018
Awesome place!! Wish we could have stayed longer but traveling on to Canada. Will hopefully catch it on our way home to Arizona!!
Jul 05, 2018
We came in with no reservation. they said they had a space for us, but after we paid, and drove to it there was no way we were pulling into a space that, in order to get our sliders out, we would have been up against the neighboring trailers picnic table. We asked for our money back and there was no argument. But really, why try to stack trailer on top of trailer at those prices

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im Sorry that your experience with us was not great. We did advise you at Check in that the only spot we had open was a Small Back in, after you reassured us that you could fit we book the site for you. Once you came back and said it wouldn't work we Happily gave you a refund. I am not sure what else we could have done to provide EXCEPTIONAL Service for you.
Jul 04, 2018
Great campground. Super nice hosts great activities for kids
Jul 04, 2018
Nice friendly Park.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
We reserved a spot for a one night stay on our trip home. Nice shady campground.
Jul 04, 2018
The first site they put us in was too tight and we could not get in without risking damage to to our RV. The park is tight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that you did not feel comfortable with the Assigned site, but I hope that you did enjoy the Site we moved you to for your stay.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
New owners (James and Kristen) and they have done a fantastic job renovating so far. They have the start of a good team (Brooks, Sarah, Jake, Elizabeth), plus the owners themselves. The owners have great future plans and we look forward to staying there again. We were at the park for 2 1/2 months, and the entire team treated us as family.
Jul 03, 2018
Excellent stay. Very friendly staff. Nice clean quiet campground. Pool was nice too!
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
The young girl who works for you is awesome(I wish We knew her name)! Very friendly and helpful! You are lucky to have her as an employee! And we love what you’ve done to the place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sarah is an amazing Young Woman and we know how Lucky we are to have her on staff with us. We are so Happy that you have a fantastic stay with us!
Jul 02, 2018
I love such a smaller charming campgrounds with a family atmosphere.
Jul 02, 2018
Good location. Friendly people. Spots are tight and utilities are not conveniently placed.
Jul 02, 2018
Nice clean and lots of activities for the guests with ice cream social and hay ride
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
We liked the ice cream social. The shady trees were a welcome sight. We stayed at a KOA in Crossville Tennesse that lacked shade.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals